Pics: Wole Soyinka, Tinubu, Dangote, others attend Amaechi's book launch | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 May 2015

Pics: Wole Soyinka, Tinubu, Dangote, others attend Amaechi's book launch

Bola Tinubu, Aliko Dangote, Access Bank MD Herbert Wigwe, Wole Soyinko, Akinwunmi Ambode, Mo Abudu, Governor Ibikunle Amosun,  Daisy Danjuma were among dignitaries who graced the public presentation of Governor Rotimi Amaechi's book titled “Dynamics of Change: The Amaechi Years” which is the compilation of his achievements as a governor of Rivers state. The event held at Civic Center in Lagos yesterday May 14th. More photos after the cut..

Photo credit: Vanguard/Ynaija

60 comments:

Too many successful men in one photo. Lindaobserve

Cool pics

Good for him.

7F098C19 said...

This man they call dangote, in his mind is smart. And for the book, it will be all about the best president GEJ we all know. Even the olodos don dey write books. Engr Emy

He better remain in lagos. And open his book shop. We don't need him in SS.

Ethel said...

Which Ameachi tahhhhh!!!!!!!! How did he rule River state dat he has d audacity to even write a book! Utter nonsense.....Wole fall my hand for bin there sef....Amaech aint nobody but a radical dat most Riverians hate!! #MBOK#

Nky said...

Nice one sir.

Soon and very soon, i will be among this class. so help me GOD!
WACO j

God bless you my mentor.... i love this man..

Pidgin Mistress said...

OK na

Awww! So happy for him.
Amaechi stays winning.

Seyi said...

Soyinka not Soyinko lol.

Foolish man. Why e no come launch am for Port Harcourt?
Pensioners have not received pension in five months; civil servants owed months of salary ; scholarship students fees unpaid they are suffering; courts closed since 2013 so many awaiting trial languishing in jail not to talk of the economic hardship foisted on lawyers; people's properties destroyed no compensation;

What does he have to celebrate???? As Fela said in one of his songs "animal in human skin"

Nice one.

The last picture though, does she need to bend like that?

I doubt he wrote this book all by himself though....

Were can I buy The Story Book #Lobatan

WAITIN TO READ DS BOOK TO C WAT HES GOT TO CHNGE, IS IT COPYWRYT??OR???TOMJERRYSWIT

Nice one but the content of this book ehn #Just wondering#

Wow...Nice

APPLELIPX said...

Even wole soyinka??? The man is gradually becoming less of what is expected of him every day.

Hehehe, see all the GEJ men, Jim Ovia, Daisy Danjuma and Herbert Wigwe, shameless people. Zenith bank should tell us what happened to the 20billion dollars missing from NNPC. God give Buhari the strength to deal with all this thieves including Amaechi.

Even the LIZARD PRAISED ITSELF, by just throwing itself down from the top of the tree to the ground, for its BRAVERY.
WHAT MORE , WE HUMANS MUST FIND SOMETHING to praise ourselves!!!

Even the LIZARD PRAISED ITSELF, by just throwing itself down from the top of the tree to the ground, for its BRAVERY.
WHAT MORE , WE HUMANS MUST FIND SOMETHING to praise ourselves!!!

really! Soyinka, that's nice, surprising but nice

The hall would have been empty if APC didn't win.shameless people.

Indeed success has so many friends while failure... I hope he enjoys dis attentions while it last.

Do these guys know that the Courts (the clearest indicator of civilization) have been shut down in Rivers State for the past one year? Do they know that Civil Servants and Pensioners have not been paid for months?

sweetie said...

Am happy for him. They lord is ur straight

Timi Da Uyi said...

See enough porting! its a new regime people and its obvious where the power now resides. One love Osho baba... One love!

I can't imagine seeing that Jonathing's face anywhere again, Nigerias biggest mistake.

Oge Nsimah said...

HOW MUCH DID AMECHI PAY WOLE SOYINKA TO WRITE THE BOOK BIKO ?....ABEG!

Oge Nsimah said...

Hmmmm for @dangote

Oge Nsimah said...

These ones no go dat short man wedding?

A criple with two well-balanced legs hum.Thank God for them

Mamapapa said...

Why did Dangote attend? Jonathan see them o. It's all about business, man!

Okay! I will like to read this book o indeed it's his tears because he cried alone.

I am so disappointed in Wole Soyinka. At his age he is celebrating corruption! How low we have sunk!

Lol. So much to comment on!! First pic...why is that dude sitting on the edge next to Aliko, like I must sit next to him, by force, by fire! See my fluffy hair bae...you know who you are....*wink wink* Btw, who is ShoyinkO? Amosun's signature fila in da house!! Uncle in the 8th pic with the fedora...gahdayum! Issokay you can undo that button. Aunty in last pic...you tryna flash Roro some cleavage now, are we? #deuces

Foolish fuck! Why didn't he hold his dirty achievements in his state, if he actually achieved something! YEYE RECYCLING

Issokay

Don't mind that stupid imbecile. He hasn't paid us salaries since february + four months arrears. Linda ikeji won't post that one o. Na d useless book launch she go post

Neither would anyone ever see ur useless irrelevant unachieving face. Eternal low life like u

D event was grace by d high, and mighty. Thumbs up to him, and I wish him well.

Indeed Sweetie the Lord is amaechi's straight, I no know if the boy go agree. Na strength nne o biko

Dangote is a very good businessman. You really shldnt be surprised. You dont become a billionaire in Nigeria or anywhere in d world by not making friends wt influencers.

who is d catholic father in d first photo? Is dt father mbaka dt was seeing visions of jonathan killing him in his dream? So religious leaders are also into unnecessary book launches now.

Mumu

Mumu

Lol..to those wondering why Soyinka is present there..here is a link...his daughter sleeps with the other and got her pregnant at some point...make sense out of it. now to the main issue. Civil servants and Pensioners havnt been paid salaries and pensions for the past 3 months and he goes on a book launch?. That is why Dakuku lost, its the up handedness of his principal Amaechi that caused. make no mistake, the first tenure of amaechi was glorious, even his critics would agree to it, but you all know the saying, absolute power corrupts absolutely. Dear Amaechi, pls pay your workers abeg.

Is this man not owing civil servants n pensioners

The Wonder Boy of South-South. God will continue to bless you in every of your endeavors.

Good for him.

Opuowei Jack said...

WOLE SOYINKA THE CLOSET BIGOT. A few years back he also attended TINUBU's book lunch in Chicago.

After working for the dictator IBB, he's now wining and dining with ULTRA-CORRUPT politicians.

What a MORAL lowlife of a man.

Haters can go hug transformer.....congrats Amaechi....for staying relevant. Not easy to pull these big wigs