"Its puzzling really because it because to say the least I am very hurt, I am very disappointed at the character assassination that Vincent has taken on my personality as regards this issue. If you want to retire, retire. You don't have to drag and lie and insult somebody who did nothing. I will take you down to when this thing. We called everybody to camp We invited 24 players and most of the players, infact even Mikel came in on Sunday Night. He was supposed to be here on Monday which was very good. and most of the players came in on Monday but I knew Vincent had gone for the burial ceremony of his mum, that he might come in late.
He came into camp on Tuesday afternoon by 5.20 or 5.30, just as the training was almost over he drove in from the airport and there are even pictures that we snapped of me hugging him because I was happy to see him back in camp. But when we trained that Tuesday afternoon, I wasn't happy with the physical involvement and input of my players so we had dinner and I spoke to the players and made it clear to them that I wasn't happy and that I needed an improvement for us to play more as a team and that we deserved better and I could see the body language of the players that they were very receptive and were conscious of what it was. Only for me at the end of my speech for me to go to my seat to sit down, was for Vincent to stand up to say he wanted to say something and I told him, look this is not the time to say anything because we just had a discussion about how to improve, we will discuss personal issues after. He said no he wanted to say something and I refused and said No i don't want you to say anything. Please sit down, later you can come to me, we could sought whatever it is out. He said No and he was adamant he wanted to say something. So I told him with all dues respect, this is the Super Eagles and I am the coach. We are not going to have two coaches. I decide who talks and when to talk at a meeting and at the moment I am telling you no. If you refuse to do what I am saying then it is better you go out. He was still adamant and trying to raise his voice and then I said it is either you go out or we leave the room for you or I will get you to be taken out because you are stopping the team from even having dinner and eventually his team mates got up and took him out and said hey come off it Vincent. At one point I told him, its either you stop this now or you can go back home and when he continued I gave him a handshake and told him Now you can go home. I have released you. You just came in, you have not even trained and you are already looking for an argument or problem and so I told him go home. because he had not even had any training session. So I went to my room and 5 of his colleagues Mikel, Emenike, Musa Onazi and Echejile, came to me and said coach we have spoken to him and he is aware. We know him sometimes he talks before he thinking. I said okay he can stay, we are trying to build a team, you can sty. The next morning he came, everything was settled, we ate breakfast. As we were about to go for training, I received a message from back home where Vincent had insinuated publicly that I had insulted the memory of his mother when I spoke to the team and this was really hurtful and a blatant lie and I find it quite, with all due respect, insane because you can't make an accusation, a false accusation when there are so many witnesses as much as 19 players, 3 other officials and there was no reason to talk about your mum because you were just coming into camp. There was nothing to talk about you. So to now try to make a character assassination and try to like make the people sympathize with the fact that he was mistreated against his mum. He was the captain of this team. When we played in Tanzania, I called the team administrator, Dayo, and we had arranged for the team to wear a black band and to have one minute of silence before we play in Tanzania in honor of Vincent's dead mum. The only reason why that was not done was because Dayo came back and said they refused us because we had to have a request for it. CAF made out and the time was too short. So how would a man that is sensitive enough to try to honor Vincent Enyeama's mum now try to insult his mum"he said
According
to Sunday Oliseh, before he was appointed coach of the Super Eagles,
Vincent Enyeama had a big rift with the NFF. He reacted to insinuations
that he never wanted Vincent to be captain of the super eagles during
his tenure hence he never carried him, Vincent.
"Listen, before I was appointed coach of Super Eagles, Vincent Enyeama had a big rift with the NFF concerning the statements he made concerning the pitch in Kaduna. I was not yet a coach. I was in Nigeria and I stood up for Vincent because I felt that he shouldn't be castigated for representing his team mates. When I was appointed as Chief coach of Super Eagles, the first thing I did was to pick up my car very early in the morning, drove and spent a whole day watching Vincent train, took him to Lunch which I paid for. I had Lunch with him to intimate him with my plansto build the team with him as captain of the team. When I spoke to him, I spoke to him about the tactical things we wanted to change the policy changes we wanted to make like you do with a captain. When I spoke to him then, he made one statement. He was talking about retiring in a year or two years time and I told him, Vincent, I am trying to build a team till 2018. I don't need a captain who is thinking of retiring or who is planning for after football while we were preparing and nobody does that in football. You wait till your last game or your last match then you announce retirement. Let this be out of the agenda. Two weeks ago to this time, Vincent called me to discuss about the funeral arrangements for the Mum and I told him its saddening what has happened to you but I cant be available because of some other reasons but I have spoken to the NFF president and he was going with a delegation. He said he will be there so we will be represented and while we were having this discussion he was talking again about retirement. That was when I decided to pick Ahmed Musa as captain because I felt then that he is probably not into it anymore. Personally I don't know Vincent so to carry a grudge against a person that i don't know is..."he said
Watch the interview below...
254 comments:
1 – 200 of 254 Newer› Newest»Statement of life. Empty words
So we should clap for him right. Nonsense
Na wa!
Who we go believe now?
After reading this, Vincent Enyeama can like to eat his shit. Oh I didn't even know he was planning on retiring all this while. No wonder he was waiting for a slight opportunity. Oliseh is right, and from now on Oliseh, I support your say.! Even in English football, gerard who was the captain of liverpool for more than a decade didn't even dare to talk when his coach is talking. Not to talk of Enyeama!
Obviously the silent beef between these two has been there for long.They were just waiting for the right time to explode.
I luv Enyeama but I can't afford to take sides.Thank God his assistant is good to an extent. Happy retirement to him!
HE IS LYING....Story seems too far fetched with him being painted as such a saint.
Linda all I can see is the interviewers belly. Oh no, what is this. Oga hit the gym asap
Shut up Oliseh u blatant liar....u must have used hurtful words that triggered his retirement
Don't want to judge but I don't see any reason you should tell him not to speak even when he asked for it, don't see anything bad with his timing. He is grown up enough to know whether what he wanted to say is personal or public.
