President Buhari dissolves board of NNPC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 June 2015

President Buhari dissolves board of NNPC

President Buhari has dissolved the board of the Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC. The directive to dissolve the board was conveyed in a letter signed by the Head of Civil Service, Danladi Kifasi dated today June 26th.

86 comments:

Action president

Sai baba. Carry go

Sketchy details, I guess we have to wait to find out why.

Great news

Really?! Why now?!...😩

Gbam! Akuko

Good way to move....👍..

Yipeeeeeee

All say Corruption must go!!!!!!!!

Dats gr8, let new n better pple paddle d canoe of NNPC

Change is in the air. I can inhale it.

Dats gr8, let new n better pple paddle d canoe of NNPC

Hahahaha!!! Welcome development!!! Change is here people!! They should be probed too

Shhh! The General is Working! May God bless and crown his efforts with success for the good of all Nigerians

Thats nice of him..... God bless yu mr president, remain boko haram.....

yawa don gas

meenah_wakil on instagram

yawa don gas

meenah_wakil on instagram

Who gave Buhari the power to do that?

This man is just wicked.

Shior.....?

The God's of Oil and Gas will fight for them....Amen!

My name is Akpos

Diary of a Naija mom said...

That's a very good development.

Pls check my blog and share your opinion. Thanks.

Hmmm....
This man is full of suspense.

Ok ooooo

I KNEW HE WOULD. NOW, BUHARI WILL COVERTLY INSTALL HIMSELF VIA ONE OF HIS NORTHERN BRETHRENS OR YORUBA ERRAND BOYS. THE ONLY REASON WHY BUHARI AND APC TOOK IS SO THAT THEY CAN GAIN CONTROL OF OIL & GAS AND GET RICH QUICK. NIGERIANS VOTED FOR CHANGE, NOT ANOTHER LOOTERS, CROOKS AND CRIMINALS PRETENTING TO BE POLITICIANS. ONLY A REVOLUTION CAN SAVE NIGERIAN FROM THE THIEVES AND VAGABONDS THAT CALL THEMSELVES LEADERS AND POLITICIAN. HOW COME ISLAM AND SHARIA LAW IS NEVER USED TO CHOP OFF THE HANDS OF THE ROGUES IN GOVERNMENT AND NATIONAL ASSEMBLY??? HOW COME BUHARI'S SHARIA IS ONLY APPLIED TO POOR AND UNEDUCATED PEOPLE IN THE NORTH? WHILE BUHARI IS CHANGING NNPC, AND EVERYTHING, HE SHOULD ALSO CHANGE THE RELIGIOUS INTOLERANCE OF FELLOW MUSLIMS, ESPECIALLY HIS PRIVATE ARMY, BOKO HARAM.

That is change

Should we tak dis as good news or wht??? I pray all goes well wit dis sector since it one of d revenue generation for Nigeia.

Ashanka said...

Sai Baba!
Change is here.

Should we tak dis as good news or wht??? I pray all goes well wit dis sector since it one of d revenue generation for Nigeria.

SAW THAT COMING

Very Good, ALL ThEM UNNECESSARY committees

Its been a long time coming.

Linda I wana bring your attention to the radio called Biafra..they preaching hate and war..pls be wise..people propagating this are outside Nigeria..the truth is...even if Biafra exist...there would still be greed n fight amongst them..Not all would be satisfied. .we all have representatives from our places...let's make them accountable

Issokay seen, thanks for the info. Linda take note!

Kudos my action president!!! *dancing

johnnie said...

Good move

He is dissolving Board,he won't send ministerial list,or call NASS to order,or talk about BH or visit d attacked places...YEYE DEY SMELL

DATS HOW IT SHUD B...BT I THNK DEY XPECTED IT....TOMJERRYSWIT

He dey mad

Hope is for good? Because the way he's appointing the Northerners into strategic positions is suspicious.

Good move

A lot of things needs to be dissolved and rearranged in Nigeria.

