British nurse who contracted Ebola is back in isolation..after getting the virus again | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 9 October 2015

British nurse who contracted Ebola is back in isolation..after getting the virus again

Is Ebola coming back? A British nurse who contracted Ebola in Sierre Leone is back in hospital today after falling ill with the deadly virus for a second time. Pauline Cafferkey, 39, was flown from Glasgow back to the Royal Free Hospital in north London by the RAF this morning, ten months after she first recovered from the illness.

The NHS nurse was wheeled from a jet at RAF Northolt by medics in hazard suits on a bed surrounded by a protective bubble before police closed roads so her ambulance could rush her to the nearby hospital.

She is said to have developed an 'unusual late complication' as a result of the original Ebola infection and tests have revealed that the virus is still lingering in her body. 

Miss Cafferkey is now back in the isolation unit where she spent a month and became critically ill after being diagnosed with Ebola last December.
Confirming the relapse - and the seriousness of her condition - Health Secretary Jeremy Hunt tweeted: 'Thoughts with Pauline Cafferkey today as she battles Ebola for the second time'

Source: UK Daily Mail

45 comments:

Nawoo it's well

Hope she gets treated

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. Home delivery 07034794947 said...

God please no. Enough is enough.

Pray for the world

Oh shit, Ebola is so mad at the way the world dealt with it the last I think it's come for round2. We will succeed again..

Ds Disease scare me God abeg ooh..TOMJERRYSWIT

Oh shit, Ebola is so mad at the way the world dealt with it the last I think it's come for round2. We will succeed again..

Ah, na wa o! I wish her all the best. Linda take note!

But I thought after recovery, you become immune to the virus? So what happened in her case?

Nna fear don dey catch me pieces shah i swear.... #NowPlaying>> in2 yu: gentle...

Na wa o!
This ebola thing is coming back again.
God help us.

God help us plss

Aunty linda.....

God help us plss

Aunty linda.....

God help us plss

Aunty linda.....

God help us plss

Aunty linda.....

God help us plss

Aunty linda.....

Vickyfabulous said...

God help us. It is well

Pray she recover from dat deadly virus completely

Hmmm serious... only you?

Biko Ebola should never rare it head again for it an unwelcome guest. Lord pls wipe dis Ebola out for us.

Hope she makes it this time.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

God help us..this is really serious

Glowyshoe blog

I Pray you get well soon. God bless you for your courage, who is gonna do the job if we lost people like you. I will keep you in prayers.

This is quite unfortunate!!

She'd be fine.

Chai! Pele o

Not again o. God help us.

Abubakar said...

Dem dey do you? Anyway, my family and I wish you "soonest recovery".

Dis deadly disease again? Nawa ooo. God come 2 her rescue nd evry oda person in dis world. Dis disease is heartless. Tufiakwa

Apple Berry said...

Dear God, please take this terrible disease from us. Wish her a quick recovery.

Quite sad that this deadly disease is still spreading...

Amen. Its a scary one.

Dont Leave Your Friends Behind!...Click To Spread The Truth About This Pandemic!

Worlexy said...

Hmmm. I had thought this deadly virus was gone for good.

I pray she gets healed permanently this time.

@lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver, keep fooling ursef wit two ID on LIB. Greedy fellow u r dat wil amounts to nothing bcos of ur greed.

U did d unthinkable when u choose to b vindictive via impersonating Adaobi Igwe and making senseless comments bcos she called u out for ur comment on Vincent Enyeama.

PS: Fellow LIBer's, if u come across any senseless comments impersonating Adaobi Igwe kindly ignore for its handwork of Iwkmd_naija aka Davido's driver.

Pls Linda, tak note of dis greedy idiot dat and he-goat dat call himsef Davido's driver aka lwkmd_naija.

@lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver, keep fooling ursef wit two ID on LIB. Greedy fellow u r dat wil amounts to nothing bcos of ur greed.

U did d unthinkable when u choose to b vindictive via impersonating Adaobi Igwe and making senseless comments bcos she called u out for ur comment on Vincent Enyeama.

PS: Fellow LIBer's, if u come across any senseless comments impersonating Adaobi Igwe kindly ignore for its handwork of Iwkmd_naija aka Davido's driver.

Pls Linda, tak note of dis greedy idiot dat and he-goat dat call himsef Davido's driver aka lwkmd_naija.

Pls Linda, tak note of dis greedy idiot and he-goat dat call himsef Davido's driver aka lwkmd_naija.

Don't panic Friends, iv come to really understand the devil, he works on weakness..show him you are strong and He will flee. James 4:7

yabsy said...

Haaa virus resuscitated 10 months after? Our people had better be checked again.

Juliet Iwobi said...

All is well Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

GOD IS YOUR STRENGTH

wow! i thought one person cant have this virus twice? and where did she possibly contrct it from? it probably regenerated or something.

oh! God please