If it is so my coach ur right in askin him out of de camp
Well according to the story, oliseh, is not straight forward he could have giving him the chance to speak an no what he wants to talk about. His speech is colliding. Mikel even came on Sunday woa big boy they were all expecting him on Monday
So is peopl calling our coach all source's of names
Fuck him still though....
After all this long story, DR CONGO beat NAIJA, 2 - 0. Oliseh, 2-0! DR CONGO wey never even chop belle ful! Shame! My guy, abeg, end talk, work!
vry lng one.bt if al ds is true I thnk Vincent had made up hs myn dt anytym soon he wil b goin mayb he ws jst waiting for the slight opportunity yo do so..also blif dre may b thngs in hs myn he wudnt wana disclose...GOD HLP SUPER EAGLES...TOMJERRYSWIT
From all this,it is obvious vincent was tired of the team,was just looking for an excuse to quit. Check up hairstyles at http://hairstylesdotcome.blogspot.nl/?m=0
I KNEW THERE WAS ALWAYS TWO SIDES TO A STORY... VINCENT ENYEAMA OVER REACTED.. IF IT WAS A FOREIGN COACH I BET U HE WON'T BEHAVE THAT WAY..
OK asides the Enyeama issue, you are not a good coach,you deceived us with your analysis on Supersport, plz its time to go
Pride Written All Through This
oliseh is a bastard... why shun the man when he wanted to say something.. at least he could have heard him out first... the guy is just too proud.... waiting for the day they will sack him... i dey wait...
I knew that there was another side to this story. Vincent go well. I hope faith meets you well.
I DONT KNOW OLISEH TO BE TROUBLE PERSON OOH.
Lies! Grown ass man lying
I DONT KNOW OLISEH TO BE TROUBLE PERSON OOH.
Case closed.
Vincent should now chill and stop acting all sympathetic.
Can this issue be resolved already?
It is not worth all the trouble.
◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇
Hmmmmm.
Thank God and I bless his holy name for dis story of his if not we wil b blinded frm d one side story of Vincent.
Can we all imagine wht his fellow teammates said abt him "We know him sometimes he talks before he thinking". Wht a reputation he made for himsef.
Obedience matters and goes a long way. Simple instruction for him to b silence and meet him up later he ignored.
Wht a shame dat he d Super eagle in a bad note not b celebrated. Wht a bad ending and show of shame.
WHATEVER I DONT LIKE YOU OLISEH
Abeg it's too long, no need for all this Adeboyor movement, he has gone so be it.
Now that u have heard from both parties,u could now take a stand.I mean all the people castigating Oliseh for disrespecting Enyama.Always nice to hear from both parties before adjudicating on a matter.To me,I think it's time for Enyama to go if he so chooses.
What a childish act from Oliseh, he wanted to say something which none knew about and who knows maybe its what was holding the camp backward.. As the team captain, the players might have passed some messages to him. A leader always gives his listening ears to the followers regardless of his states of mind. You applied for the job, no one forced you. Adult fool!
GOD BLESS ALL THE OLISE'S ON THIS EARTH !!!
U don't even knw wa he wanted to say!
Oh pls
hmmmmmm
Aunty linda.....
hmmmmmm
Aunty linda.....
hmmmmmm
Aunty linda.....
hmmmmmm
Aunty linda.....
This makes Vincent look like a bloody douchebag!! SMH
Is good to hear frm d horses,
If all he said is true, then vincent enyeama is a goat...
Wow! I'm dumbfounded. To be honest I think something like dis is bound to happen.
Why not allow him to say something even if it's just a few minutes, if he want to tell you something personal, I think he would have come to you privately....Mr. Olisey, pls communication is very important in any organisation.
Liar!after having briefed them..why couldn't they make comments or ask questions.im disgusted by this oliseh guy..
Damn it, you should have listened to what he has to say.
He is your captain, he wasn't going to oppose your views i suppose
What if he wanted to reiterate your points?
Well for Vincent, maybe he should have kept his cool and sit down.
The captain and his ego, especially in front of other players, oh well
Long live the chief!
When you start over explaining like this,na you cause the wahala.
Where is the picture you snapped abi na snapchat?
When has Enyeama ever spoken without thinking in his career?
So someone can't have plane again and say I will retire by so so time? All the top players, zidane, nedved, pirlo announced their retirement before major tournaments. Did it stop the coach from picking them or make the coach demote them in yhe team?
Please Mr Oliseh, stop the stories. Enyeama's account of the event was not this long.
If he stood up to say something or explain himself before the whole team, as he should being the captain and leader in the team, why will you tell him to discuss personal matter later? You didn't allow him talk you just concluded it's personal matter why won't he feel offended?
You are not exhibiting traits of a good coach or leader at all.
He should have explained himself before the whole team so that everybody knows there is no favoritism with all these backroom discussions you seem to like.
How is Musa a worthy candidate for captain? What happened Mikel? Is he retiring too?
Please keep quiet and coach if you want to coach.
Now I don't know what to say. Its really wise to wait until you hear both sides of a story***
Carry go coachito!
WELL SAID..NIGERIANS TALK TOO MUCH, ALWAYS QUICK TO PICK UP THAT STONE!
Two sides of a coin
Dear oliseh, I'm not moved by this Ur story. In all honesty, I can swear on my life that all those phrases where u claimed you added 'pls' was made up. Stop the lies, Nigerians know how these things play out on a regular. Plus you're quite a proud one, everyone knows. Well to make it clear, even if u weren't in the mood, trust me, until u lose a parent or someone as close, you wont understand what that young man went through and no matter whatever attitude he must have put up, dear coach, it was forgivable. So stop with the lies.
Please learn to write with paragraphs! So hard to read! thanks!
Honestly he doesnt Sunday Oliseh doesnt have the mannerism or words of wisdom to be a coach. Imagine him saying the other team mates say "He Enyeama talks to much that they know him to think before he talks" that is so unprofessional of him .... so many more He the coach has already put rift btw the team. Oliseh is in NFF pocket Hausa man wants a hausa Captain no problem but at least give unto Ceaser what belongs to ceaser.
