Jonathan to lead a 33-nation election observer mission in Tanzania | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 October 2015

Jonathan to lead a 33-nation election observer mission in Tanzania

The Acting Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Yahya Simba has revealed that former President Jonathan will be leading a 33-nation observer mission to the Sunday, October 25, General Election to be held in Tanzania.

The mission is made up of observers from Africa, Asia, Europe, the Americas and the Pacific.

Simba made this known in Dar es Salaam, the Tanzanian capital, while speaking at a meeting jointly organised by the UN and the government of Tanzania on the event of the former’s 70th anniversary which will be commemorated next week.

Former Mozambican President, Armando Guebuza will lead the African Union (AU) observer team, he added.

93 comments:

Gej ma love....adim ezigbo loyal.

Appointing a corrupt ex president to do this is not just it.

That's a nice one.

Congrats oga jona

Continue your good works. Every man's reward is in heaven (1 cor 13:4

Good for him.

Arsenal said...

This man is a good man but not suitable as a president of scattered Nigeria.
I wish you all the best in your future endeavour.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

Good for him. He should observe well. Linda take note!

Dis is so cool and nice. I wish him all d best and d Lord abundantly bless him.

My darling GEJ. May God continue to be with you and your family.

Congrats sir

Mchewww!!!which stupid Jonathan.The clueless Jonathan that know nothing than corruption.i am sure is going to Tanzania to rig the election.

Hmmm ok

He now feeling big right. ... garbage

COLLIN said...

Kk

So dis means dat he is stll recognized outside.Goodnews.

Nice one.thats my man.a man of peace and justice.a humble servant of the most high.the only man in africa that accept defeat by a terrorist just for peace to reign,may you live longer than your enemies chief sir Dr jonathan.
Buhari will be like oh whyyyyyy.

Nice one.thats my man.a man of peace and justice.a humble servant of the most high.the only man in africa that accept defeat by a terrorist just for peace to reign,may you live longer than your enemies chief sir Dr jonathan.
Buhari will be like oh whyyyyyy.

Aww Jonathan, best ever African ruler

good to hear

Aunty linda......

good to hear

Aunty linda......

good to hear

Aunty linda......

Wow that's great..

Jonathan now added into the African hall of fame, you deserve it bud

Really good for him.

#TomatoJos# said...

A man of peace. God bless you sir.

Good for him.These are some of the fringe benefits of conceding defeat.

i had a president,you were among the best,posterity will judge u well......maximum respect for you sir

Good for him,atleast dats one area he is good at.

Haters go and hug transformer

Even till now you are still my president

Nigeria would have been so good if only the haters allowed you

Wow so touching, nothing can stop a good man

I salute you the hero of our democracy

Da-LadyBossChick said...

Why is he still in the news??

My beloved uncle Jonathan keep the good flag of our country high we are proud of you. Men may try but God has the final say. You have leave local but God gives you international honour we pray smooth peaceful observation come this month 25 General election in Tanzania

Awwww ma hero

The world has started rewarding GEJ. This is good for him and it is the beginning of more international recognition for him.

The truth is that GEJ is a good man with a good heart. Whether they like it or not you have done your best and left the rest... We are watching! Enjoy your trip sir. Once again, I remain loyal

The truth is that GEJ is a good man with a good heart. Whether they like it or not you have done your best and left the rest... We are watching! Enjoy your trip sir. Once again, I remain loyal.

My mum is cooking rice now,she sent me to go and grind the pepper so we can make stew

GEJ is now picking up a pseudo ambassadorial role, that is cool.

He has rested well. Now it's time to work in the International community.

Wow congrats to him, this is just the begining of greater things to come

That's a good one.

My man

Nice one. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

How we wish he had remained above corruption. Time will tell if he will be seen as a spotless Nigerian export

Seen...

That's the man I'm talking about lead them on sir we are here supporting you.

My main man

Pro. promisepompom@yahoo.com said...

Nice one me love you sir. No dulling

That vuvuzela P guy

Congratulations to my President jare. I luv dis man.

GEJ respect to u sir...

It use to be John Kufuor of Ghana before, now its Gej's time to lead the observers

Abubakar said...

Goodluck to Goodluck.

Reina said...

Awww. My hero

Dat is my man

He will make an incumbent loose there. Lazy ogogoro wife to Patience

Am looking 4 my Jona
Wia is my Jona??
Jona mooo Jona mooo
I love dis man
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Who cares?

Okay seen.

GEJ has taken OBJ's role...lol

Peoplesssssssssss.....poweerrrrrrrrrrrrrr..we want change in Tanzania, and we need a fair election GOD bless Tanzania GOD bless Africa

Is that a joke?

Peoplesssssssssss.....poweerrrrrrrrrrrrrr..we want change in Tanzania, and we need a fair election GOD bless Tanzania GOD bless Africa

YINXS said...

seen

Noble man, a man 2 trust, a hero, a true leader. Baba I cut cap 4 u oooo. Wish u all d best Joe Joe

That's the man...Jonathan is a true leader...

ma menn !

Yes oooo........datz my man! Up GEJ!!

U are a big idiot

Idiot Terroriste

Idiot Terroriste big barawo

May God see him through.

He is truly good I love him so much.

dontJme said...

Hahahahahaha....cant deal abeg!

On what moral ground.......u ar trying to introduce bad luck and corruption in you country.......we ar watching

QUEEN AMANDA said...

Yes oooo d best leader ever in naija

isa uk said...

My hero carry on, you are truly a good man. Those under ur adminstration may be corrupt but we all know ur not.

Worry about how you'd feed your parents and shut up!

Very big one. Ur beneath us fool

Mission of a thief .mtcheeew

Amy said...

Be careful with your words. A child that doesn't know what to say should just shut up.

Amy said...

Watch your tongue kid. What evidence do you have?

My hero anytime anyday