Patience Jonathan hands over African First Ladies Peace Mission presidency | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 May 2015

Patience Jonathan hands over African First Ladies Peace Mission presidency

Nigeria's First Lady, Dame Patience Jonathan, today Friday May 15th handed over her role as the President of the African First Ladies Peace Mission (AFLPM), to her successor, the First Lady of Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic in Abuja, Jadiya Hamdi Mohamed.

The hand over ceremony took place at the Office of the First Lady Federal Republic of Nigeria, in Abuja, during the 8th AFLPM Summit of the mission which comprises of wives of Presidents of all African countries. (Vanguard)

49 comments:

Byeeee

Nice one!

Errrrrrm didn't catch the country her successor is from nau.. abi I no read well ni

Good for them

Sahrawi a country ni

AQO said...

Mama Peace!! I need to write a book on this woman.

And it came to pass, she succeeded in her plan of not handing it over to Buhari's wife.

She for no hand over now.. she for carry go Otueke if she dey go ni..iranu

She hands over to a "first lady" of a non existent country??? Clearly no serious country was interested.

Ok nice

What does this association even do sef?

Issokay madam Jona

Annoyingmouse said...

Does the country even exist? A partially recognised state.Please give it to Mrs Buhari jarey!

Rubylicious said...

Where is that? Sharawi Arab Democratic republic?

Wise thing to do.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Nice one mama peace

official_akins said...

Wives of African Presidents? I don't get it,i think we need to start voting for president and their wives nt just president and their vice,another means of wasting public funds...office of the first lady ko,office of the first lady ni

tym 4 d real owners to pocess dia pocession#melody#

Arab Democratic Republic hmm no kidding choi!!!

first, I had no idea there is an African country called SADR.

I think this lady is jealous of Aisha...She has forgotten how she got there!

Bye ma, c u sm oda tym

Fooooolish hypocrites, they voted for mama peace and not aisha, beside the senile old gworo eater said he doesn't recognize the office of the first lady.
Apc dem Sabi take panadol for another person headache

Aisha,Wee you keep 'kwayeet'? Lol
...Mama J...

Wow! So lovely of her, and I wish her all d very best. Thumbs up to her.

Yes bona or wateva ur name is... I love her for that since there won't be any office of the first lady...get ur sense back...

Lol.. no mind them

But the question is, was Buhari's wife a member? I think Patience can only pass it unto someone in the league. Now that buhari's wife will be first lady, she can join them and het her chance to be the president. Thank you. Lol. Bye..

Amy N. said...

You also reason.
It's an African thing, not just Nigeria.
It's not only Nigeria that will he the post.

Someone myt say he wants 2 trek 4 er cos she handed over now ooo

Okpara said...

C u in otuke mama peace

Why is Bonario laying an egg. Buhari has said there is no such thing as the office of first lady. If the mantle of first lady was handed over to her it would validate the office of First Lady. Stop being hypocritical.

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Is Sahrawi Arab Democratic a new country? Ha! I have to go check my map again!

This set of individual don't really know what to do with money

She yaf tried

Fuck your opinion said...

And did Buhari's wife in anyway complain to you?

Vindictive GEJ
Vindictive Mama Piss.

I use to look forward to reading your comments such that I scroll pass every other comments to get to see yours 'cos I know you'd have something reasonable to say. But I must express displeasure cos you sound daft these days. Where is it written that she must handover to another first lady who succeeds her?Pls correct me if I'm wrong,i thought Aisha said there'd be nothing like the office of the first lady and the last I checked,its not yet May 29th. You guys just get your senses be clouded by sentiments.

Say the truth where necessary. Rubbish!!!

#rootzy#

Thanks for a job well done

Oweibor Rachael said...

Mama Peace i go miss u o.My birthday is May 25th Linda take note

Shinelle said...

Thank you oh my brother ....
All of a sudden APC is now Hungry for first lady position ..... lmao
Empty campaign promises

Abdul Adepetu said...

Sahara with Arab????? Where is that in the world?

Is it a monarchy thing that she must hand over to the next Nigerian first lady? Pls man stop being petty over Buhari and his wife, get over ur pathetic self already

Nice one by GEJ and Mama Peace. By handing over to the wife of the SADR President, GEJ is telling the king of Morocco to go f**k himself and his country for embarassing him b4 the elections.
SADR to Morocco is like biafra to Nigeria.

I will miss u o mama Peace

Nice, let this matter rest

Lindodo...bona don dey spoil ur blog...stop him now...he has become daft