Nigerians come for Oliseh over Super Eagles loss to Dr Congo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 8 October 2015

Nigerians come for Oliseh over Super Eagles loss to Dr Congo

Super Eagles coach Sunday Oliseh is not Nigeria's favorite person right now. First we lost Enyeama after a tussle with him, & now we lost 2-0 in a friendly with Dr Congo. See some tweets after the cut

84 comments:

Chris J said...

Not a football fan though

O dear! Nigerians have got no chill Lol.
I'm indifferent about the loss. Not a super eagle's fan.

I trust naija ppl.....pls oliseh BRING BACK ENYAMA #BBE

I knew this was coming...lol. And they are even cool with him. He better resign honourably, before he's sacked. I'm waiting to hear what the NFF has to say about this whole shit.

Funny

EuEu said...

Funny though but wouldn't say it's the end of the road for him despite his attitude towards Enyeama

Oliseh put his ego first before the country.

Thank God the match wasn't in nigeria, people would've mobbed oliseh today.

Such a shame right. .. #sundayolisehout

Olise u are so fucked up ok, PMB needs to probe NFF on how stupid OLISE got super eagle's job!!!!!

In the moment things...

OKORO UPGRADED

Earlier when this whole things started, I advised the Mozambique to learn from Siasia when he worked against Enyeama, the guy is clean and humble does not mean you should fall into the same error of Siasia. Secondly, Oliseh have not coaching credentials, no experience, and could not have fit in into the status of a super eagles coach if not for the erroneous managers at the helms of the football authority. Touch not Mine anointed I advised you earlier today, yet you allow the cocoma wey drum for your head continue, see the beginning of your end nah. Enyeama is God's anointed and he does not have pride, he is God's shield that would have worked for you if you had allowed him to explain why he came late to the camp since you are not aware he lost his mother. I dey warn you, no let im mama leave graveyard come chase life out of u o... Na the last warning be that...

heheheheheh, serious lashing

Heart felt live interview on channels by Vincent, Oliseh is evil

kemikane said...

I don laugh tire my belle o I missed Hehehhe Nigerians no send you at all. I just hope things get settled but forget o I go miss sir Vincent Enyema

Personally? I feel the players sabotaged the game to get back at Sunday Oliseh.

A team cannot be built around one person. Otherwise you don't have a team, you have a group of people.

They should have patience with him like we have with PMB. He just got the job and needs more time to settle in. Plz let's support him.

So they didn't win, na wah.

De problem with our football team is not players neither iz it coach,it's all about disassociating de game of futbal from politics.

ColdFlame said...

Not unexpected... Yah, yah, yah... Blah.. Blah.. Blah... Yep, yep, yep! First whiff of adversity the typical Nigerian'll denounce and deny his own mother! Fellows, we just lost a FRIENDLY MATCH not a war over resources-rich territory. Some of the best coaches start out on a losing streak (case in point: Louis Van Gaal of Man U) and then go on to find their mojo. Enyeama's departure and one loss is no basis to judge a coach who is yet to successfully sift through the abundant talent at his disposal from which he intends to build a real team.
Patience please everyone!

Nawa ooo

The critics are real...hope it doesn't affect him mentally....and ppl need to chill.

Oliseh the door is open use the door.. commont dere b4 i do wetin dey my mind now.. .... U are not a coach at all.. keshi even better than you small

D KING WAS HERE√√√√√√

Lolx... Dude go hear am today shah....

Lobatan

Gbengene canada said...

I have no idea why Nigerians blaming Sunday Oliseh for Nigerian loses to DR Congo. Enyeama has served the Super Eagles all this years, we need flesh blood to come in to the team and establish them self too. We should stop focusing and raining abuses on the personality of Sunday Oliseh, rather we should be focusing on developing Nigeria. Foot ball and making it great again. Please stop casting stones...

What a shame. Good for Nigeria.
A country keeps calling itself Giant Of Africa when its population keeps breeding morones.
You have had such a fine gentleman as Vincent Enyiama who had remained committed and consistent in his patriotic service to Nigeria. The guy buries his mum on Saturday in Nigeria, rushes through all the funeral stuff and reports to Camp on Tuesday. A new coach throws him outside the hotel camp without empathy. What do they call that? Emotional Intelligence? What a country of Dinosaurs with little brain!!! Is that how to be a giant? The entire. NFF should resign now. Enyeama gas done the honorable thing to quit.

Foolish fickle minded buffoons.

See yourself now Mr Olishe

Gbengene canada said...

I have no idea why Nigerians are criticizing Sunday Oliseh for losing to DR Congo for Nigerian loss . We need to focus our attention on building a strong team and stop complaining about our losses. We learn more from our mistake when we lose than winning . So far Sunday Oliseh is trying to inculcate discipline in to the team. We should all support him and praise him for job well done so far and stop castigating him for his discipline he's trying to put in the team

Nigerians lack chill

Ɛß♥ИY™ said...

Oliseh don de show himself abi? Anyway, cane wey dem take flog Siasia and Keshi still hang for up!

