Photos: LASTMA official allegedly beats motorist to convulsion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 July 2014

Photos: LASTMA official allegedly beats motorist to convulsion

A LASTMA official by the name Asorona stopped a car he claimed had violated traffic rules, removed the man from the car and allegedly assaulted him around 7.30 am this morning in front of BRT yard at Ketu bus stop. He and his colleagues also seized the man's car. And before anyone knew what was happening, the young man fell down on the road into convulsion, shaking, according to eye witnesses, like an epileptic patient. As the LASTMA official tried to leave the scene, he was surrounded by passersby who insisted he must stay there to see what happens to the man. See more photos after the cut...

140 comments:

Why on earth will lastman beat someone, that man deserve to be jailed rubbish #bright bravo#

M2U said...

Gen Gen

Leave nibo! Impossicant, Eleru gb'eru e o! He must carry his load. Yeye people.

The guy using that phone must really feel like a hero.. I bet he will be so happy to show ppl and narrate the incident..
Nigerians will rather watch someone die and tag it an experience/eye witness than give the person medical help.

Its high time this so called LASTMA idiots should be called to order. No common sense in anything they do.

This should serve as a lesson if this young man dies.

Lagos nawa! I witnessed 1 while driving from oshodi 2 mushin once. Like 4 police men ganged up to brutalize a man. Dragged him from the driver's seat and started beating him mercilessly in broad day light! I'm just tired of lagos, of Nigeria. I'm kinda relieved I'm outta the country sef n I don't plan to return anytime soon! Mschewww!

Who gave him the authority to do that? you dnt know who is sick and yet you treat ppl as if they are animals.... Na only you go waka come.

What annoys me most is that people will stand, watch, video while people die!! what a world.

Nigerians, any small thing they start to beat, that's our culture, slapping and hitting someone else.

He Should lose his Job

Ummmm instead of looking he shul tak him 2 da hospital all dis uniform pple weda spirit da dia I dnt knw fools marydanladi180@gmail.com

Strange tins keeps happening. I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

99 percent of nigerians are very unhappy and quick to anger. So sad

C wahala oh,we r all covered in clothes bt no1 knows who is who oh,we all gat b careful n reduces d is stunts showing may he recover soon#kweenmami#

monalisa said...

Dats badt. LASTMA or woteva their name is. If anytin happens to dat guy u all will die in hell. Fools. U can jst beat some1 up like dat cos u don't know if d person have a health problem huh?

Chichi said...

what is really wrong with this country smh.... tired

Shovey said...

When will all these assaults from our *uniformed Nigerian men* stop? Human life has now become the cheapest commodity in Nigeria. the earlier the government put a stop to all these, the better for us all (who knows the next victim?)indeed! end time is nigh

see his ugly face, fool

I jes pray nothing happen to ds man
Gracenot2001@yahoo.com

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

The LASTMA guy himself is good as death. Just take a closer look at him. Mtchewwwww

Instead of rushing him to a nearby hospital they are all there taking pictures and recording videos! What is wrong with Nigerians' sense of urgency? This man needed help not onlookers!

RICHIE INSURED said...

HEHEHE, ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE LASTMA'S SENSES RETURNED TO NORMAL. THERE ARE BETTER WAYS TO PUNISH AN OFFENDER BUT DEFINITELY, NOT BY A BEATDOWN. THE BAD PART OF THIS IS THAT, OTHER LASTMA OFFICIALS WILL STILL TAKE LAWS INTO THEIR HANDS. *YORUBA SIGH*

ghe ghe...
LASTMA and their wahala

mimi pearl said...

This officials should let motorists be for heavens sake, wonder y they're so full of themselves, now look @ wah they've put this poor n helpless man thru....mstchww

Just because they have a little title they get to misbehave...must everything result into beating, can't they talk with their mouth Smh....I hope the boy gets better and the government needs to put a stop to this car lous acts

Just imagine...see his ugly face.....dis people are just wicked....RETARDS

CHERRY said...

Again,hmmm God help us.

DATS SERIOUS..

THANK GOD PASSERS BY WAS THERE TO KEEP HIM IN D SCENE.

I PRAY NOTHING BAD HAPPENS TO D VICTIM.
Moye B.

This is crazy, so this hopeless, useless wretch of a lastma official, instead of calling an ambulance of getting the man medical help he wanted to leave the guy there to die?!!!!

