Found this on Facebook! Woman brutalized by her husband | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 May 2015

Found this on Facebook! Woman brutalized by her husband

How can a man beat you this way and you go back and give your body to him? More women need to be independent. I think women being financial dependent on their men is one of the top reasons why women stay in abusive marriages.  They have nowhere else to go. But think about this, if this man kills you, who will take care of your children? Be wise, women. Be wise!

158 comments:

Smh igbo men

So sad. Lindaobserve

Its ANOINTING!! Anger Anointing...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Chris said...

Pastor indeed.

The world is full of sick people.

And he is a man of God, hmmmm If I hear

MY FRIEND NEEDS A GOOD AND CARING BOYFRIEND.. I KNOW SHE DOES.. SHES BN LONELY FOR A WHILR AFTER A HEART BREAK SHE HAD.. SHE DOESNT KNOW AND PUTTING THIS HERE BUT I THINK I MYT BE HELPING.. PLS NO LIES OR GAMES.. ANY NICE GUY , ADD HER ON BBM 7fe2d61b

Happens everywhere around the world not only in Africa

What I still find difficult to comprehend is why a woman will stay in a relationship or marriage when she's not only physically abused, but verbally and emotionally abused.
Sometimes it goes beyond financial independence Linda, some women that are financial independent still stay in such marriage.
I feel for women and children a lot because they're the ones the bear the brunt in most cases of domestic violence. "SAY NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE "

Phew! This is not fair, what sort of inhuman treatment is this.
That Pastor Fred needs to be reprimanded for this beastly act.

Maybe she likes it

Wtf!! Dz is sooo unfare

*LIB's Namesake*a

Chris said...

How I wish i could get hold of the man and break his skull into pieces and give back to him to eat so he could receive the anointing back in return.

Linda I support u.
Find somtyn doing women no mata hw rich ur husband is.
Walk out of from an abusive rship yl u r still alive puh-lease

SUCH A GROSS OVERSIMPLIFICATION OF THE ISSUE. IT IS A CULTURAL PROBLEM. NIGERIAN MEN ARE GENERALLY RAISED TO BELIEVE WOMEN ARE BENEATH THEM, THE WOMEN ARE ALSO RAISED TO BE SUBSERVIENT TO MEN. WHILST FINANCIAL DEPENDENCY IS ALSO A CAUSE, IT IS A SEONCONDARY ONE.

THE PROBLEM IS THERE IS NO FEAR OF CONSEQUENCE BECAUSE THIS BEHAVIOUR IS UNOFFICIALLY EXCUSED BY BOTH SEXES AND LAW ENFORCEMENT.

IF FINANCIAL DEPENDENCY WAS SUCH AN ISSUE, THEN WE WOULDN'T HAVE THIS MANY UNMARRIED FEMALES IN RELATIONSHIP GETTING BATTERED BY THEIR PARTNER.

IT WILL REQUIRE A MASSIVE CULTURAL SHIFT TO TACKLE THIS PROBLEM.

eka said...

abeg, that writer deserves an applause...
his/ her writing skills makes this disheartening matter light
Back 2 d matter @ hand; women, we don't learn from d mistakes of our mothers

Pastor ke... wickedness of men... buh women, please learn to control Ur tongues... plus stp bin dependant on Ur husbands, get working and U'd b lyk a diamond in Ur home...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

She is a drum and the man is only bringing out the best in her smh

Nky said...

What will he then preach in church? Even the so called engage in domestic violence.. God have mercy.

Ewooh in this era? Men still brutalize their wives? Choi dis calls for deliverance on the man who engages in such act..

So disgraceful, I mean it hurts. That is why marriage orientation and proper planning is encouraged. Just saying sha. *WINK*

Hmmmmmmm

I knw it will be igbo Men, Igbo MEN!!!! Chaii! Dem too wicked

Nawa o

What a catastrophe dat lingers in the arteries of men that exhibit their boxing skills in their houses, when floyd mayweather is using his to make money. I think this men should be recruited in the boxing and wrestling committee. Who knws?? They might make us proud

This is bad. May God help women by keeping them emotionally nd psychologically strong and healthy to confront such issues in our lives with boldness

KIKESBLOG said...

