The Ekiti state government has called on residents living along Osin/Itapa Ekiti axis of Ifaki - Omuo road to be cautious as a tanker loaded with petrol had an accident along that road and spilled its content into the bush it veered into. Lere Olayinka, spokesperson to Governor Ayo Fayose gave the warning in a press statement. The statement after the cut...
"A tanker carrying petrol had an accident between Osin/Itapa Ekiti axis of IFAKI - Omuo road a few hours ago.
Petrol in the tanker has spilled on the bush that the tanker veered into.
People living around this area should note this and avoid any act capable of igniting fire.
Motorists using this road should also note.
Lere Olayinka
SA Public Communications and New Media
26 comments:
Thanks for the info
Tragic
Let those that have ears, hear.
May we not experience evil.
Watch girls dancing naked, sexing on stage inside Agege club
Good job FAYOSE for that important warning. Now it's left to the residents to use their common brain.
These occurrences are getting too regular. God protect us.
PARENTAL ADVISORY
For ekitiants
I hope they listen ooo.. you know what I mean. 2thess 5:17
Those that have ears let them hear.
good
Aunty linda.....
good
Aunty linda.....
good
Aunty linda.....
Nna this is serious..... i pray they take gud care of matters shah....
good
Aunty linda.....
good
Aunty linda.....
good
Aunty linda.....
He even tried to notify dem of d impending danger
Owk seen
Agwo nona akirika
To be forewarned is to be forearmed
The better listen, cuz Nigerians can be so stubborn
They better listen, cuz Nigerians can be so stubborn
Nigeria is something else. Why not block the road until the spill is cleaned up instead of giving silly advice. What if a child coming from school or a man smoking N something happens. Is this warning supposed to be considered as an action? I'm praying for Nigeria
I hope the residents hear and not go and try to scoop fuel. A word is enough for the wise.