See the African countries doing the most to boost its energy supply | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 January 2014

See the African countries doing the most to boost its energy supply

We are fairing very badly! Sad..

149 comments:

Nop!nt true at all.

AtlBaby said...

Which kind graph be this, no identifiers no interpretation. I hope the link has more information, otherwise this is meaningless.

Well, there is no legend. So I cant tell what the grey or orange bars stand for

For where? Maybe he means African countries doing the best in corruption

Dat isn't d full picture, check his twitter page 4 full info.

Na lie jor

ejikebiggerdick said...

Maybe

Afrikkasual said...

what's d key? There are 2 bars here.

Kayode olaitan said...

Gej is really working....obj should come and see what gej is doing, is not wasting his precious time, writing 18 pages letter to cause confusion in the country

BONKY GEE said...

Why not,if not

Aunty Linda, Just cause he said it...it is true!!! U cant fault oga's math na.

@ least we re 1% below d highest.But is it trye?What is their criterial for determining this?Is Nig that Deserving?

Bill Gates don shack kai kai, naija keep. Amen sha, na wetin we want be that

I believe

I agree rather

For those who are quick to pick on GEJ, all I want to say is, there is no situation God cannot turn around, Nigeria will soon become the most sought after african contry..it takes time, discipline, hardwork and patience! As for corruption, hmmmm..let's leave that for another topic. I feel some sense of pride reading this..FLIPA

Nt true to me

Linda pls,i nid ur help,m in my final year and I nid to some amount to complete my fees,pls i nid you to help me with any amount.pls reply my mail. Tanks alot

ƒαвυℓσυѕ cynzi said...

Hmmmmm lindodo m nt sure ooo... Pls d shld remove nigeria abeg

dunno bout oda countries, but Nigeria no !!i mean dey bring d light evry 5mins!n it last 4 5seconds !!!arrrrgh !!!even during holidays!!

Lucy said...

I pray oooo, hmmmmm.

is what true? the graph is undecipherable. what does the grey bar represent and what does the orange represent?

yes is really true!

Sorry if you have allowed yourself to be led by the noisy protestations of the opposition elements against the steady but surefooted steps of the #GEJ administration.

This administration had not only confronted the structural challenges of the power sector but as well as improved on the existing infrastructures.

AheadAhead9ja

bizzynade said...

I dont know about other countries o but for NIGERIA? I'll say fa fa fa foul! Hope its not that this man is watching too much of Nollywoods o.

Ahhh lina, in as much you did not publish my last comment this is a nice one every Nation has its own problem. Since our problem had been identified it will be sovled cous problem identified is problem sovled.

Very true. GEJ is really doing great, but it's so unfortunate a larger percentage of d populace will never see any good stuff abt GEJ. Even wen they see, they will never admit. We are our own prob I must say. Ride on GEJ. My gen-set is now a piece of furniture. Dont knw d last time I used it.

Lol.....9ja.

Notice how the ones not doing much have constant supply obviously.

That means Jona is trying na

MIZKAYTY said...

Linda your map isn't complete how do we read an incomplete map? Whatz d grey line whatz d orange line 4?

adebola said...

HAAAAA na lie oo,dis cant be true at all

A very big lie.... What's Nigeria doing on the list?

Very very True. Saw the stats last year

J-WAJ said...

Lets go Africa. Me lyk!

With the stats I am seeing, we are meant to have 24hrs power supply.

Damochedxb said...

The Graph is confusing.. The gray and orange bars stands for what and what?? I guess Nigeria is the 3rd worst. Or the 3rd best... But going by the present state of power supply in Nigeria, i guess the former is most likely the case..

South africa neva get stable power supply?#jst wondering#

Queen Eliza said...

Wondering....

switchloe said...

Hmmmmm,linda I dunno oo

Hi linda,dnt think thats billys' twirra acct....it's not VERIFIED...a "whole" father of the microsoft empire!!!! Even aliko of naija got verified witout a TWEET!!! HNY lindy sexy,luv ur figure to pieces ****evil smiley face*****

Of cos it's true, in the area of power Nigeria has improved a lot. Although some areas are yet to be touched

So noooooooot true. Nigeria shouldn't be there o. Omo this people dey lie o

@celebritylovife said...

