'My wife is from Cape Verde, why I married her' Adams Oshiomhole | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 May 2015

'My wife is from Cape Verde, why I married her' Adams Oshiomhole

Yesterday May 15th, Edo state governor Adams Oshiomhole married his gorgeous wife, Lala Fortez. Speaking about her nationality and why he chose her, the 63 year old former Labour leader said;
"I have seen a lot of publications, some saying that she is Philippine, Dutch and several others, but she is from Cape Verde. And that is part of West Africa. And I hope that will rest the debate of where she is from,” he said regarding her nationality.
About why he chose her, the governor said
"She is very humble, she appreciates the nature of my job and life that it is one that one comes back home late. Sometimes 3: 00 a.m., she understands my weaknesses, she is more or less the mother of the house, the one that has accepted to be the mother of my children. I am happy that all my children are at home with ‎her and accept her as their mother even though she is not old enough to be their mother. She has accepted to fill that gap,” he told PM news

136 comments:

Carry Go oshe baba, may Almighty God continue to bless ur beautiful union. Aww they are so dame cute together.

Chinko Berry said...

If one of your sons should tap that, don't complain o.

You owe no one any explanation as it was a mutual agreement. HML to you both.

Awww! I wish them many years of marital bliss.
Ojukwu did it,
TY Danjuma did it,
Sani Yerima did it,
Buhari did it,
Oshio Baba is doing it.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

HML to them

I wish him all d very best in marriage life, and am happy dat he has clarified d nationality of d wife. HML, and I wish them many children as gorgeous as d wife.

OK o. Safe journey papa in dis ur marriage journey

sha osho baba

Watever makes u happy

Whistling...Homer Simpson style

Tell me if she'll be humble or loyal if money isn't involved, abeg oga d bottom line is that idi anya ukwu! Imagine ekpo calabar. Smh, u for marry ekpo like u.....how person wan see this kain face 1st thing in d morning?

We dnt hv problem wt y u married her.. We actually r debating on y she married u..

She's beautiful

sha osho baba

Spoken like someone who is completely smitten.

Na wa o! Oshoms baba! Mother indeed! So she has accepted ur philandering ways? Money good o! Kai! Any wayz u try as u fit wait 5 yrs.

Hmmmm, good to know

As dilish Mathews no gree

COOL STORY BRO

Favour belle said...

Interesting!!! Wish her the best in her new role

Tash said...

Hope he's not expecting 'Awww Awww'. With his toad like face.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Oooooo I wish u luck

Ethel said...

Osho baba u sure? Heheheh its a good thing!

We thank God he found a suitable nanny from that former Slave Colony/Stopover. She is pretty HML to them

Odiegwu

"Fill that gap" maybe for u not for the children .say something else. Enjoy ur new kpomo

Baba osho flex jor! Happy married life part 2!

Errr. Does she have a valid naija visa? What's her status? Immigration people should go check her papers biko.

Obidiyakool said...

Will don hear.

Flex osho

Lol jonser! Babe enjoy the money jare

Oshio you ugly sha

LOOOL when there is money why won't she accept u

Okay now that he has cleared the air can some persons rest now? Because he's happy with her now that settles it,

ADAOBI said...

Akuko stop deceivin urself...... mula is involved....the whole tin just got real....babe enjoy anoda phase of ur life joor! ,,,im still observin

You mean the child of ur children?

You don't owe us any explanation, you deserve to be happy ND if she's your choice then good for you.
Congratulations

Ryan said...

Lucky man...guess he's found himself a cheerleader. Hope she showers him with an overdose of love and affection.

Okay o

Why won't she be humble and understanding wen there is too much moni involved! Is she a learner?? Wish u d best in ur marriage

Ok. Noted.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Oshobaba forgot to mention...also 'coz she's very beautiful. Choi, Oshobaba dey enjoy pass plenty young naija men sef, hmmm, who no like netter tin. #Suki

Long story .we all know y she is there! And I'm happy for her! Smart girl!

phatgal said...

awwww so sweet

Chris Okotie come and see
Oshio was faster than you.
Na your spec be this o

Saheed said...

