Photos: Rev Chris Okotie shows off his exotic & very expensive rides | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 January 2014

Photos: Rev Chris Okotie shows off his exotic & very expensive rides

The Household of God Head Pastor recently acquired a Rolls Royce Phantom said to be worth N80m and a Range Rover Autobiography worth N30million. He said he bought these cars to celebrate 27 years as a pastor and 30 years as a born again Christian. He opened his garage doors to Encomium magazine and let them take photos of his exotic automobiles to show to the world. See more photos after the cut...

303 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 303 of 303

Abdullah- the word is 'save'. Happy new year by the way

Yes oo

kay said...

Wow doesn't the Bible preach against vanity. If this isn't vanity then what is? How many of his church members can afford 3 square meals? Na waaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Is ds man really a man of God?hmmm may God help us

This is a man of God oo...i smh

ejikebiggerdick said...

No one shuld be against servers of God acquiring whatever property they wish to ave, they re children of most high, so why won't they ave them?

Azzin

I just took a moment to reflect on what this man was thinking when he invited journalists to show off his wealth, one thought came to my mind. It might be his own way of saying to Nigerians: "fuck off for not voting me as President. You deserve the type of leaders you are getting. You must surely die poor while I enjoy my life to the maximum". If this isn't what his thinking was, I cannot really think of anything that would cause him to go this nuts.

Fine cars in an ugly compound/garage! Abeg chris okotie try upgrade ur house n leave awuse est, opebi for people like us

Ijeoma said...

In ur name, and i'll tel dem to depart frm me workers of iniquity.

Nawah oh I am not against his elegant life style but pastor make sure u reach out to the poor ones with all ur money cos that's the christ way

irony of life!!! Jesus walked on foot truout his life, even donkey was a luxury. Oga o. Its only God tht can judge all heart.

Hmmmmmmm!

lovlyivon said...

On the last day according to the bible Jesus will say u call my name but I know u not.. Christ we claim to follow never accumulated wealth like dis instead he kept giving. But now. Is so disgusting d way dis men of accumulate wealth

I go stop to give tithes and offerings cos my money no dey reach heaven.

Pay your tithe to charity

Cecelia said...

Pastor indeed! Even Christ our savior did not show off while on earth. I'm sorry for this so called Pastor

Omo see, no think say u dey smart oh, using d name of Jesus take dey collect people money, d tears of d poor will bring u early death unless u repent.Wolf in sheep clothing, aka "fake pastors" d wrath of Jesu cristy go fall upon y'all...!

Hw many vectra wud 80m gt hm?

do not judge any pastor,leave dem to God cool car tho

Is there any place in the bible that say pastors should not buy cars ..the bible says i have wished you above all things that thoy mayeth prospereth and be in good health just because your pastor doesnt drive rollroyce means other pastors driving roll royce is a sin he is prosperous

Congrats pst.The earth is d Lord's nd d fullness thereof.Touch not my anointed and do my frophet no harm. If u care u go take ur own and stop talking against d man of God.

Its too early to start getting confused. Its 2014 we just entered not 2013. Thank me later

Pls don't be inspired by this type of money o. Let the likes of Linda inspire you because chris okotie will answer questions on judgement day.

If he wasn't a pastor he will still buy'em so leave spirituality outta this. He was and is a rich man

ntn's wrng wit dah...buh its lookn kind of unusual..all d same congratz..nyc ride though

Uhm! Sad ....

pipifierce said...

Mehnnn.. Wen money talks..............

AGB said...

So what? A pastor cannot enjoy a luxurious life if he can afford it genuinely & honestly? The comments on top this blog sef dey vex person most times. Anyways, everyone's got their opinions on things & I would just respect that.

Nigerians are attracted by opulence. It's a legacy left behind by the colonial masters who recognised how they could use the greed in man to their advantage. Divide and rule. My nigerian people would see this and want to tap into the wealth as if by going to that church is an automatic guarantee of wealth . It's pathetic but the reality of religion in Nigeria. Chris has got a great buisness plan going, he's rolling in the cash of ignorant greedy Nigerians. Just as victims of 419 are trapped by their greed.

