Peter Okoye replies those bashing him for snubbing his brother's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 July 2014

Peter Okoye replies those bashing him for snubbing his brother's wedding

Fans have been  hammering Peter Okoye since he snubbed his older brother's wedding yesterday.. guess he's had enough! He just fired back on Twitter...see more tweets after the cut...

465 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 465 of 465

U be idiot dat y u no get name

unknown said...

See this idiot calling someone a fool.what are you? We all don't really knoe the true or real reasons behind their attitudes. But really, if my elder brother doesn't attend my wedding or even invited just me and not my wife,abeg,to hell with blood,i will not attend! Why are people insulting peter?? Did the older brother act with sense by not attending? Even if he won't smile or take pictures,judes presence would have been appreciated and no one will know something was wrong with their family! Please all of you saying shits should think before replying, thank you!!

unknown said...

Fans that made you? Do Nigerian artists get money from you buying their albums? Please think before you talk!! Whether you stop being a fan or not,they are rich already. Better think of your own life and stfu already. Fool

unknown said...

Wait? Are you a member cos you took the matter too P!! Jude attend hin own? Biko tell me..it is you,who is mad,daft and dumb!! Odikwa idiot

@Peter , anyone that really Loves you wouldn't advice you to go against your brothers. your real fans do care and wants you guys to be @peace, no matter what. Be wise !!!

Xxx said...

Do me I do you God no go vex y'll should leave peter alone afterall jude didnt attend his wedding

Xxx said...

You are the biggest efulefu people like u like ur siblings ass

love peter...well said

Xxx said...

Which one do you have at least hes got fame n deep pocket

Haters put yourselves in his shoes...

Jude did not attend peter's wedding...Pls Peter alone people

Peter no mind them ...live your life.bro

Your wife and kids should come first...You are doing the right thing..pls

Jude will do the same over and over..He is so immature

ONE LOVE PETER...DONT LET ANYONE RIDE YOU..STAND YOUR GROUND...SHAME ON YOU JUDE

LOVE YOU PETER...

Certainly Jude wouldn't have expected peter to come and honestly peter had every right not to attend. Give respect to whom respect is due, if Jude did not know his place as the elder brother and decided to take the childish way out den you will not blame peter for heading down that same route. The only people I feel for in this whole dram has to be the brides (Lola and Jude's wife)

Some people would do worse,yet they come online and pretend...Peter if i was in your shoes i would do more...live your life

Gbammest!!!

#@teamJude

Roseline kargbo said...

OOOOO Peter you are a big disappointment, if your elder brother did not attend yr wedding some time ago why cant you forgive him and show some respect for his age and managerial status. He is the one that merely exposed you to this achieved dream aaaa pls allow peace to reign. I pray for the peace of Jesus to reign the peace which the world cannot give.

My dear, hw I wish my hubby can stand up 4 me like dis,*sobbing* I guess some of u who aren't married won't understand, some inlaw's can b so unreasonable n stupid, Peter God bless u 4 Standin up 4 ur wife!! I love u 4 dis, bible said a man shall leave his father n mother n cleave 2 his wife n both shall bcome 1, biko Jude, go siddon.. u don marry nau we go c as e dey go!

Peter I luv u

Ode le leyi sha! Oponu.....mschewww

OMG ewu....

Damochedxb said...

Linda pls ban this bitch wilheminna shit.. Stop encouraging tribalistic bigoted low lives.. Ofe nmanu your head

Damochedxb said...

Yea you can call him childish. But if my senior brother not only detest my wife but my kids also, imma be childish too.. Just saying if that were the case. Peter seems very hurt about the situation and all alone.. Paul doesnt seem to be on his side either hence his extended frustration.

Anuofia di ka gi. Ewu gambia. Aturu ne weghi onye nche, dats wat u are. Wat brought about tribe here?? There is nor need being tribalistic here. In essence, wat u are trying to say is dat he shud leave his baby mama??. Enyia, uvuru gi gbara utu.

Na #sirikenna dy talk so

wumzy said...

1000likes

This guy problem started the day he marry an older yoruba agbaya woman as wife, what a mistake

Yud said...

That's because two wrongs have never been known to make a right

Tell them to leave people alone by keeping and making their business theirs and not putting it in the media for people to talk about as long as they continue to do that people will continue to talk! So don't blame anyone but the people who make their private business public!

Very mature comment. If he didn't go o. Tweeter to air his dirty laundry who will comment or even know about it

Ahahhahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahahahah!!!!! Please I love ur comment!!!

Omo Oba said...

I bet majority of the people harassing Peter are not married. Wait untill you are married and see what it is like. All you women should be praying for a man like Peter. Someone that will stand by his wife through thick and thin. The bible says a man will leave his parents and cling to his wife, not to his brothers. The wife and husband are supposed to become one. If we are one, and you disrespect my wife then you have disrespected me, if you refused to attend my my wedding because you dislike my wife, I take that as disrepect against me. My wife is a reflection of me. Blood makes us related, but loyalty makes us family. Peter, you are the man. Stand for your family. All you useless women pay attention. Your husband should guard his family and protect his tent.

Peter Booboo, its actually "Mofos"...Not "Mufus"...Except if that's some Igbo thing...I can forgive your "am" for "I'm"

Pple should say the trut for one will,how cAn some one open his or her mouth to say his sibling are notin to him where their are to stand for u before ur children is it because God give him children if he didn't give him he sAy that which he said no matter what sibling are here to stay if paul and other members of thEir Wrnt at his wedding would he have married lola Family is family,his bros give an excuse on his wedding day to show maturity don't rejecting his family like peter just did.