MEN ARE DAMN CRAZY

Dis man want to convert dis woman to punching bag. Wht a shame dat men like dis still exist.

Linda, make u marry first b4 you dey talk!

A pastor at that. Well God will help us. Linda like you rightly said, all this rubbish is because most women depend totally on men. For food for clothes for shoes for bra for pants for hair even for grand nut. Its funny but its true so the man in question treat u anyhow cos you don't have value for yourself

The way the story is composed thoe

Fiks said...

Linda, you couldn't have said it better! It hurts when I see how women are subjected to emotional, financial and all kinds of torture all in the name of being married or not being independent enough to do your own thing. I'm working so hard now to be my own person. God helping me, I will not take rubbish.

Golda Awosika said...

Som men have proven demselves to be animals in human skin regardless being godly or ungodly
#*Karlishah*

Only a foolish man does this...

There are some sh*t I can't tolerate from
anybody. F**k love.

Fikayo said...

Linda, you couldn't have said it better. It hurts when I see women being subjected to emotional, financial and all kinds of torture all in the name of being married and (un)fortunately being dependent on their husbands. I'm working so hard to be my own person. God helping me, independent woman all the way!

This part though "A heavenly beaten that took six hours to be completed" lol but seriously,domestic violence is very bad.

Ethel said...

Its her decision to eida move or stay n die!

The truth is batering dont happen to good women.A good woman will not end up with a mad man.

If you tell women to try and be financially independent, the feminists will find a way to make it like it is a sin to even suggest that.

There is no reason to lay a finger on any lady. Men sef

Pastor my foot,he is a curse.

Linda to some extent... The act is extremely bad.. But i disagree with the word financially dependent. You cannot conclude that women who are financially dependent on their men falls under this category of abuse. So tell me if she has some money and also the husband has.... What do you expect to happen in such scenario?

Miss Linda, this is not about being financial independent. It's about thinking with your heart and not your head. A lot of rich ladies get mercilessly beaten by their frustrated husbands every day and they still hang on to the marriage. What they need is counseling and support of the society. Everything is not about money, please.

Home violence... we think boko haram are the only terrorist available.. domestic violence is a form of home terrorism

A woman's protection is her own little money. #say no to abusive relationship/marriage#

Nigerians will tell you "God hates divorce so stay there and die"

na only half the story abeg...till i hear the other. linda, always too eager to support woman without full tori

A woman dat allows a man beat her nd goes back to him is a born loser nd deserves to die. Since u like d beating ,u need no pity. Die alrdy

A woman's form of protection is her own little money. #say no to abusive relationship/marriage#

Women pls stop being in abusive relationships.

Serzly women needs to b independent oo.. I jst cnt imagine ma man beating me cos datz d last tin I can eva tk frm any man rubbish

D man dat did dis to d mother of his children is a monster.pastor ko!!!!!!

This is why I have decided to work my ass out until am okay with myself. Gush! This totally unbearable how can a man of God beat up his in such an unacceptable way! Oh! No no man born of a woman will try this shit on me never. Haba this terrible he should be locked up in a zoom that's where he belong.

Pls tell women especially Nigerian women if my man tries this his going to jail

johnnie said...

Beating a woman is bad and am against it,am also against women with bad mouth

ThatBluntGuy said...

Linda, stop saying shit. Money is not everything. Stop being a money whore. It is the stigma in the society that is the problem.

Errrm, u say heavenly torture right?, may the woman was possessed so her pastor husband trying to cast out the demons in her, u know some demons can be stubborn and they need some kind of physical torture, sorry to the lady anyway, and u Mr chigozie uneke and Co nxt time learn to mind Ur business cos both of u don't know what transpired between them, Thanks.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Phanney said...

Choii! No be small heavenly beating oooo.
Very true Linda, women need to enjoy their marriages and not endure it.

i dont tink d issue is only money, some women love wit their head not heart. May God save all women from some animal who called themslf men.

people ask why people stay in an abusive relationship, I tell the people that it has to do with the people involved, some people are addicted to people,so sometimes it ain't easy for this abused people to walk out of an abusive relationship, some people write here that as soon as they receive an abusive scolding from their partners,that they are out of the relationship, that ain't true,it means u never loved the person,sometimes life pairs us with animals and sometimes with angels,let us all pray that we never develope a soft spot for a beast,because it would take the intervention of GOD to break the bond.say no to ABUSIVE relationship .

