RCCG pastor butchered in Borno, whereabout of wife and children unknown | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 July 2014

RCCG pastor butchered in Borno, whereabout of wife and children unknown

A pastor with the Redeem Christian Church of God in Borno state, Pastor Taiwo Dokun was shot dead and butchered by Boko Haram men during the Monday July 14th attack on Dille village in Askira-Uba LGA of Borno state. The late pastor's wife and three children are feared to have been taken by the sect men who reportedly abducted some people on the day of the attack.

A resident of the village, Jacob Mamza, gave an account of how the pastor was killed to Vanguard;
"The pastor was in his house at about 6am when the insurgents attacked the village. His house was surrounded by the hoodlums and while attempting to run he was shot. Pastor Taiwo was running to a neighbour’s house and it was in the course of his fleeing that he was shot in the head and the chest and the insurgent equally came to butcher him to make sure that he was dead.” he said. Continue...
Church members say the late pastor's wife and children's whereabout is unknown as they have not been seen since the attack on Monday. They have ruled out death as their bodies are not among those they gathered after the attack and suggested they may have been taken away by the sect men who abducted some people on the day of the attack.

87 comments:

This is cruelty of the highest order, and its really sad, may his soul rest in peace

LINDA said...

Not again God! Dis is soo unfair! Sad!

Bike Packing Blog said...

God help us.

God of christianity have mercy on us

Why is it that RCCG and 'butchered' are being used simultaneously in same sentence more often these days?!

Lord have mercy,not again.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

PAVOUR said...

A pity. RIP. last days. Pray for d safely of his fam. Father lord guide ur pple.

Chilling news, bad bad news everywhere. God help us in these trying times so that we can overcome all adversaries, Amen! Pls visit my blog www.firstclassexclusive.blogspot.com

DOBY DOBY said...

For those in borno if dey can leave its jus d best. . Borno is nt safe at all.. bh evryday. . Sad story

Pheew! Man's inhumanity to man.
What a painful way to die.
We can't help but still look up to God for help. And pray it comes fast before this evil consumes us all.

Jesus is Lord!islam is a demonic religion filled with heartless and devilish people.Religion of war not peace.

HAAAA GOD.........

HASTEN UR DAY OF VENGENCE UPON THESE EVIL DOERS.....

oh no!!! God please avenge your people, fight for your church. Please Lord defend your Mighty name.

Which kind of terrible persecution is this? Not even the christians during Saul's (aka Paul) time witnessed half the hell this Boko bastards are unleashing on heirs of Abraham.I won't be satisfied with technology until they come up with a device that can detect BH from their freaking foreheads!Retards all of them...

mariamah said...

Father lord please help the wife and children. Which way Nigeria?

May God be with them. ...Lady Daisy

LINDA'S BLOG ADDICT said...

Father Lord, please come to our rescue in this country.

Their days of destruction is near ,I bet u

the pastor is not serious ooo, with all this killings he still remained there. its wa ooo. na him follow kill him self abeg

Pathetic...eternal rest grant unto them oh lord and let perpetual light shine upon them,may they rest in peace,amen. Louritauju

famonzo said...

OMG, Will it be until the federal government gets the $1billion they will start rising against insurgency in the country? SMH.... Well, Human life is worth nothing to them anymore.

Wahala dey o.may God help our nation o. *** CROWD * PULLER * PLEASER***#

Like seriously some people just love to be killed.... May his soul R.I.P.....

Hotfist said...

Nigeria is so messed up! This horrible things happen on almost a daily basis and the president can't do anything?! This is just so sad. Smh

IFY NWAJESUS said...

My father!innocent blood!

Lord pls av Mercy

...super sad...

Real1 said...

But come to think of it,why are people still living in those area?Can't they relocate?

www.glowyshoes.com said...

May their souls rest in peace

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

subomi said...

Can people just leave that Borno state already? Don't know what they are still doing there.

ojay said...

Hmmmm...dunno what else yo say but may their souls find eternal rest... I pray his wife and kids are safe

Sad Rip pastor

We can't continue like this! No we can't.

james juliet said...

Nawa ooo! Dis tin Is getting out of hand ooo! GOD plz cum to d aid of ur children.

O lord have mercy!!!

Kenny K said...

Oh Lord... how long will u sit and watch all this happening? Arise in ur anger Oh Lord and vindicate the righteous.

Jesus lord plz hve mercy

That's quite unfortunate.

Stephanie said...

Lord have mercy......when will all these end?

Jessica law said...

So sad cant wait to hear the end of BH.