Oliseh has failed to put the team spirit first. Big Shame
Oh and I'm sure if super eagles won that friendly, your tale would have been absolutely different from what it is at the moment. Here u are trying to save ur job. Well we just dey observe.
Eyanma jes looking for PITY up and down and also refuse to see SUNDAy as his coach, let him go and sit somewhere joor, Na type Of God no dey, type of pesin plenty like sand. Who is he sef..I so much respect that bros but him done fuck up make he carry him story GO ...acting like kid up and down ...Hissss
Don't even know what to say now!...Linda.
#BringbackourEnyema...
Now , read a lie here first Oliseh claimed he was not informed about Vincent's mothers death.now a text was sent to you! Oliseh truth be told you have attitude issues even as a player! You must have addressed him rudely... swallow your pride and apologise or this is d beginning of your dowfall.trust me you won't last 6mnth with d way u are going
I lost 10k yesterday on bet I played for Nigeria to win,I waste mega bite watching this man lie.
If what he said is true den Vicent didn't try at all to black mail him buh Nigerians are so quick to judge sha... for the fact he lost to Congo doesn't mean he isn't a good coach better day will come u kno???
No am sorry Oliseh but all you spoke its complete bullocks. I take it from your statement that after the mother died and during the events leading to the burial, you decided on your own that he was not interested in being a captain anymore; like really how logical is this your statement.
And your account of how your dinner and sending security on him is all inconsistent, as you addressed them on their performance and he raised his hand for your audience, but you shut him down saying you do not want personal issues discussed over the dinner, pray tell where you in his head? how did you know he wanted to discuss personal issues; and i see how you stylishly put "Please" when you asked him to sit down and not speak.
You are a crass humanbeing, and all this lengthy gibberish you gave as a response only exposes your personality the more.
Oliseh should have at least allowed Enyeama to say what he wanted to say na. He has freedom of expression!
A beg this story begs many questions. I'd Sunday Olise said that he refused that Vincent should speak then how did Sunday know that whatever Vincent wanted to say was to make trouble? And by the way Sunday Oliseh had a monologue because no one else was allowed to say anything other than him Sunday. I see that Sunday needs to learn how to Anambra people. One of the best ways is to allow people air their views and than you make an informed decision. There was really no conversation in what Sunday said between him and the team. One person alone cannot have a conversation.
I wish Sunday Oliseh all the best.
Thunder fire u again for all these trash you're saying here. Val_lala says so.
Hmmm,
Well Linda Ikeji, this is why it is always good to be neutral and get both sides. I remember when you posted here on Enyama's retirment from super Eagles, and you were like "thanks to oliseh"
Ibibio complex. Quiting spiritually before physically. Aworidem etieti.
Liar liar pants on fire. Egotistical maniac. Not a good man manager. His story doesn't add up. He probably did not abuse Victors mom memory per se but he sort of did. You should have excused him for this call up. You really do not need him. Give him time to morn his mother whom he's very close to.
This Oliseh guy has more up his sleeves. Why will u shut a guy down because u assumed he wanted to present something personal? A real leader would've allowed him talk before taking any further actions cos u don't know what he wanted to talk about. Then to the issue of Captain, the fact that he has constantly talked of retiring is not enough reason to take it away from him just like that. What will happen if Oliseh waited for him to actually retire before getting another captain? And even if he must relieve him of it, why can't he give him the little honor of letting him know beforehand? Some people tend to act arrogant when it's not necessary. Enyeama might have been hot n acted same but it's important to do things in a way one will be blameless at the end.
Vincent is a cry baby, its unfortunate that he is playing with peoples mind cos he actually wants to retire so he now wants to use Sunday Oliseh so it will look like Sunday tried to mess him up. Vincent u are a proud man, whatever u are today Nigeria and GOD MADE U, U LEFT US WHEN WE NEEDED U MOST, U ARE SELFISH
Ehee all d same I see ego on botg of u, u shld have allow him to say what ever he wants to say after ur speech an sure it wouldn, t have got to this.sad he is gone and we lost yestday match .my advise is dat u shld learn to listen to ur players too.
Vincent looks like someone that will be blackmailing his wife emotionally
All u people castigating Oliseh, can u now read between d lines, Enyeama wears an ego bigger than your dear nation. He was probably done and wanted to be in d loving arms of his wife and just looking for an excuse and someone to blame it on. It is well. Well done Oliseh
Oliseh! From your own account, you are still not a good leader, Football coach nor Manager.
You are supposed to be a Leader not a boss.
So, if any of your players wanted to chip in something whether it is a personal or on the subject matter, there is need for you to listen.
i don't believe this
Visit: http://micostarmall.blogspot.com.ng/ for your International Shopping....International Shopping made EASY
hmmmm if Vincent don tire or no fit obey Oliseh make him dey go. period
He shldnt ve let it drag to dat level na, u r not a woman
O boy LOCK-UP abeg....imagine common DR Congo beat Nigeria 2:0. Too bad Oliseh too bad
Awwww, now am getting emotional...let's give Oliseh some breathing space too. the man sounds and looks hurt already. Will keep saying this...don't judge, dont be quick to judge, dont be quick to draw conclusions. Mr. Oliseh, ride on with d boyz...it's well
From this explanation,The 2 men are arrogant and that is why they cannot reach settlement together...like cat and dog
The truth needs no supporters club according to Gov. Adams Oshiomole.
Having read through, i picked out alot of things from Oliseh's defence that bothers on childishness. He is not ready to be a coach yet. Very irractic and arrogant. You must think you are explaining to kids.
The fact remains that you did not handle the matter professionally and the fact that you have a long history of arrogance does not quite help your case. You and Amaju make a great team! Two arrogant asses!
Vincent made his case without all the childish details you tried hard to give us. Am so over this Oliseh guy.
