Photos: Anambra residents protest alleged plans by FG to transfer Boko Haram prisoners to Anambra prisons | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 June 2015

Photos: Anambra residents protest alleged plans by FG to transfer Boko Haram prisoners to Anambra prisons

Residents of Anambra state took to the streets this morning in Awka the state capital to protest the alleged plans by the Federal Government to transfer some Boko Haram prisoners down to Awka prisons to serve their time. The residents are not in agreement with the alleged transfer. There are reports that major markets in the state including the Onitsha main market were closed down. More photos after the cut...

160 comments:

For where? Make dem no gree o

Transfer to where? Which kain madness be dat, make dem ni try rubbish o. Dave

krissglos said...

Senseless move by the FG...

Mehn this people don vex shah..... Pls they shouldnt try that rough play unless they want someonne to die shah....

Mumu said...

They should be transferred to Abuja or Katsina, not my Anambra! This Buhari is acting like a monster with huge ulterior motives!!!

Sylvonce said...

Anambra my state kwenu!

chai..... i dont blame them jare who want boko haram to near him state.is even very dangerous for the state,cos if boko haram want to come resue their men they must cause disaster, and wreck havoc, in any state they come in counter with. i pity them.

Anambra ke. No way. We no dey gree oooo. Abeg what happened to kano prison. Nonsense

Smh and people say i am jobless

Hahahahahahaaaaa I don't blame them

Abraham Ndu said...

What sorta rubbish, his first achievement is to move prisoners to us! Imagine...one Nigeria indeed! they shud stay in the north, afterall they attacked north not here! Biko we don't want. Prison imagine...stupid ibos wud still support this!

baby gal said...

Dem dey fear?...lol

Adetunji Saka said...

LMAO!

"Nobody wan die, everybody wn make heaven"

Buhari wants the Ibo State to feel the wrath of Boko Haram too.Part of the agenda to make Nigeria A BH Country!

Adetunji Saka said...

LMAO!

"Nobody wan die, everybody wn make heaven"

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

I can smell it . This is their plan for boko haram to come to East.

It will not happen.

Let them serve in the prosecuted state, why should the federal government move them down to onitsha to serve their sentence, these are highly dangerous people (criminals). They should be kept where they were caught,tried nd convicted.

Iam_Blaise said...

He should take them to his village biko

FG, should not even think about that a bit. Infact God will not allow those terrorists to my state.

Allybrownny said...

I support them,leave those prisoners where they are abi u get plan for Boko haram to come bomb dis side?God forbid,back to sender,na their property dat side,we don't need them dis way at all...

Why Anambra?

Nonso said...

BH is known for attacking prisons to free their members. So moving BH suspects down to Anambra will put the state at risk of BH attacks. Anambra state is neither prepared or equipped to fend off BH attacks. In other to contain the spread of BH violence, this approach should be shelved. I will enjoin all Anambra residents to peacefully resist tho move by the FG. Influential Anambra citizens should pressure the FG to stop this action. The FG shouldn't export BH violence to innocent citizens of the SE.

What is Buhari thinking?
He wants to show his hatred for the igbos by deporting boko haram fighters to the south east. Nothing can more callous and devilish than this.

Lol.
I think say Igbos get Liver.
Lol again.

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

buhari must be very mad and senseless. imagine that idiot and why anambra for goodness sake. what happen to lagos and other parts of south west. i can see that old age is disturbing that good for nothing fool.

anambra is very peaceful and our gov is working so we don't need such trouble in any of south eastern state bikokwa.

Gozman said...

Yes ooo....I followed d protest cos we wnt stand d chance of bomb blast in Anambra statem. Dunno why those people re still breathing sef....kill dem all

Mr. Stretch said...

I understand their fears tho...m**fuckers can make the state a terror zone just so they can free their compatriots! Nice protest!

Hahahahaha

I just hope its all lies....

Ah! Nooooooo! Abeg o, make their members no come throw bomb for Anambra, so as to set their people free o! BUHARI TRANSFER THEM TO YOUR OWN STATE O! DON'T BRING BOKO HARAM TO THE EAST!

Hmmmm the fear of boko haram no b small thing o

E no good nah....... Goverment should do right 4 once....y put d lifes of Anambra people in danger

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

buhari is confused and has no direction atall. lets impeach that old fool.

Lol.. D fear of #Boko Haram is d beginning of wisdom.

FG what Rubbish is dat one?
Weyrey ni é

COLLIN said...

