Ebun Irurhe: Africa’s oldest IVF mum’s baby turns one (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 June 2015

Ebun Irurhe: Africa’s oldest IVF mum’s baby turns one (photos)

This month last year, St. Ives Hospital made history as its IVF & Fertility Unit aided the conception and delivery of Africa’s oldest IVF mum (Christie Irurhe) at 60years old. Ebunoluwa Oluwajomiloju Irurhe clocked ONE on June 16; Father, Mother and Child are all hale, healthy and happy and give Glory to God! See more photos after the cut...

67 comments:

Cute baby. Happy birthday to the baby.

Aww HBD.

Joys of motherhood

Seriously at 60, that's amazeing

Woow...HBD

Hbd to him....

Awwwwww God is faithful............

Only God made it possible

Congrats to them, hbd litle one

thank God oo? its never too late with God maka ndi baby mamas.

They look very rich. Congratulations to them. Everyone deserves a chance at being a parent.

*** mynameisSkelewu

Check out this blog...yveswish...the best ever!

That's good

Congrats to them

With God all things are possible, just believe in Him

So cute! God bless you dear child

beautiful baby God bless you...had my twin girls through IVF at 43 years...Thank God for science....

Anu Funke said...

Such a cutie

Awww miracle baby!

Awww! I totally Love

very good, God is faithful. There is hope for evryone.

wow congratulations. Cute baby

cute baby! God be praise

Deedee said...

D GIRL DOESNT HAVE BABY FACE SHE LOOKS LIKE A 10YR OLD GIRL, MAYBE CUZ HER MUM IS OLD DATS Y SHE SEF LOOK OLD. HBD TO HER THO

God is good!

Nky said...

happy bday luv

Woah! @60. Congratulations to couple.

God is great

PRAYER said...

Lovely. God bless both baby and parents.
God is using doctors to answer the prayers of intending parents. The time of waiting on God for 30 years has come and gone. God himself has given us the gift of IVF using doctors. If you can afford it, lets be your surrogate. Send a mail to julish37@yahoo.com if you are looking for a gestational surrogate (that is someone to help you carry a pregnancy to term). God bless us all.

Adekail Professional Service blogs said...

why is that the same thing the bible said is playing out then?
one way or the other, we should be wise

THIS I CAN NEVER UNDERSTAND

Our God is Ǧ☺☺ϑ all the time give him praises.

Oohhhhh,that baby is cute oo, wish you long life and prosperity,

Congratulations

Wow! God is Great,hBD dear Lil one,

Chai! D girl wl b more dan pampered by r parents, so happy 4 dem

beautiful mom, handsome dad, cute baby.

God is wonderful happy birthday baby Benedicta

Ehyah. Children r d joy of marriage. All d best to them.

Having a baby is a blessing. Having a baby at 60+ years is another thing. When this couple is in their 80s the baby will be late teens. I don't understand. Why do we shy away from adoption. If after 25-30 years of marriage you do not have a baby out of your womb. Adopt! It is a blessing.

It is not labour pains that makes a child your own. Rather, your instilling the values and morals you want to pass unto the next generation as they grow.

Now that Patience and Jonathan are out vacationing I hope she does not read this blog post and propose to her hubby they do IVF

HBD to her...

Happy baby,congrats
*iyawo Obama

She is looking very healthy.

bummyla said...

Glory Be To God! Thank You Jesus!

http://www.bummyla.com

Gracious God.thank God for science.

Wow! Dis is gracious news, and I am happy for them. Happy belated birthday t her daughter, and I wish them d best thereof.

Gracious God

TONIA GREEN said...

Wow. That's great news! Happy birthday baby. God bless the couple.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤❤ ❤

More year and long life

Yusuf Olatunji said...

More year and long life for you baby.

Paula said...

Happy belated birthday Angel...God is great.

Very true! The age gap is a lot to deal with. They will be too old to be there for the child when needed most

Divinelyfavored said...

Where is d blog

She brought tears to my eyes

The mom doesn't look 60 at all, she looks so young, easily could pass for a 40-something woman. Baby is totally adorable.

Isn't she d cutest baby ever! Congratulations 2 dem all.

You can say that again

Beautiful!!!

Cute baby! May the Lord keep her and make her grow in his wisdom....

This is the Lord's doing; and it is marvellous in our eyes.

babyinsider.net said...

she must be very happy like the god is beside her! their life will be so pretty after this great event hah!!! congrats <3

babyinsider.net said...

she must be very happy like the god is beside her! their life will be so pretty after this great event hah!!! congrats <3