Several feared killed as Boko Haram attacks Damboa in Borno state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 July 2014

Several feared killed as Boko Haram attacks Damboa in Borno state

Suspected members of Boko Haram this morning around 5am launched an attack on Damboa village in Borno, killing several people and destroying properties, Premium Times reports. Today's attack comes barely two weeks after an attack on security formation was launched in the village.

An official of the state's vigilante group, Abbas Gava, said he spoke with his men in Damboa village who confirmed the attack. He said soldiers have deserted the village after attempts to protect it was met with serious resistance from Boko Haram, who consistently engaged them in gun battle. He said the sect men have taken over the high way leading to the village and have on two occasions engaged the soldiers in a fierce gun battle that have forced the soldiers back to Maiduguri, the state capital.
"Since the attack, Damboa has no police or soldiers. It is only the vigilantes that are there and we know their limitations. Casualty could be very high because my contacts in Damboa said they are still picking and piling the corpses. But many houses, nearly half of what remains of the several attacked town has been burnt” Mr Gava said.
A senior security official confirmed the attack but said the casualty rate is yet unknown.

40 comments:

maris said...

Ok when will all these end???

and again.... so sad. my dear Nigeria, is this you?

ADULT JOKES said...

God forbid. Damboa town is about to become a Ghost town. If the Army Cannot stand the fire of BH, it means we have an army that cannot defend us in the event of a war. God help us

Make these people give us break nao!!! Even during Ramadan???

Juliebabe said...

Except the Lord watch over a city(Nigeria) the watchman waketh but in vain.

Sylvia said...

Borno again???????? Wat on earth did borno do to bokomen?????? It seems Bh has sworn to turn borno into a forest wit no human habitation....as I pray for borno, I also seek to know d mystery behind dia constant attack frm bh...

May the souls of the dead rest in peace.
Tired of this boko haram news,can't wait to hear the last of this evil.

austine ihechukwu said...

Men! Notin good comes into dis country n lasts n notin bad comes n goes here, everyday is all news of boko haram attacks the only tin that changes is the number of casualty, 2bad

This is ready bad!!!! God will surely see the end of this BH. This fasting month and prayers will bring their eradication.

not again it will never be well with who ever started this boko mess iaminat60@yahoo.com

Another attack?it now an every day thing,what is wrong with this country?
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Another attack?its now an every day thing,what is wrong with this country?
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Boko haram is seriously carrying out a census trimming in Borno!

Lord have mercy!

Esther said...

God!so scary,I had a dream abt boko haram attacking our area jst abt dis same time,I was so scared wen I woke up&i prayed abt it,God pls help us,wen will all dis killing stop! Cgestheruko@gmail.com

Lord have mercy.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Lord help naija

Jesus!God please take control of Nigeria.

Hmmmm, if only dis boko's knos d nemesis it will cost dere generation unborn?

Is it that they havent given jonah the billions or what bcos this is just not funny one bit......

Na wa o.. wetin dey happen for dis land..

C.E.O

Kemikal said...

Boko Haram = APC.

APC = Led by satan.

El Rufai (BOKO HARAM cheerleader) is a dwarf, cross dresser, unstable geriatric and a halfwit with stutter.

Most of APC voters are either mentally challenged, in jail or about to go to hell.

APC is a Political 419, Deception, Foolery, Sodomization and Faggotry By A Gang Of Geriatric Drunkards, Kleptocrats, satanists, Loudmouths and Noisemakers with Mungo Park Mentality.

A Federal Government led by APC will lead to muslimism, jihadism and islamization of Nigeria. It will also lead to DOMINATION by those "BORN TO RULE" HAUSA / FULANI who are out to keep looting OIL MONEY and enslaving Nigeria. It will also lead to Pogrom, Ethnic Cleansing + Increased Assassinations + Increased Kidnappings + High Inflation + High Taxation + increased militancy, increased insurgency, Increased Thuggery and Increased Corruption.

Politics is a racket (a dishonest scheme for obtaining money, lots of money). In Nigeria, APC hierarchy are the BIGGEST racketeers.

BOKO HARAM ACTIVITIES ARE APC ACTIVITIES. THEY ARE SCROUNGERS. THEY ARE DESPERATE TO GET THEIR FILTHY CLAWS ON NIGERIA'S OIL REVENUE. THE WAY TO ASO ROCK IS THROUGH THE BALLOT BOX.

APC, YOU ARE WASTING YOUR TIME. STOP THE GENOCIDE. STOP THE VIOLENCE. YOU CANNOT BOMB YOUR WAY TO POWER. THIS IS 2014, NOT 1980's (STONE AGE).

WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND BOKO HARAM (APC) WILL BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THEIR ACTIONS.

APC WILL NEVER OCUPPY ASO ROCK.

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Again ooo!God hav mercy oo!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

BH said they want to make Borno thier state, hence the attacks..

vry vry soon, we will all laugh. pretex4luv@yahoo.com

The people of borno has suffered a lot,God please have mercy on them

Give them the north. The north has no economic value to the rest of the country. It's their religion, so just cut all links with the backward north. Win win situation. No pastor should have any buisness spreading Christianity to a people who have choosen their path. Just dust off your shoes and Passover.

God take control..patoswife@gmail.com

Jesus take the wheel

Pls go traditional.My opinion

Kemikal please stop ranting! Right under your nose apc peeps go get appointments from pdp! Siddon dia dey talk rubbish!

God!!!

This boko haram is funded by the foreign govt not nigerian govt. They r trained by the cia and their mission is to destroy nigeria so when they r done their troups will come in and pose as the heroes. Hilary Clinton admitted in one of her interviews that alqueida is sponsored by the us govt so nigerians let us open our eyes and unite because if we seperate the foreign govt will seprate us. They will take our natural resources make us poor and hungry and eventually make us their slaveslike they did to afghanistan nd Syria and more people will die

Instead of praying for nigeria to breakaway pray for nigeria to unite boko haram is not an islamic or nothern terrorist group it is an American terrorist group it is founded by American govt officials or cia to destroy nigeria we nigerians shud wake up and see who the real enemies are the foreign govt. They used alqueida to create a mess for Syria and afghanistan and Libya. The earlier we realize that they don't care the better for us. They r trained by. The American cia and their mission is to destroy divide and conquer nigeria and make nigerians their slaves but God forbid. Instead of blaming the Muslim notherners and laying curses on our president let us pray that our country does not fall into the hands of boko haram and the foreign govt.

O'GOD hv mercy on us nd our country Nigeria

Dear God please help us destroy BH, amen!

. BURY YOUR HEAD IN CONSPIRACY THEORY IF YOU LIKE. THE FACT REMAIN. THEY PREACH ISLAMISM, THEY USE IT TO JUSTIFY THEIR ACTIONS. THEY ARE MUSLIMS. EVEN IF THE MAGICAL CIA FORMED THEM HOW COME THEY RECRUIT MUSLIMS AND NOT CHRISTIANS TO ACHIEVE THIS SLAVERY AIM. PLEASE WAKE UP AND SMELL THE GUN FIRE. THE NORTH DOES NOT HAVE ANY ECONOMIC VALUE TO NIGERIA, A BACKWARD PEOPLE WHO STILL SUFFER POLIO BECAUSE THEY THINK VACCINATION WILL STERILISE THEM. GOOD RIDDANCE TO BAD RUBBISH.

God help us...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com