Lol...are dey scared

Thunder go fire them @FG dem no see north whr dem go build special prison 4 them abi? Na ma state dem wan drop those monster.....wat if there grand monster decide 2 break them out do u knw how many bomb dem go detonate...stupid people make dem build prison inside Aso rock!! Motherfuckerzzzzzz

Say what? Make dem no play rough play o! Which kind talk be dat??? Linda take note!

Abeg make them keep their boko haram in the North, we no want

Trendyify said...

Say whatttttttt? Abeg they should wait biko, i just have one year in awka to finish schooling, when am done they can now do the transfer, lol

it is well

Uniabuja-No light to read, charge fones or even iron clothes. Everywhere is very dark. Students are protesting right now. Dont know what my Vc and the maintainance unit is doing about this. We have not had light for almost a week. We need help oo.

This is his way of paying the ibis back for not voting for him.yeye old brainless mofo

This is his way of paying the ibos back for not voting for him.yeye old brainless mofo

My people! My people!! My people!!! Dis is not necessary bcos they r not going to b kept in ur homes or apartments. So wht d heck is dis all abt???

All d same, noted dat u took to d streets, and I hope dis is just another exercise in fruitlessness.

These Northerners has inhaled toilet pit

What happened 2 other states over their,we don't want trouble down here oh..

They should take their time o, which one is to transfer boko harm to east.....prison don finish for north?

Pls they shouldn't do this to my beloved state oo

We don't need them

When I saw Buhari is brainless some stupid idiots will come up to defend him. Why does he want to spread bokoharam to the south east? Are they not causing enough damage already in the north? If he brings them to the east it will attract bokoharam to east cuz they would want to come around to break prisons and of course create havoc. God will never allow the plans of the wicked to come to pass in Jesus name amen.

Is this buhari insane, those people should be killed immediately or sent to maximum prison in lagos state.

flimgee said...

Lwkmd... Na fear d worry dem abi wetin? abeg I wan know...stil can't stop lafin

Yes..exactly...let Aboki and all d dirty Hausa BH dem stay put in their dirty state prisons full of the same specie of Devils...they want to clear d North at d expense of others,u guys started it,u financed it,deal with it...

Biko dnt bring dem o!!!

Is a lie,Me that use to think igbo people are rugged,So una dey fear? iro ni o...hehehe!

Hmmmmmmmmmmm, Nigerians wt fake info. Who tell dem say na weytin fed govt wan do b dat? Dey better take tins easy n hear 4rm d horses mouth

second chance said...

Transfer go where? FG ina yi ala? u think we dnt knw ur tactics? d nxt thn u ppl will say they escaped n start bombing Anambra. All because Obiano no b APC. it will not wrk. infact let Anambrarians begin to chose these hausas in d state away sef.

second chance said...

Transfer go where? FG ina yi ala? u think we dnt knw ur tactics? d nxt thn u ppl will say they escaped n start bombing Anambra. All because Obiano no b APC. it will not wrk. infact let Anambrarians begin to chose these hausas in d state away sef.

second chance said...

Why Anambra?

Whoever that is making that plan must be high on some kind of burukutu... They haven't even been able to limit the spread of boko haram in the Northern part,now they want to spread it more to the Eastern part. Why on earth will a terrorist serve a jail term in the first place considering the evils he had unleash on innocent Souls? #HolyGhostThunder

bummyla said...

Why Not Transfer Them To One Of The Northern States Prisons!

What Sort Of Rubbish Is This!

http://www.bummyla.com

Pretty Aify said...

Hmmmmmm! Bikokwa! FG,Oburukwa egwuregwu,kwusikwa ya oooo!

Of all the prisons,its Anambra Prisons??

Ana Oji,Usu makwa! Chineke baara ekwensu mba!

...Pretty Say So!

haba what nonsense, Why should they be transferred to other boko haram free residence? God help our peaceful east.

Mr Collz A.k.a Sanity Says.

biafra said...

Buhari u are evil. Leave ur terrorist were they are

Transfer Wetin?!.. Abeg make them no try am o!..

What a nonsense to even think of something like this... Am angered in my spirit..😡😡😡

And how on earth did they get the information, so many saboteur

Lol. Ppl be fearing

harun said...

Dey ar movin dem to federal prison not state prison..

If dey no c Were dey go dump dem mk dem kill dem

Ladun Liadi said...

If this turns out to be true
FG MUST EXPLAIN!

Ladun Liadi said...

Next thing you'll hear is prison break and boko haram unleashed

Mr 47 said...

I thought the igbos always claim to be brave. So na mouth una just get. Hahahaha. Yeye

Is part of the change,lets be supportive.
Linda look alike

Pin said...

