Photos from Arik mess yesterday...lol. Unbelievable! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 May 2015

Photos from Arik mess yesterday...lol. Unbelievable!

From what I gathered, over 150 tickets were allegedly sold by Arik for an aircraft that can't take up to that number of passengers. So after delaying flights without apologies, they threw open the doors of the aircraft for the survival of the fittest, Molue style.... Lol! You see the Oyibo man to your right laughing? He must find this hilarious! More photos after the cut...

158 comments:

Na wa o

the country i live in

NIGERIA MY BELOVED COUNTRY

ONE DAY WE WILL LEARN HOW TO BE ORDERLY. THOSE WHO KNOW PLEASE TEACH.

Funny @ Naija.com

My goodness, Airik is a big mess indeed! See my people o,smh $ why is d Oyibo man laughing?? When he is part of d funny group of people!

Arik again. This man will owe staff salaries for months, owe contractors and wen he can't pay them he terminate their contract. He owes NAMA, FAAN and everyone u can think of in d aviation...dee

Peejay said...

When will Arik be made to pay for all this???

Larnee said...

Lmao...damn! Arik una no try ooo

Dis is absolute. Rubbish, and below. Standard frm Arik. Treating Nigerians lik shit.

Can u imagine

ASHANKA said...

HE NO EVEN FOLLOW THEM DRAG LOL HAHA

Bad management

What a shame

Who is the minister of aviation? Is he or his family member d owner of arik air? Its sad that despite d numerous complaints arik hasn't been sanctioned!

I'll rather choose to go by road than this. Arik is really making journey by air unpalatable.

Exactly why I hate arik, nonsense airline that even fly while its raining heavily, putting pple's lives @ risk. Yeye de ooze!

Omalicha said...

This is madness. Can't the apropriate quarters act.

These guys need to be put out of business, they are disgracing this country.

Favour belle said...

A mess indeed. The aviation sector needs to step up their game

Na dere u go knw who don hang molue befre
hahaha chai

Dr odili's airline, what a shame

Chyoma said...

This is a pure show of shame...smh

ODUWAS MUM said...

Why go through this stress to travel by air? Arik should be called to order.

Roman! said...

They suppose allow them lap each other now..rubbish. Lolz

The nonsense from Arik has finally become very unbecoming. Lol

Lol the white guy laughing, he never experienced such.
But why always Arik?

The nonsense from Arik has finally become very unbecoming. Lol

Hmmmm..and aviation will do not bout this..ICPC too

The arik people are crazy o

Hilarious indeed but naija don't take last at all so oyinbo do join if not you will stay there for a whole day!

Kponskii said...

Imagine! God is good seems more organized than Arik.

Na wa for dis country

Dats d dividend of laxity,ignorance and corruption from d side of d current administration,where everything goes and nobody will b liable for all of these mess.

Joy C said...

Why won't he laugh? A story of the century, see struggle on top their hard earned money.

We don suffer for this Country n nobody's gonna sanction this fuckery.
Pathetic.

We don suffer for this Country n nobody's gonna sanction this fuckery.
Pathetic.

Cant Arik air be sanctioned for once???...is Chidoka still alive???

Nigeria such a boring country

this id why I don't fly arik.. they can postpone flights for africa

Dem no get nafdac for airlines? Who are the owners of Arik? Which kain gofment dey allow this yama yama nonsense? Who arik and the gofment don help?

COLLIN said...

This pple be embarrassing us.....lol

Arik! What rubbish!!

Gross Indiscipline. Arik should be shut down.

hahhahaha abracadabra, linda with telescopic eyes, how you sighted this, na wa o"

Poor management

Can they close this airline?It is a big disgrace

This is not the 1st time Arik is doing that. They did it sometime last month ph to lag flight. Our govt is allowing it.

Arik u people are disgrace,must people fly Arik sef,

On a more serious note this guys are getting out of control , their services are appalling and they operate without giving a rats ass As to customers satisfaction

Na the white guy wey laugh at the 'madness' funny me pass. #Suki

LooL Nigeria my country

Lol this is serious

Ethel said...

Can something be done abt this Arik pple.....they re just a joke in the aviation sector!

Marvelousk said...

This is so Sad.....When will Arik be professional in their job? so sad to see this.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

What a mess

Arik again! They should be grounded.

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

LOL! This is hilarious! A bad image for Arik.

all this airlines can be very annoying

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Lol e reach for laff o

Lol..e no just easy for anywhere

ADAOBI said...

Funny one....but Linda u will quickly paste "lindaikejiblog" on a pix dat u get directly from ur source...to avoid odas usin it but u do copy and paste oda photos u get frm oda sources "not fair ooo"

What's all this nonsense?. Nigeria has loosed everything, and all this is happening and no one can bring them to book?. Lord have mercy

Funny!!!!

It's not funny ooo...warra shame

phatgal said...

lol the white mans laugh though

Welcome to the fedral republic of Zoo

Oga ooo this is bad

Naija for u

eka said...

Shameful!
such things happen only in Nigeria

These Afrik people are crazy

Arik air should be shut down please. Enough of this their rubbish abeg

This is ridiculous...The white guy is French.... He is a friend,

holla said...