You will still buy his songs and pay him for concert tickets sooooo

Wasn't jude posting random and very unnecessary pictures of him in Ghana to make it clear he wasn't at Peter's wedding? I don't support tit for tat but I completely get where Peter is coming from. It's one thing to disrespect ur wife and her family and your wishes but to disrespect the mother of your children! Not child but children! That's a whole other level which is hard to forgive! His son will be looking at him and learning how to treat and honour his own wife one day from this

1000 likes to this comment.

Private life?! Excuse me he already made it public on tweeter and instagram

You are sick! When they put it for the world to talk about what do u expect? Was he not the one that went to tweeter and instagram to tell the world? And now you want the world to mind their business? No they won't because they already made it the world s business so d world will talk until they learn to make their private business private people should continue to talk! So you get a life! And tell ur mentors to grow up!!!!!

Exactly! God bless you for this comment abeg!!!!

Keep ya Fam prob within dummy.... Blinksmith

U must be very dull. So you don't understand this simple tweet. Igbos re very dull sha

Nkechi J said...

Actually it didn't matter if he went to the wedding or not, gee us definitely right sit the blood connection.... my problem with him (that it matters) is that he is making, his immediate and extended family a public spectacle... you've made your decision to pay your brother back on his own coin, fine, that's your decision and no-one can change that but you, now shut up and face your family already. Someone said silence is golden and with all his money it seems he still can't afford it! Childishness sitting your dirty draws fire the world to laugh at. My brotha you owe no one any explanation side none if us are in your family matter, so if you're confident that you made the best decision, then stop fighting your fans... Lola get your hubby, he bed to quit acting a fool, cause his making his brother look like a saint.

Nkechi J said...

The insults continue with him becos he keeps talking, it's never a good idea to curse it your fans, right or wrong. This matter is none of out business, but he's doing a good job inviting the world to mediate his family dispute, it never ends well!

Nkechi J said...

Actually this might have started out being about Lola, but now Peter is the one inviting the public to his feast, he made a decision he feels is right for his family, now he needs to shut up, If you notice his brother said nothing when people went after him for not going to Peter's wedding, guess what, that conversation died in less than 2days, Peter on the other hand, have decided to curse out his fans and fight the world; problem is people loving it, people that are mean spirited are using the opportunity to attack his wife, his fault! None if us are in his family, none of us truly knows what this is about, do he owes no one an explanation, he needs to know that and stop ranting like a mad dog!

You said it all, a good woman should crave for peace no matter the outstanding disputing, attending would ve made Jude feel bad and would ve bring the family closer#myopinion I'm not criticising anybody.

Linda hope I see my post.

Nkechi J said...

You probably should know a little me about their daily drama to generalize on Igbo tribe... regardless of tribe, majority of Nigerian parents have a say on who their child marries, even within culture most times if the parents disagrees the marriage never works. If Peter divorce his fault for his wife, is he also going to change his last name to hers? Support and stand by your wife buy don't gra drag your family through the mud in the process... and frankly if I was in Lola's shoes, I would've made sure he was there even if I didn't go, it's called class and being the bigger person!

Maybe the fights had been there all these while!!!!! But she held them together, which is what their wives are supposed to do now. Awhhhhh how I wish she was still alive!

Full Blooded Igbo woman said...

Two questions, did his elder brother do same thing he did? Does two wrongs make a right? The matured thing to do is either u just show face and leave after 39mins or quietly shut up and not repky every dick and harry on SM. Who heard Jude rant like ds, in his own case he just said that he tried to but couldn't make it regrettably. Kpere.

Full Blooded Igbo woman said...

It seems like everybody is criticizing him more cos of the way he going abt it. Jude was matured and had it at the back og his mind that in ds SM agae, "silence is golden". When u are quiet, fans don't react more. Kepere.

Peter u are totally wrong and hot tempered too. U should have at least attend ur brothers wedding. He made u what u are. He can decide not to come for ur wedding because he is at the same time ur boss and elder brother too . Remember that he sold his car and some of his property just to keep u guys where are now, and now u are raising ur shoulder for him. Your pride and pompaucity will soon lead to ur doom. The ealier u sit up and make peace, the better for you. I can smell ur downfall with this singular attitude by paying evil with evil.

Shameless Peter and Jude.@Peter you might have the reason that justifies your act.But why cant you shut up your mouth.

Chai, d other twin started it first, so let him deal wit this bullshit,am a twin too n I swear if my sister does dat to me, she's out of my life forever, so pls stop badmouthing peter, paul surely desires this!

Well mu submission in this Mr Peter isn't acting matured because there is no reason to come on media to speculate your beef for your breddas!!! Obvious that your wife is not play her role a vitreous woman because she was suppose to force you to attend your big bro wedding...If not for anything but to protect your imagine....Women sha...When Psquare be dey okay before marriage ooo.

Lola is a terrible wife truth be told if she was a good wife she will convince her husband to go that way she will gradually bring peace to the family. Lola shame on u

Any sibling that doesn't come for my wedding, I won't bother

Wale said...

Princess Charming, you do not understand English Language yourself.Check out your "Dear peter".It should have been" Dear Peter".Your diction is not okay.

is it not #mofos...

Thinking out loud.

Ebere said...

some people are dumb from their responses.peter I love what u did and I am totally in support of what u did but if I were u, I wont reply anyone no matter what they say.it is u that wears the shoes and knows where it pinches.and some people sounding so tribalistic?i shake my head for some Igbo people.for the records I am igbo

You are just acting childish ... Grow up and face fact, without your family who are u.....

ZeeZee said...

Lola don Jazz am

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 465 of 465   Newer› Newest»