Ice Prince responds after fans accuse him of bleaching (see photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 January 2014

Ice Prince responds after fans accuse him of bleaching (see photo)

Lol. These people sef. Everyone can't be bleaching nah. Fans called the rapper out after he shared the pic above on his instagram and Facebook pages. Many fans accused him of bleaching because of the dark knuckles...but it's just a distorted pic, bad lighting or probably bad camera angle. Ice Prince has denied bleaching on his Twitter page...tweet below...

See some of the bleaching comments on Facebook after the cut...

132 comments:

who cares?????.......yaxx

Me luv his humble response jst lik kcee wen a fan cals him Gay.It shows maturity nt som amateur comments orchestrated by wizkid n co

Lol ice prince hahaha naija wan rip u off ur feet smh

Fans know their artists best. There must be a visible change in Ice Prince for them to take note.

@ iceprince;You "Tickle my funny Bone"

SANDRA said...

There's no smoke without fire. Zamani confess!!!

Ice prince oh u dey bleach oh u dey bleach in #fellasvoice#

Dis dude is bleaching joooor....

SLEEKREEK said...

His cup of tea jare.....but Linda u sef funny,,,bad camera lights indeed,,,y is it that the camera lights chose to be bad on his knuckles alone????

Lol @ micheal jackson is wrong wit dat

Hahahahahaha!

hian !!!!his knuckles tho !!!!*faints*, i wrk in a cosmetic company,my boss himself tld me bleaching z bad,but e kips producing serum....

The Chemical Pathologist!!! said...

Is it a new trend To spot who's bleaching and who is not?
U just ve 2 remember its dia skin
Dia money dia life and maybe dia cancer some day
There are so many other thriving issues dan spotting gays and bleachers anytin an adult does and has no effect to the society let him be its dia life not yours

Phaeton Phoenix said...

I'm sorry to say but nigerians are the biggest set of unexposed people I have ever come across. Just many daft people with Internet access that have refused to learn. Many don't even know about instagram nor that that app uses photo filters. Everything is bleaching. Fools

I don't think the dude can do such, It should be reflection from side angle. Ice prince is a correct guy. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

munchie said...

ppl complaini shud check his 2nd hand,i tink is d camera flash

Busy body people. Even if it is that he bleaches, for pete's sake he's doing it by himself, on himself and for himself.

@Mr_Atuminho
#TeamPhyno

Linda there is even sweeter jist of ice prince and one of the matharoo Sister's he brought to naija... apparently he is dating one and bought her a celine bag and she has been following him to shows around nigeria including benue state and parties including rita dominics. Please dont withold the jist linda lol thanks hun x

but look at those knuckles

Lol he dsnt bleach pls..

U B REAL NIGGA WHITE OR BLACK

harnikky said...

Fans should not be saying what they aint sure of! That's bad.

slimzyose said...

Pple wil alwz talk,u pple shld leave him alone joor

ice prince cn neva bleach,his perfect lyk dis

Aunty lindodo,weres d. Respond?

Vikky said...

Don't know which 2 believe.

Looolz plz they should free Ice prince, its a fair world.

Mak dem live am abeg na him body nd him money

Sommie. said...

Some peoples brain sha...some picture effects can do that. Like editing a pix. I tire everything now na Bleach bleach bleach.

Pple wil always tlk exspecially pple wey no get wrk mtcheew ..na evrytyn b bleachin 4 9ja SMH 4 dem

Guys let him be. Camera effects.

Ok I don hear

But wud u blame d fan?

people can be so stupid and judgemental sometimes... some people have naturally dark knuckles even white people sometimes have their knuckles a bit darker... people hen

I no like this ur bleaching body......

MissBusyBody said...

Maybe he's been using his girlfriend's cream...??

Fuck your opinion said...

Not my biz sha. If his likes he should bleach his ass.

9ja and badmouth celebrities don suffer to me I think he's tonning his skin not bleaching

Oni Isaac said...

Linda, u sef look that thing very well.... that one pass camera malfunction joor! why the camera effect no affect other parts of his body?? Sister, that picture no pure joor. if e sure for ICEPINCE make him release another pix wey go give a clearer view

pwitie B said...

Hahahahahahaha @Micheal Jackson is wrong with it Nigerians ad their bad mouth

Looks like he's bleaching especially looking at the knuckles........buh na im get im body wey he dey bleach and the money wey im dey use buy d cream.........na im choice...

Mary said...

i like how he responded maturely, he didn't start firing back at the fans to defend himself, other celebs should learn from this. do not abuse your fans, no matter how disrespectful they sound, and i like Linda for that too,

adeola said...

lol

Ann Marie said...

some people have naturally dark knuckles

Obeisun Deborah said...

