Oh my! See how close this plane came to hitting cars during landing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 9 October 2015

Oh my! See how close this plane came to hitting cars during landing

This happened as a plane tried to land at an airport in Costa Rica. It came within a few feet of cars as it grazed an airport perimeter fence. The Airbus 340 was traveling from Madrid to San Jose when it came so close to ground level. It happened as pilots changed descent pattern on approach because of difficult winds but airport authority insist it was a normal and 'controlled landing' and no one was in danger. See more photos after the cut...

45 comments:

Thankfully, nothing happened.

Chris J said...

I de observe make e hit am make i see

Doesn't look controlled to me!

GOSH!!!DS AINT GUD..TOMJERRYSWIT

Haa!

I wonder how scared the driver of that car will be.

Juliet Iwobi said...

What???
Watch girls dancing naked, sexing on stage inside Agege club

That's was so close.

The experts know better. If they it's "a normal and controlled landing", then i believe them.

Wow that was a tragedy miraculously averted

The experts know better. If they it's "a normal and controlled landing", then i believe them.

Scary!

Pro said...

Aww scary

That vuvuzela P guy

Aha!

So scaring and freaking close to hitting d vehicles. Dis is y its not advisable for houz or roads to b close to airports.

too close

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

wawuuu! that was so close.
Thank God nothing serious happened.

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Thank God say the plane no crash.

Damn! That was very close

lucky car

Aunty linda...

lucky car

Aunty linda...

lucky car

Aunty linda...

lucky car

Aunty linda...

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Thank GOD that noting happen oooooo

Hmmmm thank God it didn't ht d car

This is normal now

Wow!

Very close!

Was the pilot high? This is not funny.

This is really dangerous though no doubt...

abujakenneth said...

See better road

Until all the cars cash-fire be for them go know say the landing nor normal...

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. Home delivery 07034794947 said...

Wow! Thank God the plane didn't hit any of the cars.

oh my God!!

Lieeees!!! The 1st picture in the story is photoshop...ahh... the two car had shadows...so why wont the plane has shadow. Who ever did the 1st shot is a lier....look closely at the picturesss.....

The shadow of the plane seems to be missing. The picture looks unreal

Dat was so close.

LEAVE AIR WON COME CAUSE ACCIDENT FOR ROAD IS RIDICULOUS

Oga Sigmund. said...

No that's photoshop. No shadow and the perspective dosn't add up.

Oga Sigmund. said...

No that's photoshop. No shadow and the perspective dosn't add up.

Owengee said...

h

Owengee said...

h

KWEEN said...

Wow. I'd bet they'll say it was a "normal" landing for the sake of damage control. Just wondering how those motorists in the picture were feeling. Lol.

Thank God nothing happened