It's official! D'banj and Genevieve Nnaji are back together! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 31 December 2013

It's official! D'banj and Genevieve Nnaji are back together!

This is not rumour o...it's fact. The Kokomaster, 33, and Nigerian screen goddess Genevieve Nnaji, 34, are back together two years after they parted ways and this is a LIB exclusive. Genny is currently staying at D'banj's Lekki home, and I hear they are already talking marriage. Yes I said marriage. Don't know if it will happen, but they are currently talking about it, so in case it happens, remember y'all read it here first. *Wink*.

The loved up couple dated on and off from 2009 to 2011 before Genevieve broke off the relationship because of D'banj's commitment issues. Hope it works out for them this time around!

836 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 600 of 836   Newer›   Newest»
Royalperidot said...

Ok oooo... Wish dem well

Wish them all d best love can offer

MMUO said...

Odikwa mma. Hawt couple

I pray it works this time around. Genny is a good girl so also Dbanj. They will make a sweet couple.

Royalperidot said...

Ok ooo. Wish dem well

That's lovely, am happy they are back 2geda.........D bang biko marry genny....I bet she's going to be a good baby mama cos she's a darling. I wish the marriage turns up well cos genny is no longer get young n also dbang

yimmie said...

Hope it Works out too.

Dbanj pls dnt marry her. Come nd marry me. I love u so much and I will make a good wife.

Abeg linda na who senior?

Mr Speaker said...

Wow, this is quite wonderful, let's hope it works out. They should be our first "true" celebrity couple once they get married. & so as not to be left out of Linda's freebie next year, my plan is to comment at least once a day, Amen *smiles*

Plateaupedia said...

Could hear Linda panting just to say this! kai weldone sha

U dnt end up dating ur crush its jes lik a waste of tym...he doesn't even knw I exist*cryin* Oye how culd u?...hrtbroken...well wish u both besta luck

pwitie B said...

Best news so far am so happy 4 Genny I luv dem both 2geda am really excited as if they knw mi sef God wil definitely do mine cum 2014

Cecil said...

Congrats 2 dem....reli happy 4 u guys,dey reli luk gud 2geda anywz..

Essy said...

Heyyyyyyyy congratulobia so api 4 dem wish dat dis wil lead 2 reasonable tin

Black Bold & Beautiful said...

It will last....

Am happy for them

Delta Truth said...

Yoruba guys and other tribes in the south are very open minded when it comes to relationship, they are very liberal. Unlike Igbo guys who are very rigid, they hardly marry non natives. A Yoruba guy is about to rescue an Igbo sister. I wish them well.

Linda, I look into my crystal ball, na non Igbo man go marry you. Igbo guys cant cope with the likes of Genevieve Nnaji and Linda Ikeji.

If you insult me, it will come back to you in ten folds.

Awwww this is so sweet. I love this power couple our own jay z and Beyonce. I pray it works out this time around.

Wow!iluv dis

Eyaaa that's so sweet :")

I will be very happy to see them marry cos they are cute together. Love them both, but love gene more *wink*

@cynzoey said...

I will sooo love it if they end up togeda....hehe. Dem 2fit eachoda. Sha dbanj take good care of our swthrt Gene Oo....

Linda Nwa ikeji Amebo, wow I'm happy for them. The Look gud 2gether. I hope it works out this tym for gud

Nobody is dragging the story wth you aunty Linda so calm down with your 'you read it here 1st'.hiss

I think der wl b one of d happiest couples,al der need2do is package their commitment so as nt2affect or hurt one anoda

»»»No tym2look tym»»»

Iamstardot said...

Its gon work out in jah's name.... They gon make a cute couple sha... #surulere

dhobiz said...

Hmmm hope they get and stay married

Yes I pray it works out for dem,lov both of them togeda and please let d wedding bell ring.aunty linda pls what did I do wrong I always read ur blog 24hrs and if I post notin to show wink maybe I got to stop or what please post my comment dis time

donnyperry said...

Wow...dis is awesome.This will definitely be d couple of the year.Good to see them both and I do hope dis relationship lasts dis tym around and infact leads to marriage.

Yaaay! I actually prayed for this 2 to come back together. Now am super happy!!! They just have each other's medicine... oh Lord, this has to work... so so happy for them!!!

...Presh.

Don't tell me nonsense! # in dbanj's voice#

stranger said...

Off and on and eventually back 2geda :). Well dats just okafors' law @ work.