You're an idiot.he is profiting from people like you who are ignorant and desperate.

Ejyk said...

He worked hard for it(by deceiving his fans/congregations) so he deserves it. #ThumbsUp to him

Welcome To RockTec's Blog said...

Hmmmmm

Vanity upon vanity. Wish our pastors will preach more on salvation and repentence.

Linda That's a Rolls Royce Ghost and not a Phantom. its 2014 lear your cars this year....oh and their prices too

tomiwealth said...

Happy new year linda

The SSS have arrested a pastor that prints money in Lagos one day we will all know the true source of their income pastor indeed

Walahi...speechless!

Do not judge!!! Let him do what he wants!!!

Is dis not d Same man that said all catholic will go to hell fire abi,say dey worship satan,wetin him dey worship ?guess cars

Exactly!!!!

The same pastor that said "all Catholics will go to hell"? so who will now go to hell here? Well we all need to forgive and pray for him to change and embrace God.

Thief

gud for him

Do not judge him people because he is a man of God..i'm also guilty of judging him but let God who knows all and sees all and knows the heart of all men judge him

others have been bragging with their jets.......our dear okotie never reach dat level but he go show say em get nice moto even if jet money never complete

Truely, most churches are built for business... Abi which job is he doing?

@Hawtspott said...

It is God's plan that we have life and have it more abundantly. Jesus did not give us only salvation but He gave us the benefits of salvation which healing, sound mind and prosperity is all part of it. If Okotie doesn't buy these cars and gives the entire money to the poor and hungry, these category of people will still be poor and hungry. Are you suffering? Are you sick? Are you poor? Its time to come to your Saviour Jesus, He is the only one that can lift up your head not man. The bible says promotion only comes from God and you can do all things through Christ that strengthens you. This is a new era for God's people, don't be left out; the church (you & I) are taking over the world!! Genuine blessing that adds no sorrow is of God. Jesus the way, the truth and life!!!

Mischievous said...

I feel sorry for members of his church who are funding his life style.

datBadtgai said...

Lol... Some even have investors...

Holy Guy said...

CONGRATULATIONS!! Pastor Chris, I wish u more success and increase, the people criticising Christian Pastors have not done 1/4 of the good things these pastors are doing for people, is making urself poorer going to solve the poverty issue or add to it? U guys can celebrate davido, dbanj and others when they aquire new cars but get uptight when its the men of God, Did u sacrifice ur food tonight or refuse to wear good clothes this season in order to bless the poor on the road? Move nearer to these pastors and learn principles of wealth creation from them instead of just despising them, they have all come a long way from grass to grace, now God is blessing them, ure complaining as if u dont want same, listen u guys have not seen anything yet, we children of God have wealth under our feet and will continue to influence the world positively with it. Only If u seek the Kingdom first will u understand that wealth is a small thing and you will always be in perfect control of your spirituality.

Please can somebody tell me what this guy does for a living

is that my offering and tithe money?

As a christian, i am afraid to call this one such. He is the same one who keeps divorcing his wives and showing off wealth now?!. Christianity does not despise wealth, No. Its encourages us to even acquire it and touch lives with it but definitely NOT what this man does with his own. Sorry to say i am ashamed of his lack of depth and societal effect of his attitude/displays.

All these cars never buy one private jet o.....pls attack oyedepo and other pastors with private jets too......just saying

Don't be decieved.....owning and buying businesses should not be the focus on the church or pastors. Christ did not did not died on the cross for us to be able to acquire material things. These things are necessary for us to live a comfortable life but we should not over do it.

Phoenix said...

U took d words out of my mouth

Dirty garage korrr, u can apply if u dey find work to keep the garage clean. No go find as u buy ur own starlet

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Okotie is blessed....
Oh God! bless me too...
And let me leave behind real legacy...
Not fleet of exotic cars.....

Yes. family worship center abuja does and even offers welfare scheme for widows ! A church that preaches and ppractices love and care.

Lady Fola said...

