Friday 26 June 2015

Question of the day...

Thoughts...?

236 comments:

1 – 200 of 236   Newer›   Newest»

Why not?

This shouldn't be a question. There are lots of successful people from single homes (either divorced or separated by death). Lindaobserve

Nky said...

oh yes..

Aunty Linda..dont just go there.Go and Marry.

COLLIN said...

Why not

miss cute said...

Yes, and some of them even raise the most disciplined, and successful children.

miss cute said...

Yes, and some of them even raise the most disciplined, and successful children.

Yes, as long as both the mum and the child have self discipline.

7F098C19 said...

Sure. In fact too sure like baba ijebu. Lol. Engr Emy

yes naa what can of stupd question is that

possible but very difficult especially in these morally bankrupt society.GOD help us all

herllayour said...

Definitely!... If both parents cn raise both successful n unsuccessful child.. y not a single parent?.. All depends on hw you go about training ur child and wif God on ur side.. it's very much possible

That's my seminar work yes she can

Yes ke! DETERMINATION and GOD'S GRACE lobatan!

Ojugo...ojugoo mu aka

Kanye West, Ben Carson both influential Americans, all raised by single moms!! So yep, that isn't debatable!!

7F098C19 said...

Sure. In fact too sure like baba ijebu. Lol. But especially if the single mum is a good woman, not the ashiwo i normally see as single mum. Engr Emy

Dats a very daft question!...y not ask onyeka onwenu? Mtchewwwww

Yes, with God on your side oooo

She's just looking for long talk.. Agatha are u tryna say ur son dat just graduated with first class isn't successful? Afterall ur a single parent too.. Somehow sha

Of course.

Capital YES CUZ am a living testimony.

Sure they can.

yes @bimbabby

yes of course...

very well@ bimbabby

Lil Missie said...

Y not??? That's not even a question cos that would make single parents trying rily hard to make a success outta their child feel they aren't doing enough! Not all married couples raise successful children!

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Capital YES
#jstpassinsha#

Yes,why not if not.

Yes! Yes! Yes! 100% Yes!
There are a thousand and one example, some lost one parent due to divorce or even death Although raising a child within the circles of love of both parent is the best, but circumstances sometimes makes it inevitable to raise a child by a single parent.

Even God makes something out of nothing. The rejected stone, becomes the corner stone. Nothing is impossible.
So Yes a single parent can raise a successful child.

Yes of course

Well it depends on what u call successful

100% YES

100% YES

Why not?

Quiny said...

Nd y not...

Of course YES.. The bible says train up a child in the way he should go & he is old he will not depart from it. The bible didnt say whether both parents or single parents should train but if any parent can do it properly then its fine

Angel said...

Hell yeah !

Pearls said...

Yes yes yes yes.... I was raised by a single parent and trust me, I am more successful than lots of people who had both parents. People need to stop stigmatising kids born from a single parent.

BIMBOLA said...

yes!!!,why not

Lind it does not matter who raise d child biko, go to america most of d successful people there HV a divorced parents and was raise by one parent.

Yes...but it's beta wit both parents

What a question!A single parent cannot only raise a successful child but also a legend.I've seen children with both parents raise touts,criminals and failures.

Yeah

But of course linda, a single parent can raise a successful child. It is the upbringing that matters, Clarence peters, Kevin hart ....the list goes on. Those are living proof

Absolutely...

Dave said...

Of course..

BoeDazzle said...

Yes but difficult

See question oooo............ yes of cos with soo many analysis. Soo that not talk.

Mr Paul said...

Yes she can, with her time, love, patience and with prayer, she definately can

SHILZ said...

Yes very possible

Why not...

Why not! Raising a successful child has nothing to do with the parents being together. Linda take note!

Yes...and very well a lot have done it and are still doing it

Yes Dr Ben Carson, one of the most successful neurosurgeons the world has ever seen was raised by a single mother!

Yes!!! Totally! But it depends on the lifestyle of the single parent

Yes! Bc its God dat raise children

offcourse, single parents can raise children successfully. Moreover sometimes ppl don't choose to be single parents, when you lose a spouse or have an abusive spouse and you have to divource. My mum raised 6 of us very well, good training, education and we never lacked anything glory be to good. we are now doing great things ...

What kind of question is this

Ms.Nicey said...

YES!!!!!!! I am a product of one & am not doing bad at all. Everyone around me is proud of me, & am my dad's pride. not blowing my trumpet though. it wasn't easy, as my dad is a disciplinarian.. lol

Yes...very well. By the Grace of God, my Mum have done a great work raising 5 of us alone after my father passed aways.

Ofcox yes. Ugo-Gold.

