Father who beat his 4yr old daughter to death, found guilty of murder | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 May 2015

Father who beat his 4yr old daughter to death, found guilty of murder

31 year old Carl Wheatley was yesterday May 13th found guilty of murder in the beating death of his 4 year old daughter, Alex Marie (both pictured above).

The father, who attacked his own daughter in a fit of rage, caused 66 injuries to her and knocked out two of her teeth over a series of savage attacks in the weeks running up to her death. When he finally called emergency services, they discovered the lifeless body of Alexa-Marie Quinn and he admitted he had lost his temper.

The killer had been granted custody of his daughter just three months before her death on March 12 last year, after convincing social workers he could look after her. She had previously been living with foster parents.

During the trial, the court heard young Alexa-Marie had probably been dead for several hours before paramedics arrived at their home in Hatfield, Hertfordshire. Her father had searched online for how to treat bruising and repair teeth.

A post-mortem examination revealed she had died from extreme blunt force trauma and the jury heard Wheatley told emergency services: "I got a bit frustrated and I harmed the poor child."
The jury returned a unanimous guilty verdict today at St Albans Crown Court. Wheatley will be sentenced at the same court on Friday.

Detective Chief Inspector Jerome Kent from the Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Hertfordshire Major Crime Unit led the investigation and said: "Alexa-Marie suffered horrific injuries at the hands of her father, a man who should have been protecting her. Not only did he cause her such significant injury prior to her death, he failed to seek any help for her, leaving her to suffer.
"Alexa-Marie, who has been described as a happy child prior to living with her father, died because he lost his temper and took his frustrations out on her.

"At the age of four she was not able to protect herself from this violent man, who then went out of his way to ensure no one else could protect or help her either. This is an extremely tragic case. No child should ever suffer in this way and our thoughts are with Alexa-Marie's family and those who cared for her. I would like to thank them for their support during this extremely difficult time. I would also like to thank the officers and other professionals who have worked on this case; they have shown great professionalism in the face of such appalling events."

Source: UK Mirror

70 comments:

ebony said...

He has a problem

Hehehehehe they should toture. Him well o and na God. Go judge u, goat oshi oloriburuku, omoshi, omoale

They should start by pouring grinded pepper in his eyes..

Better

His "temper" will be kept in check behind bars now. Poor child, RIP

And what's the sentence naw? You didn't mention that. He should be electrocuted already!

Evil pple everywia..
He was just a sperm donor dat helped bring her to earth..he's nt a father.

He's insane! What on earth did she do, that would warrant such brutality? I wish she was still staying with her foster parents, she would have been alive today! I think he's really sick to beat his very own 4yrs old daughter to death! May her innocent soul R.I.P

White people really don't know the difference between discipline and abuse. This is why it's illegal for them to smack children in Western world. Choosing between discipline that could lead to child abuse and wayward children, the British government decided on wayward children.

He's insane! What on earth did she do, that would warrant such brutality? I wish she was still staying with her foster parents, she would have been alive today! I think he's really sick to beat his very own 4yrs old daughter to death! May her innocent soul R.I.P

What a father.. Anyway we still have such men around us.. My ex is an example..

Sorry serve your time

They should sentence him to death two please!

They should sentence him to death two please! Because the Man doesn't deserve to live.

Hmmmmmmm nawa ooooo, Rip

Oh my goodness! I hope this monster rots in jail. TF!!!

Wicked nd heartless man.
Rest in peace lil cutie...

Goshh wat z diz world turning into?diz man should be left to rot in jail,child killer shamee....

awww!, heartless

This man should be sentenced to life imprisonment

His own daughter kwa. Some people are just possessed! I hope he gets a life sentence.

Abraham Ndu said...

Prison my brother is the next place for ya

See his face sef

He should lose his life. That will offer him enough time to find his lost temper.

This man must be white-igbo

Men are trained from childhood to be wild brutes...talk of a 4yr old or 14, 24, 34, 44yr old etc..they still kill women evrywher evryday

Duchess Jummhie said...

May her soul RIP, what a wicked and heartless father!

See the small fine girl, what is wrong with white poeple?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Not all of them are wayward. If anything the only difference btw their kids and ours is that our kids are thought to pretend , lie and be innocent all the time. While theirs are taught to live their lives.
Who better pass who?

When humans act worse than animals! That child would have being better off with her foster parents, if only we saw the future.

The way people let demons manipulate them plus their insecurities too.. We all need to watch n pray!
RIP little Alexia
Good morning Ms Linda

Such people should not be allowed to wander the earth. This is barbaric. Rest in peace to the poor child.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Awww so sad...dis wil teach u ppl wit hot tempers dat cant control it

He deserve than he get, please visit wwww.olusegunkuye.blogspot.com for a procurement officer role in Lagos mainland. You or someone you know may benefit ,please pass around

Animal in human form

He is not fit to be a father

It serves him right. SMH

I am Coonett

That's wickedness, what kind of temper is dat, how is he goin to beat his wife when he beats a small girl like that, if it's in naija, they will say it's spiritual cause...may God help us!

Life imprisonment ain't good enough. Maybe death by electrocution.
via nokia tona_sobe

That man needs electro therapy those kinds of therapy they give to crazy people to reboot there brain

I hope he rots in jail. Madman! Linda take note!

And u go want make dem wish u happy fathers day wen the day comes abi? Onuku

Nky said...

He should wrath in jail, he is far from being a father. Am sure he is insane.

LOST UR TEMPER ON A 4YEAR OLD DAUGHTER OF URS?? U MST B A BEAST AND CAN DEVOUR A GROWN UP....TOMJERRYSWIT

Many nigerian parents are this way. My father used to beat my siblings and I up so much, while my mother will pour her frustration out on us. I left homr and have no plans to return, even in their death

My dad is also a devil, always punching we girls as if we r his mate always telling us he would give us a scars we would never forget in our lives. whereas he can't do same with his fellow man. Right now I'm with a swollen eye cos of the punches that got to my face last Saturday if not for my fees he supports me with which I'm not even sure he will give to me this time I would have left his house forever. I So much hate him with passion!

Did u really read d story? Olodo big gal he will be sentenced today Friday, ok

Sad. She would have been alive if left at foster home.
May her soul rest in peace.

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Mumu,u didn't read he will be sentenced on Friday...

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Mumu,u didn't read he will be sentenced on Friday...

dontJme said...

Such insanity!!!!

This man right here is an extremely dusturbed man, and he is kind that they should pour cameroon pepper in his anus and seal it with aradite glue!

I don't think his action r ordinary. There is more to dis abt dis man. RIP to d lovely daughter.

Looking at their pic, I see that fatherly love for his child but what I can't explain is what caused his anger to the point of killing his own daughter. Hmm...God knows best

Hew, it's a pity that the man who is supposed to protect the little child ended up killing her. Bible recorded that fathers will kill their children and children their parents.

He is an animal, imagine. Let him rot in jail joor

this davido is as mental as the man in question... who told u Igbos behave like dis? Igbos dont joke wit dia kids

well thats what it is- murder

Frustration may him kill his daughter I think he will re mine in prison forever

U lost ur temper on a kid.. u shld rot in psychiatric home nt prison

Yeye dey smell. prison calls for him.