Gbam

This is why the new generation of christian are really uptight and judgemental towards pastors and churches because they think it is all a sceme to make money. Its is one of the new things pastors now have to stop and not exploit the idea even further

U can't claim to be serving a big God and be living small. I see nothing wrong for him riding what he can afford to show to the world that being born again is a blessing and not a curse. God bless u more Pastor..via-279E2E09

I wonder oooooo,

NoralitaD said...

children, these are the last days.. I repeat, these are the last days.. Tor make una shine una eyes.

Bros, na Rolls Royce

Celebrity Pastor

And u're God's P.A?judgmental oloribu.mtcheeew.

Nigerians can so judge.......thank God for my religion jare.Islam is peace.say whatever

Amen to us my brother...it can only be God..

WONDERLAND said...

hmmm! what will Jesus do?

Some things I just can't reconcile. How old ws Paul the Apostle as a follower of Christ, when did he celebrate his Christianity and his being born again. Irrespective of all d explots GOD used him to perform. We need to be careful as Christians. Materializm has become d yardstick to measure, the grace of GOD. Lord hv mercy. Pl don't get it twisted there re st
ill so many genuine Christians,and very wealthy too.

Some things I just can't reconcile. How old ws Paul the Apostle as a follower of Christ, when did he celebrate his Christianity and his being born again. Irrespective of all d explots GOD used him to perform. We need to be careful as Christians. Materializm has become d yardstick to measure, the grace of GOD. Lord hv mercy. Pl don't get it twisted there re st
ill so many genuine Christians,and very wealthy too.

this guys sef i jus tire for am oh.after he went to misyarn

Somebody say Hallelujah.

Discover d reason y u r here on earth n conekt 2d divine source n He wil help u achieve great feats det wil cuz men 2hate n wonder how u do it.....Lumiwaves

Hrm paul ojeih said...

This man is going straight to heaven him and his exotic automobile are all going straight to heaven okoties grove will not end on earth it continues in heaven so let him buy more cars marry more women and divorce dem

hmmmm!!we are not in d place to judge others.

Only God knows...

Changing cars and wi....es

Truth said...

The People that are scared of wealth will always tend to criticise others that have it in enormous proportions, u can have 20 cars and still be giving out 100 other cars to bless people, its all about the size and capacity of your mind, Pastor Chris obviously has a larger mindset than a lot of people, so he is operating a higher frequency blessing more, receiving more, u guys better upgrade your thinking and stop being afraid of wealth, its when u lack big ideas and impact that u can achieve with large wealth that you resist cos ur budget is only u, urself and ur family,u guys better change ur thinking, our God is not a poor God, Gold did not create itself

iyinola said...

Biko nigerian shud tap sense abeg... have u seen he's members suffering??? oyedepo has private jets...n yes Okotie has a benevolence department a couple of weeks ago dey geve cripples in d church 1 million each... Linda will never write abt dat ooo... u 4get dat he is human.. n may b cars make him happy... him never buy jet so Una shud shut ur bull hole... leave d man alone.. face ur own relationship wif God. Let him face he's. I doubt uve ever seen a poor householder. N if dey are prosperous in he's church let him enjoy biko! Dis is just beef if I've served God 4 30years n he rewards me I go buy aso rock! Call it wat u want bt dats d truth! LIB readers shud tap sense biko no b errytin u gas comment 2 sho ur level of stupidity! Shut up ur darn mouth n study d man 1st b4 u talk... judgemental mofo's... Linda if u like dnt post my comment!

na thunder go kill am

come,,merit michael,,u dey wit ur sense so?? Hw cum u jst dey enter 2013 where as everybody don enter 2014

i have always said there is nothing like the churches in nigeria, they take advantage of the vulnerable people and deprive them of their little earnings. the lord rode on camel and donkey,but in nigeria you will hear the pastors tell the people that the lord is a rich God and that you should serve him with riches and wealth. The lord does not need our money and gift or tith or rolls royce all the bible says is that you should serve the lord in purity and preaches salvation.the life after this life we have today.you do not need an helicopter to serve the lord or a gigantic mansion.you have so many fake pastors depriving the people of their money and the earlier the people become wise the better it is for them you dont need any pastor to make your life good. you have so many churches,wonderland,bethel,household of God(devil)redeemed,victorious army ministeries and all sorts of rubbish still the peoples life is not improving the keep donating their hard earned money for a man to live a luxurious life.i am not against a man been comfortable but a fleet of cars ranging rolls royce,limousine, range rover, bentley and a fleet of choppers flying in the air is an insult on the congregation of the church. i dont know if the people are blind or is poverty covering their eyes?????????????

