LIB Exclusive:Kate Henshaw goes into politics: to contest for House of Reps | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 July 2014

LIB Exclusive:Kate Henshaw goes into politics: to contest for House of Reps

Veteran actress Kate Henshaw has joined politics. She'll be aspiring to contest for the Federal House of  Representatives for Calabar Munical/Odukpani Federal Constituency under the PDP.

She will run within the PDP to get the ticket. The primaries is in October. If she wins, which is mostly likely, she will become Hon. Kate Henshaw.

She will be officially unveiled on www.campaign.ng tomorrow July 19th, which is her 43rd birthday

177 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Rily?...congrats to her

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Hummmm...wetin dey sup? Goodluck dear. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

ok ooo first to comment sha

Dis master of bed room activities

Hmm!! if she truly wants to serve her people,why not.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

seriously? DAT will b great. luv u Hon

Wishing her all the best.Remember the nature of politics in nigeria.IF I were u,I wl invest my money well on other lucrative business than this bloody politics of ours here.

##################GOD bless#############Naija

Smart lady,Women should run this world. But I hope ur terrible nollywood movies won't come back to hunt you.

PDP HELL NO GURL #gay anonymous#

CHERRY said...

Good for her,wishing her what ever she wish herself!

Which are the very best #bright bravo#

congrat to her...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

More Power to the women.You go Kate,I'm confident you'll win.

the only love doctor said...

Oh lindi, Its Calabar Municipal (or Municipality) abeg no mis-spell my village name! Meanwhile, she is my person carry-on Mama!

Thats really awesome,hope she makes positive change.

awwww... hope she will make a change, cos i dnt trust politicians

Wow !!! I won't be suprise if she wins ,she has d connections..itz a free world and we are all entitled to do wateva we choosse apart from dose ones that are unconstitutional..more greeze to ur elbow kate..and be ready for anytin oo

Dauda Aliu said...

Hehe. Kate, politics. She got the strong heart? Hope she's not gonna be crying like she usually do as a judge on... this is not Nollywood oo. She's even under PDP, yeye sets of people. Please don't go spoil your soft heart with these balderdash sets of people.
Well, I wish you success if God sys so. You know what I mean..Honourable Kate...What a sweet title

Wow! Nice one.
I wish her the best in her endeavor.

nikkiebillz said...

So pretty @ 43! Forever young! Congrat in advance Hon kate henshaw.

Angie Cape said...

Good move!
I must get a taste of my own national cake things.

*My R1.50c comment*

She will make it, she is flawless I love her, #seastar#

She will make it, she has my support, my sister,she is flawless, #seastar#

the Ebonny. said...

linda beebee! ofofo mistress. na calabar municipal:: correct it asap and thank me later. between, way to go Kate. i know you will make difference. more grace to do great things and change the polity in cross river state. you go girl!

PURPLE said...

Ok, how dis one wan make me undastand this course wey I don dey jack non-stop for 2days nw?

Juliebabe said...

Politics is dirty but it is her choice so i wish her well in it.

Hi libers pls help me tell Mudina aka warri ajebuta dat I Love him so much cos he gets me high like pami. Pls beg him to come back,am sorry 4 all I did. I miss his kisses on my lips...life has been so tough without him. Gosh! Am so sick... Sexy T

That's good for her, I wish her a very best in Nigeria politics. Mrs Kate, you have to ready for more friends and more enemies. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Big dreams!!! Kashman_002@yahoo.com

aaa events and design said...

My lips are seal ..good luck
For your affordable wedding Decor and Decor Training AAA Events and Design is a name you can trust for more info call 08056236435 BB pin 2644F69D

i hope the good people of cross river state will vote for you in mass cos people like you will bring the much needed representation. My Hon in advance

Goodluck to her

wish her luck.

Awww hbd to her and goodluck

DOBY DOBY said...

Al d best to her nd happy birthday in advance

Wow....dat's nice...i ♡ Kate...congrats in advance cos u are so winin dis

AMY LIFE said...