Congratulations to the old man jaree...once you have money, you can choose to marry any lady across the globe

End of discussion

Kponskii said...

Oga, u no owe us any explanation jor, u need am. Good choice!

Well we dnt even expect u to say bad abt her afta she is ya wife..

Story for d gods

Ok. Good luck sir.
Ps. Anyone would be humble seeing ur wealth.

Okay heard

I fear but I nor rUN..she must be from a poor home well wishing her great romance,huge bank Account & sound health 2 enjoy her new life..

That's lovely

Congratulation

eka said...

Congrats 2 them
l don`t understand people's concern on this marriage
anyway; that`s d world people 4 u

Amber Rose style....

Adams, most importantly of all, she is very pretty and will improve the physical appearance of your offsprings going forward.

Y too much talk and post on dis wedding....wehavehear

This one na the case of the beast and beauty. Adams is a self confessed ugly guy. This can't be love, I am happy he didn't say she loves him!!

I hope she also told you she did it for the money.

Wooo sound so sweet😍HML

This is a case of the beauty and the beast. Adams is a self confessed ugly man. This can't be love, and I am happy Adams didn't say she loves him!!

Blunt Queen said...

She has also accepted to CHOP your money and BE THE FIRST LADY

I am going there to find a wife too. Any more like her there? Very beautiful lady.....

sweetie said...

Happy married life sir, once u ar happy wit her and ur children welcome her it no man business. Ur happiness matter than any dead talk. congrats

Ok heard...did he ask her why she married him??

*LIB's Namesake

Issookay

If his family is happy with the bride so no problem enjoy ya marriage

asoms said...

wish u wel as u enjoy d comfort of ur wife sir.
congrat.

AppleofGod'seye said...

All d best sir

Congrats sir! 95% of our Naija girls will rush to marry u or even Hugh Heffner so thumbs up. Girls in Lagos do uglier men for money everyday, men with mouth odour sef. Just have d money and a G class Mercedes and see. Sai Adams, badtest guy ever liveth

Dat good. God bless ur marriage sir

Mr Paul said...

She's gonna be criticized I know that but I gat 1 question for the ladies out there, who wouldn't wanna be a First Lady? The opportunity that follows outweighs a lot.

bluemagic said...

Tinking wt her head nt her heart!!!smart chic

Wishing them the best....love or mullar...I
Know some people are dying of envy.

I wish him all d very best, and HML. Hater's can go, and hang themsef.

Oshiomole congrats! Abeg enjoy your life jare. Make bad-bele people go die

bona babe said...

Sharrap ur smelling mouth... @wilheminna. Is ur fada a fine man. Ur face like okokobioko.

D question isn't y u married ha..d question is Y did she marry u?

All the best my action governor, those who are criticizing are either broke, hating or bored.
L
I
N
D
A
Observe

Lmaooooooooooooo

Ndgreat715 said...

Bonario u don craze. Lol @Oshio Baba is doing it".

omalichaspeaks.com said...

We've heard from him but it will be nice to hear from the bride. Why did she marry him? Was it love at first sight?......lol

***Dear Omalicha,
Last month I noticed my three year old daughter was touching herself in shock I asked where she learned that and she innocently told me that's what daddy does to the house help.
I felt like I had been knocked over by a truck.....click my name to read more.

#WorD

U've said it all.

Good for him

Thank you salifu.
Gov Osho, when people ask you "why you married her? your answer should be; the same reason that your father married your mother".

Dude is chilling big tym....

ANYA IKENGA said...

She certainly will not need you home early.

People like you wilheminna, have a broke and ugly father, that is why you can only but picture of your bum as a display picture.
Envy is in your heart wilheminna. Gov Osho's wife is prettier than you and also will be addressed as first lady, while you weep and be soaked in envy.
Show us your groom and your family member.

So nasty.sheesh.....

@ Nana smooth,. The reason that she married him, is the same reason that your mother married your father. So mind your business and get married.

@ adaobi flex, just like your father.

@lwkwdnaija oder so you must be a fat idiotic fool who say such rubbish. Who cares abt his Nigerian made money.You should also allow your 14yrs old daughter to marry a grandfather you hear.