Linda hope say dis coming year we go finally meet ur bobo o?.....I'm first 2 comment hehehehe

favour said...

Hpy 4 dem, wsh dem d best

damilola said...

Yaaay! I pray it's true. They look good together. 2014 shouldn't pass them by o

Hope they get married and have a good home.

favour said...

God bless deir union

If they don't get married I will still remember I read it here *wink*

rita said...

they re lovely couple nd i pray it works out for them genny deserves to b happy

Wow so happy 4 dem,hope it works 4 dem

Ann Marie said...

Hmmm Linda. tatafo

Raldine said...

Kipin my fingers crossed 4dem

Hope it will really work out 4 dem oo

InkDrop said...

good for them o.strolling with my new year chicken.

gigoloez + hoez = perferct comboez

who gives a hole

Hmmn, 2 big stars getting married, let's see ow it goes.

Linda dnt use d word*dnt knw if it will happen*dnt b pessimistic biko..it will happen!!!and as for u start tinking abt settling dwn..u'll b 34 by 2014...

Naija Jay-Z and Beyounce.....lol

Snow White said...

Woooooow nicee. Peenewsplash.blogspot.com

My two favorite naija celebs... If its really true and not rumours, then am happy for them and wish them all the best.

KOKOLET said...

Yaaaaaay! I'm so happy for them I pray they get married!

Their business, who really cares cos I don't one bit. Next pls

chechy said...

I just love dese two.... d wud deff make a perfect couple

Blitz Crush said...

Wow, cnt wait Τ̅☺ c †ђξ 2 of dem becoming couples, D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ both look gud 2geda n i Łǿ˅ƹ Genny my best 9ja female celebrity eva

SANDRA said...

My lovely Genny, I pray it comes 2 pass.

No wonder she hasn't been posting pictures on instagram n has been so quiet recently. I believe this story.

Liliamebolistic Ikeji

favyluf said...

Hmmmmmm good to hear hope they get married come 2014

That's awesome....

I am glad dbanj is doing it right this time around.

I like dbanj a lot.

Iamdbanj

ahhh banger leee baba!! Our very own bey and jay!! marriage in the leeee temple oshey!!!!!!!!!

Don Peror Francis said...

No wonder D'banj has been quiet all week.....He has Odenigbo he is worshipping in his house.....#Nolongtin

Lol....D banga wen u come reach 33yrs...Last year u say u be 25.....hmnnnn....anyway I love dis Power Couples......
IamEltata

Hmmmmmmm! ℓ̊ can't wait Τ̲̅☺ see it happen

Hmmmm, it's all good, i wish them well

Ebuka graduated 4rm sku in 2006 @age 17 dat means she's 24 rit now and anty is still claimin 34.Dbanj u want 2 marry ur ancestors abi? Abi. U dey copy copy kimye

bonario's new gf said...

Dancin skelewu!!!! I'm sooo happy gosh! Wish they'l rilly walk down d aisle... They'l βε̲̣̣̣̥ ŧђε̲̣̣̣̥ jay-z and beyounce of naija..... I luv dem both!!!! Choi..... 2014 is gonna βε̲̣̣̣̥ great joor!!

Gbadebo said...

Am happy for the both of them,would be so glad If they really tie the knot like ASAP!!!

Oh really

Hahahahahaha sorry they can never be lik queen bey nd jay Z or kim nd fighter kanye...LOL...anyways I luv anuty genny nd kokomaster

Co-habitation tinz. After chopping and getting tired they will separate again. Girls will never learn to close their legs until they are married to d guys dat proposed to them. That is why men do not take them serious. They keep chopping and postponing the wedding. #STEVE#

bukky said...

Hope it works out....they make a lovely couple

Eric Uroh said...

I don't believe

Abeg na dem sabi jare, dnt care much for either of dem!!!!!! Mr I love myself too much n Miss Ice princess.....we shall see!!

Kendrix said...

Wish em good luck.

::: THE ARCHITECT:::

JayZ nd Beyonce of 9ja...Power couple

Celebs are heck of funny monsters. Let's see if they could defile the odds. Otherwise I don't perceive future for the both of them.... Richie Penky

Good for them, linda confirm 1 gist abeg of a man that killed himself for abj

AMYY said...

Finally..

mcm said...

Oh God pls I beg u may it work 4 my Gene dis tim cos I lov her amen!.#teamgene

ChrixNovella blog said...

good for them,i wish them luck

Congrats to them! I saw it coming.they will get married soon.

