Woman buys food for homeless man she saw eating from a trash can | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 8 October 2015

Woman buys food for homeless man she saw eating from a trash can

In a Facebook post that has been shared over 33,000 times and gotten 169, 891 Likes, Natasha Robinson narrated how she found the homeless man eating from a trash can. Robinson writes:
Leaving school and I saw this man eating from the trash can. I asked would he like to go in Wendy's to eat. He said yes as we are walking he said, "Thank you Lord for sending someone." He told me he has not eaten since breakfast. Because the Pope was in town all the Catholic soup kitchens were closed. And he just needed enough to get him over til morning. After he ordered he said let's take a picture on that fancy phone you have there.
The world needs to see what a walking blessing looks like. He was so humble he was about to order from the dollar menu. I told him no don't he dare he make sure he gets enough to be full...He said I can't let you leave until I hug you. As he was hugging me he was praying... Little does he know I'm the one who received a bless.

62 comments:

People do this everyday.

How nice of her.
This jobless Davido's driver abi Davido's goat, you used my email and ID to impersonate me and make stupid comments here, just because I called you out for what you said about enyeama.
You can comment all the rubbish you want, it won't shake me.
I won't even talk about it again, or stop commenting on this blog, you're too small to make me quit.
Pls libers any stupid comment you see with name is not from me.

edo juju said...

The humanity in some never dies ...

Wow, such kindness are rare! May God bless her!!

@he was so humble". Is any beggar proud abeg? Madam poster, use correct words at the right time. Well, you tried. But you and I know that if u were in that guy's shoes. No useless white skin will come to your aid. God bless u sha!

Godbless you as u give

Omg am so emotional now *tears* God bless ya d lady real good

Thats very good of her

Aunty linda....

Thats very good of her

Aunty linda....

Thats very good of her

Aunty linda....

Thats very good of her

Aunty linda....

Thats very good of her

Aunty linda....

Thats very good of her

Aunty linda....

Thats very good of her

Aunty linda....

And d man is obviously excited

God bless her abundantly. Linda take note!

Eiyaah! May God bless Natasha Robinson, for helping this homeless man.

Awwww... So nice of her

How touching... that's so kind her.

Uhmmmm Touching

*DEW*

Bless her beautiful soul

Yeah sweetheart you are the one who received a bless in fact loads of blessing. ...God keep ur soul

God reward her!

dudette said...

A true walking blessing.... and hey...she's black! ...dat goes to dem racist mfs!!

God bless that woman shah...

Wow..wat a woman..yea indeed she was the one who received a blessing.. Catholic do try sha..they take care of the homeless and hopeless

Wow.... Nice one. Felt like shedding a tear after reading the last sentence " Little does he know I'm the one who received a bless". So humble.

See how neat and tidy he looked in d pix. U go fear homeless man 4 naija na. Lol

GOD bless her good heart

Awww stories that touch the heart

So she had to show the world she bought him food?.. 310643F2

Ladybird banks.birdlover said...

Awwwe bless u dear

Da-LadyBossChick said...

Aawwwwww @little did he know I'm the one who received a blessing. ...thats humility at its peak

Eyah...

It that what neat and tidy means to you? You must be oloorun

Heart of gold she got #onelovefromsnow#

Your comments are stupid before so how do we know which is which.......idiot

Wow! This woman is an extra ordinary woman. May God bless her.

why is this always a story? homeless people collect money on the street everyday from a host of people and we aint out there looking for praises...sh*T

seyi crown said...

When u meet wit ibandan beggars, u will knw some beggar are not humble, ready to insult u over ur money that the money u gave them is not enough

Seyilicious

That's a kind heart

OKORO UPGRADED

Gbam!!! Refering to herself as "a walking blessing". The Bible says "let your right hand not know the good that your left hand does". By publicizing her act, she has received her blessing already.

Wen. God want 2 use person e dnt mind d colour so think wit ur brain not ur anus

And how're u sure he's the culprit?

Say what you are sure. That you hate yourself does not mean that the world hate everything black

Hahahaahahha....e son reach like this...hahaha..just pray most of the libbers that saw that f*ck comment will see this

That's good of her, but BTW can't pple do good thses days without publicising it on social media. Even the bible says the good u do in secret God will bless in the Open. Bishop Dammy no chop me, am sure I dint get it word 4 word

Ppl do ds everyday,u nkor? Ur head na 2? Do ur own & post.

Candygirl said...

Omg I have tears in my eyes right now. Oh dear I cry toO much this days Lol . I think I'm hormonal

otiede faith said...

@ STERN,no b all beggars humble,try lagos beggars mostly d once in onipan,maryland an ikeji ,u will help stuffs pls can u help me with 2k I actually misplaced my t/fare.plus d lady is far too kind and humble her reward is in heaven.

@lwkmd_naija - follow on instagram/twitter, yes people do it everyday. But how many homeless have you fed, yet you say people do it every day. Onu nsi

bami said...

Adaobi u b Ashewo ur too cheap pls upgrade from ur 500 naira to 5k.haba na so u cheap is it bcos ur cunt is too wide na wa to u. Pls use white Maggi and alum to wash. Davidoo driver na ur enemy bcos him no arrange davido to fuck u stupid omo igbo harlot

You gat a good heart

Givers never lack.

Heart of Gold

God bless her immensely.

May God bless you for saving his 24hr life, you rock.

D KING WAS HERE√√√√√√’

So nice of her....

What a kind heart!