Most housewife do not know haw to talk, they have little respect for her husband, pleas Linda. advice them before, conclusion

Chioma Ijomah said...

Linda you are very correct..
I pray for women in abusive relationships to wise up and take charge of their lives..
This is becoming a global issues!!
These days you see a woman turn into a lesbian, which is wrong..all in the name of emancipation.
Personally, don't be involved in any relationship if you can't pay your own bills and take care of yourself!
Get a job or start a job! Associate with people who bring values to your life!
Anyone who is letting herself get beat down like that is dumb..really really dumb. You need God in your life!!

Chioma Ijomah said...

Linda you are very correct..
I pray for women in abusive relationships to wise up and take charge of their lives..
This is becoming a global issues!!
These days you see a woman turn into a lesbian, which is wrong..all in the name of emancipation.
Personally, don't be involved in any relationship if you can't pay your own bills and take care of yourself!
Get a job or start a job! Associate with people who bring values to your life!
Anyone who is letting herself get beat down like that is dumb..really really dumb. You need God in your life!!

lami said...

Shame on him.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Can you imagine a pastor! Hmmm this is bad tho but I will have to wait to hear from the pastor too. Pastor but u nor suppose beat ya wife na

That same question i keep asking. Afraid to leave, what will people say, i don't want my kids to be from a broken home, i don't have a job, i don't have money, i made him angry bla bla bla. Flimsy excuses. Pack your bags and run back to whomever gave u out in marriage. Its better to be hungry than to be abused. Hian!

HMMMMM...LET HER STAY WITH HIM NAH....SABI SHE IS STILL BREATHING AND EVEN ABLE TO TAKE PICTURE TO SHOW THE WORLD.

THAT IS HOW WOMEN WILL KEEP KILLING THEMSELVES BECAUSE OF A USELESS MAN WHO WILL NOT WAIT ONE SECOND AFTER THEY KILL YOU BEFORE THEY GO AND RE-MARRY AND ALL THOESE CHILDREN YOU USE AS AN EXCUSE FOR STAYING WILL MORE THAN SUFFER THE CONSEQUENCES OF HER MISTAKE OF STAYING.

olasavie said...

Lord have mercy! Only an Animal will beat a woman for 6hrs!

THIS IS NOT A MAN....HE IS A DOG, A BEAST, AN ANIMAL.....GOD PUNISH HIM

This is not nice at all,bt lets realy find out what provoke this man.. cos it is good to hear from the both side..

Na love dem de play & from every indication she's now used 2 pains X why staY

Foolishness, he'll probably kill her one day.

Wale Saranda said...

So it's better she leaves her husband because she was beaten? Did you consider the kids? That's not an advice linda. Been financially secured is not sad though, but a successful man needs a woman and Vis versa.

Dear Linda, I know a woman who is the breadwinner, she works so hard to have food on the table for her family. Her husband inclusive... her husband is lazy. but he beats her. Do you think she is staying because she is financially dependent?
I think women actually stay because of what they think is love, some because of fingers society will point at them while some will say they're staying because of their children

One of the reasons why women empowerment programs are good... like "Naobest Concept" page on facebook and get to know about their "EMPOWER US" program...its high time women/wives stop relying totaling on their hubbies financially
...NA ZO

i pray dey ere ooo

Linda definitely when u marry ur ideology will change. Marriage is not all sweet but no sour. Ask ur mum

Some news are jst ruining my weekend.

Pple re heartless sha......How can U lay hands on ur own wife???

Pastor kwa hmmmm he can't control his self

Linda, i am very much against domestic violence, but these stories are always one sided. A real man raises no hand against a woman but women should not take undue advantage of this. some of your post in this kind of issue is a bad influence. pls balance up.

yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Ff

GOD I THANK YOU FOR MY LIFE

mel20 said...

