Photo: Former Westlife singer, Mark Feehily now sells tea from a van | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 January 2015

Photo: Former Westlife singer, Mark Feehily now sells tea from a van

Westlife is my 2nd all time favorite boy-band after Boys 2 Men, and Mark Feehily was my favorite singer in the group. He came out later after the group disbanded to say he was gay. Broke my heart. Anyway, to the story, Mark is now selling snacks &coffee from a catering van. That's him in the van.

The 34 year old has set up his own catering business. He travels round festivals with his van and he serves customers food and drinks himself from the back of his truck. When asked about it, Mark said
"It's going really well, we've got loads of interest and we've booked it in with a lot of the music festivals and we're talking about doing some Irish ones as well. People were flabbergasted at the fact that I was in the van making crepes. People kind of have this thing 'Oh, he was in Westlife a few years ago and now he's making tea. It's my business and I love it, anything I get involved in I get involved 110%."
Mark says he hasn't given up on music yet though and is planning to launch a solo career. Westlife disbanded in 2011 after 14 years together. During their career, they notched 26 top 10 hits.

260 comments:

1 – 200 of 260   Newer›   Newest»

Oh no too bad..bt hw did dey get so broke???

Kikikiki...Diarisssss God oooo

Dbanj is selling Garri and he is Selling Tea, All hustle na Hustle!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Goodluck man,carry on

Can any 9ja former artist dodis? Hell naa. Kama aguu gbukwaa ya. Ndi ala

Awww!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

That's nice, put your all into it. It's all or nothing at all

Dave Mide said...

I loved em way back in sch...i still love em nywayz! Well, nothing is forever in life. Thats why these hot boys now should learn ...no one wish em badluck but sometime things doesnt work the way we plan .

SANDRA said...

Such is life

Oyibo have passion for madness.....
UNIQUE
FELLAS
DOING
WHAT
THEY
LOVE

turn around..life is not easy!

UNIQUE
FELLAS
DOING
WHAT
THEY
LOVE

UNIQUE
FELLAS
DOING
WHAT
THEY
LOVE

OH, just yesterday I was singing " Coast to Coast" and missing them around... I don't want to say " sad" as least he got a job, but i miss *Westlife!.

Whatever keeps his boat afloat.

The World is a fu**king revolving ball. Uwa n'eme ntu aghari.

Good for him shaa.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

Life throws us some straight balls and at times curved ones.when the curved ones hit us we have to learn to take them ,double over ,roll around in gut wrenching pain but we have to know its time to get up and start again.

He's a success already for having the strength to go again.

#MAKELOVENOTWAR

Goodlck to him i love the guy to his amazing in his musical times but for this new business am speechless.

Nawa oo

OMG!!! See How Some Wicked Yoruba Boys Abused a Secondary School Girl

Bombshell!! Dr Sid behind my breakup with Don Jazzy- D’banj Speaks Out

Big Disgrace: See what happens to fela’s daughter on stage

He fail to plan thats all i gat to say......

His passion, His drive...so let him be

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Awwww...i love the fact he is not ashamed of wat he is doing.. Cute guy

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Period..simple as ABC. Clearing the air

Change is constant. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

9ja Parrot said...

In as much as nobody is paying his bills and he is not committing crimes nor cheating anybody, he is a hero!

This life sef! The boy dey sell tea jejeje oo, no probs, all these media witches don put eye for the boy body now. Na so una go push am to drug!

Hmmm but looks like he is doing well thou.

It's a pity.

if is what the guy says his interested in people shd just mind their biz,well i dont like the fact he is guy

elovi said...

Hmmmn good ffor him

Never give up in life!

elovi said...

Aunty linda wia d story u promised us na! U want us to beg b4 u tell us abi?

Wow! Whatever happened?!

Nice one...
God help him to invest more than this.

I wish him well.

seunLondon said...

Hummm I love crepes ##SeunLondon

Well, that's something you don't see everyday.

Mark was my favorite in Westlife band. I never knew he was gay. The fact that his now selling coffee shows that his a gentle.