Fashola needs to call these his officials to order, so, they would have killed the guy there on the street and claimed what?

so because his name is "Asorona" (in english- tough to beat), he decides to beat up an innocent man

See gobe oo, d lastma ll be like*o boy stand up nah,person no fit follow una play again* while d sympathizers ll be like* Oga lastma, u no fit go unless u wake him up*, unlookers ll be like, *kama video lo lo ku* ahahahhahah.

See his face................................ They did well by forcing him to stay back.

lagos is a jungle! instead of folks to get help for the man they rather stand aside and look

In Nigeria the uniform is a license to misbehave, the government has to do something about this blatant abuse of power! I think when we make an example of a man in uniform, others will toe the line nicely.

@BOBO_EDO said...

LMAO... Gosh I shouldn't laff ooo but Lord... God help Nigeria..

@BOBO_EDO

what a whorld, when some pple woke up on the wng side of bed

Wolf of Wealth said...

LASMA officials are taking law in their hands, harassing citizens unnecessarily. Lagos state govt needs to overhaul the corrupt eggs in LASMA

Is dat real or drama. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com. 08063645540. Anuty, mi email is nt functional at d moment.

Linda pls tell me, why are men on uniform in this country so heartless?

Once u giv any Nigerian a job with a uniform, he begins to feel like an army man. Common security men in different organizations who wear uniform on duty tend to feel like they own the organization, how much more this one that has an authority on the road. This is insane. chininye070@gmail.com

uniform wearing thugs

Nijia which way?

These lastma guys are becoming something else....and this one even looks like a ritualist.

yaxx said...

hahahahahahahahaha, laff won kill me,,,,dat motorist rlly try, him don turn ogah now, yl d latsma official don turn boy boy,,,,make una jack am well

TeeDayo said...

Na wa o.what is really wrong wit dese pple.He jam beta palava dis morning.I hpe d guy has recovered

Seriously, what authority does a LASTMA official have to lay hands on people? Why are we such a backwards people? We either don't know our rights or our uniform men don't respect them. sad.
What happened to making arrests?
The Fuck?!

9ja my country which way na....y are al this lunatic flexing there muscles on people????
i wonder if some of this uniform personals read news at all,cos they keep doing worst as the day goes by..

when u have pple like OBANIKORO as minister of DEFENSE what do you expect??????????

princess.ndabai@yahoo.com

Sui-Generis said...

Last men officials...Una don kolo o

That Serves him right! All these uniform men dy act like dy are gods, I wonder wat will happen if dy are? opssyjuli_440@yahoo.com

Haha uniformed men again aww they shud arrest him although policed n army dat will arrest him are not even helping matters

assault like this is unbecoming in this country whether from civilian(s)/uniform people.its highly condemnable and perpertuator(s) of such wicked acts should be investigated and if found wanting should be dealt with according to law.

From police to soldiers now its lastma..I wonder when the government would put a stop to this madness....ZAMANIAN.....

PURPLE said...

Why on earth was he nt beaten to convulsion as well?? Animals!

FRANKedozie said...

This is what is obtainable in a hungry society where everybody believes it's survival of the fittest... so sad our uniform men now see every provocation as an opportunity to perpetrate evil and unleash terror on civilians whose taxes is been used to pay their salaries...

Her Excellence said...

They suppose to bit the man too idiots

DrealDubem said...

So true! My feelings exactly. What a shame!

Hmmmmmm

Hmmmmmm

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Lmao.!!! U just made my day

I don't understand one thing, must you assault before arrest. What about if the person is to die or have an illness like heart attack during the process.
What will they do.

Flexycouture@yahoo.com

Nah wah oooo, diff stories evry passing day

Whu is it that our law protectors re now law breakers!! Na waaooo!!! ifeomatundeasolo@gmail.com

sad...but in d meanwhile wassap with d spoon in his mouth..i thought nigerians have been advised against that act...it's really dangerous and as such does d patient no good...it may kill him...please...let's stop it!!!!!!

The excesses of law enforcement officials in this country is becoming unbearable. Something needs to be done before the situation is out of control

hmmmm...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

comfort said...

What is this country turnining too for God's sake?

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

Nigerians sha, now dey hav to crucify lastma for tryin to instil some decency into citizens. Not suportin anyone but why is it sooo difficult for Nigerians to obey simple traffic rules? Smh

The man don carry wetin pass am be dat o. By d way, who gave dem dat much power? To beat people at will...