Vincent remains our hero and there is nothing you and Amaju can do to taint his image.
If Vincent wanted to speak, you should have heard him out. A good leader listens to everyone in his team! It is not a dictatorial thingy abeg! Only dictators believe their opinion is final! Oliseh your interview says it all - YOU ARE ARROGANT!!!!!!
Na so . Now he's coming to defend himself because everyone came for him. Tot he said he has the right to appoint another captain just the same wat the president had the right to appoint minsters. RUBBISH!!!Oliseh the president. You messed up thats all. Call our vincent back. Shikena
How do u feel? I mean Vincent Ass licker? Buhahahahahaha
Their is always two sides to every story! All I have to say is thank God I never insulted Sunday Oliseh and I wish Nigerians will always look beyond the surface! This is sad! Nigeria has a lot of trouble already, and you all are here hailing Vincent a hero!
Why will u deny a grown ass man freedom to voice his thought !
Oliseh must have said something that Vincent found offensive........even if he's the boss, he should give his subordinates a little right too, why did he shut him up.....did he know what he was going to say? ##myviewanyway##
Some people are just fortunate to be in position they are. But fortune does not build character. Its this same vincent that gave Samson Siasia tough time that led to him been sacked. Even without consulting NFF before he made his decision shows the kind of person he is. He feels he is larger than life now cos he knows Nigeria like him. From the on set i know Oliseh is not daft to say anything bad regard his dead mum. Thats too sensitive and he knows it will attract sympathy to his side which it did. My view is since he chose to retire unceremoniously, we should never call him back and look forward. simple!
known annonymos
I still think Oliseh is lieing here! If actually Enyeama wanted to say something, why was he refusing him to say it! Why should such trivial matter become an issue? Freedom of speech is an inalienable right of we humans that's why it is enshrined in our constitution! If Oliseh can stifle his player from saying something without even knowing what he is about to say, then he is a dictator and not a coach!
Oh oh Nigerians dat judge without facts. Very sentimental people, too sentimental.
Well well well!!!like they say there are three sides to every story his side your side then the truth which is only God that knows the truth.
Hmm. Well it seems Vincent was already tired. Maybe he capitalised on this opportunity to quit earlier than he said. No one is indispensable.
Why couldn't you let him talk?
Hmmm, speechless!
You just confirmed that you are a terrible man manager. The man said he has a year or two. You are building for 3years. Who says you cannot transition? Why is his armband so important to you when he has not said he is leaving the team immediately? You are going to divide this team between the older and newer players because you appear to be afraid of old hands. A good manager works with different players. You don't fire someone when they are grieving so yes you dishonored his mother's memory because you could have informed him in private but used the opportunity of coming late from the Burial to carry out your mission. We all watched Casillas from the sidelines but he was not removed so as not to destabilize the team. Please Sunday you are not coaching U-17, don't tell a man who feeds his family to sit down. These are grown men who have always done us proud. Respect is reciprocal. This was handled very very poorly. -Newyorker
you talk too much..obviously you lying too much. no details of what you said that made vincent wanna talk but you spewing details of the aftermath. for every reaction, there is definitely an action oliseh
Oliseh sounds childish in this write up. Does he need to treat adukts like kids? He is acting like a boss instead of a facilitator. That is why he will fail. He needs humility to deal with adults. It seems to me that he is acting tpo please some people. Look at his choice of captain. I suggest that he retrains his media aides. Does he need to tell whaty other players said about Enyeama? Look at the many errors in the post. Oliseh needs some leadership training.
Now we've heard both sides... so from my judgement...I think this was ego problem... and living in a world of handy media, we are compelled to lodge how we feel immediately to the social media...I think vincent enyeamas first post made this small misunderstanding escalate... because it led to defamatory statements against sunday Oliseh's personality and if you are a leader you'll understand what it means..
This was why I refused to be part of those that rushed to condemn Sunday Oliseh when the whole thing blew up. You need to hear both sides before you rush to say anything. Enyeama has always had issues within the team even before the coming of Oliseh. Remember the brouhaha caused by his statement about the Kaduna pitch when Keshi was still at the helm of affairs. This is what happens when you allow pride to get to you because of your successes. Why didn't he just keep quiet when the coach asked him to do so? Why can't he be respectful? If he can't listen to the coach, how would other young players who look up to him feel? He was just trying to sow a seed of indiscipline in the team. I wish him well in his retirement. Instead of condemning Oliseh, Nigerians should all support him to achieve his objectives for the Super Eagles. I rest my case.
Oliseh you're such an arrogant man,it is fully written in your speech and choice of words.Do you think you are in an Autocratic regime where what you say is final,couldn't you have granted him(Vincent)an audience to say what he wanted to say?Pride they say goes before a fall.its damn too early to start making troubles with your players.A man who lost his mum,came back to the camp two days after burial and all you could do was to treat him the way you did.You deserve whatever bash you are receiving from people and please work on your anger and try a little bit of humility.
Every story gat a two side. If this is true, then enyeama screwed up.
Y not allow him talk when he wanted to? A grown man? Except you already had a beef with him and you didn't want him to talk! Doesn't even make any sense! Lies upon lies ! Gerrahere mehn! Oliseh that's not how to manage people..
OLISEH.. U DON LIE AGAIN
I think Oliseh is lying while Vincent might have exaggerated somethings... come 2 think of it Y will d other players just say "they all know Vincent doesn't think @times b4 talking" if nothing has actually transpired... Vincent should should have reported d ish 2 NFF and retire like a responsible young man and not 2ru his IG page
this is rubbish excuses. how can you as a coach wait for NFF to approve ur boys b4 they can put on black band? and what on earth will have stop u for not attending the funeral if you were in Nigeria? my friend, players are the people that feeds ur family, if they do well, ur work will stay but if they do bad, you will be sacked so ur priority should b your tools which are your players.
U c it's alwz good 4 hear frm bth sides..