Mark was my favourite in the band, had the best voice of them all though he wasn't the lead singer. If the boy wants to serve tea himself, let him, he seems happy doing it and that's what matters.

CELEB said...

Ohhhh! My love! I so love his voice. Well wish him all the best!

I love dis words of his...

"It's my business and I love it, anything I get involved in I get involved 110%."
Mark says he hasn't giv".

So, for those dat don't lik it should go and jump into d lagoon or hug d transformer.

Woah!!!! Mark was the sexiest of them all and was my fav.. What went wrong??? sigh

"It's my business and I love it, anything I get involved in I get involved 110%."

So, for those dat don't lik it should go and jump into d lagoon or hug d transformer.

Eyah I love westlife music die

Chai so sad to hear this. I love this guys die. But being gay. I no like am oo

Damilola Ade said...

I love those guys,mark gay! All handsome guys gay.I just don't understand y a guy like dis will to b gay!

Ruthcindy said...

Oh men! Dis is really heartbreaking o! I luvd dem! I luvd him!

good for him
i miss them

MR EDDY said this Heat wan kill person o. I miss Harmattan.

Life has its ups and down. And like he said. he loves what he does a 110%? Good luck man.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Wow, ish broke ur heart when u learn the retard is gay. Hey Linda, glad 2 know we r on the same page as per the gay ish. I Definitely shed no tears for his faggot ass. If he likes, he fit blow come Naija to dey pack shit 4 nite.

Expect d unexpected

bola said...

linda, nice one playing devil's advocate in dis story. ur head dey dia.

Business is business. whether he sell tea from a van, wheel baron or sell an album. All is to earn a living. The end justify the means.

***ECHOMASS***

As long as he makes enough money from it, n am sure people would love to buy n take selfies with him..... Lol

I still enjoy their music till tomorrow. Atleast, he's doing something. So bad.

ok

Westlife is my best bandboys, but if Mark feel comfortable with his new biz, no problem as long as cash dey enter his account, na that gay thing spoil am sha, that's crazy, despite load of girls in this world!

Hei yah. Such is life

How humble! people should never be ashamed of the kind of jobs they do to make a living as long as it's legit. I'm really inspired!

Mark was and still my best in that group...gay sh*t has nothing to do with it , i think they are yet to tell us whats the problem is....rubbish!!! See drop dead handsome

¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤

luvmybaby said...

Try dey post comment quick ur blog is bcomin boringgggggggggggggg

Eyyyyaaaaaa, God will see you true dear,wishing you the best

Eeya grace to grass but good he is not giving up on himself!!!

Brave man he is,Brave step he took.
Nothing as good as managing your own investment yourself and getting involved too.

Mark was my favourite also. So disheartening dat he's gay. Nonetheless,he's fine,he can sing...I think his new bizness is cool

Sergio Frankie said...

Mark was my favorite. Cool thing. He's still alive

How can he b a gay.?....i luv dis dude....am so damed

Omaa said...

Mark is still worth about 8 million pounds so it's not about not having money for him. He was a pizza delivery boy before he joined West life so I'm thinking maybe this is something he's passionate about!

Mz Naija said...

As long as he enjoys what he is doing, then no wahala...next pls

Austine ihechukwu said...

Wait! Is the dude broke or he is jst his passion? I doubt the later sha

Kponskii said...

I was a huge fan of the band. I wish him all the best.

Ohhhh!! I miss that band!!

At least he is not stealing,selling tea is something he enjoys doing and he Is making profit

He is right woteva rocks his boat. Better than being a criminal

Despise not d days of little beginnings

princess said...

Wow! Hope Dbanj won't end up like this ooo..

Very nice, but Linda why do u always fall in luv wit guys dt r gay? Don't u wanna settle down?

As long as he loves doing it, good for him at least its a legal business..

Petro... T said...

Am one of their fanz too. Still like the group. I bet u none of our popular musicianz can do wat hez doing now. they will rather consider drugz.

Thank God he is not ashamed or minding what people will say, he will get to the top one day!!!

