Photo: Another fallen hero | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 January 2015

Photo: Another fallen hero

K. Salisu died recently while fighting Boko Haram in the Northeast. He is survived by wife and two children. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

144 comments:

B n B said...

We pray your death isn't in vain...nigeria shall know peace! God bless nigeria

Rip true hero

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Rip

I feel 4 d family he left behind. RIP Broda. Linda take note!

Rest on Sir

RIP man! #onelovefromsnow#

chukadgreat said...

RIP gallant soldier,if only the north can unite to end this menance

God I pray wholeheartedly for this man's wife and children that you shall Keep and protect them in Jesus name. RIP sir. Isah 46:10. @Bishop_Dammy

Galatians 6:9
May his soul rest in peace..amen

Okoro upgraded**

RIP Galllant 1!!

That's Nt true although his died but passed on a year and half may his gentle soul RIP

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Rip

elovi said...

Omg rip sir

Old gist lindodo

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Rest in peace Sir. #lindagiveawayonmymind

So sad, RIP

So sad, RIP

sleeky said...

Rip...Linda u for open comment fr goodluck thumb mak we comment..........

CELEB said...

RIP to him

RIP fine officer. And to those bad luck finger campaign , Linda should have enabled comments. You know Nigerians are hungry so you want to entice them with money, carry your bad luck comot.

kendo lala said...

Rest in peace soldier...

Oh may his soul RIP Amen

He will be remembered

May ur soul rest in peace. Amen

Awww, such a handsome fellow. May he rip.

Oh God, what a soul, may he rest in peace.

Ah Lindodo... the colonel died last year may/june na. No dey fall our hand ooo. Mhen hold you with high esteem. Go confirm well.
@Uhuru

RiP.

Oh God! Pls protect my broda. RIP to d dead, so sad

haba! rest in peace, if only Nigeria can remember u or ur family for ur sacrifice.

R.I.P to him....

Everything Rosham said...

Chai see dis fyn man.. He don go be dah?? May his gentle soul rest in peace

9ja Parrot said...

Linda, God save you today; if to say you no deactivate the comments box in that goodluck thumb post, I for lambast that post. Anyway if dem like make dem snap the whole thumb in the world, we are voting for best luck, that is mr. Integrity! RIP to the fallen hero.

Amen...so sad!!

God be with his family

"Heaven on earth!!!! Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

If only our leaders have an inkling of how much blood has been spilled in the north east,they'll crave solitude for dayys and even contemplate resigning.Thats assuming the words "sympathy" and "sense of responsibility" still rings a bell in their heads.May his soul rest in peace!

RIP d hero

K Salisu was killed on 14th April 2014. The most senior ranking officer (Colonel) killed by Boko Haram. He was a good father and husband. Wonder why Linda is just posting this.

Where did he fall from, hope it was a short distance

maybe his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.
The Lumdy Blog Review|Check out: Africa's Female Celebrities with the most bootlicious 2015

This is my boss and friend......he died last year. I wonder why the announcement now. Let his family mourn in peace and stop opening old wound

Peejay said...

Amen.

RIP. I pray his family get compensated for for his death. Though no amount is enough but some love and great financial support should be given to his family.

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

R I P

Rip

Amen

@Sophia Stephen

RIP Comerade. You ain't gonna die in vain.

May his soul rest in peace. May God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss. He put his life on the line for the country.

Col Kabir Salisu died in April last year Linda. He dint die recently!

Chai....RIP man

andre kelvin said...

RIP bruh!

Rest in peace gallant soldier...

milionaire makers said...

R.I.P may your gentle rest in peace its as if I can feel d trouble faced before u died....FeBUHARI

eka said...

amen.......

Daralohi said...

R.I.P.

Miss indomie says so.

Another man down.... M.I thanks for appreciating our soldiers.....

Rip salisu. But I dnt tink I can take de risk of dying 4 our country. Our country is 2 defective 2 embark on such a mission. Is it de corruption aspect or de under developed aspect or de politrick aspect...hell no! only God nos de fate or de loved ones he left behind.

May his soul rest in perfect soul!

May his soul rest in perfect soul

RIP... we shall over come!

Haba linda...this news is belated, col salisu died early last yr pls.RIP sir

Amen.

Rest in Peace.

may his soul rest in perfect peace. Amin!

Linda this is to inform you, he died about 6 to 8 months ago.

Inside Out said...

He was such a handsome man,RIP

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

May his soul rest in peace...Amen

Amen

E ya, RIP hero

OMG! A conel in the army! That was one loss too many. So so sad. May his soul RIP

Know one is protesting for this innocent military officers who are being sent to battle without adequate weapons to face terrorist biking haram.In d defense to his state proudly, his wife now a widow, children turns orphan who will take care of them. RIP SALIU.Yet d hypocrites are protesting d chibok girls who are not missing and painting media daily with useless count down.
TOY.

