"I haven't resigned as FIFA president" - Sepp Blatter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 June 2015

"I haven't resigned as FIFA president" - Sepp Blatter

Weeks after he said he will be stepping down as FIFA President, Sepp Blatter today June 26th told Swiss newspaper, Blick, that he has not resigned as President of the world football body.
"I have not resigned. Rather, I have made my mandate available at an extraordinary congress."he said
In early June, Blatter had said that he will be stepping down as FIFA president "I decided to stand again for election because I thought it was the best option. The election is closed but the challenges have not come to an end. Fifa needs a profound restructuring. Although the members of Fifa have re-elected me president, this mandate does not seem to be supported by everybody in the world of football. This is why I will call an extraordinary congress and step down." he'd said on June 2nd

31 comments:

Papa Sepp, na you sabi biko. Linda take note!

He should Please resign. I'm sure he has an African blood running through his system with the way he is so power intoxicated. He's the white version of Robert Mugabe.

Hiss! Kindly step down so dat new generation leaders can tak over d affairs of FIFA.

Noted.

Please guys visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Please resign already, anuofia!

U don try fa

Dis is y corruption wil keep on consuming d body called FIFA bcos of grandpa lik sepp Blatter dat want to die in office. Hiss!

NaNcY DreW said...

Mumu so quick to relate rubbish to Africans

Ladun Liadi said...

@alloy U knw so little about power-drunk leaders or u'll not restrict d trend to africa.

Lmaooo... Power still dey hungry this busuru....

OKAY SIR....TOMJERRYSWIT

Is it his birthright? Haba, get out of office joor! Is d post not by election? So they keep electing him or what?

Ceecee said...

Why will he resign when he has a new mandate. Europe and America want to hijack FIFA for their benefit- football colonialism. Let him call for a new vote of confidence and let everybody vote again. If he loses he should go but if not stay there and let these colonialists go and drink extra tea. The world has changed and there is football politics and we are all smarter now

Eagle Eyes Media said...

When the gods want to destroy a man, they'll first make him mad. Blatter's days are over.

Ceecee said...

Linda. Note that it is Russia and Baharain they really want not the FIFA president,. They want to cancel the events in these countries and
re-award it to themselves. This is just a fall guy. We can't allow that by support these colonialists

Ani J said...

Blater is a very tricky man, I won't be surprised if he does not finally resign.

Okay. We don hear

Somebody should pls cut the thin thread this ol mofo is hangin on so i can laugh as i watch the scum tumblin down like humpty dumpty.

Com Juliet I, If u don't have any reasonable thin to say move to the nest post, what is papa Sepp, na you sabi biko? Mtcheew! Sepp Blatter should resign nd get out of that sit. He is too corrupt.

Dr Odama. U re a bad guy.... Lol, u crack me up!

Look at this old man!... Is FIFA your father's company?

blaze said...

thank GOD for you ceecee,all this un-informed people on this blog don't know what's up,the United States of America and Britain have succeeded in fooling all of them that they are fighting corruption in fifa,hisssss,they just want to try and turn the hosting rights from Qatar and Russia, and Africans are supporting them, this is how they tried to rubbish the 2010 tournament because blatter made sure that the hosting right came to Africa, me I don't know anything o,but I know that blatter is a friend of Africa and that is why African Football associations will always vote him.

Amos said...

blatter had stayed longer than necessary as fifa president ,if he did not want to be disgrace out of office i think the best option is for him to go voluntary and that will save him the big shame.

blaze said...

what new generation? is it the same group of Europeans that think that one of the world cup slot of Africa should be given to them because african teams have not gotten to a semi- final in the world cup before,or is it the same group that campaigned that south Africa 2010 should not have held, sometimes I wonder when these new generation of African youths will wise up,we are so slow to decode the real issues in an ever changing world that doesn't favour us,we jump like the novice that we are into any crusade that doesn't concern us,you ROYAL whatever, what do you know about world politics?the world is a battle ground,stand with those that stood by you..........and for your information, BLATTER stood by this continent,AFRICA,if u like, believe the nonsense being spewed by your past colonial masters and their allies.

Criminal! You wan die put abi? E be like say he don see say them no get solid evidence against am again.

U guys be talking like he put himself there. He was elected! For 5 times or so he has headed FIFA, an election was organized and he was elected. He is stepping down 'cos of the chaos facing the football governing body. That's an example of a good leader. African leaders should take a clue (sit tight syndrom wan kill all of them) from Blatter.

he said d truth....u shldnt ve called him mumu

You are the mumu

Ceecee said...

Blaze. Thanks. You are the only one that understands the politics behind the so called scandal in FIFA in this blog. Most people just comment without digging deep into subject matters. No matter what these people do Blatter will remain a friend of Africa and other developing countries that he contributed to grow their football. And thank God president Putin of Russia is equal to the task - any way America and the uk want to play this game.

This is a fascinating and exciting read......It truly resonates with me, maybe you also like buyfifacoin4u.com