I miss their music.

Okoro upgraded**

BLAQ said...

Hmm he is selling tea does dat mean he is broke.

linasparkle said...

He was my fav

Jeni_zee said...

Nawa but one of them won a gift price for "am a celebrity get me out of here" Nd also a judge in a programme too, goodluck to him with his new solo career

So far he loves his job. He can also be passionate about his music career or both.

But the band should have made a lot of money na... how come he's selling from a van instead opening a restaurant or something bigger ... well not like I know the whole story but one thing am sure of is that this boy band made lot of money during their time

That is LIFE for anyone.. Its the renewing of GODs GRACE that makes us stronger each day.. Am happy his making his own money..

If na naija den go say him village people dey folo am na him make am dey sell tea

Inside Out said...

Nawa oo

Lekan.A said...

Too bad they don't write their songs. None of them should ever have to work a day in their lives with all the success they had.oh well

Naija man can nevery do this...

Kudos Mark, whatever makes you happy buh ur gay story kinda turned me off. You life your choice....I got no say.

Dts bravery. ..
Dts acceptance of situation and not giving a cent about wat people would say....
Dats making a living. ..
U see i hav come to understand that most times., we r d major limiting factor to our own success.
..beclouded wit d notion of dose rhetoric questions of ."wetin people go talk now...say ..a whole me now dey sell coffe....
Dts rubish. ....
A typical case of TLC's open solicitation of find which have eventually paid off would further buttress my point afterall. .
Lets jettison fear of wat they would say and click unto wat our inner peace would rather say..
Kudos to u bruv...

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♢♢♢♡♤♤■■■■

Ka onye nwe anyi gozie okwu a ...jk kwuru nkea

He was my favourite too, well tnk God dat he is not doin it bcos he is broke and can no longer feed

I really like his guts nd courage

My crush of life! His voice is something else. though they sing together, his voice stands out! Mark why gay na? What will a man give you that I can't give you? My heart don scatter! Lol

Nice. Diversifying is relevant for success in life. He is doing well. And when they all finish mocking him, they will most definitely a cup of tea which he will sell to them. His gain.

LGM said...

Heeyahhh

Wow, he is a humble person. Use to like him and Byram in Westlife back then.

Gud 4 him, at least he still got a business to generate income 4 himself. Linda take note!

like he said.......its his business nd am sure he is enjoying doing it......

Gud 4 him, at least he still got a business to generate income 4 himself. Linda take note!

xquisite said...

Wow! Ever since one of them died the band never remained the same. At least he is making clean money.

Gud, linda listen

He is doing what he loves kudos 2 him

Obiora jamal said...

Absolute Decadence

Choi!!!!....wonder what the rest will be doing probably selling bread!!!

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Whatever makes him happy, if he's passionate about it, why not?

Liflblog.WordPress.com

Nothing wrong with what he is doing. He is an employer with a business!!!

Nawa o.....na so life be?

Why do gays always have dat type of smile on their face?

What? Gay??? My Mark? Linda he isn't only. Yours,you know,lol. I wish they had stayed together and overcame all the storms. Wonder where the rest are,and what they are up to,just as Mark sells tea now. Good luck in all your endeavors Mark!I pray you come to your senses and go straight @ once!

This isn't a fall from grace though. He operates it as proprietor. That's something to be proud of.

I luv his spirit but being gay is wat I deeply detest.

Skipper25 said...

Wow. ...

wonderful..so dis dude is gay? rubbish..chai from rockstar to tea seller abi maker..Life is hard................................#KingOfKings #6God

C'est la vie.

He will make it ad I love his boldness so well

Fyn boi gay leaving 8 women single,SMH
NO TANK U,I ..D RATHER B SINGLE

Omg this is funny.so u use ur money carry women?

kezie said...

Well...he is making it in the business world.good4hm

It doesn't matter. At least he isn't begging. Won't he eat? Abeg Linda leave d poor guy to earn a decent living.

I love thos guys o.....why naw?