It is true coz since my Uncle was appointed Minister,things has changed drastically!

swaag said...

He sure doesnt know what hes talking about...who give am this survey self.... am sure he paid heavily for this crapy nonsense

Be-Info said...

Linda the question is what does the orange stand for and what does the grey stand for?

VIC@LIB said...

wow! Nigeria attainin 79-20, could that be?

Goodnews

ukipet said...

how does this gives us uninterrupted power supply?

Thank God 4 nigeria, we are growing 4rm glory 2 glory.

VIC@LIB said...

From the graph point, i dnt knw if Nigeria is on a higher or lower point.

it should be true, the other countries are doing nothing about theirs because its not a problem in their own places. Nigeria is battling it because its a problem. eighty percent isnt even good enough for us, it should be a hundred percent.

Diz is a big lie,nigeria shuld not be on dat side of the graph.

Your picture is incomplete. It doesn't show the legend of the graph so we can't say what the grey or orange bars stand for. However, dont be surprised, it could be true be it Mauritius or Zimbabwe. Southern Africa countries are more aggressive on power than we are here in West/Central Africa.

The picture is incomplete. The moderator needs to show the legend. The grey scale will indicate very well and the orange scale will indicate very poor, which will indicate how poorly Nigeria is performing( although we already know that)

#eyesrolling#

Y is 'this' Bill Gates not verified on Twitter?!... #justsaying

This chart does not really say much. The key is missing i.e. what does the grey and orange bars represent?

But what is bill gates own? Sneaky ndiocha people

tomiwealth said...

And the most inflated ridden countries top the list..abi? Me no understand o somebody analyze the meaning of the grey bar cos I don't agree wiv the orange bar o

Madam no graph makes sense without the label defining the graph....had to go check it up n noticed u cropped the label. pls go get it back so pple can appreciate what the graph is relaying

Linda dear! That list is positively incorrect, would have been correct if Nigeria was not listed

mayriebukun said...

Hello Linda - Happy new year! It is difficult to interpret the graph when we don't know what the brown and orange bars are measuring. Can you please include the graph legend? Thanks,

mayriebukun said...

Hello Linda - Happy new year! It is difficult to interpret the chart when we don't know what the brown and the orange bars represent. Will be nice if you can include the Legend

@Linda or who so ever posted this, try to at least post something we your reader would understood.

how are we suppose to differenciate between those colors which is which.

well sorry to let you know that our Government aint doing shit according to the richest man in the world

https://www.facebook.com/BillGates

You and I know

This is propaganda, except only if boosting means more darkness!

Mab said...

Abeg this is not true,how can Nigeria be among the tops, that is how they wld be hyping this country and ppl are not seeing any good thing.

I really don't know ooo....it may or may not be true...hmmmm

Kevwe said...

Seriously? Nigeria? Ok, waiting earnestly for the result.

Kevwe said...

Seriously? Nigeria? Ok, I'm waiting eagerly for the outcome.

Fuck your opinion said...

Shocking.

Linda, you didn't crop the entire presentation. It shows that Nigeria is one of the poorest in government performance to boost energy supply. I believe it is very true.

Omor Salvation said...

Its so true. Linda, u didn't crop the full graph. You left out the legend indicators. Grey is for fairly/very well while Orange is for fairly/very badly. You will agree with Mr Gates cos all the countries with so high orange bars/percent are very corrupt. So Nigeria having 79% very badly mark isn't no surprise. GEJ is finished.

Kelvin said...

Mr Bill Gate don't be deceived bus dis fake diagram; is jes someone imagination if not how can Nigeria be ranked 79 and we re yet to feel or see d impact.

Omor Salvation said...

Its so true. Linda, u didn't crop the full graph. You left out the legend indicators. Grey is for fairly/very well while Orange is for fairly/very badly. You will agree with Mr Gates cos all the countries with so high orange bars/percent are very corrupt. So Nigeria having 79% very badly mark isn't no surprise. GEJ is finished.