Olise Sunday can never lead the Nation to any soccer glory, everything about him reeks of stinking failure, going by his altercation with Eyeama and his lack lustre performance with DRC. You can bet, by Sunday 11th October, the indomitable Lions of Cameroon is surely going to take their time in plucking every last feathers of the hapless pathetic super Eagles with reckless abandon. Up yours Sunday or whatever your call yourself.

He deserve it
He is not loyal

Chei small Congo wey if dem leave only me self, I go win dem without any help. Pls oliseh ( bring back our vincent) just go nd beg him 2come bck. Or else. Hmmmm

femi francis said...

Linda , can u pls help us tell Oliseh to gerrarahia... he has nothing to offer. Maybe he should go and coach Falconets.. he scattered Super Eagle during his time as a player and he has come to do d same again. Oliseh do us a favour pls.. Gerrarahia for real mehn .. u know wat am sayin

Emdos Supernova said...

Oliseh is in for the worst period of his life
#emdossupernova

jennykurt said...

Hmmmm 9ja de vex

He's just clueless right now...

Na wa o....what a day

oliseh you better go for orientation

Aunty linda.....

They should shut their dirty mouth up! Nd watch Sunday Oliseh. They don't no anything all those fools that re criticizing Sunday Oliseh, let watch Sunday Oliseh nd Super Eagles now till 2 or 3 years from now if Sunday Oliseh did not perform well they can change him as Super Eagles coach..

These morons should free oliseh abeg!, Enyeama is gone, so what, we lost to Dr Congo, so what!, leave him to brainstorm about challenges ahead and know how to approach them. Losing a battle, doesn't mean you've lost d war. Enyeama might as well be faulted on pride and indiscipline, I'm not happy he's gone but he's not indispensable.

Hahahahahahaha owk

Nwa Imo said...

you guys should stop already,Oliseh has done no wrong.the Calabar boy wanted to leave and he left.if this is how Eyeama wants to pay Nigeria back for helping him achieve stardom,so be it.and his stupid ugly wife running her mouth,what does she known of the authority between a coach and a player.Devil punish them for paying us back with evil,that your mother you just burried will be ashamed of you wherever she is.talk about service to the nation,were you doing it for free?

Vexation. Boys are not smiling. Truth be told his Super Eagles have being poor thus far

Nwa Imo said...

I still believe Oliseh should be given enough time to build a strong team.this is just an experimental team, and ofcurse a friendly match in far away Belgium.Eyeama should stuff his ego up his ass for all I care

Bash him more.....

Welcome to reality Sunday "Pep Guardiola" Oliseh. One good game and BINGO! Carl is the Nigeria's Neuer. Well, we'll see how it goes.

A very good beginning of the end.

fool

Not a good coach for the country! Making key players leave the national team. Let's see how it ends

i said it, when devil wants to destroy somebody, he starts by blocking his eyes and then his ears... devil has used Oliseh to finish the Super Eagles..

It's obvious from your comment that you are uncouth and foolish! Do you know what really transpired in the camp? You sit in that hovel you call a house, assumed and made baseless conclusions on what you know nothing about. The height of your stupidity is you insulting his wife,was she your captain? She did what any respectable wife would do(support her husband).it is your mother and your family put together that will be ashamed of you when they see this rubbish you've written here. I doubt if you can inspire such loyalty his wife has shown in your own wife or girlfriend..infact any babe dating you is much dumber than you. Imbecile!

What was oliseh achievement as a player that today they will come and make him coach. Instead of Oliseh y didn't them make okocha coach. Mtchewww Nigeria and politics

Lmao...

Emeka Ahaiwe said...

Oliseh's appointment as super Eagles coach was not on merit but based on quota system.
Football at senior level is dead in Nigeria. Congo chai soon Togo and Benin republic will shame
9ja.

Emeka Ahaiwe said...

Oliseh's appointment as Super Eagles coach was not on merit but based on quota system .
Football at the senior level is dead. Congo chai soon Togo and Benin republic will shame 9ja.

He has no respect for mother's. He can't tell me his not aware that the goalie lost his precious mum. I tink he neva had one sha! Even if he wnted a fresh team and all dat, He disrespected Enyeama. And should hv given him privileged 2 speak. And Sunday even ask the security 2 throw him out. Haba!!! Sunny Bobo.

U re a big fool who is so heartless and ungratefull

Oliseh the APC coach....I picked my captain just like the president has picked his ministers.
You can blame keshi for now as the president is blaming Jonathan

Atleast she sabi speak English pass u,what does she know kikikikikikik I laff in ogoja

Atleast she sabi speak English pass u,what does she known kikikikikikik I laff in ogoja

H better get vincent if not this season is gonna be full of losing streaks, not a football fan tho

He better get vincent if not this season is gonna be full of losing streaks, not a football fan tho

He better get vincent back iif not this season is gonna be full of losing streaks, not a football fan tho

Lmao..... Jesus!

Sweet Ama said...