Yes be wise,look for what to do please, anything at all will bring food to ur table don't go through this pain cos of financial reasons or what people will don't look at what people will say never! They dint make you they will still judge I either u fail or achieve anything do what will gv u peace not put u in pieces.

men that batter women av psychological problem. they need psychologists to help them

God of mercy, what is this world turning into.

U r ryt lindodo, God wl help we women n protect us 4rm an abusive husband

Why don't you post about the restaurant in your country that was shut down because they were serving human flesh? I'm surprised you didn't copy this from the Daily Mail like you do most of your stories. LOL

Linda the answer to your question is "LOVE"

Gosh!

Pastor? Pastor my behind! When will Nigerians stop putting so much stock in these so called pastors, being a pastor is what people who failed at 419 do these days and we fall for their shtick hook line and sinker. I hope this lady leaves this scumbag and ensures that he is punished by the law.
My hope for Nigeria is that some more stringent laws are put in place, ones that ensure that not just any cockroach can lead a church.

Na wa oooo......even if he's not a pastor it is wrong let alone he's a pastor

blaq said...

God forbid bad thing....

Joy C said...

OMG! That man is nothing but a beast.
It's better u leave alive than being sorry Co's ur kids 'll end up suffering worse than u did.

Hmmm I didn't see any mark on her body so stop making it look soo bad lily.its just mere accidental hitting or something. (WESTINO said so).

dammy said...

If dats the way you reason, then u r goin to stay single for a very long time. Ur mates are having babies alredi Miss. Beating up a woman z not good @ all buh finkin d way u do is a mental ish linda

Pastor kwaaaa?lol... God abeg oooohh...

Women needs to be empowered and say NO to abusive relationships...

Linda I'm with you on this, women should be independent, work for your money and stop depending on your man to do everything for you haba, I'm not bragging I can conveniently take care of myself and when I marry if my husband start to misbehave I can get a roof over my head and feed my children, life is too short to allow someone be maltreating you, if he kill the woman her children will suffer mtewww!!!

This is bad,women should secure their future before getting married,if not anything can climb u

And a pastor for that matter. Well, I blame the woman. Love has eyes, brain and common sense! How one still be in luv with a partner that beats him/her blue-black. She should stay o. Until he maims her, or worse, kill her. Then it'll be too late; only the children will suffer more.

Loisy said...

This eye no swell na. The right eye of a woman I saw in my clinic today was swollen shut and with a very large black circle. Predator, husband.

Seest thou a man that is hasty in his words? there is more hope of a fool than of him.Prov. 29:20
He that is first in his own cause seemeth just; but his neighbour cometh and searcheth him. Prov. 18:17

I agree dat women shld strive to be financially independent of their spouse. Men who beat their wives are not man enough. 'REAL MEN DONT ABUSE WOMEN.'

God help us

Amycool cyril said...

sorry to say that this pastor is a beast and not a true man of God, no matter what his wife did to him he shouldn't have beaten her dis way and besides she has lovely children for the imp n what picture is he portraying to his children?

Wife battering is bad and I condemn it totally. But some women should stay away from marriage. They are just not trained for it. Text Fortune to 33020.

Its obvs u r a woman beater... Animalistic comment uv gt der.

Well said. U r eida a beater or inluv wit a beater.

Beater alert

Slaper alert.

U sound like a woman beater

Victim alert

Slaper alert

Beater alert

D writer is very correct only a man with special annoiting can do this. Big big shame. Woman pack ur load n go

Ogochukwu said...

God punish the devil and his cohorts. Before you say jack now , some sick person somewhere will come to tell me 'God hate divorce or the over righteous ones would say go down on your kneels and pray for him so he can stop beating you. Arrant trash! Hmmm' my kind of brothers would castrate any idiot who raises a finger let alone this kind of swollen face am seeing here. Women, like Linda rightly said, get out of your comfort zone and empower yourselves no matter how small the work or business may seem at the beginning...

Ogochukwu said...

