Olabisi Onabanjo Uni students crushed to death after container falls on commercial bus in Ogun | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 June 2015

Olabisi Onabanjo Uni students crushed to death after container falls on commercial bus in Ogun

At least 10 students of Olabisi Onabanjo University Ogun state lost their lives after a container on a truck fell on the commuter bus they were traveling in, crushing all the passengers and the bus driver to death. This happened along the Sagamu/Benin expressway at Ilishan, very close to Sagamu junction at about 12noon today June 26th. The students were on their way to Lagos when the accident happened.

An eyewitness said the driver of the truck drove against traffic which caused the head on collision with the commuter bus

"I was coming from Sagamu side and saw the accident. I had to hurriedly park my car, run to the scene to see if the passengers could be rescued but unfortunately all the occupants were dead including the driver. The bus was facing Lagos, but I dont know where it was coming from. The driver of the truck carrying an empty container was coming from Sagamu axis but was driving against traffic and that resulted in the collision, which eventually claimed the lives of the innocent people" the eye witness said.
The remains of the victims have been deposited at the Olabisi Onabanjo University Teaching Hospital, OOUTH, Sagamu.

Source: PM News

71 comments:

Jesu!! Rip :(

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Sad...A friend you see today, tomorrow e fit to KPAI. May their soul rest in bliss as they rest on, ON THE OTHER SIDE OF EXISTENCE.

Oh my God. Why is today so full of sad news. This is so painful may they RIP

Goverment should ban this fools carrying containers nw, people are dying everyday bcos of this i swear......

Oh! pls father above save us frm tragic deaths, and untimely deaths thereof.

May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

Oh No

OMG

COLLIN said...

Nawa..RIP

second chance said...

Jesus Christ. when we wake up each day, go abt our business n come bk safe n whole, we do nt knw wt we have. Thank U Lord Jesus for life n my family.

Jus saw it on STV news now.. Its so sad. May their souls rest in peace

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

May God grant the family of the bereaved the strength en fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.

shiga bae said...

Jeez! Rip 2 de death. God pls help n protect us ijn Amen!

So unfortunate. May their souls rest in peace.

What sort of drivers are in nigeria these days?

So sad. RIP to the dead.

Oh Jesus!!!! Dis is terrible, may their souls rest in peace.

Lord av mercy! God comfort d families of d deceased! RIP.

So sad

So sad

That's terrible! RIP

Sad

May their souls rest in perfect peace. We love you but God love's u more..... so sad

#OOUMOURNS...I'm Sure Those Students Are One Of Those Who Finished Their Exams Today,Very Sad

My heart bleeds... And they just finished exams...
Oh! My Alma matta!!
May their souls RIP #OOUMourns

May they souls RIP

Too sad. God help ur children

Choi!that's my school o,too bad,too too bad,I weep 4them,rip to the innocent souls

Too sad. God help ur children

RIP to the dead

Lord! RIP to the dead...... may their souls rest in peace.

In peace may your souls rest. "Owuike is not my portion.

Dis is d saddest news of d moment, I pity d parents of those students. May God gv dem d fortitude 2 bear d loss. RIP 2 dem all

ChincoBee said...

Pathetic!!!

Lord have mercy

MANAGER 1 said...

THE BUS WAS COMING FROM IJEBU ODE..PASS THERE TOO.

Awwwww...

Sea Angel said...

RIP to them all. Grad from there and still have bro sis and many school daughter there. Must call dem all.

What a sad day it's gonna be for me..😭😭😩😩😩😩.. Rip to them. Take heart to the bereaved

May their souls rest in peace.. I saw this accident today on my way to Lag.. Even a Lebanese was busy commanding a towing truck to tow away the trailer..

May their souls rest in peace. #StudentsFromMyAlmamater

May their souls rest in peace. #StudentsFromAlmamater

Saintk said...

Jeeeeeeeeez!!! Now dat's bad. . .may God rest dia souls. . .

God bless Nigeria!!!

omotara said...

That school OOU is demonic.. students die collectively from that school every year and it's always by accident ,lost my one and only brother too 3yrs ago on his way back to school from home,the bus he was in was also filled with OOU students,my brother was a final yeaar students,writing his projects,may his gentle soul rest in peace... the following year,same accident claiming lives of students from that school..that town's oba(chancellor) and the VC of tht school needs to be checked,my younger sis was quickly withdrawn from that school when we found out the evil occurrences, pls ppple shd stop going to that uni!

omotara said...

OOU mourns every year! Students should stop going there!

may your perfect souls rest in the Lord, ever RUGGED AND DOGGED OSITES.... GREAT OSUITE..

A country without standards. Drive out of your lane here and you'll never touch a car's steering again. Talk more or against traffic. Awon Omo olomo. RIP angels.

Greatest RUGGED OSUITE, rest in PEACE, Great Nigerian Students, you will forever live in our hearts

U don commot disclaimer? Omo ale

*** mynameisSkelewu

GREATEST RUGGED OSUITES, You are forever in our hearts, we love you but God love you More, GREATEST NIGERIAN STUDENTS, we love you

May their soul rest in peace

Amicable said...

God pls grant all of them eternal rest

May God give their families the fortitude to bear the loss........RIP

N I'm sure d tanker driver escaped unhurt, dis tanker drivers r very reckless, d intimidate smaller cars all d tym..may their souls RIP, so annoying..

Rest their souls.

mira cookie said...

Omg! And what happened 2 the driver of the container? The asshole that didn't tie or chain the container to his trailer, they all drive as if the gat nine lives not minding if they kill other people in the process. RIP 2 em

RIP, may God grant d family the strength to bear the loss, Amen.

So sad.... RIP

berry said...

Ahhhh Lord have mercy. My uni students. RIP

Eeeee

Oooooooooh my....!
May their souls rest in peace

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

And dat driver lives in my area! What world

sodeke sunday said...

oh no not again this is terrible

This is sad! May their souls rest in peace....

You alone know best oh lord! To think I passed that route an hour before the accident! But you saved me, am no better than the pple who died. RIP!!

Rip to the dead, God comfort the families.

jesus christ???????? what kind of nonsense and careless driving is this for crying out loud????

wasting people lives, precious lives for that matter, and some of thier containers, merely looking at them you discovered that is not properly chained to the truck,why wont it cause disasters,and waste lives?????? and some stupid and useless truck drivers they will be on high speed knowing they are carrying too much load,that is why i advise road users to always stay a bit far from truck on the same road or the same traffic lane becos is very dangerous.RIP to the dead, and God should pls console the families of the dead.

RIP to IBK and all d victim in d vehicle... so Sad!