Father chops off daughter's finger for stealing meat from her mother's pot | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 June 2015

Father chops off daughter's finger for stealing meat from her mother's pot

Men of the Plateau State Police Command have arrested a 40-year-old man, Surulere Raphael, for cutting off his daughter’s finger on allegation that she stole his money.

Mr Raphael was paraded on Friday at the police headquarters alongside one Ponjue Domsing, who was alleged to have killed his father, Mr. Domsing, for not buying him a motorcycle as promised.
Raphael said he cut off his daughter’s finger because she stole his N1,500 and meat from her mother’s pot of soup. The girl’s severed finger has, however, been recovered as an exhibit, while the girl is being treated in the hospital.

The state Commissioner of Police, Nasiru Oki, said the suspects would be charged to court for culpable homicide and criminal conspiracy.

He said:
“The Plateau State Police Command, in its resolve to rid the state of crime and criminal activities, has arrested some murder suspects and other individuals for various offences ranging from criminal conspiracy to armed robbery and car snatching. 
May 2, 2015, at Doruwa Vwang village in Shendam Local Government Area of the state, one Ponjue Domsing killed his father, Mr. Domsing, for refusing to buy a motorcycle for him as promised. The investigation has been completed and the suspect will soon appear in court when court resumes from strike. 
Also on May 4, 2015, there was a report from Bukuru Division that one Christopher Vincent was stabbed to death by Mondam Pam and dumped his body by the roadside along Zawan Road. Detectives arrested the deceased’s girlfriend, Magdaline Fidelis, and upon interrogation, she confessed that the deceased was killed by Monday Pam over misunderstanding between them in her house.”

Source: Punch

38 comments:

Open Letter to President Muhammadu Buhari
Greetings Mr. President,
Since you resumed office as President of Nigeria, I have read and listened to many scaring utterances from your aides, political party and most recently from you.
Of late, it is all about that you meeting an empty treasury, No money, Jonathan did this, Jonathan did that, be patient with me, no this, no that, bla bla bla bla.
Mr. President I want to remind that while you were campaigning, I listened to you on the TV, you said that Nigeria was broke, that Jonathan is destroying Nigeria and you want to rescue it. I read you branding our country, Nigeria as a failed state. Right?
So now, that you have finally taken over, why are you complaining that Nigeria is broke, a situation you were much aware even before you started your campaign?
You knew that Nigeria was broke before making over 48 promises to Nigerians, right?
So Mr President, I just want to remind you...as below...
You promised Nigeria CHANGE, you did not promise excuses...
You promised the little children one meal per day, you did not promise them excuses...
You promised unemployed Youths N5,000 every month, you did not promise them excuses. Katsina Women queued up early this week for their payment and went home disappointed.
You promised Youth corp members one year salary after service, you did not promise excuses...
You promised to equate N1.00 to $1.00, not excuses. [Naira was 182 to a Dollar on 29 May, 2015, today it is 224 to a Dollar].
You promised to create three million Jobs per year, not excuses
You promised to create and transmit 20,000 MW of electricity, not excuses.
You Promised to build 60,000 Houses in a year, not excuse.
You promised us Chinese type, Rocket speed train in a year in office, not excuse.
You promised permanent peace in the Niger Delta, not excuses.
You promised to ban all government officials from seeking medical care abroad, not excuses.
You promised to Balance our Budget in your first year in office, not patience.
You promised to crushed Boko Haram within a week in office, not calling them your disgruntled brothers.
You promised to kill Corruption, but you have freed indicted APC leaders and $600,000,000 squandered from our reserve in less than a week.
You promised to stop ostentatious lifestyle of our Politicians, but one of your official car is valued over N500,000,000.
The list is long... if you have forgotten them, please ask Femi Adesina and Garba Shehu to Google them out for you Sir. These days Mr.President, you can find everything you said just by googling them and let me remind you Mr president, this stealing started from the North, then it extended to South-West before reaching the South-South, we must fight corruption from its first source and end it at its last bus stop which Mr President claim is South-South.
Mr. President, Nigeria want to see you talk about achieving this promises not excuses.
We sincerely Trust your ability to achieve all these as promised and wish you success, Good health, Extra energy and better focus.