If she is rich nd has people handling her business but if she does a 6-10 job as applicable in lagos and many other states,I doubt it.raising a successful child requires time,patience,paying a lot of attention and more time.if she's saddled with the responsibility of making money and raising the child at the same time,im sure we all know who shel pay more attention to.

Stupid question of the day jor. Abeg ask better questions

Jojo said...

Very true

100% possible!!!!!

Why not?

SMURF said...

Yes definitely, even some children have both parents and one carries most responsibility

Ofcourse!

Effiezy.com said...

A big YES. If the person is very hardworking.

Check on www.effiezy.com

Yes of course

Definitely!!!!.

Sure

Its difficult, the child might or will have issues in understanding certain things later on in life about relationship and family unity. I will take myself has an example. My parent where married for over 30 yrs before their died and so we have always leave in the unity among my brothers/ sisters but i am married now for 12 yrs and my wife is having issues or difficulties understanding family unity. she was raise by a single mum and her own case is even complicated because she does have 3 other brothers and sisters from all different dads which is also another issues in it self. she grow up not trusting people and stuff like that. so Linda its hard i have to deal with character which i consider to be unstable in a normal family setting but fine with her from a single home. which is strange. .....

yes,is possible i was raise up by a single mother and and am successful.....THANK GOD AM HERE TODAY.......A MANAGER IN A COMPANY

Benjamin Carson. #NuffSaid

Amaka. said...

It depends on the child to choose the right paths for him or her self. It also depends on the character of such a parent. Sometimes, two good heads are better than one. Sometimes, it is rather good to do it alone than have a bad influence as a companion. Sometimes, "Nikita nwanyi zuru na-ata akwa". That is, a dog raised by a woman eats eggs. I and my siblings were raised by our mum. Those that are doing well are those who decide to do well. Others are something else. She sees everything bad in the ones that chose not to follow her bad ways and are doing well. Those that plan evil with her and execute the evils are her friends. It all depends on what a child decides for him or her self.

Amaka. said...

It depends on the child to choose the right paths for him or her self. It also depends on the character of such a parent. Sometimes, two good heads are better than one. Sometimes, it is rather good to do it alone than have a bad influence as a companion. Sometimes, "Nikita nwanyi zuru na-ata akwa". That is, a dog raised by a woman eats eggs. I and my siblings were raised by our mum. Those that are doing well are those who decide to do well. Others are something else. She sees everything bad in the ones that chose not to follow her bad ways and are doing well. Those that plan evil with her and execute the evils are her friends. It all depends on what a child decides for him or her self.

Amaka. said...

Why not?A lot of children are being raised singularly by their married but single mothers or fathers.

Some women don't do anything else except bring the baby into the world,some fathers have been known to be more present than the mother.

Same applies for A LOT of married women.The man does nothing except provide his sperm.Hes hardly home,doesn't know squat about school or its fees,feeding,hospital bills,vacations,clothes,homework.He exists in the house for the sake of saying he's a father.This group of men are quite plenty and they are around you and I.The culture that continues to shame women further pushes them to lie that the husband is picking the bills and how he's a fabulous father!
YIMU !!!!

So Linda,plenty single people can raise a child successfully l.Raising the child has nothing to do with your marital status.A child that grows up in the environments described above will only grow up damaged.

While a single and loving parent can make up for two crazy parents

ADA NDUKA-OSONKIE said...

Can 'double' parents raise an unsuccessful child?
YES to both questions.

Joy C said...

Why not? Not encouraging that tho.

Absolutely yes. The notion of u needing a man for everything seem long gone with history.

D picture looks so gayish!

Yes of course, it all depend all the things you inculcate in your child. Linda i sight you.

Stupid question!!!

y not. my mother raised 5 daughters an we ar all grown,beautiful as queen.

Golda Awosika said...

To an extent, i bliv so

Y not.

Absolutely.....

Chop Chop said...

Very well

HONEY said...

YES OOOOOOO...THERE ARE SOME COMPLETE PARENTS THAT THE DADDY DO NOT PLAY HIS ROLE IN THE CHILDS LIFE BUT THAT CHILD STILL END UP BECOMING SUCCESSFUL THANKS TO HER MOTHER AND GOD....ANYWAYSSSS

Yea depending on d circumstance dat leads to d condition of being single especially wen d oda is dumped by d oda person,then he or she will beat ha chest n say I must make it or must train dis child to b a beta person no matter what it takes

Ask Linda...

Yes Ofcourse!!!

Its like asking...can a woman breastfeed her child? Dull question! And YES she can.

