Photo: Passport of a lifeless woman currently at Oba Akran, Ikeja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 June 2015

Photo: Passport of a lifeless woman currently at Oba Akran, Ikeja

According to twitter user @Akinkayodeolu, this passport belongs to a woman who is currently lying lifeless on Obasa street off Oba Akran, Ikeja, Lagos. Anyone who knows her should head there and anyone with useful information should contact the appropriate agencies immediately...

128 comments:

Nawa ooo

Too bad. Lindaobserve

May her soul RIP.....

Wicked world

God help ha

Eyaaaaaa so so sad. Wish her quick recovery

Lord have mercy. RIP

Jesus fix this. Negodu

*** mynameisSkelewu

Lord have mercy

harun said...

So they have to wait for someone who knows before help is rendered. What happened to that country? Linda send one of a driver to take her to the hospital instead of this

Lifeless!!!!! Mumu

Too bad.

Why is she not in hospital?! You have time to take her passport and post it online but can't get her safe first?! What a country

Please Linda can you contact the Irish embassy ASAP! Thanks.

I wonder wht really happened to her, and I pray dat God should save us frm untimely deaths.

Lord take control

Lord take Control

Felad said...

Report in the nearest police station

Please Linda Contact Irish embassy on twitter @IrlEmbNigeria. I think this woman went on Holiday. Please use your influence on this. This Person needs our help. please LINDA. Am not on twitter my self I should have but you know your voice is more powerful now. Please use it at this moment.

God have mercy, she is even a bini lady

There's no system that's more private to bring attention to these situations? Imagine the shock to her family and friends to learn she's lying lifeless on the streets of Nigeria from an impersonal blog entry.

Rip ma

That's an Irish passport, am sure she was Robbed and killed. Pain-Ful LAGOS is not safe. LORD DEE

Fix wot? So many senseless pple on dis blog fa.

That name signifies she is from Edo state(bini) . Lord have mercy

Lifeless ooo mumu anonymous.... People should learn to read abeg!

dansignature said...

So many of u don't understand simple english...too bad...wish someone knows her to get her passport across to her

dansignature said...

So many of u don't understand simple english...too bad...wish someone knows her to get her passport across to her

dansignature said...

God pls save us o

She just got IRISH PASSPORT IN MAY AND THEY KILLED HER IN JUNE ... LINDA NA WA OOO

What could have happened to her?!

Amara The Sugar Mummy is Desperate to Meet a Young Sugar Boy – Are You Available?

Damn-she is Irish-NIgerian and became citizen a month ago: I guess she just came for a visit after obtaining her citizenship; she from Edo State. I am so scare of my home-country, just gonna stay,well and save. Forget Nigeria.

Linda Please send this to Irish embassy. They would have a full details

Nah wah oooo!

Have ur way oh lord
*iyawo Obama

From her name i can tell she is from my state, Benin city

Linda by now, with your level of exposure, I think you should have contacts with this "appropriate agencies" you are referring to. Everything must not be news.

Joy C said...

Oh! So sad

FOWL!!!! They said lifeless, which one is quick recovery again

Davido's driver should go nw

This anonymous something d worry u abi, lol but na u fit some pple sha

Yep. And rather than contact the Irish embassy, your first and immediate response is to post to twitter and Facebook! !!! Imagine how her family will feel finding out about their loved one's demise via a blog!!

nenye said...

Ok,

nenye said...

She has an Irish passport witches and wizard must ve targeted her as soon as she stepped into DAT Nigeria

@anita gold ok is all u can say? Its nt compulsory to comment. Just ignore if u hav nufn to say

May her soul rip

D should contact irish embassy naa..people r so dumb..

Rip

Lifeless she's dead

The Truth said...

Fix what? Stoopid!

The Truth said...

Stoopid! Lifeless = dead!!!

Oooooooh my....!
Sooooo sad,RIP

Are you on something ?

Haba quick to judge he might not read it well in the first place na and pls correct in love next time.