Well said biko

See dis fake oyibo from Russia is also talking . nonsense

Bona face your a rat. Send your child to go and marry your friend nah.

Oya make all of una gals go die.. D man just find ogwu iba dat will help her old age.. All of una way d talk beauty ad beast if oshe went una hand fr marriage make no waiting go stop. Am ndi ala

I think your comment screams 'Double Standards'.. Why is it necessary to know her reason for marrying him and not necessary to know his, if he wanted a trophy wife and felt he can get it , she can also choose to get married because of her own gains. Not supporting her but please take away the burden from that woman. They are two consenting adults..

Congratulations sir, for seeing replacement of your loving late wife, she is welcome to Edo kingdom,

dodo said...

Newest couple

lol una two no go kee me

That's a whole lot of responsibility. Na dem sabi!

I wish them a happy married life.

And they say love can't buy love...No wahala!

Oshim's it's not Ethiopia again? Text Fortune to 33020.

AMIJEZ said...

Am just imagining how these two will live. I think it'll be fun shaa with plenty money to spend.

Mind you TY danjuma's wife is older than ur mum, Google Daisy Danjuma cos ur ITK is too much

Idiot she's from West Africa and doesn't need a visa, y did I waste my data to explain to you since u don't even know d Ecowas laws and countries that fall under d ECOWAS

Ous leave LIB and go and work for your money

Comrade Governor deserves to be happy.
Hml sir.
Christianasound@gmail.com

You've made your choice man! Anything them like,make them talk. God bless your union.
...NA ZO

You are deceiving yourself at your old age. Since when did princesses really start loving quasimodos? Just be real with yourself so that you save yourself the agony and protect your assets (although in NIgeria, asset protection is not required since the courts do not favor women. However, you want to make sure she does not siphon all your money in a peacemeal fashion). She is the caretaker of your household, the omo-odo, until the money cann no longer give her the luxury she craves.

If you think is easy for a lady to marry outside her tribe or Country, then you need to get a foreign husband/wife for yourself.

Oshimole married for love and the lady married him for money? Check the kind of judgement you use?

Like it or not, Ethiopian abi Cape verde is the First lady of Edo.
Enough of this money money money.

Who know like money, abi if they give you money, you go chose sand?
She has been comfortable before she met him.Do you know how many young guys that have broken her heart?

She has made her choice
Gov Oshimole stole her heart and that is the outcome---Marriage.
Some of the ladies abusing her are jealous of her ,some have been wearing engagement handcuff for God knows how many years while, some belongs to the class my husband lives ABROAD -1,2,3,4 year-you never see your husband.Go look for una men and vex for them.

Her wedding gown describes her -young,simple and classy. No wonder he chose her.

Ppl r saying its cos of moni he married her,his late wife may her soul rest in peace wasn't she pretty?was he rich wen he married her,mayb dats wat u can do for moni

Rubyliciois said...

Oshiomole is 63? Wow.

Ok....We don hear u.

Amy N. said...

Bonario when will you do??

Wow....Congrats man,Hapi Married Life

Did he mention that he comes back home late? I still affirm that no matter your job description, as long as you're a day time worker it is irresponsible to come back home at late hours.

Congratulations baba

Your guys are cute. I remember that very cartoon, the beauty nd the beast

awww, sweet, always nice to find someone cool

Chop Chop said...

Congrats jor. Our women had the opportunity to grab you for five years now but they were busy chasing naira and contracts. Happy married life.

What a befitting retirement benefit for a hard working governor. ........at least u ll ve something to keep you busy after leaving government house. ......enough viagra

Enjoy oga boss

I actually don't have anything against this marriage. They're both adults who knows what they want from each other. Believe it or not, Nigeria is a country everybody wants to associate with.

I usually open posts I find the titles interesting and browse through some funny comments to laugh and relax my nerves after a hectic day and I can't help but notice that the creature called WILHEMINNA who isn't even proud of herself and prefers to use somebody's backside(ass) as her dp is perpetually bitter. She never sees anything positive to say about anybody even when it's very clear that she isn't and can never get to their standards. Moral of my long observation:Get a life bitch!!!

Ok, why did she married you?