This country is a joke

Arik of life! Big big wigs mst v shares in dis airline, if it's Dana na dey won't hesitate to suspend

Warrisdis bikonu....naija is too fuckrd upppp

Yea dey funny ad crazy ....

Last AirLine on my Mind. Gat enough of dir mess..

this is crazy

The nonsense in Arik has finally become very unbecoming. Lol

Even if na year one clearance for naija university lolzz

When will all this embarrassments stop

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

This is pathetic.

Nigerians treated like second class citizens in their own country. Can dis take place in d developed countries??? Never!

Must pole keep following Arik

Glad I wasn't on that flight, other airlines should have cease the opportunity to bargain customers

MlleP said...

People should avoid that airline if there are other options. The only reason they're still selling is cos they go to places in Nigeria others don't so they act stupid cos no competition. Only a matter of time. And what is aviation minister doing about all this rubbish sef?

Ds not funny @all. It's sooo wrong?

Revolutionist said...

Nonsense

Revolution has to come in

Eya, I love my iyare motors. Takes you anywhere on a sail safe pace. Lindaobsrve

What? Hegel is right the absolute spirit did not pass through. Indeed it is irrational, why not a protest instead of this show of shame like animals, let my pple be educated

No be small thing.

If care is not taken, this stupid Arik will soon be carrying lapping on plane. Stupid people. Mtchewww!

The news on Arik is never good. I hope the Nigerian government is not waiting for tragedy to strike before doing something about the airline's poor management. Calling Buhari!

Nah wah o, arik disgracing us.

Arik jst kips gettin worse by d minute.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Hehehehehehehehe...
Molue e.....Lagos city transport....

mommie Jay said...

Nigerians please get a brain and grow some b***s. Every time it's one ish or the other by Arik, if you all stop buying there tickets they will stop the nonsense. All you people do is all mouth no action. Mtshewwww. I traveled with Arik once several years ago and haven't made that mistake again.

Zamani said...

Pathetic sight

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Onyeka said...

@royalpriesthood. Please don't be so negative. These developed countries took hundreds of years to develop and become stable. Nigeria is just in her 50's.

Arik is really a mess. They should be sanctioned.
www.stylebymiztique.com

this is rily crazy!! are diz guys still on this,,,, evn with all d mess, its still expensive....arikair is just rubbish

MISSVEE

Linda, you and Arik sef! E be like say you have something against the company. Them no give you free ticket or what?

I never travel with Arik, so I care less. I think there're just over hyped. Aero is better, for local flights they are customer friendly, value for your money, reliable and so on. My first choice any time.

Let's just hope it wouldn't take a plane crash for the necessary authorities to do something about Arik. Its Pathetic!

Mr Moses, Arik Air operates New Generation aircrafts with facilities to determine how safe it is to fly. Rain doesn't stop you from flying. The issue there being Thunderstorms. As long as you don't have that and the weather gives you what is called aerial visibility, you can fly safely when it's raining heavy. Please get your facts right. More so, the Tower cannot clear you for take off or landing if it's no safe to fly. Or, you think passenger are just thrown in, engines started and pilots take off? Arik still remains the safest airline in West Africa, with the world's leading technicians servicing their fleet. From my experience, other airlines may take off with one or two things not working properly, but Arik would rather cancel the flight and have an engineer come sign off OK before passengers are carried on that plane. For me, I'm even going to buy their ticket now to Uyo. You want to come?

You people should cut Arik some slack! It's not easy running an airline without government support. Aero too had some bad time last week and two weeks ago. Passengers were almost going to beat up Aero staff because of delay and cancellation. Arik no be saint, but they are not as bad as painted

I'm sure Arik has an explanation.

But wait first, we are the security people that are supposed to make everything orderly? How did they allow passengers to run onto the Tarmac to bombard a plane? We can blame Arik all we want but the airport security is a let down.

Very good for all of them. With all the bad publicity going on about arik pple still carry their money to buy their tickets because they want to form class. Aero and others might be cheap but they r hardly in the news for the wrong reasons. Until they ask arik passengers to kneel down, hands up n close their eyes before they will learn their lessons. Nonsense and ingredient

NnamdiGyru said...

From a legal point of view, this your post can land you in trouble babes. You cannot determine from the picture alone that passengers are aggrieved with Arik. The company can ask you to supply proof of the accuracy of your story. Fir this we naija, no one go come out come be your witness o! If I be Arik, I go take you to court and pray an injunction to shut down your blog as I. Can argue it has become a tool for victimisation.

When Nigerians stop pretending to be who they're not and sincerely check ourselves from the inside to live & work for the good of all such would end.

BlackRose said...

