No security interest in Tinubu - Presidency | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 October 2015

No security interest in Tinubu - Presidency

The presidency has denied claims that the national leader of APC, Bola Tinubu has been placed on security watch following allegations that he is working against President Buhari. A statement released this evening by Senior Special Adviser on Media and Publicity to President Buhari, Garba Shehu, says that the claims are false and unfounded. The statement reads
 The attention of the Presidency has been drawn to a false and sensational story by a leading newspaper to the effect that a pillar of the governing party, the Action Progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu is "under security watch over alleged plot against Buhari."
Nigerians are hereby advised to ignore this story because it is false and baseless. We wish to confirm without any equivocation that the Asiwaju is not of any particular interest to any arm of the security services. The relationship between him and the President can not be better than it is at the moment. According to the perverted logic of the newspaper, the respected leader of the APC is into a plot against the leader of the country. The presidency is unaware of any such plots against the President. I got on the phone a short while ago with General Babagana Munguno, (Rtd), the National Security Adviser and the Director General of the SSS, Lawal Daura who both dismissed the published reports as acts of pure mischief. They are not aware of the Asiwaju being on any kind of watch. It would appear that a competition is on between two or three newspaper establishments on how best to breach the excellent relationship between the pillars of our party and government. So far, they have not made a headway and there is no indication that they will succeed in the future. It suffices to say that such reports, written without fairness and balance can only take away from whatever is left of the credibility of these newspapers. The general public is hereby advised to ignore them on these reports."
SIGNED: Garba Shehu SSAP (Media and Publicity) State House, Abuja.

36 comments:

Well delivered

Rumour mongers should take a chill pill. Linda take note!

None of my business

Don't mind them detractors & Liars.Just deliver the dividends of democracy kawai

Hahahahaha..I dey laugh o. Of course they will deny. Una just dey start.

Juliet Iwobi said...

Ok o Watch girls dancing naked, sexing on stage inside Agege club

Jakaba boku ride on

We are watching

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Na wa

Okay. We believe dem

Ok seen.

Hmmmm...seen

Noted #onelovefromsnow#

Whatever!

All those things they are doing then was just game they both have cordial relationship. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Nxt news pls let our grt grnd n grnd pas rest...TOMJERRYSWIT

A....p...c carry go. Change is here waoooo.
Only God knows the kind of satanic change of buhari and tinubu know.
He must deny it is part of them if the can deny there campaign promises,what again can they not deny,very soon the air will blow we will see what is inside

A....p...c carry go. Change is here waoooo.
Only God knows the kind of satanic change of buhari and tinubu know.
He must deny it is part of them if the can deny there campaign promises,what again can they not deny,very soon the air will blow we will see what is inside

Whatevs.

Ado-Ekiti 1st son said...

This is getting more interesting..

Don't mind PDP members the liars, criminals party we no what they are capable of.

I am not convinced because, in this Nigeria, there is no fire without smoke. The current NSO AND DSS did not know about and could not stop Boko Haram bomb attack in Abuja even when they were tipped off through a www tweet, so how would any one expect them to know what is happening secretly.

Mago mago, wuruwuru Garba Shehu. Because it is your party man abi? you rush to press to deny. But if it was PDP you will make high profile arrest.

hmmmmmm

Aunty linda......

Na dem sabi

Pillar of governing shit party. is buhari scared of tinubu. What are u scared of mr president that u re so quick to deny the reports. oh u r scared of rebellion and anarchy from some of the powers that be in apc. A bloody roque like thiefnubu. Anti-corruption campaign my foot.

Dino Maleyi and Saraki trying to create confusion. Dino knows without doubt he is going to be thrown out. The strategy was to creat confusion so the tribunals judges will favor him. Dino it will not work. The asiwaju and PMB dey kampe. Dion was seen moving his cars out of his senate residence ahead of the verdict. Bye bye Dino- omoita of the senate, bom boy to Saraki, wife beater extraordinaire.

Jonathan is just clueless! Simple.
KOLAQ

I don't trust Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu. Maybe he's seen Buhari's medical report, and rubbing his hands and making incantations to the gods to bring "pay day" nearer and install his stooge, Vice Commisioner, Yomi Osinbajo.

If I was Buhari, I'd not only put Tinubu under security watch, I'd put him on night watch, suicide watch, wristwatch, pampers watch, adult diapers watch and NewsWatch.

lol

Aj Gabriel T said...

I didn't xpect you guys to agree,only time will tell how long this marriage btw Asiwaju and PMB will last. Denial is the third name of APC after Propaganda. Am out of hia jare

Denial is inevitable. Na their way.

But make them no deny Layiwola Mohammed im nomination oh. The man carry brain.

Sun newspapers should be ashame of itself for that fake & baseless bublication. Nigeria must move forward and haters should go and die.

Yes dey will. Cos it is so not true.

Hmmmmmm, Does it mean that the spokesman for the PMB does not know the full name of APC by calling it Action Progressive Congress???? or is the name abou to be changed???