N25.7bn: Court frees former Bank PHB MD, Francis Atuche, others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 June 2015

N25.7bn: Court frees former Bank PHB MD, Francis Atuche, others

Former Managing Director of defunct Bank PHB Francis Atuche, his wife Elizabeth and former Chief Financial Officer of Bank PHB, Mr. Ugo Anyanwu, who have been standing trial for a N25.7 billion fraud case brought against them by the EFCC were freed by a Lagos High Court in Ikeja today June 22nd. The three were accused of stealing the bank funds while Atuche was the MD of the bank.

According to Vanguard, the presiding judge, Justice Lateef Lawal-Akapo, said the court held that it is duty bound to comply with the decisions of Court of Appeal in the appeal of Okey Nwosu & Erastus Akingbola.

59 comments:

They are lucky. Lindaobserve

I'm not surprised. Money can buy over almost anybody. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

But they can hold yahoo boys. Smh!

Good for them.

Oh!

They have bribed their way out. SMH.

Dis is goodnews to him, and his folks. I wish him, and thank God he is free frm all dis judicial case.

I'm seeing tinx...
* Julibel Emerald Oliodu ***

Corruption is the biggest problem we have in Nigeria, people don't get punished for crime.

useless efcc dem no fit do anything now o if na yahoo boys dem go dey show power bastards

Something is wrong some where.

*LIB Chief Defense Staff*

7F098C19 said...

Corruption every, both in aso rock and law court. Silly leaders. Engr Emy

Dude has already paid his dues so why them no go free am.... God pass am shah..

GUD FOR THEM...

Faithful is He who started this good work and was faithful to complete it. Congratulations FA, the Lord has defended U finally. Very happy for u and just danced a good dance to the Almighty . It's our victory so I rejoice with u. Be wise and don't lose focus!! Congrats to u again and all glory to God Almighty!!

Just like that? That's the reason corruption will never end in this country.

A Tinubu boy I suppose. We are going to see more of this in the coming months.

Emmanuel Fan said...

Am beginning to believe that Buhari's regime will be worse than that of obj. Ndi oshi ndi oshi...

*Linda's best friend*

Linda e be like say you de for house 2day. For your network free browsing, phone tutorial and gaming visit

Www.zpykios.blogspot.com

harun said...

Wasted generation.....

Congratulations My dear FA on your acquittal from court. I rejoice with u this day so dearly as the Lord has wiped your tears and has adorned you with a garment of praise. It is our victory and I had looked forward to this day for you and surely the Lord made it a reality. I thank God for ur family. It's a day the Lord has made and we shall rejoice and be glad in it even ur enemies shall rejoice with u! Be wise as you embrace your new life. Congrats Frank...

Thank God for dem

U are freed after stealing money,Nigeria we hail thee . Corruption in court

Nigeria!

Dues paid......why wont he be set free

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Chris said...

crazy nigeria Amazing Crizz Blog

WOW!!!!! CONGRATS FA!!!!!
CANT WAIT FOR YOU TO COME AND CLAIM YOUR BANK. ALL THE THIEVES THEY BROUGHT AS MDs SINCE YOU LEFT ONLY HAD THEIR POCKETS IN MIND. ALL THEY DO IS STEAL AND PLUNDER TO BANK(KEYSTONE) TO AN IGNOBLE STATUS! ONE SINGLE ACCOUNT, THE MD CANNOT BOAST OF OR THOSE EDS CANNOT BOAST OF!!!
THEY KEEP RUNNING THE BANK LIKE THEY DONT CARE.

PLS COME AND TAKE WHATS YOURS AND BRING KEYSTONE BACK TO HER GLORY DAYS OF BANK PHB!!!

PHILIP IKEAZOR IS STILL SLEEPING, WHILE HIS PA TEMI IS RUNNING THE BANK AS SHE PLEASES!!!

PHILIP IKEAZOR, TEMI,YVONNE ISICHEI, AND OTHER DOCILE EXECUTIVES, BE ON THE LOOK OUT!! #WINTER IS COMING!!!!

FA pls come back and reclaim Keystone Bank.

LibDictionary said...

*corruption every* . is that a sentence?

Condemn him! Condemn him! That's all you blood suckers always crave for people. Dude has served his time already with all the hassles and court days for the past 6 years.abi e never do una? Why must it be that he's bribed his way? Couldn't it have been God? C'mon hypocrites, get close to God and see his miraculous works when u humble yourself before His magnificence. I'm very very elated for him. i can't wait for your thanksgiving service FA. #bravo#

#bring back ATUCHE! and reclaim keystone bank

At last! End of court drama's.

Awesome God

Yes FA will await d final victory wen we get back our stolen bank frm sanusi n his cohorts...dey killed a bank dat ranked in d top 5 in Nigeria to a dead bank keystone...we will continue to pray for u..BANK PHB

He that the Son of Man frees is free indeed. The Lord has brought you out of your dunghill, he has shamed your adversaries and now you can seat with kings and princes one more time. Sir, I am happy for you. Rev. Philip will be very happy if he hears this good news. We thank God for u and your family. This indeed is your year of victory. Congratulations Sir.

He is no tinubu boi...tinubu was using instruments lyk okuunu lateefat to fustrate our oen FA cuz dem wan buy keystone...they killed Bank PHB sanusi n co...God pass them

Congratulations to FA, we r heading to falomo close to celebrate wif u sir...we await our bank cuz dey av destroyed bank PHB...we nid u to take us to the former height

Congratulations

WELL DONE SIR YOU TRULY DESERVE THIS VICTORY . WE THANK YOU JESUS FOR DELIVERING THIS MAN FROM THE HANDS OF VINDICTIVE SPIRITS. YOUR STEADFASTNESS WAS TRULY WORTH IT!!!......VOICE FROM THE BANK.