Hmmmmmmmmm, if this is true most of LIB need to apologize to Mr. Oliseh.
We have to patiently hear the two sides of a story. Remember king Solomon and the two women. Guilty always the first to shout and wail.
Sunday Oliseh struggled in his conversation to defend himself.... I can't pick up a good point on why he dropped Vincent as the Captain and why he refused him to express his mind. Obviously, Sunday sees Vincent as a bone in the neck and he just wanted to get rid of him but just bad timing still....
wrong managerial skill. how can u remove captaincy from your player only because he confided in u that he will soon retire. there is no wisdom in d way u handled it as a coach
Sunday Oliseh you are an idiot! Why won't you let Enyeama speak? Who are you to shut him down? How dare you? Did you know exactly what he wanted to say?
But Vincent never assassinated his character in any way, why is he lying
Why wouldn't he allow Vincent talk. No man is an island. If what he has to say is not good, then Oliseh doesn't have to listen. Why trying to be autocratic. Too bad.
luk oliseh u hav no rite nt 2 listen 2 vincent claimin his proposed talk was 2 cause trouble.hw do u no dat .u lack managerial skill cus dere is smtin called communication .even obama wil nt tell his cabinet 2 sit ad nt talk.bcos u re a coach doesnt giv u d rite 2 decide wen sm1 speaks .u must really b arrogant .all dese sermon 2 prove ur innocense is all bullshit
The goal keeper cannot be more than the coach in a team,meanwhile i think oliseh's explanation is not detailed enough. If truly he hugged and was happy with him when he came late why did he refuse him an audience? A good leader is also a follower.
From Oliseh side of d story, all I see is a proud coach. This man is too full of himself. The story doesn't sound true. VINCENT isn't a mad man to say u said something u didn't. When he wanted to talk Mr coach, u would have allowed him.
dont mind them jare. Nigeria is already castigating you
personally i think oliseh should have allowed him speak, he's a man and not a lil child u tell to seat down in the presence of he's fellow mates.. that was insulting to his person and also embarrassing. telling some1 not to talk will annoy anybody... he not a leader in all honesty
Who should we believe between u two?....God bless ma country
Mr Oliseh, I think u should have observed a min of silence in respect of his mother. The man was grieving obviously. U didn't handle it well, u should also have allowed him to talk! He's not under 16, he's likewise a married man and father. U don't have to flex ur power as coach, coach today, tomorw no more! U should have given him a chance instead of being too aggressive. May God grant u wisdom!
Well spoken, but I think d captain of the team also nid to comment on what happened. As regards vincents retirement, I think he has served the team well and he shld b allowed to retire, no1 shld try talking him out of it. As for the team the coach deserves SM respct jst lik d coach nids to reciprocate same to his players both in n outside d pitch. GUD LUCK SUPER EAGLES...
Oliseh ask SiaSia about Eagles Job. I think you need to go back and learn man management. Coaching is not all about football tactics on the field
Anyway, Brows, Download and Stream Videos FREE
Stop paying too much for data
JOIN THE FREE BROWSING TREND @ WizyTechs.Com
One side of the story said, one needs to hear the other side of the story in order to come to a reasonable conclusion. However, it wont be wrong to say Oliseh is Right in the matter but the Timing is a bit Wrong
Some one that lost his mom, ur suppose to pet him no matter what
Sunday oliseh the truth is u r arrogant. Very rude, I know u well.
Hmmmmmm
OK
You guys should settle ...please
Short of words but one thing is for sure Enyeama wanted to retire.
Na who we go ask?
Okay, gbam who read the line he said "Mikel, Emenike n co said; We know him sometimes he talks before he thinking. Just saying ooo
This story to me doesn't add up.
He said he was done addressing the team and Vincent wanted to say something and he declined stating that he could discuss personal issues with him later but not right there. My question is, how did he, Olise know that what Vincent wanted to say was personal and had nothing to do do with the issue that was discussed?
Something about sunday Oliseh side of the story does not seem right! But I was not there! http://www.bummyla.com
#Lip sealed..................I don't even know what to say again oooo! Dis is a totally different story!!!!
Oliseh u can't deceive us. How did u know that what vincent wanted to say was a personal issue? Y didnt u think it was a contribution, a opinion or observation to the advise u had giving the team. Lie lie. What was ur achievement as a player.
ur own side of d character assassination,tissue of lies.u were d most stubborn n arrogant player nigeria eva heard bt u neva got humiliated like u did 2 vincent.In all fairness why wud u nt allow him 2 talk,u intend calling anoda gathering 2 let Vincent talk?sunday in between d lines of ur story showed u did all vincent said.Did u condole wit him wen d mum died?no.Truth is u r nt matured 2 coach a national team.If someone like Cristiano Ronaldo,messi,zlatan or even Rooney is in ur team,maybe u go dey fight everyday in camp.Bt have u asked urself hw their coaches manages dem?if u cud nt manage Vincent dat means u r nt matured enough 2 coach a team like Nigeria.There is no justification 4 ur attitude.During ur days in super eagles u introduced cabal bt u still didnt get d kind of treatment u melted out to Vincent.Dont tell us he caused ur poor outing cos more is coming n we will be waiting until d day u will be shown d door cos u r 2 proud 2 be a national team coach
Will u guys put a stop to this already
Everyone has their side of each story so it's better not to judge from one side as everything the coach said is completely different from the first story we heard..
Oliseh has always had anger issues
i just dont believe this oliseh
Oliseh, why the emphasis on lunch which you paid for. Please how much did you spend. I will gladly pay you back. Such Rubbish! You cannot management the super eagles team. EOD!
Having heard from both Coach and Player I now understand the issue.
Enyeama was obviously in a mourning mood with his Mothers demise and feeling detached.
Oliseh was holding on to past communications and felt Enyeama was not keen to work with him.
Funeral and jet lag affected Enyeamas judgement and he spoke up.
Perception,ego and lack of empathy beclouded Oliseh.
NFF needs to reconcile the duo and not sit on the fence.
