97 killed in twin bomb blast in Turkey today (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 October 2015

97 killed in twin bomb blast in Turkey today (photos)

97 people were killed and over 400 others injured after two powerful bombs went off near the main train station in Ankara, the Turkish capital this morning where a peace rally calling for an end to the renewed conflict between the Kurdish PKK organization and the Turkish government.

About 14,000 people were in the area as at the time of the explosion. Two suicide bombers are believed to have caused the blasts. Following the attack, for which no group has claimed responsibility, bodies lay in front of the station on Hipodrum Street and paramedics tended to the injured as a police helicopter circled overhead. Bodies strewn on sidewalks, with injured people lying on the ground.

46 comments:

Terrorism is not not way. Rip

O dear! this is so so sad. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Sad news the world over.The world is no longer a sensible flesh & blood

Oh no! Sad!

nawah!!!oh my God wat is de world turning in2??hlp me 2 b rapturably as ds world id brin summarizd...TOMJERRYSWIT

Its really sad, mcheeeeeeeeew. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Linda take note!

Chai Muslims. ... a religion of death and agony.

kemikane said...

Signs of the end time. Jerusalem on high...

Will there be a world left for the next generation, with all these violence?

Muslims again well turkey is part of them they should wipe them selfs for all i care.

kemikane said...

The first picture is so heart breaking.

A lot of ppl die everyday. It is well o

That's massive....God please help ur ppl.

97? Lord Jesus that too much this world is coming to an end soon. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

What a tragedy,may the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Lindaikeji, Alameisegha is dead!

nawa o! Thats bad

Aunty linda......

Sad.
Rip to them.
Wish the injured, quick recovery.

Gossssh, when will dis ever stop?

It shall not be well with all those suicide bombers with their sponsors, useless people with their devilish religion, you will all burn in hell mtewwww!!!

What do you expect? Where you have Muslims bomb blast is a sure thing. May their soul RIP

islam, religion of terror

Why now!!! :(

Terrible

Nothing like a country without Muslims...you can sleep with your two eyes closed.

The Russians did this...follow the lead. Easy to blame it on internal politics. No this has putins hands all over it.

Oh god

Stop being fanatical,atleast be mature for ones.long time I have been noticing ur hate comments .it is either ur comments against Muslims or APC.All this Muslim worlds you always castigated go and check western world is responsible for thier woes .unless if u really dont know anything about world politics.

Islam and bombing is just like beans and garri. Where there is Islam there must be killing. It will never be well with Mohamed for brainwashing Muslims

Wow

Islam will bring peace....hahaha

kemzy said...

Funmi, we have already been told that by Lindaikeji

Choi, just imagine, na wa o! These terrorists are beasts! RIP to the dead.

judith said...

May their souls rest in peace.

Blood thirsty religion...

Amen.....

PATALEX said...

Why is it that anywhere we have Muslims or Islam the word TERROR or TERRORISM must be closely associated with it.

God help us

Sad! Lord your peace reign....

Sad! Lord let your peace reign....

Prof said...

Islam my foot

The whole world is in chaos. May their souls rest in peace.