Wow she wil win as far as is PDP all d best 2 her

Jack of all trade, profesional of none

Hmmm... Well is good for her dho! buh i would have advised she should stick to the one she already has Naija politics too dirty for her kind!!!

isn't it obvious she's going there to have her own share of money? mtscheww rubbish!!! PDP rubbish!!

Hian. Them don start. Kate I can't believe you want to join and stain your hands. It's. Ok.
Well I know she'ld win. Eyen calabar.

Adorable Aisosa said...

Good for her

t said...

Very good.

dhobiz said...

Wow congratulations,hope she will not be like them.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hmmmmmm. Time for a career change. Issookay Goodluck !!!

Honorable Kate Henshaw. (Linda's Man)

Mynae said...

I knew it!!!.....go Madam!...so happy for you and I pray you win this. I love women like this. I hope to do this someday, very soon....

It is well....

Aviky said...

Kate henshaw is 43? Omg

SVC said...

I'm öne öf your greatest fan. I wısh you goodluck in your endeavour! IT İŞ WELL

All the best to her.

Wow! Dis is grt! She's gona win, putin d reputation and popularity she already has into consideration. And 43rd birthday??? Damn, Kate na big mama o, and she dosnt evn look it

Dike F(xyz) said...

Hope she won't be like Hon Abike Dabiri that many expected to make Impact at the House of Rep and all she has been able to do is to seek cheap political points on social media whenever her Party's para-military Department(Boko Haram) kill and abducts people.

Gudluck to her

Ope Careem said...

She's got good records...I gat your back sweerie..you know I love you...Oya, Abuja things!

Linda itz calabar municipal/odukpani constituency... Datz my constituency. And how do u knw she will most likely win? Do u knw who she'll be runnin against?

Me said...

Who knows how many Dicks this Woman has swallowed before getting this far in politics.

Oya Chike Ike and Juliet Ibrahim go and start Hussling politicians in Ʊя states so that you can as well join Kate Henshaw.

abeg make she go siddon jawe

Kate Henshaw's Pussy have not had "Peace" since she became an adult o°°•◦˚˚

Now she is sharing her pussy to Political king makers in Cross Rivers State and Abuja.

Madam well done o°°•◦˚˚

Bbg Eze said...

I've always admired this ever young woman. I believe u wl represent the pple of Calabar well. Goodluck to u.

Usen said...

Kate Henshaw's Pussy have not had "Peace" since she became an adult o°°•◦˚˚

Now she is sharing her pussy to Political king makers in Cross Rivers State and Abuja.

Madam well done o°°•◦˚˚

go girl, you are living your life the way you want it...

Misan Bel said...

Wow! Didn't see that one coming.

GORGEOUS WOMAN.....EXTREMELY BEAUTIFUL...WIDE LIPS BUT SENSATIONAL....

Nothing to say

AB CRAZY said...

God bless ur hustle miss kate

So also is omosede igbins!!! But are singke women encouraged to take up such responsibilities? Goodluck to them

Mab said...

Big move, wish her success, soon the others will follow

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Go ma'am. I support u.

Collins insider said...

Henshaw although I'm not a calabarian I wish u success in ur political pursuit. #woweninpolitics.

Ride on Kate, we need the youths nd fresh minds to be in charge. Let all our grt grandpa nd mas go nd rest!

Nez said...

Lets go there, aunty hon kate

Wishing her all the best. She shld be careful doe, politics is a deadly game. U guys shld ff me on Instagram @nigeriafashionpolice. Thanks

Bosslady said...

Good for her....wish her all the best....

GO ON GIRL
D SKY IS UR STARTING POINT

And unseat Nkoyo Toyo?most unlikely! Since she finished fggc,wat has she done in calabar?how often does she spend a nyt in calabar.does she knew d pal Nkoyo Toyo knocked down to b der?well unless she's going higher or not running again.but an actress who hasn't been der,hasnt done anything to beta her ppl to just come and propel to hse of Assembly? Hold God sha,wit him all tins r possible but if u wan use money and might,save am yet chop.u no go win

Hmmmmm wat can I say?????