Kill a hundred Christians den kill a muslim just so it doesn't look like a religious war. Any muslim dat dies in a bomb blast as far as i'm concerned is a collateral damage. If dis is not a religious war, den tell me in d simplest of terms what dis madness is all about and please don't give me dat "what we have is not a religious war, but a war between good and evil people". I'm sick and tired of being sick and tired of hearing dis nonsense on a daily basis.

whether we like or not,the same thing that happened to NITEL will happened to Nigeria; we never believed a poor farmer will afford a phone. One day, Nigeria will be free from all these beast called our leaders.
1. Lets wait and see, during the 2015 election, we will know how many votes will come out from the north after all these killings.
2. It is time pple realize that Christianity can not be practice from the comfort of our Homes, while others are being killed by all these Leeches called BH.
It's time the Christian's spiritual heads come down from their privet jets and go to the mountains like in the days of Moses to ask the God of these innocent lives to visit the miscreants called BH.

God, so full of endurance and long suffering. BH wit no conscience... Dnt worry.God sees everytin

evil kept multiplyn day after day. pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Dis is rily sad o... Dis BH Pple are very cruel mehn... only God knows where d wife and children her now? God pls save dem....

Dis is rily sad o... Dis BH Pple are very cruel mehn... only God knows where d wife and children are now? God pls save dem....

RIP pls God help us

Ose oremi said...

Chimoooo!!
What's all this bikonu
Where do we run to
RIP Sir #chai

Dis is really d end time,God u c all Dat is appening....

rip..patoswife@gmail.com

FRANK FABOLA said...

Like seriously, what are people still doing in Borno State, Maiduguri and the rest? Until this insurgents wipe away a whole generation una no go hear word. Nonsense!!!
If you're a christian and you live in Borno State Village, common sense should tell you to relocate fast to a far country!!!!

Na wa for dis pastor oh, wetin him still dey borno dey do all diz time?

There's gruesome wickedness going on in my land. And we all stand aside and look. God have mercy.

When will all dis end

Her Excellency! said...

oh dear God! plz,intervene already, PLEASE I PRAY THEE

Wilson said...

May the good Lord save us from this evil that is upon us. Amen.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Whether the bloodbath is in diligent obedience to the Qur'an or Mohammed, is now a unless contention...
What is for a fact is that a cleansing is taking place in Borno!!!!!!!
Christians and Christianity is being steadily wiped out of that tragic state!!!!!
Woe-betide anyone who comes to this blog to push miserable arguments in denial of a fact, which even the blind can see!!!
Indeed at the foundation of this war is religion...
Again, only an irremediable daft will fail to read the unsettling truth..

AFTER, SOMEONE WILL TELL ME THAT ISLAM IS A RELIGION OF PEACE.

YOU CAN OnLY FOOL PEOPLE WHO DO NOT READ. IVE READ PARTS OF THE QORAN OR WHaTEVER IT IS CALLED, WHERE MUSLIMS ARE TOLD TO KILL AND STONE 'INFIDELS' and it is alright to cheat infidels. so why blame boko haram ? are they not obeying their holy book?

WHY DO MUSLIMS CAUSE SO MUCH TROUBLE EVERYWHERE? FROM OSAMA, TO ALQUAEDA TO BOKO HARAM ETC,

ORDINARY TO HAVE A small argument or disagreement over a sentimental issue, with a muslim, you will see that that muslim will not greet you the next time you see the person. rubbish!

Wait ooo how come as high as the numbers of attacks on borno still d govt doesn't respond rapidly to d insurgents or are dey co-operating

It's high time our religious leaders do something about book haram aside pray,cos the God we pray to has answered our prayers by giving us men and women who can defend our beloved country.Its time for both faith to wake up and fight this battle.looking the other way attitude of our religious leaders will ruin this country

Tee Gold said...

Oh Jesus!! This people are begginning to bite more tthan they can chew!May the Lord avenge the pastor's death!

OMG :( wot the heck is goin on in this country!!!

Chei! God were r u? Safe us in this country.

Faith Ogaga said...

R deses people humans @ all??!!

The plan is to eliminate christain from the north and islamize it starting from North East...But there is God!

Does not govt.realise that we are in a full war situation.why not move batallions upon batallions of soilders to villages in gombe to end this madness called BH.

Ellydan said...

OMG! why are people still living in Borno? may God help us

Esther said...

Oh my God! Cgestheruko@gmail.com

Fool by now you should know this is pure politics and not religion! Going by the president's nonchalant attitude, it means xtianity is also evil! Because the president is xtian yet he does not care about what bh is doing!

God knows best..
May their souls rest in peace..amen

Were do wnt dem 2 run 2??

Akluv said...