Na 2 gv d judge #5B now n d case wl b closed 4 life

ATUCHE FRANCIS,THE PERSON THAT GAVE YOU THE SO=CALL FREEDOM DOESNT KNOW WHAT HE OR SHE IS SAYING=GOD D ALMIGHTY HAS NOT FREED YOU.
ALL THE HARD EARNED INNOCENT PEOPLES MONEY BANK PHB
SHARES MONEY YOU AND YOUR COHORTS EMBEZZLED
ARE STILL HANGING ON YOUR HEAD,STOP DECEIVING YRSELF.
YOU BROUGHT PAINS INTO THOUSANDS OF HOME-CAN'T YOU THINK?

It is only yahoo boys that EFCC would be chasing up and down...

Only the simple-minded and undiscerning got carried away with all that happened under Sanusi Lamido. The bankers were no angels, no. But Sanusi was on a mission to wipe out SS/SE/SW-ownership banks and hand some of them to his Northern cronies and paymasters. He succeeded. While he played to the gallery with the mob arrest and prosecution of these bankers, he and his cohorts actually laughed secretly, taking over the juiciest of these banks, e.g. Intercontinental and Oceanic. Poor, kobo-kobo shareholders were made the sacrificial lambs, the real losers. Sanusi abused his office as CBN Governor. Just that until he became a direct victim, President Goodluck Jonathan was slow giving the boot to the derriere of our Most Confused/Bigoted/ Prejudiced/Tribalistic/Sharia-Minded CBN Governor.

Sanusi Lamido Sanusi was exposed by the Vanguard newspaper expose that came before he was announced CBN Governor. Thenceforth, only the simple-minded and undiscerning got carried away with all that happened under Sanusi Lamido. The bankers were no angels, no. But Sanusi was on a mission to wipe out SS/SE/SW-ownership banks and hand some of them to his Northern cronies and paymasters. He succeeded. While he played to the gallery with the mob arrest and prosecution of these bankers, he and his cohorts actually laughed secretly, taking over the juiciest of these banks, e.g. Intercontinental and Oceanic. Poor, kobo-kobo shareholders were made the sacrificial lambs, the real losers. Sanusi abused his office as CBN Governor. Just that until he became a direct victim, President Goodluck Jonathan was slow giving the boot to the derriere of our Most Confused/Bigoted/ Prejudiced/Tribalistic/Sharia-Minded CBN Governor.

Weldone sir God has done it. We rejoice with you. From keystone bank

Sweetie chill, u don't wanna comment on stuff u know jack about, trust me. Got a massive crush on u though...

abujakenneth said...

Linda you reported well. Most other on line report was to the effect that Atuche was told to go and enjoy the alleged loot

In Nigeria the adage" if you must eat a frog, eat a big juicy one" holds true, if you must commit fraud defraud a very serious amount, do big that you will even say in your defense "what can I do with so much money". The problem in Nigeria isn't merely corruption but that the law isn't enforced, the prosecution are mere hungry civil servants, for that simple reason when up against deep pockets they have performance anxiety. Money doesn't just disappear, even if the accused is innocent the money must be traced to someone or somewhere

Stupid country their is no justice only the poor suffer,the rich thief and kill ,and walk home free with a slap on the wrists.i give up on Nigeria

Yippeee FA is free at last! Wow! The very guy to work with! He cares about his staff. Sanusi, e no go better for u

Those good for nothing executives! Especially that petty Yvonne Isichei! One account they cant bring . FA the rugged marketer mehn... leads by example. Abeg come make we continue our journey to mount everest! No impossibility in our dictionary. Proudly a PHBeing!

Efi ! U must be a lead thief! Your papa wet dey steal goat for village nob cheap thief ? Kamalu kupu gi ishii dia... MUMU!!

Judge don get him own cut.

Wat pain did e bring, e shows u r ill-informed.., do a comparison in d days of PHB n keystone..he brought succour to homes.FA is a giver, he takes care of his staff

Marshall Matters said...

Congrats @mr Francis atuche please revive our bank. We are waiting on you. God bless you sir.

Bcos they are wealthy. If na poor man him own for don peme

Ella said...

Can you imagine this rubbish? Letting go of an armed robber with that local wife? Wonders shall never end. God is watching you FA. You know you destroyed homes. All the billions you stole haaaaa? Nigeria!!!! WE SHALL SEE.
That idiot that keeps praising God foe Atuche, may pain and hunger visit you. Anuofia. Ibusa boys club. Shameless things.

You are cursed and thunder shower you with its strikes EFI !!! Na me tell your cheap sister abi Na friend to open legs if you say he destroyed homes, u senseless wannabe ! May hunger , poverty , lack and disgrace envelope ur god forsaken life for trying to curse me becos I shared in the man's joy. Are u God? And so on whose authority do u judge Francis Atuche? Have u taken out the spec in your own eyes? Or is it becos he dissed your shameless arse? Amadioha kupu kwa gi isii dia. Tomorrow u will find his number in secret to reach him yet you come here to spill rubbish. I sing and dance with FA becos faithful is He that started this good work becos He will be faithful to complete it in him. Hater go jump into Ebola river, bad belle people, umunne sanusi and co. Let fire raze your dry head down there. Kposhi kposhi !!

I CAN NOT EXPRESS HOW I FEL. I KNOW THAT KEYSTONE BANK WILL BOUNCE BACK AND I ALSO BELIEVE THAT THE BANK WILL GO BACK TO THE OWNER. FA PLS COME BACK SO WE CAN CLIMB THAT MOUNT EVEREST YOU PROMISED US. I AM PROUD TO BE A PHBEING