That lastman most be an idiot, that serves him right, goat

Even if he's truely wrong, is beating ever the solution eh! Olorun maje Ka ri alakoba

so wrong.. patoswife@gmail.com

I hate LASTMA dunno why...

Yes ooo, na only him go waka go kirirkiri
o.omidele@yahoo.com

Samuel Osho said...

APC has overstayed its stay in the south west.

carlos said...

Madness is when people rather video a near death incidence than call for emergency help!!
IG-@carlosdop

Naija ma country

LASTMA are just refined thugs.

The LASTMA guy used charm to beat the guy, they wear ring.He should be dealt with. He is as good as a dead fowl.

English please!! Yoruba mugu

My thoughts exactly. Why on earth would a LASTMA official beat anyone? Na wa o. Those guys are bucnh of area boys turned LASTMA officials.

In other news, linda ikeji credited my account yesterday with 25k as she promised. Linda, am gonna love you forever!!! Thank you very much.

Purple ur stupidity is glaring.... Are dey suppose to beat or correct dem wen dey go wrong....is he police or army....even police don't have d right to batter folks anyhow.....Nonsense

Pardon my ignorance...but are these LASTMA official... Security agents or wuh.....

My thoughts exactly. Why on earth would a LASTMA official beat anyone? Na wa o. Those guys are bucnh of area boys turned LASTMA officials.

Ukah, Augustine Obaah (Chief) said...

The picture looks to me like he is being helped by the LASTMA guy.

Who gave him d authority to beat d man. Useless officials. Dats all dey do in. Lagos

They shld hang d man his neck...fools

DOBY DOBY said...

Rubbish. . Y didnt dey beat d lastma official. . Al dis uniform ppl. Very wicked nd heartless

How many people can give 1 person 1st aid medical attention at the same time?

Na whao for Lagos...and people die every day in Lagos through carelessness. The number of Nigerians our our so called law enforcement agents kill or put into health risk everyday is seriously competing with what Boko haram is doing. There's God o!

Wetn be ur own, must u comment! Wetn be lastman 4 here?

Just like the name of the LASTMA officer's name ASORONA. This one don BEAT someone tired. Fashola and Aunty Ojei-Odumakin take this case up pls. Idiot where him dey when those soldiers dey scatter Palmgrove last week? Oloshi, oloriburuku, apayan.

Visit monthlyyouth through this link http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=51408 you can earn $800 in a week, its real nd there is no crime in trying...

MADEMOISELLE said...

Hahahaha @purple

fashola is d problem of lagos state.. He get return from these useless and heartless lasma people that's d reason they whatever they like and go free with it

@ Hilary Obiorah,something has to be done quickly.it is only in Nigeria that this nonsense happens Btw,Aunty linda,i hail thee ooo. your network is so strong. good job darling, well done.

Riwo Adhuze said...

Why do men in uniform always take laws into their hands? If someone violated traffic law, they shd arrest him and charge him or her to court.

LASTMA as we know them in Lagos are untrained and unrefined thugs wearing uniform.

Misuse of uniform or government positions to abuse citizens is a criminal offense and punishable under the Law. No one is above it be you who but in Nigeria anything can happen.

Honestly this is becoming unbearable. Hope Fashola restores discipline in different government sectors.

This Lastma official should be jailed or fined simple.

lausmithuj@gmail.com
#PICCANTO#

Madam its the last Monday of every month! I jus weak for ppl and understanding...

Pifff community is on there way too oooo hmmm LASTMA is just a sample. #lol. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

Dem don start o...

C.E.O

Thank God oo that people was enable to stop him from leaving the scene,stupid man,I pray nothing happens to the boy man.

You see why the army descended on lastma? Yeye uncultured men. Fashola should call them to order. This lastma guy should be prosecuted

Zoe Ami said...

Soldiers.. Police... LASTMA... Its alright

Honestly it's really crazy, don't really understand. "what is Nigeria turning into"?may Almighty God save us from all this calamity oooooooooooo.

merssey said...

I wonder what dis lastma feels like, beating pple up, running like dogs all in d name of wanting to catch motorists. Fashola shd better put his animals to order.

i just wonder if dis Lastma people are trained at all.all dey know how to do is to assault motorist.dey behave like area boys,i dont know if lagos state government went to mushin, barriga,ojuelegba,akpongbon,or idumota to recruite dis terrorist on d road.

NaNcY DreW said...

Exactly ugly Man mayb his wife has offended him early dis morning b4 he left his house. Rubbish dey shud deal wif him in his life he won't try it nxt tym.