Hmmmm linda God help her. Coz naija politics no be oju lasan ooo. If you understand what am saying ooo. Anyways wish her all the best and good luck to her.The Lumdy blog Review

Good for her, but the marry kay too much on her face.....

XDON D DON

sweet said...

Dis her makeup is flawless, I so want to learn how to makeup. # sobs#

And this is the kind of "you go girl" that the female race needs to hear.... Go Hensh!!!! #cheEzyjayne

Wow!!! She get mind oooo. She wants to eat out of d national Cake. Wish her d best sha $ hbd in adv

IVE BEEN FOLLOWING THIS BEAUTIFUL LADY FOR SOME YEARS NOW AND I CAN TELL YOU SHE IS ONE IN A MILLION. I SUPPORT HER INTENSION TO CONTEST AND I WISH HER ALL THE BEST. I AM VERY OPTIMISTIC SHE WILL WIN.

Wow,I like dat ,nice $ smart move

austine ihechukwu said...

Why dnt she start 4rm state assembly, national assembly seems like a very tall dream 2 me ooo, anyway did I hear u say 43rd birthday? Nna onye akaala ooo

Nice 1 .....bt d Political Party tho *Sips My Alomo*

Obietrezy said...

Wishing her the best in her political career and i hope you'll be of positive impact in your constituency..

Hmmm. Chioma_kairo@yahoo.com

Wow! Dis news hit me sha! Lilchinnie@gmail.com

Nochade's Blog said...

I love this woman.. she is one of my best. I wish her great success. This is just the beginning!! Damn.. 43years and she still looks 24.. I should work towards achieving this super-fit body.lol

gσ η gєт мαяяιє∂ σℓ∂ нαg

wish her all the best iaminat60@yahoo.com

Awwwwwwww. WISH HER ALL DA BEST IN HER NEW CAREER....
Moye B

тня'ѕ ѕυ¢н α тнιη αѕ σνєя ρнσтσѕнσρρє∂ ρι¢тυяє υ кησ

Pretty Aify said...

Hmmmmmmm! this is a welcome development...i hope she will still act when she becomes "Hon Kate",i don't want her talent to waste oooo!

....Pretty say so

Na waoh, this Kate no dey old sef, every year young.

Cutest Babe said...

ghen ghen.....good for her

bbm 7439955a said...

She just want to be a political bitch for them big boiz of PDP. ENGR Emy

Congratulations in advance, please make a positive change. Don't join them in their dirty politics. God bless and direct you . Amen

Beautiful, I hope she wins, don't jst site there and talk, go there and be d change, Hope Stella Damascus is seeing this...

Bold step... congrats to her

congrats..patoswife@gmail.com

good for her

GO KATE

bella said...

wow! 43.. she don dey old ooo

43 yrs hmmmmmm......n she looks ds young n beautiful.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Kate where did u intend to get ur Jazz for protction from? I hv this baba tho, pls contct Asap

Wetin? You wan chop money die? Acting nor reach you?

Jezzzzzz 43yrs nd she looks more pretty, nd younger....Hapi bday in advance nd I wish u D̶̲̥̅̊ best as u go in2 D̶̲̥̅̊ world of politics..

LEEZ said...

Na so! Behind you! All da best!

and she will soon end up like Dora Akunyili

Jenyking commenting via #Etisalat

Kate u wunt go and rest now abi??.. U want to soil ur hands wit bloods nd scheming nd backbiting..issorait!......... Twittr @successralu

I'm very confident that she will make a very good politician. And pls Lyn send my Birthday wishes to her

Keep forging ahead Aunty Kate. You will make it...
#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

Who she ducking now

Goodluck Kate...

She is fuck in the right guy? This one wey she is single line this, u sure?

az said...

GO GIRL! THANK YOU FOR JOINING A REASONABLE A WINNING PARTY.

Okay, wish her luck! Anywhere wey breeze blow you go, follow

I go vote for u...

C.E.O

whitefalcon said...

I love that.

Women empowerment!!

I hear..

C.E.O

That is a good move for her. I love Kate Henshaw she is good. I pray God see her through

Thats nice. We need more youths to take over.