I believe it. My President is busy

i cant even decipher the funny graph but i can assure you it not for real.

Linda pls u didn't show us the key to dis chart,d ash color n d yellow color stand for

Bold Kid said...

Linda, d presentation isn't complete na...but tis true tho based on facts.

I could be wrong as the whole presentation is lacking some data

Am lost

We probably need to get the yardstick, pointers or parameters employed by Bill to get the result/chart. On the other hand, can't see the KEY to the chart. We could as well assume its the bars in grey/ash colour that refers to the rating going by situation of things in the energy sector in Nigeria. The ash coloured bars is reasonable enough and realistic as opposed to the yellow/gold bars. Hence, Bill is right going by the ash bars, but emphatically wrong going by the yellow bars.

Please what do the different coloured bars stand for?

Please I hope I am not reading an illiterates blog! what does the colors represent! insufficient information/data! smh!

Duru Emmanuel said...

Lol @ mauritius~@duru_emma17~

Nigeria is 2nd going with the orange bar but 7th with the grey bar.

Linda look e twitter...you info is not complete

From Me to Bill Gates Via Linda Ikeji said...

The graph no complete. How we go know which is which? The grey represents what and the energy represents what. Well my guess is the yellow represents energy.
Bill Gates who you come give assignment with incomplete data. Abi na go figure yourselves out puzzle you set.

Oya Bill Gates explain where you collect data from? Google Nigeria?
lol!

Linda Ikeji send me message to Bill Gates and collect response . Tenx

nope it shows that the higher the percentage the lower the source of energy! we are struggling with energy sources and that's very true

No legend to understand what the colours mean.

The data isn't comprehensible.

'Fairing' Linda?

Www.lalaini.blogspot.com. read about common grammatical errors we make

Who wants to invest in Nigeria?

Ghana is not there? Good look. Lindodo our sister country is doing good so it is well lol

Goodluck dey try sha....he has ruled for only 3yrs and at least some areas like mine hav strted enjoin constant power supply(the bills no be here o!)....d ppl we suppose blame na d ones wey carry us since 1963. Till 2011...

U believe everything white man tells u. Shame.

Nigeria mostly take lead wen it cums 2 kidnapping, corruption, robbery etc not tins like dese.....I think d presentation is very correct

Naija is moving forward.
GEJ and his team should just keep up the tempo

Discover the hidden weight loss secret of top Celebrity

Shame on 8years past democracy government and present one. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

Why am I not surprised *rme + 3 loud mmtchews!

Jonpinjeff said...

This data is not sufficient to make any valuable conclusion. These bar charts are about the most ambiguous ive ever come across! What a waste of time

Well, in our defence,the road, healthcare and other socila amenities are fucked up too

Mz Vanderbilt said...

So sad mehn

How dumb are y'all........,cant you all #Read thoroughly before you #Comment.......#Retards.....!!!
See the #KEY of the graph below......# Dumb ass LIB readers......

freeman said...

Thank U bro.

~Charles Ifeco~

Well am disappointed in most of all u lib readers so u couldn't understand a simple graph wit a key. Nigeria is d second worst country wen it comes to electricity generation d grey bar stands for fairly/very well while d orange bar represents fairly/very bad so nigeria's orange bar is @79 percent while d grey is @21 percent so I just hope u guys get d gimmick #DICKSON21FC488D#

AaronKore said...

The graph is explanatry enoough na.which kin olodos dey comment for here?its obvious that our governments performance in boosting energy is totally poor alonside uganda and the likes.see below the graph for the keys.besides I concur.since dis privatisation thingy and even before sef energy supply has been absolute nonesense.

A lot went wrong which can not be corrected over night. This government has at least been the best I have witness so far. Let just give them a change and see wot next few months will bring

Pls Linda are u married

It s unbelieveable how we nigerians can loose faith in our gov. And not even doing anything about it. Dis is ludiccrous it is baloring its so ridiculous...#Samuel A

freeman said...