Haters! Go get a life..Pls!

Lol..bad camera or nt..fingers looked bleached!

titi said...

Abokis' don't bleach

Hmmm nawa o NMH

some people never seem to amaze me! I have dark knuckles too!! am bleaching abi?? smh! una park well joor.

Blog Queen said...

Its a free world where everyone has right to make their own choices as long as its not against d law. My point is,whether he chooses to bleach or not we shouldn't judge cos he is entitled to make any choice that makes him feel good about himself.

Hmmm, he ain't bleaching. Take a proper look y'all.

Lol!@micheal jackson is wrong widat!

D hand be like person wey dey bleach o,ice pls watch ur cream. #princess#

What kind of effect could it be, mehn its obvious jorrrr

Nobody bleaches and accepts he/she does. It is not everyone with dark knuckles that bleaches cos some people are dark yet with knuckles,it can be natural. Bleaching is now trending especially among the Yorubas. I wonder why someone will want to bleach? It's really a shame to see a man bleach. No be colour dey make person fine,who don fine don fine weather dark or fair,i am dark and handsome.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

U guyz r jst so jobless, of knwin wen dt blech or nt... Dream out d box pple..

Some peoples hands r just like dat.

I sha stil luvim

zeeplus said...

Ice prince you dey bleach sir haba.

If nah girl,lie lie!! Nobody go believe say nah camera effect or editing tinzz!! I neva knew dt a guy can bleach until Pela infamous bleaching stardom

Crazy people. Lol

Gosh... Too many dumb folk roaming d streets... Not everybody with dark knuckles is bleaching.. Most guys have dark knuckles!

I no fit laugh.....bol *

confessor said...

It not true dat every dark knuckles is cos by bleaching..,except d person is brighter than his/her future

Of course, that nigga is bleaching.

No amount of lighting from any camera can make knuckles so dark compared to adjacent skin color.

With the way people are bleaching today, skin cancer specialists are going to make a lot of money from these people' sorrow tomorrow.
The government need to start an enlightment campaign showcasing the after effect of bleaching.
olu@atlanta.

keneri said...

I knw iceprince isn,t bleaching... Ve u eva sn d northerners bleach???.... Dnt kum here 2 say he isn,t a northerner... Jos is vastly populated by hausa muslims

lol see em hand like ostrich leg... anyway I DON'T CARE !!!

Lmfao!!!!!!!Nigerians shaaaa......Dey alwayz find fault......

Haha, can't help laughing!!! Mr ice reinventing jeje oooo

beef wound you linda..why did you not write a support when u featured alao akala the last time on bleaching issues....na wa for you...agbaya

U see wetin photoshop de cause? U go invit girl come meet u, no be wetin u see for picture she go be 4 real life, Be natural people -ice P no edit the pix well,all dis new generation phones go put una 4 wahala lol bck to sender to anybody wen go say dis commit no be true linda oya do your work by posting it.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol.

Ice! Why do u abuse the work of God by buying color from the shop to remix ur body? I pitty u say harmathan no dey bloww if not u for see pepper, monkey

U see wetin photoshop de cause, be natural ppl, na so person go invit girl, no be wetin u see 4 pix she go be 4 real life, photoshop no let us no ppl real colour n beauty again, ice P no edit am well -all dis new generation phones go put people for wahala. Linda oya post am n bck to sender to anybody wen say no be true talk linda boo oya post

He isn't bleaching!dat shit looks disgustin!doesn't look like a bleaching defect,looks like a bad skin case jst like hw mercy johnson's was b4 she clean am up.I dnt think ice prince uses cream atall bt I'l advice him 2 start usin&he shld get one dat is really gud fi him

It sure looks like he's bleching

D groupies wey dey follow am nor go advice am deir own na 2 get belle born pikin and bleach deir own skin!

mmykel said...

Y can't som peepz learn how to mind their biz, bt linda y does it look ly u r defending him

The knuckles sure look horrible. I hope he is not.

Mcheeewwww! Wetin u wan call those things wey dey ur knockles? Black rings? Lols

@jessyangels4love

lol...@Michael Jackson z wrng wif dat,btw matured response 4rm ice prince,wizkid md davido shuld learn hw tz done...(•_•)

Mocherry said...

Whether IcePrince bleach or not he's still ma fav.

Ignorant! Not everyone bleaches, please. Some healthcare professionals also have dark knuckles cause by a reaction to any type of glove!

D guy dey bleach jare

He does look like he is bleaching though! Honest mistake.