Nothing to be ashamed of.

from noozyesblogspot

Is that suppose to be a step for' or backward??

hmmmm, still thinking about wat to say on dis one.

Eiya...those guys were great 2geda

Are u kidding me?

*uneasy*

Pepe said...

At least he is not lazying around or committing crime, plus he says he loves what he does. Something doesn't have to be "big" to give u peace & contentment.

Christian Evans said...

na me tellam say make him no join illuminati?

Dats life 4 u......

At least he is doing something with his life and not drugs like some of the others. And he is soooo cute hmmmm GOD I wish...............

He's so broke

the story is not how you fall, its how you get back up

Collin said...

Atlist his not experiencing boko haram

G LUV said...

Ok oooo...sori bro,,best of lucks in al dat u do

Atisele Sylvia said...

Chai. . .see my love lol

dignity in labour it doesn't matter where he is right now. I trust God 4 his life

Wow
He still look so fine

WHAT HAPPENED TO ALL THE MONEY HE MADE

The Lumdy Blog Review|Check out: Africa's Female Celebrities with the most bootlicious 2015

Hero said...

I can't believe this, this dude used to be my favourite Westlife singer. He's got the best voice amongst them, he's supposed to have made enough money to own his own record label

Gay????!!!!

Gay????!!!!

Levels don change!
It will neva be my portion in JESUS name.

Goaldyn Boy said...

He is not broke! He just love doing what he love doing!

After the money and the lights...The truth. Better than living on credit like most artistes

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

It is well.

Linda, man pikin must survive now

The struggle is real

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

I can hire him if he want.

sodablog said...

Not that bad

God bless your hustle bruv

*oparoescalade*

God bless your hustle bruv

*oparoescalade*

Ike Ani said...

Hmmm this is somehow. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

xtr112 said...

Thats what happens when ppl don't invest wisely

Loved that group

That is what I call passion.

Ifeanyi gobo said...

I'd eat his cakes ;)

OMG!!! Is that my mark? Decent living though.

@Sophia Stephen

Cuddos. But gay shit am not in support

Nothing last forever. Love his courage

Patt Eyaba said...

Jeez

wow that's such a drastic change,I used to adore them...#Chizzy says so...Lib addict

regina said...

Eeeeeyaaa

wow he use to be my favourite too,mark i wish u all d best in ur present biz.

Anything that pleases him is alright.wish him all d best. But Aspa the Gay stuff. I must confess,Oga u fall my hand sha. But all the same,its no business of mine.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

It's berra tham staying idle! I admire his courage

Good for him...at least he's doing sumfing he luvs...

Wow.....so he came out as Gay?....which planet I dey sef....Eya....what ever makes him happy

"Heaven on earth!!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

Wao!anyway.. folow ur heart jare,if u wan add akara on top alljoin!

Awww...such is life! he's stil making it big

That's life 4u

Nice business concept

Naija news today

Very strange

Tbam said...

Wow! It sounds somehow but since he is happy no greater joy my dear

Such is life

Jonrisa

What kind of dream is that one?? I nor fit ooo, sing finish kon dey sell 'tea'? Haba! So if show nor kon dey, I nor go eat?

iyke cindy said...

If he's kul nd happy abt it...wat else in sarkodie's voice**

Elizabeth said...

My destiny shall not be aborted in Jesus name amen.

Aewwhh mark! He wz ma crush in ma all tym favourite group! West life.
Gosh ! I still wish dey r still 2geda.
Wot his doing nw is wot we call 'passion' 4somtin.

EVA said...

Na wa

So sad...i know these guys made moni....wat did he use his to do..... Sell tea???? Its a BIG FALL

mccoy said...

hope our Nigerian 'celebs' are reading this!

Let just tank God for him cos he z selling coffee nt concine linda#I RATHER BE SELFMADE#....

He was my favourite

7f098c19 said...

life.... Engr Emy

Mystique said...

He was my favourite too! He has a sense of humour even from d videos u can tell. Life is about not giving up! It not over, until it is finally over!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 260   Newer› Newest»