I do not know what is obtainable in other countries but 4 Nigeria,as much as I know, this is far from d truth cause this is d time that Nigeria as a country can boast of improved power supply. In my area, as I speak 2 U now there is light and it has been on 4 days. In fact, it is because of d improve nature of power supply in my area that made me 2 abandom my gas cook 4 electric stove. Over 3months ago n as am talking 2 U I just finish cooking with it and I can't really remember d last time I use my gas stove. Please if u want 2 share my meal just on ur bluetooth cos d soup is still hot.
Oya Linda carry d news post sharpali!

~Charles Ifeco~

freeman said...

Thank U bro.

~Charles Ifeco~

I concur

Hisssssssssssssssssss*mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeew

D meanings to d bars re written below d graph, d graph is telling us nija no try at all asin #very badly buh GEJ said by mid 2014 electricity will b stable.issokay *mid 2014 loading*

For doubting Thomases ,you guys should visit the twitter handle and ask him the questions.Nigerians are very hard people to acknowledge someone effort in power sector.It takes time,the good foundation was just putted by this very regime...Others before it was just making noise on the pages of newspapers.

Congrats to Jonah, that has got to be something

Gemma said...

Sincerely speakn, I havnt experienced power failure since I came home 4 d xmas vacation. M really surprised n happy as well.

dhobiz said...

In his pocket have had power at least 18hrs daily since December

Ann Marie said...

Nigeria isn't doing well at all. so so sad

Ann Marie said...

Nigeria isn't doing well at all. so so sad

Na waooh Linda why did u change frm "hmmm is it true" to "we are fairing bad"? I cn always figure out your little mistakes maybe even tricks!

Lindodo, Very sharp smart correction.

I now c y ppl fail waec, common graphical info u guyz cant decode# oga bill gate no b only electricity b our prob education system sef join# u c as my fellow libers failed d test from a whole bill window

Linda Ikeji don turn Mother Christmas abii? Bcos she just helped/ abii gave out some money for some of her readers doesn't mean y'all should be coming up here with your problems.... Na wa for Nigerians oooo! You give them one hand them want both....smh

Fabulous Mrs Lovely Smith

Yes, look very well under.

Linda, can you please include in the body of the post that the legend is right below the graph?

Look again

First time to comment on ur blog, but I read pple comment. The graph is very simple, the grey line is for the countries dat are better in their power sector, red line for the countries that are bad n naija almost got 100. Which is very correct.

der''s a legend. Look dwn

concerned citizen said...

As expected, jonathan is also failing here...may God see us tru all these corription.

Can't u read,its written below d chat what both lines are meant 4

localboss said...

Linda your people on here can't even interprete graphs. lol

Well Nigeria is bad luck already. We are a stationary nation trying it utmost power to stay stationary. God bless Niyeria.

lexusgs430 said...

Now lets see the corruption chart of countries of the world !!!!

Honestly the thing is becoming irritating. Just cos she was kind enough to extend her generosity, some people are making fools of themselves. Mscheeeew. This is how people close doors for other people, msheeew.

My dear I'm amazed that so many adults cannot think cos judging from so many comments here, most people do not even understand what they read. Leaders of tomorrow my foot, smh.

Look at d graph and see what it stands for, na like this u dey pass exam sef?

whizzev said...

am not surprised, tot Nigeria wudn't even be in d chart. lucky dey fell in

So, we are better than some African countries? Wonder!

It is not meaningless...there is a key down der to understand it..tank me leta

Go wear glasses joor...... Grey means doing well..orange means not doing well. Can't you see "fairing badly?
Yes, thank me later!!!!!

Olodo plenti for here

Brown= bad
Grey= good

AtlBaby said...

Aunty ITK aka Miss I Know it all, look at the time I made my comment, right after the picture was posted, Linda obviously updated this photo. Others who saw it early like I did will know, nothing to thank you for, I'm a PhD student who deals with graphs and all everyday, far from it that I can't identity legends....mtcheeew

Amarachukwu said...

God will lift us up,Amen.