Irish embassy shld be informed immediately as she's now Irish !

ARE YOU SURE SHE WASNT ROBBED AND BEATEN OR MAYBE DIED IN THE PLANE AND THEY HAD TO DROP HER THERE.

Sheriff said...

Hello Linda, I think the passport number should be concealed because of identity theft and possibly in case the story is false. Regards.

All the man who posted this was to go online and call the emergency number on the website of the embassy of Ireland and report. Trust me they will respond immediately as a citizen regardless she was born in Nigeria. Sad

So sad....RIP......pray God sud strengthen d family as dey hear dis sad news.....

It is well with her. Linda take note!

She went out and didn't come back home...May that never be our portion in Jesus name.

Hahaha.lol.U r so funny. RIP to d woman

Terrible way to find out your relation is dead.Linda tact is required when handling information please.This is sensitive. I would advice you change the way this info is disseminated.

Who told you she's dead? Dumb **S

Is an irish please contact the irish authority in Nigeria

Details from the attached ID shows she has a relationship with Guinness with offices on oba akran; let them inform one of the Guinness offices around ikeja

Life sha... Too bad!

Careful! This would be a shocking way for her loved ones to find out O

Nigeria C.U.S.T.O.M Recruitment 07082239729

Linda, this is not right at all, what if her daughter stumbles on this on your blog? I know u are trying to help but the repercussion maybe too much

Thank you bro. Na so we be here.let's always help each other.

Abi

Amy said...

Lifeless. Who knows what happened to her or rather who dumped her there. Hope Lagos state take her away before the body starts oozing. Na wa.

Hmmmmmm it is well

I can spot harp/guiness logo on the passport. Could she be a guiness staff? Guiness office is at oba akran, so can any guiness nig plc staff help to identify her.

I will contact the irish immigration and the gardai @ work at the moment

Hummmmmm...I hope someone who knows her will come forth. RIP

Linda Ikeji You can pick her up to the clinic while u still broadcast her case…may be u want to get views with this (profit) then when she dies God forbid then you will update us too….that will be blood money my dear….be charitable with your blessing Linda….Observe…I hope u post this too….

It is well

She has Irish visa nii? GOD please save her soul.

Embassy said...

Too bad

Hmmmmmmn

Dead!!!!!!! Naija education is amazing. No wonder they retest people from Naija when they try to gain entrance to schools abroad

Contact Irish embassy

They should contact Irish embassy asap...she is/was their citizen

Just chatted with someone that claims to know her,he is in Ireland,said she's ok,a bit mentally challenged.she came into the country on Wednesday, wasn't supposed to travel alone.that the husband is neglecting his duties to her.
So can anybody in Lagos confirm if she's ok?

Lifeless necessary doesn't mean dead.no coroner has pronounced her dead...yet.might av fainted, with very low pulse.these things happen.

She is alive at the LASUTH emergency ward. Glory be to God.

Latest info reaching is that she was attacked upon arrival by armed robbbers,and she passed out.she recovering in d hospital now,and her hubby has bn contacted too.

See how ignorant and stupid Nigerians are. Only a qualified medical practitioner can declare someone dead. You never know if ordinary CPR can revive someone. The fact she's lying lifeless doesn't mean she is dead. I've seen an accident victim breathing slowly and everyone around just said eh ya, e go soon die. It pained me to my marrow how little we value human life.

i strongly believe that this woman is not dead someone should help pls and rush her to the hospital, she is from edo state, base in irish, may be she came to ikeja do one or 2 things, and due to stress she slumped,or she is sick,so people cannot help her,and rush her to the hospital, what a wicked ikeja in lagos.

Thank God

Chi chi said...

Thank you Lord Jesus.

God bless you Sosa, this is great news. She is healed in Jesus name

I honestly hope u re right

Hmmm, radio without battery, how did you get the info. Omo naija!!! Kyla

Benin city is not a state Mugu

Berry said...