Enyeama should be prevailed upon to play one match more when he recovers.
Oliseh has had his baptism of fire and will be more circumspect going forward.
Human beings are the most unpredictable creatures on planet Earth !
Don't mind the ye ye Vincent Enyeama, if he want to retire he should go. Stop making noise up nd down. Mtcheeew!!!!
From the tune of the coach speech, I can see he has hatred in his heart against Enyeama. The coach should as a matter of urgency, do a scratch course on crisis management and attitudinal checks. He is not yet mature to handle some things.
Good comment.
I don't normally comment but my tummy turns in anger after reading his useless interview... Oliseh u r a stupid man.. Why won't u let him speak. U r just an arrogant faggort that lacks leadership skills. He's not ur child so u can't shut him up like that. Fool.
I doubt if u understand d duty of a Couch
Oliseh too bad u didn't attend d burrial
I will not forgive u if u don't posts comment linda.
Oliseh has only shown truly that all Enyeama said was true. Is he a Ghost to know what he was going to say? Truth be told Oliseh isn't matured to be a national team coach. The coach of Kano pillars will do better.
When a coach works on his players psych, they are usually allowed to think about and meditate on it, but removing his captain cos of retirement is something else. If a coach doesn't want you to speak, it's not an issue, respect ur coach
Honestly Vicent is some1 I admire n respect because of how he has carried himself all along, When d Couch asked him not to speak that he should speak to him personally Vicent should hv obey for God sake he is ur Boss Ur couch He was a player befor U a Captain befor U n older than u in Age d Truth is if this is what happen I guess Vincent wanted to flex muscle with Oliseh.
The first mistake the coach made was to still invite him to the camp after hearing of his loss. someone who lost his mum must be grieving badly and tend to be very sensitive to unnecessary issues. I would have suggested to gave him a time off to spent time with his family and morn his mum properly,, after all it was just a friendly match...
This man again.. nawaoh. U for let him say something na.. showing face love but hate you inside.
D KING WAS HERE√√√√√√
Sunday oliseh,u r proud and arrogant.one characteristics of a good leader is he must b a good listener.all u knw how to do is rebel,even when u were a player.now u r wearing the shoe,u v started giving excuses over everything.you could learn from others no matter your position.
Oliseh, please reach out to me for a session on the management principles of Jesus Christ. You need it more than ever before.
Abi now. He's not a baby... but Vincent should also hv Kuku give him the coach - respect that he obviously does not deserve...
Okay, gbam who read the line he said "Mikel, Emenike n Co. Said; We know him sometimes he talks before he thinking. #Just highlighting#
Seriously I think this Sunday guy is too young and inexperienced for this post. He doesn't know how to manage people. These are glaring in this interview.
Afterall said and done, there is no player as important as the coach of a team.If your coach tells you to shut up you shut up, if Oliseh was a foreign DEM NO BORN VINCENT WELL TO ARGUE...
For those talking about Messi, Ronaldo and Rooney , do not FORGET, ALEX FERGUSON threw a soccer boot at BECKHAM, Heaven no FALL, PEP GUARDIOLA Sold ETOO AND RONALDINHO football goes ON
Now I can confirm that this Oliseh dude is dumb. Is this a kind of defense, it wouldn't even hold before an illiterate native doctor. No 1 discrepancy, why did you stop him from saying whatever he wanted to say? You are a joke, and irreversibly stupid. You won't get this shit past a mad man.
No mind am. If he handled the matter well, he won't be here wasting his time on a long interview....mtchew
As the substantive captain of the team, there is nothing wrong in Vincent's request to speak. In the spirit of mutual respect Oliseh should've allowed him to speak. Everywhere in the world the right to free speech is recognized as a fundamental human right. After all he specifically requested to be allowed to speak not that he rudely interrupted the coach. If Vincent then goes ahead to abuse the privilege by saying improper things then he can be disciplined. Unfortunately this matter was not handled more professionally. There are better ways of establishing authority as a coach. This is where experience matters.
You said it all...thank you.
It was the same Oliseh that ran to the media about how Mikel did not pick his calls etc. mtchew
same arrogant Sunday Oliseh of super eagle,naaw arrogant coach of d same S/eagle.change is constant but u still have not.u are healed in Jesus name.linda say amen ooooo.@Vincent am sorry for ur lose.
Mr coach, please just sit down and listen to your self very well and tell yourself the truth, from almost all your statement you are wrong, as a leader you have to learn how to tolorate, u can't know every thing, why won't you allow him speak for God sake? Infact I don't understand, u told him not to talk? No Naa! U are so wrong in that aspect, u don't even know what he wanted to say. A good leader is also a good listener! If really it's true that other players said vincent talks before he thinks, must you say it out? Hmmm! Maturity!!! Must u voice it out that you paid for the lunch d both of you had! You can't b perfect and no one is, pls work on your leadership skills and maturity!
Sunday Oliseh, seems to me u r not a good leader. U should learn to work with ur team. How can u not allow ur members to air their views? U must be so autocratic. That's not a good sign. If u must succeed as a coach I guess u shld ask God for wisdom.
Oliseh is so terrible.. Why would you shut a grown man up.. what nonsense.. he is so disrespectful.. you can't try this anywhere.. haba.. and you think you are right for shutting him up.. I am the coach.. what a retard
Oliseh's action has definitely polarised and divided the team and after all the brohaha, no one was surprised that the team lost. Football stars all over the world are know to be fragile emotionally and sometimes even act as prima donnas. A good manager must not only be tactically astute (and the jury is still out for Oliseh on this score) he must also be able to manage and massage all sorts of ego. Oliseh sadly in this case, ignited the crisis in the team because of the poor way he handled the matter. Whilst not condoning indiscipline in the team, Oliseh himself was not a role model during his playing days. There are definitely players in the team who would side with and symphatize with Enyeama but can't speak out for fear of punishment, those players will definitely not give Oliseh 100% of their efforts because of what they will perceive as injustice done to their pal. It is the same reason why Oliseh is struggling against public opinion on the matter. Congratulations Mr Oliseh you have just succeeded in making a very difficult job even harder.