So what happened to all the prison in the north? Why can't they be transferred there, why drag another stare into an already existing mess? Why should the prison they are being moved to be announced? This speaks volumes of the lack of intelligence amongst these security guys who should know better. Please, those boko destroyers should be left in the north!

bella said...

Buhari kpachalukwa anya gi *straightface no joke with such things o

No way. Not acceptable.

If na bêta thing dey won't give igbos.

Rosie Said......Which Anambra? When Obiano don try clear armed robbers and kidnappers for Anambra, now these people want to bring boko haram.........No way, not in my backyard.Keep them there or transfer them either to Daura prison or Kano....... Prisons full northern states

Pls they should kill of them and stop looking for prison to put them

My swit state. Am very sure they are joking.

Lai lai, make them no agree o. If I hear, Anambra my state.

David said...

Defence head qtrs moved to North east, now plans to relocate members of BH captured to imo state prison.... hmmmmh! NIGERIANS WATCH OUT!!!!

David said...

Dey tin weh the shake grass goh soon show face

There's no love lost between I and buhari buh I have actually never insulted him. But if he's actually behind this and consented to it, then he is an old sick fool. Doesn't he know that dis will effectively spread bokoharam round the country, in desperation to release their members, their suicide bombers can disguise and infiltrate the east. If this is some kind of military strategy, then it's d most stupid and ridiculous one I've ever seen in my life.

Now why anambra of all places. Why not execute these monsters or keep them in kastina.

We don enter from frypan to fire oh. Wey Goodluck and patience

Abeg wey Goodluck. Where they bring this moron called buhari

The government is responsible for book haram and they are the ones sponsoring them now they want to systematically bring them to the east,no way.

They should carry their cross alone malam started they should it in their rejion

My own state? No way. Please don't get my state infested with demons

Nonsense...... Foolishness.... Madness...., my frends here in London are laufing @ me, that naija is already suffering from fire to fly pan syndrom, cos its always so easy for kettle to call pot black. We never 4got all d promises made by buhari and all he said abt d past govt, now FG is making decisions that even kids can't dare. Boko Haram groups had the initial motive of initiating religious war, they started attacking christians and their churches, hoping that christians will retariate so dat d war will start, but christians didn't.. Dey turned against musks.. yet d war didn't start, now all dt FG is planning is to complete d mission of bok haram by transfering d war into tribal war, bcos if boko attack d igbo ppl, mind you, majority of d group are notherners, so when dey attack d oda regions, if d region can't bear it any longer dey must surely go to revenge, mark my word today, dis is just simply description of how wars start, and FG of naija is strictly behind it all.. D whole world is watching nigeria and their new Pres, wt many unaddressed (let me never say yet empty) promises.. Becareful nigeria, becareful Buhari ...no need to proof read dis crap cos dis ppl are realy spoiling my mood most time, just wish i cld stop reading nigerian news..

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Not my own Anambra oo
They should better pinch their tents elsewhere
Tf!

Even if he's trying to decongest the northern prisons due to the report from amnesty international, the best thing to do is concentrate them in one place and monitor them very well, not scatter them everywhere. Imagine what will happen if one suicide bomber in acute desperation finds his way into main market. Buhari should come and clarify this issue o, if he doesn't want to hear nwiii.

Hmmm they should kill all the BH prisoners joor.

cathy said...

Jesus eeeee! For why na? Dat one cant happen IJN so Buhari want to use style spread d boko haram all over d country

Dey should not try it oooooo

na d kin tin dem go rush carry d come east side , cheneke bukwa ha onu .... fine bobo

why not kill them, didnt they kill innocent people

Gold said...

What? Transfer who? This government well so? Make them no try am oh!.

Is bhuari stupid or what or even d so called Fg abeg ooo let dem not try it Anambra my state for dat matter let Amadioha nt kill dem dia ooo, bhuari has alterio motives let him not try dis rubbish oo

We no gree abeg

Back to sender

The real question is how is it that people on the streets have heard about the transfer of BH suspects?

FG please I beg u guys in the name of whatever you hold dear.pls let them remain wherever dey are now,or better yet relocate them to Abuja.aso rock to be precise.thank you!

I just don't understand. Have all the prisons in the north been filled up? Something fishy is smelling

Business Barbie said...

A reason for Boko Haram to come to SS.... hmm

Eman said...