See Gobe.

Alepatto said...

WHO GAVE LASTMAN D AUTHORITY TO BEAT PPLE, LAST WEEK IT WAS ARMY OR SOLDIERS, TODAY IS LASTMAN ALL BCOS THEY ARE WEARING UNIFORM, 2MORO IT MAY POLICE,ROAD SAFETY, AGBERO, GUGURU DEFENCE OR ANY OTHER UNIFORM GROUP. THEY DON'T RESPECT D CITIZENS OF D COUNTRY AGAIN, THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN DAT IT IS FRM OUR HARD LABOUR MONEY D GOVT IS USING IN PAYING THEIR SALARY. IT IS WELL.

omalicha said so! said...

please linda update us soon hope the Young man is ok? as for the lastma(animals in uniform) official he should go rot in hell.

nememummy@yahoo.com

Alepatto said...

if am to be dat man ,i won't stand up frm there until he uses dat his tashere salary to pay hospital bill lol.

Heheheheheheeeee,Doro Lastma,Doro offence,Doro beat, Doro faint,Doro jail.

Linda post my comment oooooo

Nigeria we HAIL thee, what a nation, where the heck is ALIBABA? we need his catch on this one? should we do a reprisal maybe?

Wicked people, dat serves him right, lastma my foot

G-BABY said...

Na wa o! Oga u wan kill am ne? Na which one b u plan sef?

Doris said...

What Social media has caused in this country!!!1 how can people stand to video someone dieing????instead of offering help?????? Which way Nigeria?

Wait to see what happens to the man??? like the guy will miraculously get up ni? People die like ants every day in Nigeria over matter wey no suppose kill persin.. Glad to see someone stuck a spoon in his mouth

give urselves brain said...

we are evolving..am suprised he wasnt lynched cos d aluu 4 dint do close to such but were gruesomely murdered,buried and forgotten...dis country,why cant God jst come,help us and put his candidates in seat of power expecialy d presidency and while he is at it,please here i am Lord,send me...

I really doubt the story behind this picture. A LASTMA official will have to be absolutely dumb to beat up someone in a place like Ketu. My version: the guy comes out hits the LASTMA guy first and then they get into a scuffle. The guy realising the damage done pretends to be convulsing so that he can easily get away with traffic offence and officer assault.

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

Uniformed men with poor orientation on the demands of their job.

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

Uniformed men with poor orientation on the demands of their job.

@ Nigerians will rather watch someone die and tag it an experience/eye witness than give the person medical help:

Did he tell you he's a medical personnel? They did their best by not allowing the would be killer to leave and they even documented the event.

STOP WASTING YA ENERGY COMMENTING ON NIGERIA'S CORRUPTION THIS WOULD BE SWEPT UNDER THE CARPET LIKE THE OTHER CASES.

Maybe we should send the military to him. IDIOT! WTF IS WORNG WITH THE NIGERIAN UNIFORM MEN???!!!

First soldiers, second Policemen abi Security guards and now LASTMA officer.. Chai!! Lord have mercy!!

ola said...

True talk dear

Boys are not smilling o......thomassolomon67@yahoo.com

MOST VOLUPTUOUS WOMAN said...

There is something about Uniform that makes Some people feel like Bullies. I Imagine he had a gun.

LOL!!! As in ehn!!!! All there Lasma pple are just area boys on uniform!!! #sighs# may God grant the man spEedy recovery

Lol. The guy wanted move and passers by blocked him. Lagosians no dey carry last. Idiot, where was he trying to run to?

Common shut up u this little boythats always replying to every comment! Jobless twart! He's as good as death and u are the smelly grave that will consume d dead body. Gbonsigbalosi! That's why I hate dis blog. Little kids everywhere talking nonsense.

Either the poor guy suffers from epilepsy before the unfortunate incident or he has suffered a cerebral haemorrhage from being hit in the head by the 'bastard (the more likely of the two possibilities). Even if he recovers at that time, he is likely to go into coma later if no medical help is sought urgently.
Everyday more and more decadent stories emanate from my country and nobody is brought to book.
Thank God for smartphones, internet and social media.
#silent9knight@yahoo.co.uk

Haba y nah dis lastma. Officiall do dis nah

CHESSYCAAR JAYBAY you are very stupid........ if he did record it would you know about it........ plz the guy is epileptic and God used the LASMA man to save his life

Okoko still far him eye egbe din gas for em head .now na morning#gentle C

God have mercies