That is one of the highly corrupt organization in Nigeria. President Buhari should start asking the Customs and immigrations where our monies are. 450k to clear Toyota Corolla 2010 from cotonou or at Apapa.

Hmmm... change unfolding hehe

.....He'll then flood the place with Alhajis. Board meetings will be held in Hausa. Tor!

And who are u a low life idiot to speak about my president that way?go get a life idiot

Ashi said...

I trust my president. Things got to be sanitise .

Nice move... Get those blood suckers outta d way... About time

Do you really need to ask that. ... wherever have you been living?

They should all resume at kirikiri and take residence until their case is called upon

Commendable

All we ever shout for is change, well its here now, nofin should be surprising to us,nofin at all

sai change

Hahahaha, this just the beginning of the beginning. Sai baba

Hahahaha, this is just the beginning of the beginning. Sai baba!

When GEJ was there 'Southeren' why did he not do anything ? Why didn't he improve the Igbo land? Why? He failed miserably and you guys are talking about him placing his Yoruba and Hausa people? How ignorant do you sound. Everyone played a part in bringing Nigeria virtually to it's knees. All three tribes played a part. So shut up.

May all his efforts be crowned with success. Linda take note!

Mumu, you have 4yrs to agonize. Better don't catch hypertension.

Good riddance. Well done Mr.President

Cotonou Based said...

Please which house passed the bill.just asking.

It's "halle berry" not "harry berry"

I xpect dem to b arested and probed imediately witout delays. De r centainly d head quaters of coruption in this Nation Nigeria.

Lol, big moron! Anon 4: 26 pm. PDP criminals u re hiding under Anon. Lol, PMB said that the days of impunity, lack of accountability and fiscal recklessness in the management of national resources are over in Nigeria. Sai Baba may God continue to strengthen u nd Osinbajo to lead Nigeria Amen. Iseeee!

Should we tak dis as good news or wht???

I pray all goes well wit dis sector since it one of d major sector dat generate revenue for Nigeria.

I don't know what the good news is in dissolving NNPC Board. Why are we so gullible yet we think we are knowledgeable

Jojo said...

Many shall be disappointed............preparing my throat for laughter

Moblaze said...

i like this president, we want change in Nigeria.follow me up on my blog @ moblazenoni.wordpress.com , read and drop ur comments and stand a chance to win our recharge cards.

Queen Tea said...

Yea.... the owner of the house has returned, all tenants should park well. The last time I checked, Buhari built the refineries. haters can use the lagoon.

Shut up there. Wetin concern u with that radio?

Good riddance to bad rubish

Yessoooo more to goooooooo. Pls PMB don't forget housing, power, agric, CBN, SEC etc.

kreamy berry said...

Amen...change is taking place gradiually, it aint gonna b easy but we sure gonna c transformation....New Nigeria

True talk. That's why my friends don't want to import cars anymore because of high clearance fee and other bribes.

Jo'Ox HEAD2toe said...

Anonymous is jus clueless...datz y u r anonymously sickkkkkk

Jo'Ox HEAD2toe said...

Foolish anonymous...pointless fool

Anonymous 5.10 are board meetings not held in yoruba in lagos? so wots ur point?

why does all this igbo village boys and girls spew so much hate against the yorubas.

why does all this igbo village boys and girls spew so much hate?

You sound so dumb and clueless. Is Lagos not a Yoruba state? Is Nigeria an Hausa country?

Ode v u seen d new list, none of ur ancestors or new generations r involved! Mainly d 'pheedeephee' speaking pp r involved. Ode gbogbo.

Why don't you remove the log of wood from your eyes

buhari carry go please continue to flush them out.infact buhari suppose prob them before dissolving them.

When Obasanjo was President, was NNPC not flooded with yorubas? Pls shut up if u dont know what to say

Tito said...

What joy it will be to hear that Fashola will be heading the new board of directors.