Danz said...

Yay,happy fr my big sis, i love them both....this is just perfect!

Am so happy for them. Now am hoping I will still find love too. Am 29 oh

Blitz Crush said...

Dis Dbanj like β€ţţ€я tin sha, so ɣ☺υ wn marry our screen goddess abi no wonder she D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ make ɣ☺υ fall inluv since ahahahah,Dbanj ɣ☺υ 2 sabi β€ţţ€я tin lol.

Power couple!

WOW!! Wish dem d very best o...not just a flamboyant wedding but a long lasting marriage!

jimsking said...

Well am so happy for them hope it last sha

With the kind of poise dt Genny carries herself with and the aura she oozes,u might tink her taste in men would be "over the top".... Really genny??for real for real?Dbanj?he is too much of a boy for u!!!!! Hmmm,well I wish u d best hun....wud still keep loving u all d same- cheezy

Gentletee said...

I looked forward to a reunion and am loving it! Congrats to them. Am sure it will work out this time. www.gentletee.blogspot.com

I personally like dem togeda..............

loool....is it just me ?... didnt dbanj just sign a deal with glo as an ambassador?...ok na.... lets go there...lol...they didnt get together until he became a glo ambassador...

Yay! I like! They would be like Jay Z and Queen Bee #VeryStupidSmileOn# WetinConsineMeSef#Aproko#LoveDemSha... Hehehe

gudnews Realy
They are the Naija version of Jzzy and beyonce our own power couple cnt wait for their big day.
But come to thing of it, this year has a very high record of divorce among celeb couple and even giving birth out marriage hope next year starting tomorrow will be better.

June said...

aww! Good for them.. hope it works this time.

mo said...

Hello Linda,your love for this couple is not in doubt.please see if you can project same or at least be neutral with others cos half of your readers are like mules commenting along the lines of your headlines.

Wish them the best.

Ps.
A screen goddess that hasn't appeared in blockbusters in a few years?and come to think of it,how many award winning films did she starr in.i like Genny cos she's outwardly calm n lovely n not from being fab at acting.

Jaunty said...

Like Jay-z & Beyonce, God in heaven let this ne true, they'll become one of the most influential couple in Africa, go Kween Genny you're a legend!!

I hope this works. Because I see an older woman ambitious for marriage and a younger man still lost in the euphoria of fame. I keep my fingers crossed.... Worluting

Buking said...

am loving it. Dat's a dream getting to its accomplishment; if it hapns.

Mocherry said...

May it be true ds time o. Tired of all ds dia off and on games. Dey shd jst get married already. Donno wot dey are waiting for

Ahhahhh lin lin..... Amebo no go kill u anyway dbanj is ma boy same as genny.....have been xpecting this which them luck*******Olomu Nla

Dindy_Gifted said...

Linda of life!!!!

bishop h.e.i said...

they ll make a great couple.... nice choice...banky w and linda ll also make a nice couple...

I think she can do better.dapo is a user.

Nice 1

Good for them...

BLISS said...

Wow! Wow !! Wow !!! Hmmmm. Fingers crossed

#watching in 3D LED#

Nice 1

R. McCoy said...

God bless their union.

I hope it works out well for her,d pride of woman lies hand in hand wt her marital status so seen in Africa.no matter hw rich a woman mayb,without a husband,she isn't complete.Congrax †̥ them.Armstrong Lawrenze

Dis is good news!! I love them both and believe they will make a good couple. God bless them. I pray it works out. Linda post my comment oooo

Gud 4 them,let's me sit here and watch them/_________

Awww. I love Genny..she is a very classy lady. I wish them nothing but goodluck with their future plans.

D dude said...

Linda aka sabina

Dear Miss Genny,in as much as I love U̶̲̥̅̊ plenty and A̶̲̥̅♏‎​ ur no1 fan,ur gettn married wud b a tin of great joy but I had alwz tot a white man wud hv bin best for U̶̲̥̅̊ cos of ur fame and klass. Are U̶̲̥̅̊ sure dbanj is d one dat wud stick wit U̶̲̥̅̊ cos I dnt wanna hear any seperation/divorce rumors cos U̶̲̥̅̊ hv bin tru a lot already. I wish you d vry best. And As for dbanj U̶̲̥̅̊ berra take gud Care of her cos I will b watchin U̶̲̥̅̊.

i'm hapi 4 both of em soooo cute that akwa ibom boy

Linda u'r too mch I swear.Mor reason I stay glued to LIB evryday.Mor Gossip power 2u dear.U rock!!! #BigGrin

