Shocking sad news! Actor Muna Obiekwe has died | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 January 2015

Shocking sad news! Actor Muna Obiekwe has died

Yes, it's true! Actor Muna Obiekwe has died. He died this afternoon around 4:15pm in a hospital in Lagos after a battle with kidney failure. He was rushed to the hospital today after he collapsed at his home. Muna has been quietly battling this kidney disease but kept it hush hush from friends and colleagues. So Sad! A colleague said for over two weeks before he died didn't go for his dialysis.

Muna needed money for his health problems but instead of going public to raise money, he told friends he was planning a stage play to raise money but died before he could do it. Unbelievably sad!

Meanwhile, there's some twitter handle called @MunaObiekwe that's denying his death. That is not Muna! Unfortunately the real one is gone. Unbelievable! RIP to a great actor!

620 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   601 – 620 of 620

Rest in peace

RIP my movie star,,,till we meet 2 part no more....

may his gentle soul rest in peace

I juz confirmed now that he even begged my friends husband for money for the dialysis before his death coz they are cousins....he should have gone public na...Aww!!

That's it. Nothing! For those that understands. Rip I pity trying to make fast cash.

May he's soul rest in peace

Nollywood is a big industry now and has come of age. Please try and identify your mates who need help and show them love whiles they are alive. It is not enough to sing praises to them once they are gone when you did practically nothing to help them.
RIP Muna

I still cannot believe ur death MUNA OBIEKWE,y did u hide ur sickness? now it has hidden u,GOD pls give him an eternal rest.

Jennifer said...

What a sad news, may his soul rest in peace

Why do the good ones owez go

Am gonna mic ur nyc voice ur cute face u were the best may the almighty God receive you in his glory

OMG!WOMAN said...

Exactly my thought too Linda. This yep! It's true made it sound like an exciting news will follow.

no i dont believe that a good man likeActor Muna Obiekwe has died no way

R.I.P Muna Obiekwe. He was a good actor.

Na wa ooo..... The guy is alive!!!!......smh

Jobellaine skin care and cosmetics said...

COMMON HABITS, LIFESTYLE AND OCCURENCE THAT CAUSES KIDNEY FAILURE
http://healthfirstaf.blogspot.com
email healthfirstaf@gmail.com
join "HALTHFIRSTAF' on face book .com
may his soul rest in peace.

He wanted to raise d money by himself. RIP

May ur soul rest in internal piece Muna luv u so much, can't believe u are really dead

«Oldest ‹Older   601 – 620 of 620   Newer› Newest»