Blame Fuel Scarcity? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 May 2015

Blame Fuel Scarcity?

This is a sponsored post. Sometimes, some of you get confused...lol. Read below..
7.25 am
Dara glanced at his watch impatiently, tapping on his car steering wheel. He had been queuing at the fuel station in Victoria Island since 5 AM; there was no fuel for the umpteenth time this month. “Baba how far nah?”, he asked the station attendant loudly. He had the interview of a lifetime after years and years of being unemployed. Nigeria wanted to show him pepper again; he could not miss this shot, the interview was scheduled for 8 AM.

7.45 AM

Twenty minutes in and Dara was almost there. He could see the fuel pump clearly from his car window, soon and very soon. All he needed to do was get to the…

From nowhere, a large Toyota Land Cruiser came from the side of the queue, cutting the line and brazenly “chancing” Dara and his KIA Picanto. “BABA! Ahhhh, welcome sir. Welcome!” eagerly the attendants bustled to the Land Cruiser, kegs in hand with prepackaged fuel for the obviously affluent driver.

“You cant see us waiting in line here?!”, Dara shouted, the window wound down to reveal a small man with tribal marks and a gap tooth. “My friend, get to the back of the line! You deycrase?Because you are a big man you think you can do as you like abi?!” As Dara screamed, raked and raved at the man, everyone watched in awe as the small man gave a small smile, wound up and moved his car out of the way.

8.05 AM

Dara parked his Picanto hurriedly by the side of the road. Not bothering to check if he had locked it, he grabbed his laptop and portfolio, running into the office building. He had to get this job, 3 years of unemployment?! He had to get this job!

He was told to wait in the waiting room by the office secretary and wait for the MD as he was running late. Five minutes in the office door swung open to reveal a little man, with tribal marks and a gap tooth. It took a minute for Dara to gather his senses and realise who he was looking at.

His mouth flew open as the same man in the Land Cruiser stood at the door, smiling wider than he had at the fuel station. Looking right in his eye, he beckoned to Dara, walking slowly to his office.

Do you think he got the job? What would be probability of this happening to Dara or you, if he had certain qualifications and skills? Would this happen to Dara or any other Nigerian youth if they were self-sufficient or were their own boss?

With this programme, learn to be self-sufficient, learn to make your own money with your talents and skills. This programme is applicable to 2 groups of people; young, aspiring entrepreneurs and young professionals.

Visit Ellae Creative Agency Training for more information on how to be the best you can be in this new digital world. Increase and polish your skills, learn how to be business savvy. It is the total package to empower YOU as a young digital entrepreneur.

All you need to do is sign up on our website; and in just 1 month you too can empower yourself with new skills in a bid to LEARN and EARN.

Please bear in mind this course is not limited to consultants and freelancers; we offer packages at a discount to companies who wish to train employees with our programme.

Just sign up on our website with a colleague and both of you get 10 % off on your training!

COURSES AVAILABLE

·         Graphic Design

·         Digital Marketing

·         Blogging

·         Web Design

·         IT /Networking

·         Photography

The Course runs by 2-hour classes, for details on what days your desired course will be running, kindly check the course schedule below. The Training Programme will run monthly starting from June 1st, 2015.

For further information on the Ellae Creative Agency Training Programme give us a call on +234 (1) 453 27 27, +234 (0) 703 460 8498 or send us an email on admin@ellaecreative.com.

Or go directly to our training programme home page and sign up, http://training.ellaecreative.com/. We look forward to having you at our establishment.

Step out today and #Learn2Earn with the ELLAE CREATIVE AGENCY TRAINING PROGRAMME!

33 comments:

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

Oh!

Lol that's is kachin kachin kachin, all in all Nigeria will be a better country in a short while Insha Allah. OkBye!

I fell for dis. Dis is lovely.

Hmmm! God see us tru!

Nice. I think he got d job tho

He has an interview by 8 am and he is still on queue by 7.45am when he shld already be at the interview venue. Smh all in the name of creative advertisement everybody has become a horrible story writer. Good luck sha

LOL...I knew it was you immediately I started reading it...hahaha

He got the job looool

Not interested in reading it Linda

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Lol,nice advert

Twas a cool story not until u ruined it..scatter nyash

Ok read

Mtcheeewwww

Wow! Linda you're such a guru! But thanks for this I think it will go a long way for all of us who want to be their own boss.

Joy C said...

Another recreation of the man that boarded a train.

Very interesting one, wish d story never ended. Got carried away thou, well I blve Dara didn't get d Job due 2 d way he spoke 2d man. Chooiiiiiiiiii, too bad 4him, cos he just lost another opportunity again after 3years. Its really gud to be self sufficient. Naija I hail oooooo.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Very interesting one, wish d story never ended. Got carried away thou, well I blve Dara didn't get d Job due 2 d way he spoke 2d man. Chooiiiiiiiiii, too bad 4him, cos he just lost another opportunity again after 3years. Its really gud to be self sufficient. Naija I hail oooooo.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Ethel said...

I see! Dara shud beta get d job!

eka said...

love that storyline
very captivating & real..

Lol....seriously the FG shud do something.

Dis is cool, and lovely.

Hmmm, this is cool

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

ROASTING A LA CARTE

* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

sweet lady said...

How many jobless people in dis our country even have a car. Hmmmm

Pheww....a well written story. But I hope to never be Dara's shoes o.....'Cos it won't be funny at all sha.

what a way to advertise

BEen expecting that

Story very predictable.