Yes ofcos

Theresa Urateh#password ish#

Why not it is only a foolish woman that will train her child to be useless with or without a man

What kind of rubbish insensitive question is this.wasnt obama raised by a single mother.even the ones that have two parents in the house are sometimes raised by one active parent and one absent parent.behave yourself o! like people become widows by choice

Alexis said...

Yes! I am an example

Yes a single parent can

Yes of course

Yes ooooooo,very very well sef!!!!!!! A decent mother n got a regular income she would....

It is only on one circumstance, if one parent is dead, then the other parent will be more than able to raise successful child.... Ask me why ? Because God will take over.

Yes she can, with God.

Exlink Lodge said...

Looking Sweet as ever. Are you a twine?

Yes ofcos

It is only on one circumstance, if one parent is dead, then the other parent will be more than able to raise successful child.... Ask me why ? Because God will take over.

This is a funny question. Why not? its very possible. So many kids brought up by single parents are out there

NaNcY DreW said...

100% yes with God,evendoe is a huge responsibility

Yeah..very possible...but quite tedious....u always hv to reaasure d child

stupid question

Yes. He or she can. I was raised by my mom and I am successful.

O yeah

Ofcoz a single mother can raise a successful child, this shouldnt even be a question pls.

YES, with capital letters. Am from a broken home like people call it, my mum did everything all by herself. And we are good kids not that we are perfect, Thank God.

kanye west, jay-z, tyler the creator, ben carson (i think ), barrack obama, hallie berry, jon stewart, keanu reeves (also known as kung-fu jesus) , marylin monroe, bill cosby , alicia keys, notorious BIG, p diddy, sam.L jackson , al pacino, barbera stristand , mary.j blige, martin lawrence, michael phelps, shaquille o'neal, adrian grainer(vincent chase from entourage) , jet li e.t.c all had single parents.

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Yes, my mum did I wonderful job. #bestmum

Mercy E said...

yes, my mum was a single mum she raised three of us alone and by God's Grace we are all graduate's and two of us already working.

Mercy E said...

yes, my mum was a single mum she raised three of us alone and by God's Grace we are all graduate's and two of us already working.

SPJ said...

Absolutely and a resounding YES!

YES! YES!!! YES!!! IF PROPER GUIDANCE, AND UP BRINGING IS INVOLVED, AND ALSO D CHILD IS BROUGHT UP IN D WAYS OF THE LORD. DEFINITELY A SINGLE PARENT CAN DO FAR BETTER IN RAISING UP A SUCCESSFUL CHILD MORESO ENVIRONMENT MATTERS ALOT.

IRRESPECTIVE OF WHETHER SINLE OR NOT SINGLE MOTHER OR FATHER, IF D ENVIRONMENT IS STH ELSE IT WIL CERTAINLY GO A LONG WAY IN THE CHILD LIFE. SOME SINGLE MOTHERS HAV RAISED UP PRESIDENT'S E.G. OBAMA. PLS CROSS CHECK THAT OUT.

PamRocky said...

By The Grace Of God. YES!!!!!!!!!

My hand is scratching me to type that this is a dumb question,But i can't be disrespecting Mrs Amata,To answer the question YES! A child can turn out good even without both parents.

YES! YES!!! YES!!! IF PROPER GUIDANCE, AND UP BRINGING IS INVOLVED, AND ALSO D CHILD IS BROUGHT UP IN D WAYS OF THE LORD. DEFINITELY A SINGLE PARENT CAN DO FAR BETTER IN RAISING UP A SUCCESSFUL CHILD MORESO ENVIRONMENT MATTERS ALOT.

IRRESPECTIVE OF WHETHER SINLE OR NOT SINGLE MOTHER OR FATHER, IF D ENVIRONMENT IS STH ELSE IT WIL CERTAINLY GO A LONG WAY IN THE CHILD LIFE. SOME SINGLE MOTHERS HAV RAISED UP PRESIDENT'S E.G. OBAMA. PLS CROSS CHECK THAT OUT.

Y not

Yes, a single parent can raise a successful child only if he or she is God fearing and responsible that is d only way a single parent can raise a successful child.

Abraham Ndu said...

Yes

Yes. A single God fearing, dedicated, discipline and focused parent can raise successful children.Linda, the truth is that most children with both parent are actually raised by one of them.

Of cause YES

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Of course,they are many successful ppl out their raised by a single parent

Sure though is not always easy..

Very true. Yes!

Most def.

Ask President Obama

Hmmmmmm!! Linda hope you are not trying to be a single mother, coz many guy's they line up for queue for you oh!!

Absolutely! Infact a big YES!

Kodjo's Mum said...

Stupid question. Ever heard of Ben Carson? His mother raised TWO successful children.