Hehehehehehehehehe linda u don com wit dis bleachin matter again. I love ice so much, but pls stop bleaching
#GIFTEDhand

Gee-nius said...

wait leme get this straight?
so having dark-knuckles is now evidence that someone is 'bleaching'
nigerians tho... they never seize to amaze me..
y'all do your research ok.. having dark-knuckles can be as a result of harsh environmental conditions or not moisturizing your hands regularly esp. in this climate of ours...its not evidence someone is bleaching abeg
incase u dont knw.. even the white complain of dark knuckles -____-

signed : Gee-nius

Nonya said...

Honestly, I can't stand this Ice Prince guy. I just can't.

Bamidele said...

Well,i think it's no one's business!..Na hin body..

nance said...

It is the photo effect,he's nat bleaching nigerians.

Hahahahaha! Funny thou, this cud be effect does nt really look like bleaching. #if na bleaching?# Chai #sealed lips#

Bleble

dida said...

Lol..........

It is obvious dah pics was edited na!!

Is nt bleaching it's freshness......lol stoped liking ice price thou u guys can curse him out,buh dnt try dt 2 sakordie I will kill u

Gud 2 know u ain't doing it! Forgiv da h8ers!

Mzjerkinz said...

Mmmm so speechless.tryn to bliv d prob is frm d editin of d pix

Tiana said...

Straight face.........u call my man nd love name na for dis tin?. @Mikeal jackson

Amarachukwu said...

Hahahahah

Lol.. i don't believe ice Prince bleached his skin. That's a light reflection on the camera. But why won't people.mind their business. The last time I checked, he owns his life.. so haters deal with it.. Linda post my comment oooo

Make una leave my ice prince alone oh! Check out www.ngsptr.blogspot.com

My luv ice-price knw fit bleach na.....

NELLY UZONNA said...

Lolzzz @ BADMAN BLEACH!! Nice reply

Maturity matters a lot... Nice approach 2 cases ice prince... Go on ur fans understands

some ppl have dark knuckles...ur knuckles are supposed to be dark...

jeez y r ppl so darn ignorant...

i dont like ice prince dat much but i doubt he could be one of d bleachers...

infact he'd ask yvonne nelson to show him how to do it properly...person wey buy bentley last year.

No body understood Y he sed madman bleach never that! The skin reaction u see is as a result of weed smoking, his a badman to the bone ! Carry on man, u re getting ur money haters can die there

@achor, That part reali got me cracking... What a reply!!

Bam said...

Abeg make una free d guy

Kush Alabi's Blog said...

Guy, u're the master of your own life, if u like bleach #LessOfMyWorries

Lovety Aderibigbe said...

Even if, d knuckles made it xo glaring,
In oda news, in oda news "don't say blog, jez say linda"

Kush Alabi's Blog said...

Guy, u're the master of your own life, if u like bleach #LessOfMyWorries

@ MJ is wrong with dat made me rotfl

bleaching keee ice prince dt 1 no suit u oooo at all.

Hahaha me too

nigerians re just olodos...dont u know its a filter on instagram...smh to u all. illiterate people

nigerians are jst illiterates. you all claim u know stuffs but most of u are dumb. dont u know its d filter on instagram. smh

sorry but oga its d filter on instagram.nd if its less of ur worries, u stil had time to comment. i see you are jobless then

ode. its a filter.

am sure u dont use instagram...smh

leramah felix said...

guy, r u not a nigerian? Are u dat exposed n enlightened dat u r stil in dat ur position? May be d cream he changed is now reacting on his skin n dat should be too hard to explain by ice baba. Na bleaching sign be dat joo.

Shut d fuck up...â„“̊ tired of hearing ur stupid rants abt hw nigerians re unexposed..lyk u weren't among d commentors dat was hating on dat bleaching xpert or d politician guy..leta u will open dat gutter u call a mouth or rather start typing rubbish cos ur hands re itching u..U re d unexposed 1 here and u re so daft nd dnt tink 4 a second dat u re better dan nigerians cos u can't even measure 2 their shoes..OO

They are talking about ice prince not wizkid racist fuck like you,u are not but one ugly bitch trying to feel important

Fuck you ibo retard, Yoruba for your papa mouth why not say that in public if we no go burst Heineken bottle for ya head

Zamani contact me we've gotta do a song together twitter.com/Knightblaize

Zamani! Contact me we've gotta do a song together twitter.com/Knightblaize

Me three

he's not bleaching... Maybe its the change of climate or unseen birth mark... Lmao! u go jus be like vybz kartel (cake soap) lol...

make i hear word joor..ice prince if u like rub moju pouder on ur face,it is ur money....dont mind all dis dark broke ass youth coppers.

See wetin instagram filter dey cause badman sooo...

see mumu people *smh either you say good or bad.... I like him like that but that's not bleaching... Nigerians!!! Wise up

crazy people