Gunmen kill security guard at SPDC oil field in Bayelsa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 October 2015

Gunmen kill security guard at SPDC oil field in Bayelsa

A security guard, Austin Igwe working at the Kolo Creek Oilfields operated by Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC) in Ogbia local government area of Bayelsa has been shot dead by unidentified gunmen in Bayelsa state. According to NAN, the gunmen stormed the oilfield in the early hours of today and in the process shot the deceased.

A relative of the victim who spoke on condition of anonymity said;

“We heard that unidentified gunmen had attacked Shell facility and that our brother who was on duty fell to their bullets, we got here and found out that it was true. The pain is too much to bear, this is tragedy for us, please I am short of words,”.
The remains of the deceased has been evacuated by policemen from Ogbia Division and troops of Operation Pulo Shield (OPPS).

38 comments:

Is Well

Rip

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Killings everyday...may his soul rest in peace

Glowyshoe blog

May his soul rip

May his Soul RIP

Dont Leave Your Friends Behind!...Click To Spread The Truth About This Pandemic!

May his soul RIP....Amen.

May his soul rest in peace

Killings here and there

Nawao. Anaya oliseh Anaya gun men smh...

Wats goin on?!

Sad! I hope the company will compensate the family well. may His soul rest in peace.

Chris J said...

That's sad - Jamb 2016 UTME form

God have mercy

Let's help you loose your excess weight and tummy fats... Loose 5-12kgs It's all in 9days . whatsapp or call 07066681022. Nationwide delivery

I pray those responsible for dis act should b caught and brought to book accordingly.

May his soul rest in peace.

na wah oh

Sad!!

Edwin Akwudolu said...

Boko boys disturbing in the north, Militant disturbing in the south. If you ask me, na who I go ask

MTN now has 500mb for N500 and 2GB for N1500 data plans

So unfortunate. May his soul rest in peace

wooow nawa o

Aunty linda .....

wooow nawa o

Aunty linda .....

niger delta boys are back

wooow nawa o

Aunty linda .....

wooow nawa o

Aunty linda .....

Rest in peace to d dead....

I trust shell will compensate the deceased family.. Though money can't make up for life lost..at all at all na in bad pass

jenny angel said...

The-Game-Ft.-Jay-305-Ty-Dolla-ign-AD-Mitchy-Slick-Joe-Moses-RJ-OMMIO-Skeme-My-FlagDa-Homies-01
The Game x Jay 305 x Ty Dolla $ign x AD x Mitchy Slick x Joe Moses x RJ (OMMIO) & Skeme – My Flag/Da Homies

Hmmm, why will they kill that innocent soul now??? This is wickedness, and their days are numbered they'll not go unpunished. It is writing he who kill by sword will surely die by sword. May Austin Igwe soul rest in peace.

Na wa o! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Hmmmmmm it is well

May his soul rest in peace.

Maine security guard training said...

Rest in peace!!!