Photos: Femi & Funke Kuti, Kate Henshaw, others party with Tunde & Wunmi Obe at their mansion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 May 2015

Photos: Femi & Funke Kuti, Kate Henshaw, others party with Tunde & Wunmi Obe at their mansion

Celebrity couple, Tunde and Wunmi Obe played host to superstars Femi Kuti, Kate Henshaw, Dare Art Alade and DJ Jimmy Jatt at an exclusive event for their entertainment industry colleagues at their home. The celebrities gathered to celebrate with the couple on the launch of their latest album, T.W.O PLUS. Other Guests Include Essence, Funke Kuti, Gbemi Olateru Olagbegi, Kenny Saint Brown, Ras Kimono,Yeni Kuti, Tony Okoroji, Tosyn Bucknor and Yinka Davies. More photos after the cut...

49 comments:

Cool, nice pics

Congratulations

Ok seen . 👍Next
#LindaTakeNote

Those two exs are playing a return of the mark love!

Abeg which song did this couple sing..their money is def not from music
I remember when Tunde was so handsome,now d guy don fat ,

Abraham Ndu said...

Beautiful people...

Hmmm…This two..( I mean femi and Funke,) hmm.. I suspect they are dipping it already…hmmm…I will love to see them back together.

NICE

#LIB OBI

Raskimono is always looking like a homeless man, Wunmi Obe is always looking like the wizard of oz..hehehehe..

Nice one, they look good

miss pink said...

Femi & Funke Kuti,looks like they are coming back together. I believe they av both learnt their lesson and it's going to be stronger this time around. Love is beautiful

Apple, there is something seriously wrong with you. Your upbringing must have been terrible.

Wen u r big...

Nice couple

READ ME!!! said...

Wow! Love the KUtis.... Jex keep on Chilling......

MUST READ: Why I Don’t Wear Pant Trousers – Tonto Dikeh Reveals

Dm no sing any music,na d girl papa punch news paper moni dm dy chop.

Lovely couplel!!

Linda do u no what a mansion is? That's berly a duplex

Tunde Obe finally traded places with his wife in terms of size... Lol

Haba! This Funke no dey age???? She's still stunning at over 40. I really hope Femi nd Funke can get back together. Is she mixed? As in she always looks like she has some kind of Oyinbo blood. Absolutely Beautiful! Meanwhile this Tunde and Wunmi Obe what is their claim to fame? I don't know any of their songs. Not beefing just innocently asking. God bless them all sha. Funke Funke Funke pls if you want to remarry I am available. You to hot I beg. Just saying not beefing. Lol!

Wunmi's dad founded n owns either vanguard or guardian newspaper

This is exclusive party, not for all these "Hoes twerkin'" bitch ass musicians we have now

chosengospel said...

Evidence of good living.

Wunmi Obe's late father, Chief Aboderin is the founder of punch. That's were the money's from.

Funke plz leave this man , God had delivered you the 1st time with divorce and now you are trying to edge you way back to him . Is it until he gives you HIV?

BenG said...

WER IS THE MANSION NA

Abeg where's charly boy ..thought they were pals

Too much money things! Congrats to dem. Linda take note!

prettiyz said...

Beautiful people

hmmmmm, na this femi kuti and hin beautiful ex i dey watch

9ja Parrot said...

Those two, we dey look o.

They all look great, and lovely. I wish them all d very best. Thumbs up to them.

Seriously what happened to Darey's career?

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

I swear,there is something definately going on,once again returns of the mark.

Nky said...

I have an issue with the guest list. Why invite only people from mostly the old school era whose music is no longer relevant except for the likes of Femi Kuti . Well my opinion. They should have invited the younger generation artists as well because they are a market not to be ignored. At the end of the day, the TWO album will be trying to sing and dance 'shoki' in their new songs and videos. So I will say they are a bunch of people with misplaced priorities.....

look like peeps had fun, Femi is rarely seen at parties

Beautiful people.

Two akpa akpu couple

ogeee said...

Tunde obe

Nawaa o. Linda, where is the mansion...you just want the world to know that they have a mansion stylishly. Congrat.....

Yomi Ibironke said...

pretty cool

The only thing wrong with LIB is the calibre and sometimes immature comments. For those asking if TWO is relevant, it means you were either born yesterday or just petty. They go way back, they have been entertainers long before others came on board. No matter how you try to justify it, GOOD, CLEAN, meaningful music will always STAY. Yes, they may not have lots of fan, but the calibre of their fans matter. It is not the quantity but the quality!

@Apple, learn to be civil and respectful. Do not insult your elders. What is the society turning into? People come on social media and throw all caution to the wind because you can be faceless while you say hurtful comment.

Ruthy said...

Great party, good guest list. Have you also considered that the 'new generation' artiste were invited but sent apologies due to other engagement? We just jump to conclusions without getting our facts. As for how they make their money, why don't you concentrate on making yours and doing good things with it than become bothered with how other people make their money? God bless us all