Dear Miss Genny,in as much as I love U̶̲̥̅̊ plenty and A̶̲̥̅♏‎​ ur no1 fan,ur gettn married wud b a tin of great joy but I had alwz tot a white man wud hv bin best for U̶̲̥̅̊ cos of ur fame and klass. Are U̶̲̥̅̊ sure dbanj is d one dat wud stick wit U̶̲̥̅̊ cos I dnt wanna hear any seperation/divorce rumors cos U̶̲̥̅̊ hv bin tru a lot already. I wish you d vry best. And As for dbanj U̶̲̥̅̊ berra take gud Care of her cos I will b watchin U̶̲̥̅̊.

Aight..,good for them. Hope it works out well this time.

Lmaooo hayy linda linda *lips sealed*

Linda u knw u r a very smart gal, during d calabar carnival, u mentioned celeb dat went 4 d carnival which we saw dem participating n having fun, but wat did chief Oge Okoye n Ini Edo go 2 do dat dey were hidding n doing movement in d nite ni, I guess runs tinz, air go soon blow fowl yansh open

Juicy news from d one and only Lindiwe our blog madam. Dbanj hurry up and propose ooh before some pple spoil ur matter. Gene I'm so happy for u. Linda don't let me find my comment. Kudos ! Dominic. Waffi.

Pray it works out for them...love them, but linda u too like problem, y u come dey write their age na? U want libers to start cussing out on dem right? Linda are u from mbaise

I wish them the best and really i don't care about their ages cos that's not their real ages, especially Genny. But in all. May God grant their heart desires

Duuuh!!!! Maltina cares

chikkie said...

Amen, may it work o!

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

What's the big deal?
Me I'm getting married to my Russian billionaire boyfriend.

Eze Ezenwa said...

It will not last

Eze Ezenwa said...

It will not last

Celebs and marriage issues. Don't know why they see or rather act it as a big issue but at d end, it doesn't last a long time for them. Who will be submissive to who?

Linda u make me feel like a TB Joshua. Yesterday I commented on the Oj jezerel donation competion where D'banj was specifically mentioned, that today you (Linda) will tell us that he's back with genny. Alas! It happened as I prophesied. (U can go check my comment on dat oj news ystdy, though anonymous, it was registered at abt 1:18pm ystdy)

Nice pic. I want them to marry.

Shuo ! So fast. Dvanj I still dey want ur mamba for my sweet cunt. Sweet guy. ****flips hair *** Linda if u like use my comment take play lotto. Charlotte.

My first comment ever on this blog, I am happy they are back together I hope it really works out! #team GENNY nd D'banj!! Whoop! Whoop!!

am happy 4 dem

Now dats my man bangaleee

APPLELIPX said...

EKWE-NKUKU!!!!!!!

SO GENNY IS ONLY 34; JST A YEAR DIFFERENCE AND PPLE MAKE IT LOOK LYK SHE'S 45.

IF WILL FUCKING WORK DIS TYM AROUND

THEY AV GOT NO EXCUSE

Onyi said...

Awwww..... So cute. Against all odds they both compliment eachother. Irrespective of the age difference. She is my fav and pray she finds happiness whereever she sets her heart....

whitneydeev. said...

yay!soo happy.

Bomweekly said...

I love Genevieve Nnaji, anything that will make her happy if fine by me. God bless her soul

are you very sure linda, bkoz we know that genny was paid to feature in the "fall in love" music video and also to wipe up talks about them falling in love, but had to break it up when she saw that it dragging down her reputation... going by your post, Genny knows better what moving into dbanj's house and moving out of dbanj's house will mean to her career and image...i just feel Genny has been paid again to shore up dbanj's battered image, but she better be careful,...as for dbanj and genny coming together i feel its just 'a dead on arrival' thing. its obvious it cant work...

Ash baby said...

I love these two

tola said...

Is about time!!! What has been takin dem 2 long? Linda gal u re on point. Post my comment oooooooooooooo

NkT said...

I'm happy for them and i wish it will work out this time around. Genny is not as old as haters envasiaged, just 34 and she has achieved alot. Linda Ikeji, i also wish u the best in 2014. Yeah, 2014 is great year for anyone wwho believes. U will conque, overcome and overtake, If u believe say Amen

Is she 34, she was born 1978 abeg

Good way to end the year
Acebayo

Oh my God, please God let it happen o!

