Photos: Corps members attacked by robbers in Ekpoma, Edo state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 June 2015

Photos: Corps members attacked by robbers in Ekpoma, Edo state

Corps members were attacked yesterday afternoon June 26th along Ekpoma road in Edo state. One of the victims of the robbery told LIB that the incident happened when members of the NCCF Edo state from Auchi were on their way to Benin for NCCF Edo state conference. But on getting to Ekpoma, they started hearing gun-shots and before they knew what was happening, thin-looking fierce men with sophisticated guns began firing gun-shots directly at the bus they were traveling in. Two Corps members were shot but fortunately, it wasn't fatal. More pics after the cut...

The armed men made the Corpers come out of the vehicle and lie in the mud in the middle of the express-way where they kept demanding for money and other valuable items and also kept hitting some of them with the back of their guns. The Corpers were robbed of their money, phones, laptop. The ones who were shot are currently in Central Hospital, Benin receiving medical treatment.

Can the government please do something about this road as it has become a norm for armed robbery activities.

55 comments:

Sorry guys get well so

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Terrible

edo juju said...

Can the government do something about general insecurity? Please don't make it an Edo issue Linda. I empathise with the victims, Edo state hasn't really been plagued with as much robberies as used to be the case, thanks to our dear Gov Oshio Baba. Corper wee!!! You are ok, doh.

Benin Ekpoma road is always under attack.....Something shud be done abt it.......

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Phew! I thank God for their lives.

God save us. Sorry to the wounded.

Ekpoma town n thieves

edo juju said...

Cultists on rampage maybe. Sophisticated armed robbers hardly bother with Edo really. Sorry to the victims, doh!

Too bad. Get well soon. Lindaobserve

too bad!

As if serving the nation isnt enough,they had to rob the poor corpers of their possession.Some people wear their wickedness as if its a knights amour!

Hmmm na wa oh, I wish them quick recovery, please police should try nd fish out dose criminals terrorism that Ekpoma road.

Hian! Get well soon girl. Linda take note!

andre kelvin said...

No b 2day dem dey rob for Auchi Road its been long.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Na so 1 day after I graj finish ooooo sme fyne boyz welle me nd my frnd 4 road cllct my fone nd my 30naira oooo cllct my frnd 1500 I won die of laughter coz dat my frnd Doon braaaag tyre saaay if dem welle am 4 road e go show himseeef say I'm na AJegulne Breeed I saaay wen d tin de happen d guy stand like statue of liberty wen dem rob us finish d guy vanish like d way MTN de vanish pple credit comot 4 dier phones.,dat aside Ekpoma is such a dangerous place oooooo. Na God save me 4 d 5yrs weey I take go skool 4 dier.

Dat road is sumfin else,dey should get well soon

Thank God no life was lost

Ekpoma, scary place...

I was on dis same road, we had to turn back and wait for d police, it happened twice, God helped us!

The roads bordering Edo State are now the beehive of incessant robbery activities. The Inspector General of Police- please, do something to address this - it's an emergency. Please, please, all Nigerians will appreciate your action, please.

May the souls of the dead RIP...

Anointed said...

Too bad,tnk God they survived it.

Allybrownny said...

Thank God no one died,it is well

What does corpers has that they ate being attacked by robbers? Just pity them becos they've been robbed of their little valuables. Plz to the government, an urgent work needs to be done on dat road . it's just too narrow

Robbery attacks everyday everywhere

Thank God for dia lives.

Tnk God no life was lost!

maureen said...

Thank God no life is lost,I wish u guys weak recovering.

*are*

maureen said...

Thank God no life is lost,i wish u guys weak recovering.

Speedy recovery to those injured, and thank God no lives was lost.

Sorry to dem

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

It is well

Special_☝ said...

This was probably carried out by cultists. Most armed robbery activities these days are perpetuated by cultists.

Jesus corpers will never die...

Is it u dat died?

It feels good 2 kill/murder a/an robber/armed robber any day any time.
Its jst pathetic 4 an/some idiot(s) to jst wait 4 u to get something b4 forcefully snatching same.

richiebankz said...

The question is at what time were they travelling cos I always warned wen I was serving about late movements wen it comes to rugged and conferences.....am happy no one was killed......

Robbers must eat since the govt is useless. Make the robbers carry go abeg.

Why all these acts of violence? Surely signs that the end is nigh.

Aww...sorry guys.....this our ekp ehn...gosh!!!!!:'(

May God save our soul o
*iyawo Obama

eyya so sorry corpers, what has this coppers done again??? armed robbers?? ekpoma road again??? my uncle was once robbed on that road,they try to stop his car but he didnt stop for them and they shoot at his car,and the bullet only touched his left hand and couldnt touch his bone,and he still managed to drive with that hand till he got to a near by police station,and those robbers are uni_ekpoma students, useless boys, from stupid homes

Thank God they weren't killed....

Monkey, nobody died. Shior.......

Thank God dey all survived it, quick recovery 2 d dead

*are* is not the only problem with your 10:50am comment o! Dem many!

quick recovery

Sorry colleagues

I heard the gun shot but I don't really know what was going on that day... May God help his people

I
K
P
O
N
W
A

God pass them!
NCCF will never die.....
Rural Rugged will never cease.....
I wish them speedy recovery in Jesus Name.
Thank God no life was lost.

PAZ said...

Ekpoma is a beehive of cultist and all sort of crimes ranging from rapes, teenage and youth death all traced to bad upbring. I swear with my life this shit was carried out by cult boys. You see dem in town, emaudo, ujuelen, everywhere! The police are a part and a backbone to all these going on. Ask me and i'll give you proof

All izz well. May d Lord preserve our soul. Amen

BUTTOMLINE: WE NEED SECURITY IN THE WHOLE COUNTRY IN GENERAL