Open Letter to President Muhammadu Buhari
Greetings Mr. President,
Since you resumed office as President of Nigeria, I have read and listened to many scaring utterances from your aides, political party and most recently from you.
Of late, it is all about that you meeting an empty treasury, No money, Jonathan did this, Jonathan did that, be patient with me, no this, no that, bla bla bla bla.
Mr. President I want to remind that while you were campaigning, I listened to you on the TV, you said that Nigeria was broke, that Jonathan is destroying Nigeria and you want to rescue it. I read you branding our country, Nigeria as a failed state. Right?
So now, that you have finally taken over, why are you complaining that Nigeria is broke, a situation you were much aware even before you started your campaign?
You knew that Nigeria was broke before making over 48 promises to Nigerians, right?
So Mr President, I just want to remind you...as below...
You promised Nigeria CHANGE, you did not promise excuses...
You promised the little children one meal per day, you did not promise them excuses...
You promised unemployed Youths N5,000 every month, you did not promise them excuses. Katsina Women queued up early this week for their payment and went home disappointed.
You promised Youth corp members one year salary after service, you did not promise excuses...
You promised to equate N1.00 to $1.00, not excuses. [Naira was 182 to a Dollar on 29 May, 2015, today it is 224 to a Dollar].
You promised to create three million Jobs per year, not excuses
You promised to create and transmit 20,000 MW of electricity, not excuses.
You Promised to build 60,000 Houses in a year, not excuse.
You promised us Chinese type, Rocket speed train in a year in office, not excuse.
You promised permanent peace in the Niger Delta, not excuses.
You promised to ban all government officials from seeking medical care abroad, not excuses.
You promised to Balance our Budget in your first year in office, not patience.
You promised to crushed Boko Haram within a week in office, not calling them your disgruntled brothers.
You promised to kill Corruption, but you have freed indicted APC leaders and $600,000,000 squandered from our reserve in less than a week.
You promised to stop ostentatious lifestyle of our Politicians, but one of your official car is valued over N500,000,000.
The list is long... if you have forgotten them, please ask Femi Adesina and Garba Shehu to Google them out for you Sir. These days Mr.President, you can find everything you said just by googling them and let me remind you Mr president, this stealing started from the North, then it extended to South-West before reaching the South-South, we must fight corruption from its first source and end it at its last bus stop which Mr President claim is South-South.
Mr. President, Nigeria want to see you talk about achieving this promises not excuses.
We sincerely Trust your ability to achieve all these as promised and wish you success, Good health, Extra energy and better focus.

LeoQueen said...

Wht a wicked father.

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Haba! Such wickedness to your own child?

New post on my blog!! Check it out pls

Heartless people, please do to others what you wish men do to you

Esteem

Hiannnn!

Hian

Yawns.. Things poverty cause...

He needs his brain checked

Chopping of ones daughter finger in the name of stealing 1500? Does sanity still exist in our society?
Still searching my cerebral domicile.

He wan tell me say i no steal meat 4 pot we in small.. Agbaya

Have the FG started the dreaded implementation of the sharia law?

Ooooooooh my.....!
Why did he cut her finger? He would have beheaded her now. Matchewwwww

Damilola said...

Extreme 'tales by moonlight'

WTF

These hauses eee

Wat is rlly goin on in dis country sef? Bcos of meat? Na d whole cow d gal steal for pot ne? Kai kai kai..

second chance said...

poverty na bastard

Olusoji said...

The father is so primitive and his barbaric action should not be condoned.

Some men need Jesus

All this type of wickedness is old and forgotten nw.. May God punish that foolish man though....

Nawa o.

I no fit laff
That man is wicked

Too bad ,run away from such father
Linda look alike

andre kelvin said...

Welcome to nigeria

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Heartless father! Inconsiderate bagga! Ndiara! Ah! Apa eniyan (such a man can kill) He shouldn't go unpunished!

And they will say if the hand is making you to sin cut it off...that surulere does nt show in his attitude...he should be arrested

Stupidity at its peak

That's barbaric and not a way to train/correct ones child.

Dis is sheer wickedness, nothing more. Linda take note!

mehn dis man wicked o

Wickednes in d highest order SMH

Wow! This is crazy. If he could chop off your childs finger what would he had done if it was somebody else. Nawa!

Cutting off a child's finger cos she stole ain't the way to train a child....

just a word to describe this is 'POVERTY'. why will a man chop off his daughter hand or finger just becos of a meat from a pot of soup,he can flog the daughter for that,cos this atrocity he has committed the police wil not spare him. too bad

I wonder what they would have done to my neighbor that chop off his son's finger for stealing bread in their house. The question is if he is well fed would he have stolen food?

Is it up to a yr, abeg shut up!!

That's wickedness papa