9jerians could choose to be so gullible at times. Someone carried out a research and then is call it show off? on wealth, Abraham was very rich,check it. Let God be the judge. What is your own contribution? Though personally, I will advocate for more support been given to the poor.

As a man of God, he could have also celebrated in other ways that are less ostentatious and extravagant. Well, I believe its only God who has the right to adjudicate in the affairs of his servants!

segun Akindeju said...

prosperity is not a crime... infact spirituality without prosperity is like sowing on a thorn or rocky ground that produces no fruit. Lord let year 2014 be my year of abundant blessings to show off like cars in my garage and houses... Linda be ready reserve a place for me on your blog to display my exotic cars just as Chris did.

I really dint wanna comment but I had to. The cars are Dope. But what will Jesus Do? Whenever Jesus performed miracles he tried as much as possible to remain anonymous.. Truth be told. I love God. I love pastor chris. But I don't understand. I really don't. God please explain all these mysteries. Jesus was completely humble. The bible says do not Judge so I won't. But saying a religious sect will go to hell is judgment passed. Aiming @ the presdiential seat when we all know that it involves many tins especially in Nigeria.. I don't even know what to do anymore. God pls show me the way.. I will keep beliving u

I like this kind of pastors.... They'll be the one to preach about not putting ur mind on tins of the world...material tins..... If he wntd to celebrate his S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴͡ called 27years nd 30years trash.... Doesn't he knw whr d orphanage home is??? Waste of money!!!!!!! I pray say i happy fO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я u

Are u for real!Chris has been consistently doling out millions to various Nigerians in different fields of life yearly at the grace awards. So also has he been giving millions to different charities since the 1998 at the same award. Make u check ur facts o! Like it or not this is one pastor who understands the connection between giving and being blessed.

Those that know their God shall do exploits. Test God and you will know He is good!

It is very worrying that this man contested for the presidency of our dear nation,if he can squander church funds in this fashion what would he have done with the nation's money?

people are so hypocritical. Rev. Okotie you deserve it joor. while some of you were busy at night clubs years ago, rev okotie was going to the village to evangelise, spending sleepless nights to study the scrpture nad pray. now that God is blessing him big time you are criticising him. some of you dont even have half the commitment he has shown in the work of God. pease he deserves it. at least we know he blesses people in his church. who are you to determine if he is a true child of God or not. I repeat he is a child of God and he deserves these blessings and much more.

God bless you.

Henry said...

What shall it profit a man after gaining the whole world and he looses his soul, vanity upon vanity all is vanity . Please tell pastor Chris okotie as called that he should emulate those that takes care of the poor in Nigeria. The show of exhorting cars is not what God will look at , how many Nigerian are suffering within your domain many could not even afford two square meal, remember the rich young ruler who Jesus ask to sell his goods and give to the poor not buy exhorting cars and display for the poor to see , pastor are you a gang star or a pop star.

Where are the council of the church? Sleeping or dead. What did bible says we uses tithes or offering for? Nigerian needs to wake up.

Pls pay your tithes to avoid curse and devoural as God is the judge not we.

If truly the earths z the lords and the fullness thereof. Dont u tink the first set of billionaires shd be his servants. Pple tlk out of ignorance. Did d soldiers whu killed jesus nt fight over his garment, defintely mst av been of high quality. Jesus that i knw came to give life more abundntly. Ow can there be life without wealth. Smh for those ignrant and poor fools.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 303 of 303   Newer› Newest»