Two of dem hv agro 4 each oda
Dey shld beta settle
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Simply put: Damage Control. I see immaturity, naivety, inexperience, pride and arrogance.
Let's not all forget Sunday Oliseh is Enyeama's coach. Whatever he says goes. His yes is yes and his no is no. Enyeama should have respected himself and sit down and keep quiet like HIS BOSS said. Trying to disobey your coach is rude, unethical and uncalled for. Thumbs up Sunday Oliseh for being an incredible wise coach. Keep up the good job and keep managing communications for it plays a very important role.
Why did u stop him from speaking? For God sake u would have granted him the right to speak, you are just a coach and not God...wherebody has freedom of expression...beside you didn't know what he wanted to say...I guess all these contributed to us losing for DR Congo...be careful Mr. Oliseh, u should kill this pride of yours
One side said...like they say there are two sides to a coin...so we need to hear from Vincent too before making any conclusions......
Lawlessness is Nigeria's problem.
When a coach insisted that you mustn't speak yet, keep quiet...that's simple.
You must have disobeyed your coach for you to be ordered out.
◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇
Vincent is a hero and I think Oliseh should pick his battles wisely. "Do not offend the wrong person ". If a person wants to speak especially the Captain, you can't silence him just like that. I am a female and I don't know much about football but from the little I've watched, I love Vincent Enyeama. You can feel his passion and humility just from the screen. For Oliseh, you may not deserve all the backlash but I'd advise you to tread cautiously. You can still win the love of the people but you won't do that by only flexing muscles. Be wise and smart. And for Vincent, please forgive and let it go. Oliseh has suffered enough.
SUNDAY OLISEH,
IT IS OBVIOUS FROM THIS INTERVIEW THAT YOU ARE BEING ECONOMICAL WITH THE TRUTH.
OLISEH ,SHOULD PLEASE TELL NIGERIANS IN SPECIFIC TERMS WHAT THE BEAUTIFUL “SERMON” HE DELIVERED TO HIS PLAYERS WAS ALL ABOUT?
A BEAUTIFUL SERMON THAT MADE VINCENT ENYEAMA IN YOUR OWN WORDS “ … to stand up to say he wanted to say something and I told him, look this is not the time to say anything because we just had a discussion about how to improve”
SUNDAY OLISEH SHOULD ALSO EXPLAIN TO NIGERIANS WHAT MADE HIM TO ARRIVE AT THE CONCLUSION THAT SUCH A BEAUTIFUL “SERMON” FROM THE MASTER DID NOT DESERVE A RESPONSE FROM HIS SERVANTS.
ONE WOULD HAVE EXPECTED THAT AFTER SUCH A BEAUTIFUL AND WELL-DELIVERED SERMON THAT OLISEH WOULD HAVE AT LEAST ALLOWED THE CAPTAIN OF THE SERVANTS TO REASSURE THE ALMIGHTY OLISEH OF HIS RESOLVE AND THAT OF OTHER SERVANTS TO IMPROVE THEIR GAME.
THAT IS NATURAL THING BUT THE ALMIGHTY OLISEH WOULD WANT NIGERIANS TO BELIEVE THAT ENYEAMA’S ATTEMPT TO THANK HIM FOR SUCH AN EXCELLENT “SERMON” WAS TANTAMOUNT TO COMMITTING A CRIMINAL OFFENCE. NO WONDER HE QUICKLY CALLED THE BELGIUM POLICE TO THROW HIM OUT OF THE CAMP.
YET THE SAME OLISEH STATED IN THIS IMAGE LAUNDERING INTERVIEW THAT THE ONLY REASON WHY HE PREVENTED VINCENT ENYEAMA FROM SPEAKING WAS BECAUSE IN HIS WORDS“…… we just had a discussion about how to improve”
HAVING A DISCUSSION WITH NIGERIAN PLAYERS IS NOW A SITUATION WHERE THE ALMIGHTY OLISEH WILL SPEAK AND NO ONE WILL BE ALLOWED TO MAKE ANY CONTRIBUTION OR EVEN SAY WORD. WHAT A WAY TO HAVE A DISCUSSION
FELLOW NIGERIANS, SUNDAY OLISEH WANTS US TO BELIEVE THAT HE DESERVES A NATIONAL AWARD FOR CALLING THE BELGIUM POLICE TO ARREST THE CAPTAIN OF NIGERIA’S NATIONAL FOOTBALL TEAM FOR DARING TO SPEAK AFTER THE “SERMON” BY THE ALMIGHTY" COACHEE"
POOR ENYEAMA WHO BURIED IN HIS MUM JUST LAST WEEKEND AND STILL RUSHED TO THE CAMP BARELY 72 HOURS AFTER TO REPRESENT HIS FATHERLAND IS NOW BEING HUMILIATED AND BLACKMAILED WITH TAX PAYERS’MONEY FOR ALLOWING THE CONGOLESE TO EXPOSE THE TECHNICAL INCOMPETENCE AND MANAGERIAL INEPTITUDE OF OUR GREAT COACH- SUNDAY OLISEH
NIGERIANS CANNOT BE DECEIVED!
ENYEAMA, PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS TIME TO RESPOND TO OLISEH’S FAIRY TALE FOR THIS BATTLE IS NOT BETWEEN YOU AND SUNDAY OLISEH.
FOR GOD ALMIGHTY WILL SOON VISIT SUNDAY OLISEH AND HIS FAMILY TO BLESS HIM WITH THE GIFT OF LOSING A BELOVED ONE. IT IS ONLY AFTER THIS VISITATION THAT SUNDAY OLISEH WILL UNDERSTAND THAT YOU SHOULD BE APPRECIATED AND NOT CRUCIFIED FOR EVEN REPORTING TO CAMP TO REPRESENT YOUR COUNTRY AT THIS CRITICAL PERIOD IN YOUR LIFE.