Y'all should pls leave oliseh alone to do his damn job..can u handle that team for a day?...is he the only coach that has lost a match b4?..besides it's his first..
If he loses subsequent matches then it's a problem..for now y'all should let him be.. everyone here is attacking him becos he expelled enyeama from the camp...discipline and humility matters a lot In life...if enyeama was humble and well disciplined there's no way Oliseh will expel him...enyeama can not be the coach and the player @ the same time. ..so y'all should stop this scenes and uncalled drama

Oliseh is yet to see nwii

Flesh blood? iti

Am sure he is having issues already

Yu are not following the event. Yu are just like those empty heads in NFF who believe everyone invited to camp is being done a favor. Now do someone else a favor. Produce another star of your choice. Yu always say that Nigeria is full of talents. Now show us your new talent and stop falling for every Division Seven Team in Africa. Enyeama was not discovered by Olise or any member of the NFF who initiated the assault way back over Enyeama's concern about security at Kaduna stadium. Yu fail to see that Nigeria's main problem is ego, lack of respect, and shortage of management talents. Olise showed complete lack of empathy and is exposing himself as incompetent and hot tempered. That cannot work.

His face like AMARA NWANKPA'S face when he has no clue on a proposed project...olooodo

You are funny. A man went to bury his mom on Saturday N came back on Tuesday N d coach threw him out of the training field. That is a coach who doesn't understand leadership. Oliseh is a thug he was banned from fighting as a player N it is still in his blood. He must be sacked

ROOBINHOOD said...

My take is a total departure from the "kill him", he Oliseh is responsible for his actions and as such win or lose he gets the thumbs up or down. We cannot win all our matches. The truth is that we don't have A class players so we make do with what we have- he cannot work to be fired he can only work harder to get better and it is to our own advantage, this is just a friendly match.

There are three levels of status in every inter personal communication: Adult, Child and Parent. Not understanding where the other person stands one can cross fire. Enyeama had just buried his mum and was most likely in the Child State. He was still in that state when he reported to camp. Normally a player is in a subordinate state while a Coach assumes the Parent stature. An intelligent coach should know when to act as a Nurturing Parent and when as a Critical Parent. But things work best if everyone is in the Adult state. However, for a long while NFF acting as a Critical Parent had been subjecting Enyeama to unfair disciplinary charges reducing him to a Child stature. Olise arrived and assumed a larger role even when he knew Enyeama was under Trauma. As an intelligent coach Olise should have adopted the role of either an Adult or a Nurturing Parent. By resorting to use the Hotel Security Guards to evict Enyeama he descended to the role of a grumbling Child rather than Parent or Adult. What happened next was a Nursery fight between a Child Coach Olise and Child Player Enyeama in Trauma. The other Child Players in Team Eagles lost their play maker and the Team lost their next match. As a country of Child Citizens everyone starts griping and crying and blaming. From a Parent Citizen status we should take the loss, wipe our tears, empathize with the Team and help them heal. That is what a Nurturing Parent Citizen would do. But a Critical Parent Citizen would call for a Scapegoat, set up a probe and polarize the Coach against the Traumatized Child Players. Things become worse. Operating from Adult Citizen Status is always preferred. Everyone recognizes how the other feels. They bond together and face the challenges ahead as a team. The Nurturing Citizen Parent and NFF should come in as an Adult and motivate all the team, rebuild the psych and renew the spirit. Everyone learns from their mistakes and win the next game. Crying as Traumatized Child Citizens will not help. This is what National Emotional Intelligence requires and expects if we must move Nigeria foward. Goodluck Citizens Nigeria.

Dry your tears you all. Enyeama is an adult and he has endured his pain and taken a bow. It is now up to Olise to show how mature he is for his role as a coach. Criticizing is easy but always damages when poorly handled. Right now the team is in trauma and things can go sliding down if the NFF misfire. Both the coach and the team need consolation, counseling and re-motivation. Not working together we shall fail together. The next match is a must win but not necessarily. It depends now on our level of national maturity and emotional intelligence.

Being a manager also involves having good interpersonal and communication skills. I feel Oliseh's excuses about replacing Enyeama are just that, excuses. Yes, he is getting old and will soon retire, but there are ways of dealing with issues with maturity and respect. Is he the only footballer in the world that is getting old and is captain? Examples from other teams around the world show that the captain retires, or has a continued injury, before the captainship is given to someone else.
If you are going to remove someone from a post, you let the person know beforehand or you call the person aside when he comes and you discuss your reasons and plan the modalities of succession, especially with someone like Enyeama who has stayed committed to the team all these years, and is well respected by his team mates. He has just buried his mum, yet left almost immediately to report to the team, the NFF is aware of Enyeama's loss so Oliseh can't say he's not aware.
We are humans with emotions, and I would say Enyeama's reaction was the same as anybody else's who has just been told he's no longer the captain without any forewarning or notice and who has not done anything wrong. No matter what, you don't call security on him given his previous position; again there are ways of dealing with issues in a mature way.
People are saying we should give Oliseh time, agreed this is just his first/second match for the team, but he bungled this one aspect of it, and I'm sure this caused loss of morale in the team which could have contributed to the loss to DR Congo.
Oliseh should make things right with Enyeama. A word, they say, is enough for the wise!!!!!

Am sure we will lose on Sunday