Abit like working in Borno and receiving pension in Anambra! That's the best PMB will repay us for not voting him

Thunder fire federal government of nonsense nigeria. What do dey mean by dat stupid statement 2serve their time? So dia is no more bullets 2waste those murderers???
Buhari dis una northern plan wil never work or else,war wil settle de whole northern madness in dis country
Buhari shld beta build more prison 4 his Boko brothers in de north
We dnt need blood sucking demons in our land.
Rubbish
Thunder na enwero Nne na Nna gbagbucha kwa ndi tutalu udi alo nkea
Idiot hausa/fulani's
Bunch of murderere
May Chukwu abiama trike all de biafran's enemies,Ise!!!!!
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

De earlier dis nonsense country start doing catch and kill,de beta 4 everyone.
Keeping dem in de prison is wasting of space
Stinking set of blood sucking demons
Buhari if u dnt hv brain 2 reason well beta liv dat seat let people dat hv brain put dis country in other.

Of all de states in Nigeria dey chose Anambra
Thunder 4 all of Unu
Amadioha gbuchekwe unu dum
Ndi ara

Even d displaced kids from borno... Would not stand a chance in anambra ohhh.. Talk less of bokoharam prisoners

Buhari,u and ur brothers shld respect Biafran territory cos we hv neva bin one
U people murdered millions of biafrans during de civil war
Take ur Boko brothers 2 una Yoruba brother land
Forget south south & south east cos we won't take it at all
Yoruba land get space 4 dia prison
We dnt need hausa/fulani blood in our prison

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

eheee my state, mba o we no go gree

Dis can nt happen!!!! Y nt katsina.RUBISH

Lol! U guys are funny o. Why Kano or Katsina? Are we not all Nigerians? Abeg make una chill bcos d prisoner must come to Anambra, period!

Hehehehehe...no b small

Mma said...

You re very stupid!! Empty idiotic brain.. STFU if u don't knw what to say, you mustn't comment!

They r Northerners they should serve in the North. what rubbish.

why put them in prison....they should be killed.... let everybody in Anambra be on guide.... protect yourselves... buhari has declared jihad on Igbo...kill any bokoharam you see...

Literally, U asked a stupid question.

Z it not wise kill dem all huh.... Mr president we no undstnd u ooo## u won use dz opportunity send boko haram dwn east...... We say capital NO

If this is true, it would be a highly ill-conceived and visionless strategy. In most sane societies, relocation of dangerous criminals, such as, BH is usually to less populated areas and barren environments under maximum security. Yet, Anambra and all the Eastern and Southern States, which are heavily populated and far from barren seems to be the dumping ground for these blood suckers. What is the reasoning or motive/s behind such a suicidal move on an innocent and unsuspecting populace? Everything considered, spaces up in the northern territory, such as, Daura, Katsina, Sokoto, Zamfara and a host of environmentally hostile, arable and barely populated spaces, would be the best for such relocation. To act otherwise, is indicative of an aggressive move by the powers behind the scenes, to poke the people of Anambra and its surroundings in the eyeball, as it were. Now, that would undoubtedly increase tensions, deepen mistrust and only God knows what else, among entrenched groups/populations in an already volatile polity. Why would any sane leadership wish to or even give the impression it seeks to perpetuate such ill-advised policy? I dey laff.

they want to systematical infest the south east with terrorist. before you know it, they will say jail break and the BK boys will carry out their assignment. if there is no more space in borno, try other northern states pls. we all know your tactics.

Yorubas are cowards...
Igbos are not like them

naija space said...

These isn't a rightfull decision; I think they are only trying to test the patience of igbos.....please don't worsen the situation........we won't agree to it......

You are indeed a rare species bcos ur stupidity has no comparison!

so out of all the 19 northern states there is no space there, its in the zone with the lowest number of states that's where u think is better after using bakassi to cleanse anambra not even d sss could help nor military and u want to bring terror for us instead of development.

Transfer them to Awka for what???. FG should have a rethink on this. Awka prison is already full. It will be advisable to transfer them to Abuja prison were you mr president will monitor them very well. I don't like the idea of transferring them to Anambra pls. Anambra is a peaceful state, we don't need BH as prisoners BIKO.

Idiot

AMIJEZ said...

Buhari wants to use this opportunity to transfer boko haram to Anambra. If they insist,they should just poison them all in d prison. They should not try that rubbish with us. Obiano,pls wake up.

AMIJEZ said...

Why keeping these unrepentant beings. Let them build more prisons for them in the north,they have enough land mass.

They should move them to ur house ewu

Olusegun Okuboyejo said...

It seems the Old man want to pay the Igbos back for not voting for him...we have many prisons in the North-East, North-West and North-Central..why not transfer them to those places! No one should bring any BH to anywhere in the south o! Abeg

You are just a child...you speak according to your brain level. Until you of age, my explaination would be of no help to you. Grow peacefully child.