This is exactly how you ladies these days make yourselves available and vulnerable for men to treat you like trash without an iota of respect. Am sure you are not blind that you can't see the picture of this woman with a swollen eyes, do not let that be the portion of this your friend that you are foolishly advertising without dignity. My friend get off social media and be busy with your hands and brain, your life should not depend solely on one sick guy somewhere who would jump at this opportunity and useless you and your friend. People find love on social media but definitely not this way. Mtcheeew! Pissed.

solrhymes said...

Foolish statement. It is in all men unregenerate.

Fake pastor dished "heavenly beaten" to his beautiful wife. Dat so called MOG is not worth called Man Of God, and he is possessed frm d pitof hell.

Wht a shame dat people dat r suppose to led by examples r worse.

Shout up! No man will ever treat Linda in such manner. She is classy...u knw.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

To think this is more rampant amongst yorubas than any other tribe in nigeria. But carry on.

What is Ministry of Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation doing about this? Domestic abuse is on the increase!!! Are they encouraging it or supporting victims of Domestic Violence.

Linda, it does not end with financial independence o, I agree with you but I saw a documentary and some women say its love, not cool to yab someone going through this kind of emotional torture but sorry I call it stupidity.

Uwaray full

doris okoro said...

Dat man is very wicked

Abi! Ina ahukwa uzo?

Goosshh!! This act is beastly.. God please dun give us beasts as husbands... AMEN!

Pweetiewrose_Kellyross

Only foolish men do that. But women be wise sha

Linda you've answered the question urself, trust me 90% of women who stay in abusive relationship do so cos they have no money and have no where to go and maybe not enough means to take care of her children . May God help us all.

I'm glad you mentioned emotional abuse. Awareness is so much centered on physical abuse because of the physical scars it leaves behind and little is know of the scar someone leaves in your head. I know this because I am a victim of emotional abuse and there was a time I thought myself too intelligent to be abused... now I know better. It's not always about money like you rightly pointed out, I have mine. You just find yourself holding on to the memory of the good times that you keep telling yourself your abuser would change and become that good man again.

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

Which friend? she is d one in need of a man shior

Dear anonymous 3pm, I quote
"na only half the story abeg...till i hear the other. linda, always too eager to support woman without full tori"
May 16, 2015 at 3:00 PM
WHAT THE HELL?
NO PERSON HAS THE RIGHT TO DO THIS EVER REGARDLESS OF THE STORY, AND YOU IDIOT CAN'T SEE THAT THIS RIDICULOUS MAN OF GOD IS LIKE 99 PERCENT OF ALL PASTORS RELIGIOUS PEOPLE ARE REALLY THE DEVIL. I HOPE HIS DICK FALLS OFF

As idealistic as your "solutions" sound , it doesn't akwayd work that way. It is not just women who have caustic tongues. It irritates the hell out of me when some people excuse men beating up his significant other, because she provoked him with her tongue. What rubbish??! Will you around fighting everyone that provokes you? Will you beat up your boss? Will you beat up your surbordinates? Will you even beat up an okada man? Stop the madness! Secondly, you say women become financially independent and you will be a diamond in your home. While I agree financial independence is extremely important, there are still the psychos who will feel threatened my said financial dependence and will do everything to keep the woman down by damaging her self-esteem. Trust me...my sis is going through it now. It's only this year she has decided she is going to do her own thing and decide to be happy!

Huh? Are you sure you know the definition of feminist?

You are quite,all abuse is not physical, majority of married women suffer emotionally and dying in silence but are really ashamed of coming out to talk about it or seek help . they suffer from BP and other deadly ailment due to did ill treatment. It is high time the govt do something to stop did. I am a victim as well. God help us.

Dont you have mouth. Shame on you

No most men know how to talk and respect their wife. Treat her like a queen and u will be her king.

You are sick. Waiting for the other side of the story. Woman beater

You dont make sense any woman in your life. Should on alert

No you ask your mother by the time she responds there wont be 911 for you

Charles woman beater so your mouth

Shut your mouth. If you dont like the blog dont visit

dats 2 bad of him

Even at that beating is not the solution you stupid good for nothing he goat

Whatever may have transpired , can one beat up a coworker or a boss. This is animalistic

Daupdater said...

May u nt fall victim but believe me some men get angry bcos u av d money to spend without depending on them. They will tell u u're misbehaving and disrespectful bcos u get money