Sunday. We can decode all your lies. Truth be told since the day Eyamma discussed his exit plan with you. From that day. You were looking for any available. Opportunity to stab him in the back and that you've just did bravo! We don't need to hear how you paid for his lunch or dinner and what Mikel and co said bla....bla....bla.....this sound so childish. In your quite time you no your wrong but it hard for you to accept your egocentric attitude. Easy for anyone to answered national call just 2days after burying your beloved mum just to be shown the exit door.totally unfair treatment just accept your mistake and learn from it. Shalom!
Oliseh stil got it wrong.....u shld have allowed him to say what he wanted to say naw...but dts ur own part tho....but Vicent would have just listened to his boss too and obey him.....u both get your own differences.
Oliseh or whatever you call yourself, am highly disappointed in you.
"Sit down, I'm d coach, I decide who talks, and when"
What rubbish? Is he coaching a primary school football team? Person huband. Person papa.
What would it have take out of him to allow Vincent talk? If not that he wants to show his pride, ego and aggression.
The team captain for that matter.
Now he's telling us how he took him to lunch and paid. - Childish
Nothing wey Oliseh wan talk. That pride that made him leave super eagles back then, that aggression that made them sack him when he punched his team mate is still in him.
He's not fit to be a coach.
He alone spoke on a meeting between he and his players? What did he call it again? CONVERSATION! Yeah right!
oliseh is very proud n rude
You could imagine what this argument has cost the own Nigeria's.two pilot can never be
in a ship.i smear rat,this is just the beginning. i have here please read the quality of a good manager as stated here.
1.Self-Motivation: An effective manager can’t motivate others if he or she can’t self-motivate. Self-motivation, the ability to get yourself going, and take charge of what’s next for you, is a vital personal characteristic for a manager. You have to keep yourself going — and motivate those who work with you.
2.Integrity: People trust a good manager because they know he or she has personal integrity. Workers need to know that you will fight for them, do what you say, and follow the rules.
3.Dependability/Reliability: As a person, you should be dependable and reliable. Your superiors, as well as your subordinates, need to know that you can be counted on. Others in the organization should be able to rely on you.
4.Optimism: Do you look to the future with hope? An optimistic attitude can help build morale in your employees. Your positive attitude can inspire others, and help them feel good about getting things done.
5.Confidence: Do you have confidence in yourself. You need to be able to make decisions in confidence, and show others that you are capable of making good decisions. Your confidence will rub off on others, and can be of benefit.
6.Calmness: As the manager, you can’t afford to break down when the pressure is on. The ability to remain calm and do what needs to be done is essential in a good manager.
7.Flexibility: A certain amount of flexibility is needed by a manager, since he or she may need to adapt to changing situations.
8.Industry Knowledge: What do you know about the industry you are in? It helps understand your industry so that you can answer questions and perform your work more effectively. Workers may not need industry knowledge, but a manager should have some.
9.Know When to Delegate: An effective manager knows that some tasks need to be delegated. You should be able to identify workers who will do well, and give them tasks they can succeed at — while helping the project.
Organization: You need to be organized in order to be a good manager. Keep track of projects, employees and assignments so that you are on top of what needs to happen in the business.
Basic Money Management: Understand basic financial concepts so that you understand how to manage money as part of a project you have been given.
Business Hierarchy: You should know how the hierarchy works at your business, and 10.follow the chain of command. Make sure that you understand your duties, and to whom you report. You should also know how the organization affects your subordinates.
11.Legal Implications: While you don’t need to be a law expert, you should have a grasp of the legal implications of sexual harassment, proper hiring and firing practices, confidentiality, and more.
Oliseh should learn from other past coach's mistake's.
Thanks you
i think i have to apologise for the bad remarks i made abt oliseh earlier. i should have losten to your on side of d story,i think it's very difficult to know. who is telling. lies in a situation. like dis.i just pray dat God comfort each and every one of u
From this story vincent was wrong,sunday is ur coach,he as d right to shut u up,he even told u later we can talk,retirement first dey ur mind my friend don't drag sunday in it.i know sunday oliseh has his own character issue sha.all d best.let play as a team n not individual pls
U gorrit!. Likey
B.
Your point is?
Someone said he had something to say......why not allow him since he was insisting...afterall...u dont kow what he wanted to say.......
I sense pride in dis speech...
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....
Oliseh a big liar, this was his statement:I wasn't happy with the physical involvement and input of my players so we had dinner and I spoke to the players and made it clear to them that I wasn't happy and that I needed an improvement for us to play more as a team and that we deserved better and I could see the body language of the players that they were very receptive and were conscious of what it was. Only for me at the end of my speech for me to go to my seat to sit down, was for Vincent to stand up to say he wanted to say something and I told him, look this is not the time to say anything because we just had a discussion about how to improve, we will discuss personal issues after. He said no he wanted to say something and I refused and said No i don't want you to say anything. Please sit down, later you can come to me, we could sought whatever it is out. He said No and he was adamant he wanted to say something. So I told him with all dues respect, this is the Super Eagles and I am the coach. We are not going to have two coaches. I decide who talks and when to talk at a meeting and at the moment I am telling you no. This is my view on it,i think Oliseh has used a bad language on the team forgetting they are grown up men,peoples FATHER AND HUSBAND.
In fact after reading your comments I decided not to comment again. It's like you took the words out of my mind. You really analysed Oliseh's statement very well. What he said just doesn't make sense. I think Oliseh acted badly just going by his own statement.
Let's have d version of one of d players present there. Enyeama might have his short comings, but our coach shld listen to himself giving a warped account of d events. There's bias already against d player. Why allow d rudderless NFF to use u in forcing out Enyeama. Recall u were accused of being in d Eagles mafia/rebellious group in ur playing days. Pray for success!
Fool. .what Okocha he went war wir..u don't know Olisa he is too arrogant and will definitely go into war with anyone to gain his superiority.