From letter A - Z sector in Nigeria is all dead, what a shame. More or less looking like passengers rushing to enter "Moluwe"

Wonderful... Someone has to take responsibility for this ohh.. Pple cud very easilly be gotten hurt,

Okay, so I was part of this madness yesterday... They actually flew us from warri to Abuja, meanwhile our destination was Lagos. They told us there is no petrol in Lagos, so we have to come to Abuja for petrol and onwards to Lagos. On getting to Abuja, we discover there was no flight waiting to take us to Lagos. The flight you see now is for the original Abuja passangers to Lagos.Now we are asked to sort ourselves to Lagos, after making us fly over an hour to a destination we never planned for .
Out of anger, we seize the flight, saying they should take us to our original destination or this flight won't take off. We did not leave until almost 7:15. Please beEar in mind we have been in our orignal destination since 11:00 am. Now we are in Abuja. Went I woke up yesterday, I never thought in my widest dream I will be in Abuja.
If Arik don't get punished for this, then this country is useless .

First tym, Priesthood is talking sense.
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

I also have a video of the whole scene.... It's alarming to see how the ground staff was actually rude to us

"Authority deserts a dying king." -King Arthur.
The Minister for Aviation has only 13 days to be in office. Nobody will listen to him or take orders from him. Text Fortune to 33020.

AMIJEZ said...

Arik should be sanctioned. Why always them? The fact is that i dont enter flight in Nigeria.

the name ARIK spells disaster. I flew from Lagos to Benin with Arik and my pipo the plane fly like dove, na so e de make noise like kpangolo :(

lost not loosed,enter lecture /class room whilst in skul,u wont now see.phewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

money stolen by Odili and handed over to Arumemi the arrogant pig to set up arik..this was a man before Odili became a governor couldn't build a beautiful duplex...God will continue to run dem down to poverty.

devotiontimes said...

Linda, it's quite unfortunate how these airline operators trample on Nigerians. I was equally in the that mess yesterday, but mine was Lagos to Abuja. The flight was supposed to leave 11:30am yesterday, but left 6:30pm. It was a combined flat (Jos and Kaduna). The only thing we were told was that it was an operational issue.

Our government needs to put these guys under serious check.

Lol. But wots dis suppose 2mean?

This is not funny! Fuel scarcity is the cause of all these!

People still go to Arik air, cus it has always been the best!

And I'm sure with time these errors will be corrected!

Better days ahead with Arik!

The excesses of Arik is beyond me! Are there no ethics and regulations binding the aviation sector in Nigeria? This is way too embarrassing to say the least! What a sight to behold in this day and age...giant of Africa my foot.

BrendaN

Arik is a fraud.I dont no y d authorities are nt looking into them

Arik..Arik...Arik... you're a lost cause!

Nomso said...

Arik seriously need to be put out of business. ah ahn!! and people sef, why are the still booking with them?

This is absurd

arik needs to close down.

Arik is going down. They are yet to refund me after 3 weeks for a flight that they cancelled 4 times. Ibadan to Abuja.

I will say again that this mess could not have happened under Stella Oduah. Now that her opponents have successfully run her down what is the person who was put in her place doing? So Nigerians think that he has not done deals far dodgier than the one that got her in trouble? He is greasing the hands and bending the rules that Stella refused to. I can never fly commercial in Nigeria while whatever his name is occupies that office.

change don come!! true character of Zombie

Wat a shame to d aviation industry... Who ever is in charge should do something about dis pls rubbish even brt is more organised

seunfunmi said...

only in nigeria

the big question is why are people still flying them?

No hope in naija o! That's how we whr hustling seats in arik from Los to abj early this month. They texted us that the flight has been rescheduled from 2pm to 5pm on getting to the airport we whr told that we've missed our flight. No one rescheduled anything. Lol.after much ginger frm the guys we joined another flight that was meant to take 7pm people. U need to see pushing and matching. Then I took Dana on my way back from abj cos aero cancelled their flight, immediately the plane took off the engine stopped. I almost died. I saw myself dying then as luck will have it it picked up again and they apologised to us that it was technical issues. Na so I for die wt out wearing my wig and gown. Na abc sure pass now

I dey laugh.

omalichaspeaks.com said...

That airline needs to be cautioned. They have the worst customer service, their flights are never on time....mmcchheewww
Your Innocence Will Save You -click my name to read more.

How does airport authority even allow this

LMFAO! Our God wiĺl punish Arumemi and Arik! I dey crase?? Since the day Arik turned my 7am flight to 8pm and made me miss a very important job interview i dropped those ppl like its hot. God forbid.. now i follow the new comers, the newer d airline, the eager they are to impress.. mtschewww.

Thank God o. Are u am extern?

Mona's Lust said...

lol they should take it easy.

language of lust review Lady

Wait a minute, we have been hearing too much of arik's unprofessional behavior lately, isn't it high time something is done. Until a plan falls from the sky before people start to run around

Arik will soon be history. They'll run down real soon be extinct.

Please,Mr Man. Are u blind or just ignorant to their shortcomings of late?why cnt u just call a spade a spade n stop misyarnin under anonymous. Left for me,arik is an airline that is just so unreliable,nonchalant,n don't know how to maintain their aircrafts and schedules. So pulease,if u like buy their flights to heaven,it changes nothing ok.

Dis Linda and her headlines. You are not professional at all. you should at least get your facts together.

Arik oooo Arik ooo. without Arik I wonder how Nigerians will move around. For now it is all we have