Thanks and God bless you. You're the only one that has posted something meaningful. U do well Epa

You are the dumba **s! Lifeless = no life = dead! Fool!

Jesus! Loooool @ died in the plane and they had to drop her here. Do you think a plane is like a luxurious bus? Are you generally confused in life?

lifeless
someone who seems like they have no life in them anymore. whether they are depressed or hungover or have a cold etc...

Mumu people ...no wonder that country is a shit hole. Even if she is dead does it mean that it is only people who know her that can remove her from there

My dear am with you, the one when them do my family don do, thank u Jesus for deliverance

Olufunke said...

Glad to hear she's alive. I pray she recovers fully. @Linda Ikeji: This is my first time on your blog but reading other posts, you seem to have some influence. Please use this positively. Always judge all situations in the light of 'what if it was me?' If the lady were your relative, would you be gladly and willingly post this sort of news on a blog? I guess not. We should learn to have respect for all people whether living or dead. It takes an average intelligence to know this should be reported to the appropriate authority by yourself first.....if she were your sister, would you be happy to read this sort of news about her on say, Bella Naija? I guess not.....

All u saying why shoukd linda be posting....Of course bcos it's a faster means for someone who knows her to see it than embassy searching for family members and their contact info

Who r the idiots saying they see guiness stamp on her passport, since when do they put company stamp on ur passport, morons.......meanwhile linda u post all this woman's private information all over the world and she is alive in the hospital now as we here, she shall sue u for all u gat

X'tine Neni said...

ThankGod!!!

What kind of help when his already dead.Oolodo.

The woman in that passport has two daughter here which her husband left her to marry another woman wt three children.
She was living in Naas Kildare later moved to Blanch. I saw her last in Balbriggan bfr She was taking away by the Irish Govt. Her husband still in Ireland.

babatee said...

Linda use the advice, I think it. Necessary

Ur level ignorance is alarming! That logo is called a Harp,that's the logo of Ireland.she doesn't work or have have any business with guinness.just as u have. The 2 horses and an eagle as our coat of arms,so Ireland has d Harp as theirs!

Lols.she has no relationship with Guinness,that Harp logo is the national symbol of the Irish republic. Just as we have the eagle and 2 horses as ours.

Am glad she is ok.

This is totally outrageous, someone was lying lifeless and you mean no one could help? but yet they have time take her Irish passport and post it online because you bloggers are fools. i dont know what kinda help you trying to get. i live in ireland aswell, no wonder the oyinbo people looks at us like aliens because even as of this age we Nigerians cant tidy up our shit. fuck this, we no dey try at all. irish will never leave a Nigerian lying lifeless on their street instead they will take them to the hospital and expect her family to meet her there, not taking pictures of their passport and putting it in bloggs.

i can only see fools abusing civilization, better open your eyes nigerians because it could be anyone.

Leave Linda na, she can like do like mumu sometimes.

Latest news is that Jesus indeed fixed it. She wasn't dead after all. She was robbed and she passed out. Now who's stupid?

*** mynameisSkelewu

She's not dead!! Praise God oh

Sosa is so right. I have the same info

Linda did the best she could. She was missing for days and the family did not look for her per say like they claimed. She arrived nigeria in a mentally bad state. Her family in ireland should not have let her go to Nigeria unattended. She is still at the hospital and she does not recognise anyone. If this was not posted on this blog then there is no way that they would have traced her cos she had no nigerian number on her when she was found and she still is not speaking

Most painful. Most likely that the lady was mugged on arrival at Ikeja Airport from Ireland.
She came to visit her home because she cared, and her home brought her to this calamity.
That could be any of us away from home. Where is my Good Samritan? Who is my neighbour? Who am I going to call? Is there a lesson and warning in this well intended journey of visiting your home country? If I cannot board a cab at the airport without assurance of my safety, why should I joepardise my self by such a dangerous visit? Can I roam forever on a foreign land without getting back to my roots someday, somehow?

@anonymous the guiness harp logo is iconic in Ireland