Yes. Very well sef

A single woman can raise more than one successful child. My mum raised four successful children alone because my dad died when we were 6yrs,4yrs,2yrs and 5months old respectively. And she did it alone without any help from her family or my dad's family. We are all graduates and working except for the last child who is in 300level in the university.

it is, i am a product of a single parent and i turned out okay, my mother raised me alone.

Yes.. as long as both parents put the interest of the child above their differences..

yes of course, with the help of GOD all things are possible.

yes ofcos

Ask President Obama.

bee said...

Yes very well

Hell Yeah.
Bt ish should not be encourage.

Yess. I was raised by a single parent and I'm doing pretty well. I'm a lawyer, wife and a mother... I think I turned out pretty aii

Trendyify said...

Why not?

It is well

Obama

YES! YES!! YES!!!

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

That's a stupid question. Single parents raise successful children every day! What sort of ridiculous question is this? This is yet another one of those stupid posts aimed to guilt suppressed, oppressed, and abused women into staying in an unhealthy marriage " for the sake of the kids" perhaps. Nigerians need to grow up, I swear!This is becoming embarrassing. SMH

It depends, alot of factors come into it..location, culture, parental role model, exposure.

Big yes

What kind of stupid question is this? Was Obama not raised by a single mum. So widows and widowers nko?

Sure!!! Very very well... A single mother can

Yes!.. I'm a witness. It's just dah it hurts wen dey are not two

It's difficult but it is Not impossible.

Sure! A single parent can raise a successful child based on strict principles! **Mimi**

Duh! OFCOURSE.

OFCUZ ...NOT ALL SINGLE PARENT ARE SEM...SOME CAN WHILE SOME CANT ESP DE POOR ONES...TOMJERRYSWIT

And who ever thought it couldn't happen??

My brother once said to me that only God can help one raise a child. So single parent or not, you just have to do your best and leave the rest to God

Ayo said...

yes sure, the mother of Ben Carson was a single parent and she raised Professor and a naval officer very successful family.

VERY WELL

Laura said...

Yes, all it takes is determination and to set your priorities right.

TONIA GREEN said...

Why not? Yes she /he can! But it's always good for a child to grow up in the warmth of a complete family with both parents involved in his daily upbringing.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤❤ ❤

You ar a living proof Ma, you raised a successful son that graduated with first class.

Yes!I have a 9yr old son,though its not easy training alone but hes such a darling nd optimistic who will he successful

Very possible

Yes and yes

Definitely yes.

WHAT A STUPID QUESTION

Can I like Your comment? Please!

100 likes.

YES!! A single parent can raise a successful child!

My uncle had issues with his first wife (who is late now), the couple had issues after the birth of their fist son (only child from the woman). Intervention from Family and friends couldn't help repair the rift, my uncle married another woman after he came back from US and had other children who are grown ups now.

The woman raised her only Son alone, from childhood to where he is today. The man is an Engineer, holds a doctorate degree, and is currently based in the UK with his wife and 3 kids, he works and Lectures in one of the top Universities in the UK.

So who said a single/divorcée parent can't raise a succesful child!

Mama Moyosore said...

Yes, i can and i will. So far the Single parent is not lazy and has a relationship with God. I see Success written all over the kid.

80% of these people are not role models morally.

More than 60% of Nigerian children were raised by a single parent. Usually the father was just there as husband but did not participate and in some cases he did not contribute financially. This is why mothers are revered so much in our country, they sacrificed their lives for most. So yes!

Ask Ben Carson's mom, and let Ben himself answer you. God's Able.

Ben Carson

President Obama is perfect example of successful person raised up by single mother. So wht r we really talking abt.

At least you said 80%, the 20% proves it's also possible for single parents to raise a successful child Who can also be a role model. Ben Carson and Barack Obama is a proven example.

Donchi4all said...

Linda I hope you are not thinking of the baby mama option. Dis your thought baffled me o. Wait for ur rightful husband. God's time is d best.

Every parents has der rule in bringing up a child, so its definitely 2 out of 100 single parents can bring up a child in a very positive way.

Sweetheart! Please can I like Your comment?

U r just a mumu!! What a stupid n senseless comment.

Emphatically YES.
I have an aunt, she's late now (died in 2012) she lost her husband in 1985 and refused to re-marry and raised her 2 daughters alone. they're grown now, did marvelously well in school both of them are married and have their own children

Tnx anonymous!! U make sense!

Tnx. U make sense!

yes

U believe what? #imustcomment
Mtseew

beubeu said...

big yea with God on your side m' one of the single parent. i have a 2yr gal.

YES OFCOURSE...I AM A PROUD PRODUCT OF A SINGLE STRONGGG WOMAN

I tire oo! See question oo. Tnx jare

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 236   Newer› Newest»