NASS crisis: Saraki writes APC, says 'My hands are tied' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 June 2015

NASS crisis: Saraki writes APC, says 'My hands are tied'

Senate President Bukola Saraki has written to the leadership of his party, APC , on why he could not follow their directive on the appointments of principal officers in the Senate. According to Senator Saraki, the letter from the party stating its choices of party members to fill the principal positions, came after another APC caucus in the house had met and selected their choice for principal officers.

He stated that as much as he would have loved to respect the position of the party, his hands were tied as parliamentary rules and standard have to be followed. A copy of the letter after the cut.. (Saraki is pictured above with, Senator Francis Alimikhena Deputy Chief Whip, Senator Ali Ndume Majority Leader, and Senator Bala Ibn Na’alla Deputy Senate Leader.)

75 comments:

Noted. Lindaobserve

If these people don't take time, their will break up, just the PDP. Not biz sha.

Saraki the traitor, u better resign now as senate president now!

APC are meddling in business that doesn't concern them, the Senate president have every constitutional right to choose their principal officers. The should let the Senate be.

Hmm APC,selfish personal nterests will be the partys cause of death if they arent careful

Hmmmmmm

Sen Saraki will soon fumble.

Hahahahahahahahhaaha @ my hands are tied....really tied Saraki, u too much jor

I believe in this saraki but i knw he will still chop money though....

I'm loving every bit of dis APC brouhaha! Hisssss

Na who tie ur hand

Its well wit them, and I pray peace comes to d red chamber. Its well wit them, and thumbs up to them.

Thank God dat they took national interests over party interest. God b blessed.

Na who tie ur hand

I do think he is right, because he's just an individual nd not the commander

nawa oooo

Bullshit. Dis syndrome of winner taks all wil kil APC. Bukola cld av obey d partyon d principal officer Avin bcome d senate president to giv peace chance.

These men ain't loyal. #inchrisbrown'svoice

7F098C19 said...

Seen. I love PDP come rain or shine fuck apc, and keep the change. Engr E

Gbam, carry on sir..... I just like these man Saraki....

nice move and some idiots will start posting nonsense here now.

He's mad.. I hate dz man already..how can he betray his party twice in a roll.. I'm so ashamed of him..its so obvious dz man will still go back to PDP.. oloshi

Nyoooo ha....

Barth. said...

Bukola spelling of "chairman" as "chiarman" leaves me thinking.

plumpy j said...

I do hope this is not the beginning of the end for the APC.

plumpy j said...

I do hope this is not the beginning of the end for the APC.

Simonlub said...

President Buhari and Sen. Saraki thinks they can fool APC leaders and some concern Nigerians, President Buhari was likely to cry again like he did in 2011 but he was rescue by the likes of Sen. Tinubu, APC elders that he is now trying to put them out of power for his selfish reasons, but they should remember that the can that was use to beat the PDP is still with some people, and Sen. Saraki should not forget his money laundering case with the EFCC. Nigeria is not Kwara state

I hate dz minute already I swear..how can he betray his party twice in a roll..dz man his an idiot of d highest order..its so obvious he has d blood of PDP running in his blood..idiot

APPLELIPX said...

I was thinking by now, things would have positively changed in this country.
How on earth can things like ds put everything on hold;

The black evil blood in APC though.... features of losers..they never accept defeat n they this will haunt them as long as they keep playing on nigerians. Change indeed

How can he say, his hands are tied as a President? Is just too early for these their quarrel and divided house. Shame on APCs!

Goaldyn Boy said...

APC should go and take several seat joor! They are fond of imposing and imposition!!! Tinubu thinks the way he imposes whatever he wants in Lagos State, that's how he can do at Federal Level!!!

This guy is truly a bastard.

Can you imagine? Rules 2015? Who amended it? how? when?

We see to the end of this ...................Nobody gets away with treachery and blatant disregard for the constituent that brought you to office. Saraki, your desperation nor be here at all.

Ghen ghennnn. Dt's d #Change i shld'v voted 4.

Saraki get mouth

The new masquerade

Follow the rules and f**k APC directions..

Trendyify said...

Look at their big belly and faces, ndi ara

it is well

Dee Awoot said...

His father would be proud of him. A very ambitious politician but with a mind of his own and the sagacity of a sage. I dey look O!

I WISH APC LEADERSHIP WILL DO WHAT MY LATE MOTHER USED TO TELL US THAT "IT IS IN THE HOUSE THAT THE CHAIR WILL WAIT FOR THE BUTTOCK TO RETURN TO" "AN ERRING CHILD WILL BE TAUGHT PROPER LESSON FROM OUTSIDE". LET SARAKI AND & CO CONTINUE TO DISOBEY THE ADVICE OF THE ELDERS, POSTERITY IS AWAITING HIM. HE HAS NEVER BEEN AN APC. HE JOINED APC TO WIN THE SENATE SEAT AND NOW HE CAN AFFORD TO BLUFF THEM OR EVEN THREATEN TO GO BACK TO PDP.

Very nice reply.. He is aware he is dealing with empty brains that act without thinking or consulting the key players in the situations.

I like this man for this

Saraki is a godfather himself since 12 years ago..so no Thiev.nibu can order him around.

Just a whole lot of bullshit and vagueness in his writeup. Nothing make sense in that letter. Who the hell are all these idiots, sef? Nonsense letter

Rebel. Expel him and heaven won't fall. Let him go and start his own party with Atiku , the unseen hand behind all this crisis. Mtcheeeeeeeew

That's what you get when you dine with the devil. Ofcos PDP won't let him rule in peace. In fact watching the guy you can tell he's in over his head already.