They will make beutiful babies, I love them both! Love from tanzania

Blackberry said...

Until I hear wedding bells...

first to comment....#blushin

That's like the new "Jay and Bey." Would absolutely love to see it happen, they look great together.

Ella Stan said...

Oh God I pray it works out ,they look good together , hope my sis Genny ifunanya Nnaji agrees to that!

bliss gurl said...

So haPpy 4 genny,she will get married @ long last

Akeem Rotimi said...

Them go form Kanye and Kimdashian tire... D'bang though, he wants to marry her not bcos of love but bcos of name.

Jesus Christ am freaking happy right now please dbanj marrie genny shez a wonderful person I soooooooi much love u both ur d perfect couple

confessor said...

Dats my girl... Luv d word "brokeup with him cos of D'banj's commitment issue...no time 2 hope

nneoma said...

They luk gud 2geda.
Cnt wait 4 d bells

Oluwabobby said...

*whoops* oh gidi gááñ

Flexy said...

hmmm i hope it lasts and leads to the alter. hope its not a publicity stunt

Congratz to them, they really luk good together anywayz bt I don't just lyk d way d'banj is pushing for d wedding.

Intresting! They will make a gr8 couple, just lyk 2baba & annie! Wish dem d best!

Celebrity tins

Jessy said...

haven't commented on this blog before... but this is just wow.... well done Linda. hope they last. it will definitely be "THE" celebrity wedding :)

Jessica

Linlin Amebo of life!

I wish dem d bex

Jessy said...

now am loving this. Hope it works out...GENNYBANJ.COM

Well done Linda. Good Work.

Jessica

Jessy said...

haven't commented on this blog before... but this is just wow.... well done Linda. hope they last. it will definitely be "THE" celebrity wedding :)

Jessica

Hmmmm......luv in the air....I pray it's true o

I'm jealoX...(jokefad)

i think musicians dating actresses is now a tradition,from 2baba & annie to d'banj & genevieve, wish you guys the very best ...

Dey follow dbanj α̲̅πϑ genny (including Ђδω old they Ǎ̜̣̍я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ up α̲̅πϑ down)...Ŋo go look for ya own dbanj

Amebo!

Yay!!!!!!banga lee and Genny.pray it last o.Its high time Genny settled down.~Miz Royale~ sayz so

i think musicians dating actresses is now a tradition,from 2baba & annie to d'banj & genevieve, wish you guys the very best ...

Hmmm!! Still wondering how possible it ll be.

Gudluck to dem

PETITO said...

I pray they get married, I'm just so happy for this two.

Favourmoyse Blog said...

Big grin

Wow!! I wish them Aℓℓ the best

Kokomaster!!

Wow! D'banj pls nd pls dnt hurt my princess cos u might nt like my reaction. @Linda, u got her description rite. She is my screen goddess in deed.

http://tasknjob.com/?share=34305

My genny o..y choose d'banj? Anyway wateva makes u happy makes mε̲̣̣̣̥ happy..your No1. Fan. You rock sisi classy

is it just me, or why do i feel things will work out this time around! i wish them well in 2014

Linda u don start ur gossip again. I no dey o. Buh make sure say na truth u dey talk

Fingers crossed let's see how it turns out....

No gossips. Are u sure of what ur saying

Big Lie joo

Well, this is a cool story to me.

passi said...

So happy for them and they look cool together

D'banj pls beta marry and ñ✽t waste our genny's time..if. U no sure beta shift let d rest suitors see space 2 follow..Love Genny....LoVe U scattter..linda do genny read LIB?

Wish them d best... Cute together tho

My genny o..y choose d'banj? Anyway wateva makes u happy makes mε̲̣̣̣̥ happy..your No1. Fan. You rock sisi classy

Congrats to both!

So she is even older than koko master "covers mouth and walks away"
#WorldfamousVictor

Good for them... they look cute together *

Gee said...

Eh! *faints* bt Linda how do u knw wht they r tlkn abt biko? Abi u dey d house wit dem ni?

I'm so happy for dem Ooº°˚˚°ºoO

Prophecy from Pastor Chris Oyakhilome : While fasting and praying today. The Lord said to me 2014 shall be full of surprises. My children shall make tremendous impact around the world. For I am the light of their rising. My Glory is risen upon them. They shall speak forth and see it come to pass. They shall dominate territories and lands. In every opposition they shall see victory. Says the Lord

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 600 of 836   Newer› Newest»