10 people quarantined as patient dies of suspected Ebola disease symptoms in Calabar | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 8 October 2015

10 people quarantined as patient dies of suspected Ebola disease symptoms in Calabar

10 persons have been quarantined in Calabar, Cross River state after a patient at the University of Calabar Teaching Hospital, UCTH died of symptoms of the deadly disease yesterday October 7th.

At a press conference this evening, the Chairman of Medical Advisory Committee of the hospital, Dr. Queeneth Kalu, made the revelation and said necessary steps have been taken to contain the spread of the suspected viral disease.

She said the blood samples have been sent to the Ebola Diagnosing Centre in Benin Edo State for proper diagnosis.
“On Wednesday, 7th October, 2015, we managed a patient who presented with symptoms mimicking viral hemorrhage (Ebola Virus) and have decided to take the necessary measures” she said
She said those who have been quarantined include the nurses who attended to the patient and those who came in contact with him before his death. She also stated that the National Centre for Disease Control, Federal Ministry of Health, The Cross River State Government, Calabar Municipality, and the Department of State Security Services, DSS have all been informed of the development.

72 comments:

Not again..

Juliet Iwobi said...

Lord have mercy on us
Watch girls dancing naked, sexing on stage inside Agege club

Hmmmm...dey shld pls stop it o

Omg!
Not again. Biko.

Oh no!!! Not again. Lord have mercy

O sweet Jesus! Ebola in Nigeria again?

Haaa nt again God abeg oooo

Abeg oh

God forbids it happening in Nigeria. It is well with my beloved country. Linda take note!

My goodness! Please God take control...

God forbids it happening in Nigeria. It is well with my beloved country. Linda take note!

I pray is not Ebola ohhh

Not again!

Ada Nkanu said...

No d affliction shall not rise d second time....amen

satan pack your load and go in Jesus name.. Ebola is a thing of the past! Isah 54:17

Phew! this is not a good omen.when we thought we are done with Ebola.

May God protect us #lindaobserve

Devil is a liar...

I swear i no dey like rough play o.... That disease better behave himself abeg...

Dictator said...

Not again

Hmmmmm...abeg oooo..not again

Amaka said...

Holy Ghost fire!!!

JB said...

Not again biko...

AjojoCraig said...

God Forbid it be Ebola.

jesus

Aunty linda....

AjojoCraig said...

God forbid it be Ebola.

jesus

Aunty linda....

jesus

Aunty linda....

jesus

Aunty linda....

Duketundesblog said...

God please don't let it be Ebola again, can't imagine Nigeria going thru the wahala again

GOD please help us

I can't shout biko.

Nwa Imo said...

I thought we hv heard the last of this ebola.Calabar people,too much of dog meat consumption.

Again?!

Jooor

Da-LadyBossChick said...

Omg. ..ebola shouldn't be back oh. Am sure its from Cameron border....smh

Pls God not again ooooo.

I thought they said it was no longer in nigeria? The government should try and do something about it so as to avoid a spread.

Devil is a big liar...

only 10 ppl quarantined seems like too small of a number. What about family and friends that the nurses and doctors came in contact with, and also all the ppl the deceased came in contact with.

No way!God pls come to our rescue

Oh no....
Wia dat person go get dat disease and ended up in calabar kwanu!
Why re people so wicked like dis
God pls help us all
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Just today that I heard that there are no more cases of ebola in Sierra Leone, Guinea and the other African country *scratching my head*. Where is this one coming from? Hope it is not a fresh wave of Ebola in Nigeria.

Lmao....too much consumption of Dog meat....lol...

Lmao....i beg make dem quarantine d whole state....join there Governor....everybody biko...make dem no come outside dat state ooo....lol...Ebola wetin...

Again? This time there will be trouble because I dont see how Baba Go Slow will be able to garner a much needed speedy response. They will study it, analyze it, call Americans to know what to do, wait for the English to give a hint and then deliberate on all the hints they receive.

KWEEN said...

AMEN.

God forbid it to be Ebola, it's not our portion IJN

MMADUS said...

Not again Lord pls save us

Sweet Ama said...

Goodluck did his best to contain this deadly virus...not again pls

Since they did not say he travelled into the country from an ebola prone area in the last one month, I do not think it is ebola. Ebola is not transmitted just easily without a direct contact with an infected person nor consumption of an ebola infected bat which we do not have in Nigeria. But good they took precautionary measures anyway.

Biko we should never experience dis again. Lord wipe out dis Ebola frm us IJN.

People dey shout...b4 I read this here on LIB, on another blog a commenter said smtg like "as for her, the best clean up for her pussy is for her puppy to lick it" and I go like we are praying against just ebola...why not also pray concerning such people too?

remmy said...

God help us oo I need. To go back to school ooo dis ebola wahala again

Haha. At it again. Where dem hand sanitizers?

It's happening in Ur hometown.

HIan! Biko kwa..

bami said...

Ta kip quiet adobi u no get ebola upon all d fuck fuck way u dey fuck u sure say u nevr get am. Adaobi u too like big dick I bet u like sucking it. Do u still charge 500naira oolosho

Ebere said...

In as much as we all pray its not ebola, the comments in here are so hilarious.

hian Ebola in Calabar!!!. Lord protect your children.

ettaceciliaetta said...

Ebola! from where again now. LORD PLIS TAKE CONTROL

Not again, God abeg o.

Ebby said...

God forbid! Not again

Nwa imo your a big fool for that comment

Ben oke george said...

GOD help us ooo...

Safiya Abdul said...

Ooo God pls help us o

Lol...were alaso!

Big Pharma are money grabbing depopulating thieves. This smells of Agenda21. Vaccines are full of poison - they cure nothing. These mass murderers think everyone is stupid. How many children have died after unnecessary vaccines? Too many. People wake up.

All they care about is making billions whilst you die. $$$$$$$$

Big Pharma are money grabbing depopulating thieves. This smells of Agenda21. Vaccines are full of poison - they cure nothing. These mass murderers think everyone is stupid. How many children have died after unnecessary vaccines? Too many. People wake up.

All they care about is making billions whilst you die. $$$$$$$$