FG has decleared war for the biafran state bcos we cannot let it happen.... FG should get ready for a war

I
K
P
O
N
W
A

You wey no dey fear death, tell buhari to bring dem to ur state na? Hypocrite!

Buhari d igbos are peace loving BT do not test their resolve.case study-biafra war.is this another clueless president?

Diamond said...

Very stupid comment

OH GOD! No weapon formed against us shall prosper! Boko Haram is not our portion! They will fail!

Royal whatever nonsense you are, you are a sick 'thing'. Read my lips...'sick thing'. How you manage to successfully contradict yourself in every post should bag you a Nobel prize in confusion. 'You hope it's another exercise in fruitlessness '?? Grammatical error or not, Ur statement and opinion is so stupid. Let them be kept in your state, with round the clock military checks now, why bring them to the east? Did we beg them? There's virtue in silence if you dnt knw what to say. Dnt stretch your fingers and start typing whatever nonsense your disfunctional brain brings to mind and then later from that same confused brain and start 'wishing everybody well'. Good for nothing hypocrite!

It is not a question u Dumb Fuck.
That is more of a statement that does not require a Moron processing it retardedly u Sick Fuck.
Even though it is a question, it will be more on the rhetorical side that demands no necessary answer but comment(s).
Now, why don't u go n roll some dry shit u sloppy Dung Beetle.
Stupid Fuck.

Amy said...

I don't even know why they are protesting. Once they get there they should just waste them one after the other. That's if they don't escape before they reach their supposed destination. Two or three per day. Nonsense.

LWKMD hahahaha hehehehe...Chai bikonu Igbos una de fall my hand oooo. Na so una fear reach. Sai Baba Buhari! Sai kayi Baba

God bless you IGUNDIRAN OYINDAMOLA,Nigerians are so gullible, this is definitely a FAKE NEWS

Shuo! Make i start to dey fear for even my own state? abeg o! we no want!

If it comes down to it na war oh u Yorubas that hav chicken liver, shebi they are dealing with ur JAGAban a whole JAGAban ntooooor if BH try am den go take I grew up in the east and I know nna guys don't play try n see

Let me Educate u Stupid Fucks once again. The Federal Government still got Control of all its Facilities Nationwide including ur Prison(s).
All u retards staining my thread with ur excreta(s) will never change the Fact that 'what it is, is what its gonna be.
Dumb/Sick Fucks especially a valueless Diamond which o believe had/has/have an account.
Pathetic Bunches of low lives.
Next time, try n work well on how to draw attention to (imaginable) ur pathetic situation(s).

Luv ur articulation.

First, it was the relocation of the security command center to Maiduguri from Abuja under the pretext of fighting BH. Given modern warfare technoloogies, that was unnecessary e.g. the dislocation of Osama in Afghanistan by US seals was done from the command center in the pentagon. Does it mean if BH moved their base to Lagos or other area, naija's command center will move to same space? Now, this: a totally illogical, unwarranted and unsound policy to relocate BH prisoners to Anambra for a host of reasons, such as: safety and security of citizens in a densely populated space; history of distrust fueled by past and current pogroms of Ibos/christians by BH and anything that comes close to its persuation. Why would any sane leadership want to exercebate these sort of emotions among an innocent and unsuspecting populace?

WHY CAN'T THEY JUST KILL THEM? WHY ARE THEY TRANSFERING THEM? THEY DONT NEED EVIDENCE TO KILL THEM. THEY HAVE ENOUGH EVIDENCE SO JUST KILL THEM JARE ABEG BIKO

Rotimi said...

First the command headquarters was moved to the Northeast, Second, all military Check point removed nation-wide, thus creating a porous security network that would facilitate movement/transfers of weapons; third, intention to transfer Boko Haram prisoners to the commercial nerve-center of the South-East.

Next, there would be jail-break, and the Boko Harams would be equipped with AK-47 assault riffles in the night, when the Anambra, Benue and Kogi people would be sleeping; and behold you'll heard bang-bang-kpoi-kpoi-kpoi-kwoi-kwoi all through the night. By the following morning, you will see dead bodies scattered all over; and all you would hear from the Federal Government is, ‘we are sorry for the unfortunate killing of innocent citizens of the good people of Anambra and its environs.' This would not be a funny scenario. Well, the Governor of Anambra State is the Chief Security Officer of the State, and should not allow anything, perceived or otherwise the would put the lives and property of his people in danger.

Again,why would the President be more interested in the Report of an NGO (Amnesty International) registered in Britain in 1961; rather than the Constitutional Conference Report written and submitted by group Eminent Nigerians with a road-mapped strategy on how to fix Nigeria.