Hmmmmmm. Everybody wants the raw cash. Naija mentality. I just hope she going into politics for the right reasons.

uche stanley said...

Love this lady scatter...best of luck

Hmmmmm sista kate. Hhmmmmmm kk o if that 's ur choice . All da best

Ada said...

43?? She is graceful!! Wish her de best.

She will win in jesus naaaaaaaaaaaaame! I love this woman!

Omo na big rank oooo. Tneyoth@yahoo.com

This is definitely the most beautiful pic of Kate i've seen in a long time. Best of luck K8HN

Good luck Katie. .

Am happy fr her nd more bleSsin 2 her

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

comfort said...

Politics again.......................

nice one..more women representation is needed.. victor jimmycole ujah

Thats very impressive, hope she makes a positive change to Nigeria as a whole.

Wow,congrats to Her..
Go Henshaw,Go Hensaw...

Alinsbrown says so..

nawa oooo...

Matthew said...

Go girl. you definitely have my vote

She'll definitely win,cos she's running on a good platform. #ilovekatehenshaw

Ok ooo, good luck to her!

She looks beautiful, good luck to her. Hopefully she will represent the people well if she wins.

In Nigeria When person's finance runs out they simply turn to politics of course, it is an effortless way of making money,a person doesn't have to sow to reap in this case, it it the perfect gold mine.Kate has realized this, now tell me as an actress what has been her impact on the society and young girls all this while????? I guess the movie industry is out of movie,while she is out of cash.

Na your field ? How u take dey know all these things??

In Nigeria When a person's finance runs out they simply turn to politics of course, it is an effortless way of making money,a person doesn't have to sow to reap in this case, it is the perfect gold mine.Kate has realized this, now tell me as an actress what has been her impact on the society and young girls in general all the while????? I guess the movie industry is out of movie,while she is out of cash. Refill your finances kate.

People can talk Shaaa. Don't know if am to laugh or !???

How u wan take concentrate nah? Wer ur eye dey LIB. Beta carry that handout abi text book come my house,. Ka Anyi muuo akwukwo. Hehehe !

Linda your blog is too slow and consume lots of data pls work on it or is dis ur own way of stealing from us?

GREAT S#X TIPS said...

Oh dear! I love this! Ambitious Person,

Real1 said...

Is "wish" not which. Mr Bravo

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I am totally impressed...
This beautiful woman sure has her bearing clawing for the top..
And to think she's such a brilliant diva gunning for political leadership, warms my chest to no end...

Oops! Best advance of the day

Son of Solomon

Anon na crase dey worry I swear .hahaha

Na d one u fuck remain abi. Oloshi

Purple u don get good offer be that from Steveosky, oya rush dey go.

sparklingeyez said...

nice move,guess she has done her homework

Nice woman, wrong party.

This bitch is still here.you say the dumbest things.

Gud to make move.. Congrts.

It's not Is.... Teacher Nwa Elekere..!!

I know u won't trust them because they refused to legalize homosexual.....

XDON D DON

Lushiesta said...

I agree with anon. It's always to slow loading comments. And slow generally

Of no use in nollywood , roles fast disappearing. Kate ! We know this is a desperate move. But if your people are foolish, they will vote you in. You have forgetten so quickly all the rallies you were visible in, calling out politicians name , now you want to join them. A case of pot calling kettle black..

Did you just type that?? Smh

Don't mind the Niger Delta politicians. Let them be following PDP like mumu while their people live in chronic poverty.

Good,this is what we need in this country,we need younger people to go into politics it help our country

She want's to join them steal. `good luck.

Goodluck aunty Kate!

Going higher
Good goody

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Datz gud....hope she'll be exceptional.... Gudlock.

The only person I see with common sense so far

It's all good but she should remember how dirty politics is o

ChiChi said...

Nigerians are ridiculous, so because she rallied against and called out certain politicians by name; she shouldn't run for us? How does that make sense? If she called them out and then decided to run, I would hope it is because she plans on doing better for the country than those she called out. We can only hope even though we know the reality of politics in Nigeria. I am simply challenging the notion that because one speaks out against those in power then one should also seek a position of power to effect change.