Very soon, na your legs dem go tie!! No be only hands!!!

kunta said...

Saraki chai ur father!!!!!!

kunta said...

Da rosy said...

And Ali Ndume had to be included! All these na politics, both chanting change mantra and those waiting for change not to come are all the same! That pot bellied N'allah has been in d national assembly for too long! I loathe our politicians walahi!

Da rosy said...

And Ali Ndume had to be included! All these na politics, both chanting change mantra and those waiting for change not to come are all the same! That pot bellied N'allah has been in d national assembly for too long! I loathe our politicians walahi!

he should untie it already

#MyHandsAreTied. Nigeria na set wey Dem dey do film,make we just dey watch as scene dey change n d role interchange. Ehw

A lot of decamping and realignment will still take place. New alliances yet to unfold, we are watching and praying. in summary we will realize that all politicians are loyal to themselves... selfish people

Timi Da Uyi said...

Hehehehe... Party et politics

Let APC chill and let nigeria follow the rule of law. Any political party can not impose it's wish on nigerians.

lami said...

Whatever, all we want is good governance.

TRAITOR OF THE HIGHEST ORDER

ALPH said...

Ok. now na fire for fire. wetin APC go do? Abi na wetin dem go fit do?

Ooh my Gawd!!! Now I love this man more than anything.Please you are our next president.i am happy you have not allowed yourself to be pushed to the extreme.Do not allow Liar mohammed,Tinubu thief and oyegun

Bamdell International said...

I am not a politician but I believe and have faith that the change has come for our Great country. Let us join hand together and pray for Senator Saraki and Hon. Dogara. God can you them for the change. Heaven on Earth!

Useless Traitor and political scavenger. You shall pay dearly for your treachery and betrayal. You have thoroughly embarrassed and ridiculed your party in the public domain. You are inordinately over ambitious and selfish, your greed knows no bounds. We suffered and toiled day and night to achieve this change but here you are selling us out to the same people we laboured to remove from power, you sold your party and fellow APC Senators to the PDP. Party Supremacy and Loyalty are virtues and key ingredients in politics, when Nigerians trooped out to vote they didn't thumbprint Saraki but the APC, now you are rubbishing that same party. You are your last political bus stop and on your way to political oblivion like Atiku Abubakar who is politically useless today despite his billions. Same people supporting you today will desert you and leave you in the lurch tomorrow. They did it to Abiola, Shehu Yar'Adua, Babangida, Abacha and Atiku, your turn is almost here. Don't worry we shall celebrate your political cremation. Only an enemy of Nigeria will celebrate what's going on at the National Assembly, by next year I expect us to have stable power supply, reduced inflation rate, lower exchange and stronger naira, job creation etc. But is that realistic now with this bucaneers masquerading as progressives at the National Assembly? Soon they will defy the President and Nigerians. Meanwhile PDP and their failure cohorts are already rejoicing and giving Saraki the power to destabilize his party. Throughout this wee he was busy ruling his party members out of order and granting audience to the PDP. He might as well return to the PDP so the APC can know it has lost total control of the PDP

We are destine to celebrate excellence and political epistemology. Nigeria's interest is far greater than any political party and any individual. I think this is a trial of faith for the APC to sit down and learn national politics and wisdom because I see its compartmentalization and atomistic nature perpetrating balistically. Already every faction of the party needs a grip of the national cake haven work for it. The CPC caucus produced Mr. President; New PDP caucus produced Senate President; ACN caucus produced Vice President that was called an 'ordinary commissioner'; the ANPP caucus wants the SGF; we can go on. The party is divided along lines and interest and until a harmony is reached, compromise would be unattainable. Better still, the ruling party can ask its new PDP caucus how to handle national interest among varied ethnic lines or better still find GEJ a better consultant as the father of democratic practice in Nigeria for a word.

Endydecency said...

Saraki God will guide you in this tough journey, the enemies have gathered but God will scatter them. Nigeria must move forward. All these selfish Baboons must die in Jesus name. Amen

Saraki like his late father are known traitor.It is in the blood. Selfish ,and ambitious with hands lined with corruption. Your political future has been terminated by you. WHERE IS THE INTEREST OF THE COMMON MAN THAT VOTED FOR APC & CHANGE? When you disobeyed your party on a matter like this, it is only the insane that will expect you to launch and propagate change agenda one of which would have been to slash the salaries of the senators etc to not more than that of Permanent Secretary . In a year , you senators go for break/leave as much as 4 months .Are you not corrupt collecting huge money you have not worked for. In a big time bank make billions of turnover , an average ED does not collect more than N6m /month but you that do not generate any revenue but a cost centre , a parasitic centre collect N29m/month.

You have not thought of millions of Nigerians who go to bed without food daily , millions homeless , and without medical care , large chunk of youths with no jobs.

We voted for change as canvassed by the party and not individuals. LET IT BE KNOWN, EXPECT NO CHANGE AS LONG AS THE PARTY LOSE CONTROL OF ITS MEMBERS.

Nigeria is far from home.Really far!! We all need to be active now .If not POWER issues remain unresolved and corrupt people including senators will go scout free.

I pray dey don't influence our Mr President wt dis der evil act o

Oooooyes!!! APC ve met dere match, it's survival of the fittest now......n I luv dat line were he's trying to distract dem with supposed letter from APC caucus....top notch....hehehehehe

English teacher, did he type the letter himself? They have PAs and staff for stuff like that you know. Don't Leave the main issue at hand and start chasing shadows as though that is what will improve you standard of living.

All I knw is im beginning to love Bukola so much.

You are a big fool