Jason Njoku is Y!/YNaija.com Person of the Year 2013! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 December 2013

Jason Njoku is Y!/YNaija.com Person of the Year 2013!

The editors of Y! - TV, magazine and online today announced that the Y!/YNaija Person of the Year 2013 is founder and chief executive of iROKO, Jason Chukwuma Njoku. Jason beat Aliko Dangote, Mike Adenuga, Akinwunmi Adesina and Sim Shagaya to get the award

The Y!/YNaija.com Person of the Year is in its third year and is awarded this year to the individual who has most visibly influenced the Nigerian society for good in the past year, breaking new boundaries or consolidating on gains – and driving the advancement of the public, especially young people. The editors announced there was no winner for its first edition in 2011. The 2012 winner was entrepreneur and Africa’s richest man, Aliko Dangote.

Nominees for 2013 were Aliko Dangote, Tony O. Elumelu, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Obiageli Ezekwesili, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Mike Adenuga, Sim Shagaya, Akinwunmi Adesina and Omobola Johnson. There is no award ceremony for the Y!/YNaija.com Person of the Year 2013.

51 comments:

Berlyns said...

Wow!That's cool.

Editor said...

i see why he is folding his arms, just wonddering y

Sannomkingz said...

Nice...Congrats..

Wow that's awesome!

If You are a Student, you really need to read this.

Congrats.success no easy

Congratulobia to him

Well their ranking seems incorrect...

Dats ƍ☺☺ϑ . @ Zenki brown

Kongratulobia #DJSTELCH

Goldberry Blaq said...

Congrats 2 him

Nice. I like him.

Tinubu on the list just ruins whatever good intentions they had.

Daniel said...

I agree.. this guy and his company have made global impact and raised millions of dollars that even overseas companies hardly raise in just 3 years of operation. Kudos to him and them.

Good for him!

Dats not an easy tin 2 achieve,beating all dem old men 2 their game. Congrats 2 him,shame 2 dem.lol

Ok!
Congrats!
Next!

Congrate 2 him.

Fuck your opinion said...

Mary is so lucky. He worked for it so he deservz it.

Billionaire in the making

Nonya said...

man boobs

Good to see another young nigeria's billionaire in the making

ifitush said...

Congrats to him oh cuz e no easy

IFIOK so on POINT

Mary remmy njoku is really enjoying ooo see money congrats

dhobiz said...

Wonder.........ful

Peter said...

congrts Jason. we luv u.

Corngra2layshans 2 u,kudos kip it up

Am apy 4 him

bako said...

Dis is awesome. Thumbs up greatman

Congrat

Congirati.

Stephanie said...

Heheheheh!!! He's forming badoo 4 the rest of the nominees....lolzzzz

Seeing bola ahmed tinubu's name on dat list has made d list to lose all credibility

What's his bra size?

ehigiamusoe marvis said...

congratulations to him

Wit al his money al he cud do wuz render thousands of his employees jobless witout any renumeration. God is watchin u Mister.

REALLY?HMMM....

4p #The Intern# said...

Well said,,,,

Dangote,Adenuga, blablabla! Haba it's not a bad thing for a young guy win for once jhoooor . See d guy kw say him deserve am... See posing naw. Congratulations man.

shenanigans

Ann Marie said...

Awww dats cool

Congrat 2 him jawe, e no easy..

Okay... That's gud!

New generation taking charge

Correct niccur, u knew wut I was jst about to say.

Nayna, I second you.

@cynzoey said...

Ds Iroko boss head sha!!!
Congrats on ur award without an award ceremony. Hehehe

Cogratulation, Jason

Tinubu on d list #confused face.

Amarachukwu said...

Ok! Congrates man.