God's unlimited grace on pastors and christians in the troubled areas of the north.May the souls of the departed rest in peace.

What re they still doing in Borno state? The pastor is very foolish. Even our Lord jesus was quickly taken away when news came that Herod has ordered the killing of new norn baby boys. R.I.P

Oh God!!! May his soul rest in peace.

GOD BLESSED PEOPLE WITH COMMON SENSE. WHEN IT IS GOING TO RAIN PEOPLE NO IT BEFORE THE RAIN FALLS, AND MAKE PREPARATION FOR IT. SO HOW COME PEOPLE ARE SAYING GOD HELP US. WHY IN THE HELL WOULD YOU DECIDE TO LIVE IN THE NORTH AS A CHRISTIAN IN THESE TIMES. WHY?. ON TELLY EVERTIME YOU SEE WAR REFUGEES RUNING AWAY FROM TROUBLE WITH THEIR LOAD ON THEIR HEADS. THE NORTH IS FOR MUSLIMS, MAJORITY ARE MUSLIMS. LEAVE IT FOR THEM. ITS A BACKWARD PLACE, WHY STAY THEIR. THERE ARE PAGANS IN THE EAST, WEST , SOUTH SPREAD GOOOD NEWS WERE IT WILL BE RECIEVED WITH EAGER HEARTS. DONT GO WERE YOU ARE NOT WELCOMED OR EVEN TOLERATED.

Christians! Are we watching our Christian brothers being killed in the North East? If we dont stop this nonsense now, it will spread to other parts of the country. Those who should condemn the killing of Christians on a daily basis are not doing so, but they were quick to say that the army was involved in genocide! No single group in this country has monopoly of violence! Christians will rise and fight back very soon. Period!

It's high time the church of Christ rose up to the occasion. Stop paying lip service to Christianity! What other signs do we need to realize that this is a war against the Church? Christianity is not a religion, it's a lifestyle. We need to go back to our roots. Today, we are mere observers and sympathizers, tomorrow we may become victims. Asking people to leave Borno or the north east is not the solution because, this ll definitely spread if something's not done soon enough. The church is being persecuted and we need to rise up and pray, support the churches in the north. '...if my people who are called by name will humble themselves and pray, I'll heal their land...'

Ike kwu nno oto we guwm. What kinda fin is this, buh what is d pastor still doing in borno ol these while. Nawa oh!

Muslims again!!!!

Carry your load and leave. It is that simple. The Israelites fled Egypt . Even Joseph and Mary fled with their unborn child to safety. Even Christ commanded his disciples to dust their sandals and leave were ever they were not welcomed. Leave an area of high concentration off enemies to a place of higher concentration of Christian minded people. If they then decide to run after you they will be met by an impenetrable force of Christ army. First of all be safe and leave behind a cursed land. A word is enough for the wise.

Meaning???

These people are devils

Linda u never hear? Dat area boys and sanusi has asked all southerners to leave north dt he gave them 2weeks

What value is the north to Nigeria . Abeg free them Joor. Why fight to hold on to ignorance. Christians need to start moving away from there.

its indeed painful the state of affairs in the north. at this junction we must tell ourselves the truth. Yoruba says the cripple that is wise cant not die of the forewarn war. what will is he still doing in a war zone. I think the leadership of the church should be sincere and stop posting innocent pastors to the north all in the name of spirituality. from a reliable source some pastor complained and the answer given to them was to resign if they cant again stay in the duty post. its painful we have yet lost an obedient servant of God. for the nation Nigeria, am not a prophet of doom. we are sure all this is heading towards something bigger. in 1993 late major Gideon okhar in his coup said some states were no longer part of the nation Nigeria. the states he mentioned are today the base of the boko haram. the most painful to me as a person is the insensitivity of the presidency. blinded forded with the desire to rule for one more term in the mist of a state of anarchy. where asari dokubo will treating the peace of the nation and no northerner can contend him because you must not be seen as the enemy of the presidency project. am not from the north but its indeed painful what we are witnessing today. its obasanjo that we castigated in the time of 3rd term but we have seen a worst situation now. but take not it will certainly not continue these way. lets stop being to spiritual about the issue of crisis in Nigeria. the nation is already polluted because God rejects those who shed innocent blood. its never getting better since the whole thing started. please go ahead and preach the news of liberation for this nation Nigeria. the boko haram crisis its not about not allowed the south to rule. because it is about the south more of the attack would have been in the south. the is about the same group that made Somalia ungovernable for many years. Nigerians let us stand and defend our land.

All this boko harma of a thing started in my corocoro eyes years back in maiduguri ooooo..... I thank God I was not kill