Photos from Akeem Sodeinde's burial | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 May 2015

Photos from Akeem Sodeinde's burial

Popular Lagos businessman and Movida club owner, Akeem Sodeinde, who passed away on May 10th after battling with diabetes and kidney problem was buried today May 15th at Ikoyi cemetery Lagos amid tears. May his soul rest in peace, Amen. More photos after the cut...

Photo credit: City People magazine

56 comments:

Rip

Dust to dust...

RIP Akeem

Eyah, touching photos, may his soul rest in peace

May his soul rest in peace.....Amen

Such is life. May his soul rest in peace.

RIP Dude Hakeem.
Heard he was a 5☆ Hustler who worked very hard 4 his earnings.
RIP again DUDE.

Very sad something.... May his soul RIP....

RIP.

R.I.P

RIP MAN...TOMJERYSWIT

Eiya rest in peace Sir

R.I.P

ah said...

oh my. He died for real? this is too sad. Heard he was always so pleasant and nice

R.I.P

Nky said...

Continue to rest in peace sir

out of all the funerals you have been featuring on this blog aside from that twin artiste who died a while back, this is one that shows genuine grief and sadness. He must have been a real good guy. Rest well o. The lord console your loved ones

Fatimatu said...

an Akeem? buried like a Christian? and not the next day after death?: I thought muslims were buried in white and the next day after they die. THe pictures are so sad

May his soul rest in peace.

I never seen a man cry till I see a man die. RIP

vera said...

lgho said...

Hmmmm great lost 2 d family....sleep well Akeem

So sad, RIP 2 him

RIP man #Lobatan

Hmmmnnn... I feel their pain. May his soul rip

Rip akeem... may u find rest in the bossom of our lord... very sad.

May his soul RIP

May his soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN

May his soul rest in peace amen

Hmmmmmmmmmm, Rip

May your soul rest in peace

Rip

may heaven accept his soul,it is well.

I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss.

Walahi da man on white really felt it. R.ip akeem

He was a christian doh!

Akeem Sodeinde... so u r really gone. You were a friend indeed, fed mouths, clothed some, sent some to school... you had ur struggles...now Rest well brother man, rest well...

Rest on dear one

Rest well Akeem

I met him in 2010 while visiting Nigeria through a friend a friend and a fellow club owner.

May his soul RIP.

FA

ALEX ODOGWU said...

RIP MY BROTHER.... YOUR CLUB REMAINS 4EVER @MOVIDA....

Eyyya it is well.....rest in peace

Addyogiri.blogspot.com said...

Akeem my friend.. I know you trusted me to come see you when you were sick. I can never forget the sight because I went home to cry and prayed for your healing. Everything was too overwhelming for me and I never picked up your calls or called back . I'm so sorry and I pray you are in a better place, free from pain .
Although you had your demons, you were a good man and you always made me laugh. It was easy to talk to you and you confided in me. God bless your soul.

Rest in Peace, Akeem! May God comfort your true friends and family. Amen.

gab2shoes said...

Haaa akeeem, rest in peace....thislife is bad.....wen this guy had moni, his bees where much.....u nid to see d empty hall at d havilah event center....his bees are gone! No true friend wen u recking. Sleep well broda, we need to learn and celebrate true family.....family rocks.

The gods are not to blame
Gab2shoessaysso

Rest on Akeem sodeinde.... U were so good to me and many. U will be greatly missed.

Whoa.....he must have spent his life well...for his death to be filled with praises.....I wonder why gud pple leave early.....

Maybe good pple leave early to fulfill d scripture that says we remove the good pple to prevent bad days.....rip man...u must have really done well to deserve these praises

Akeem Sodeinde can give! Gosh. I am a living witness. I was part of your care givers and I can't ever forget you. You had your bad sides but we're you good? Yes! Rest in peace, free from those excruciating pains. Insipite of my misgivings, first time I saw u, am glad I helped. RIP