Nawa oo
May his soul rest in peace,amd may God. Comffort his wife and children.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

Col. Salisu died last year 2014 and it is not a recent incident.

sorry to say this but always address military by their rang.

May the good Lord grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss. May his gentle soul rest in peace

MR EDDY said this Heat wan kill person o. I miss Harmattan.

May his soul rest in peace.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Amen..RIP

Chop Chop said...

Dis fine officer, R I P.

May u find peace, favor and mercy with our Lord Jesus Christ. Fairwell soldier

Hmmm chai! May his soul rest in peace. Amen

Actually, Linda, he died about 6 or 8 months ago. Still, it was very sad news. He was a gallant officer. God rest his soul.

So sad!! RIP

Chaii, RIP our hero.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Ifeanyi Ikeji said...

Linda Col. Salisu died long ago. Mid last year (second quarter I guess).

Ifeanyi Ikeji said...

Linda, Col. Salisu dies sometime mid last year (second quarter), I guess.

Colonel Kabiru Salisu died about a year ago in Maiduguri.Am surprised to see it here that it was recent,he was a very wonderful senior officer...

Col Salisu died in April 2014, how is that a year and half? Go back to school bikoooooooooooo

milionaire makers said...

Madam linda where my comment nw???!!!

RIP,

Many northerners are being reportedly killed in the battle against the evil boko haram, yet, we keep claiming boko haram is a northerh agenda?Can a northern agenda be put up to kill northerners?

Linda, get your facts right please. He died between 14/15th April 2014 to be precise. Recently kwa!

Gen. Ajax said...

R I P!! HERO!!! WE PRAY YOUR DEATH WILL NOT BE IN VAIN. THE ORDINARY NIGERIAN PRAY FOR PEACE, AND DEFEAT OVER THE RUTHLESS TERRORS AND SURELY GOD WILL MAKE IT COME TO PASS PARTICULARLY IN THE NORTH.

OJAY said...

when you begin to have a situation where colonels are dieing in the battle field then know that "wahala dey"
VOTE WISELY

You are a bastard! May your end be worse than his

jus-zara said...

Yea col.kabir a true friend died last year April,life is a mystery,he actually called me and consoled me in December 2013 over my mums death not knowing his will be in four months time,irony of life,rest in peace dear friend

Oh Oga Salisu! God rest his soul!

Hmmm, A brilliant officer. Our hero lost! God bless his wife and children

Tufiakwa! I no fit die for Nigeria bcos d nonsens wont stop now. Rip handsome'

You are soooo ignorant!

NO! Linda has refused to take note due to extreme irritation. I recommend a complete psychoanalysis for you at Aro. ASAP!

May the lord meet your family at the point of their needs, RIP hero

Confirmed. God rest his soul and continue being with his family.

I pray mak dem remenba dis guy oooh

Why are you people making this silly assumption? This thing is not a northern problem oh! In fact, I don't think they understand the head or tail of it. When BH began to target their emirs, I realised there was big trouble.Have you not heard Shekau say he will kill them all? Anyone pointing at the north is only passing the buck.Our soldiers must be pushed to crush them.

this hero has been reported dead some months back

Bcos dem don praise ur english, u don dey use dictionary as ur pillow....kontinew!!

Rip, may you find eternal rest.as for your family God will guide them..Ypur death wont be in vain..

RIP. U re a hero. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

RIP KABIRU. You had a beautiful heart and were a good father and husband. May God give Neeta, and your beautiful kids the strength.

RIP Salisu

Nkem4ever said...

Your comment is in bad taste. It will be nice to show some respect not only for the dead but also one who died to keep Nigeria safe for you and I

If he didn't die dey wud av sacked him so which one do we prefare. Sack me jor make I no die for country were no go appreciate my effort. RIP my Brother

SWAAG said...

GUYS...ABEG STAY OFF THE ARMY OF A THING... ITS VOLUNTARY KILLING OF YOUR SELVES... MOREOVER WHATS THE DIFFERENT WITH A SUICIDE BOMBER...WHEN YOU KNOW THAT JOINING THIS YAMAYAMA WOULD EVENTUALLY GET YOU ALL KILLED....
AM CONFUSED.

SWAAG said...

THE SIMPLE TRUTH IS "YOUNG MEN....PLS...STOP JOINING THE ARMY".... THAS ALL.

This man died nearly a year ago. As usual, trying to whip up sentiment.

ariyaSpot said...

Col. Salisu died last year. Not this year.

Didi said...

Linda so news don finish baaaaaa? Don't insult this man OK? Let his wife and children move on and look for another story to write.....

He didn't die recently. He died last year. Please don't open old wounds.

This just 1 out of thousands of soldiers gone o.

Rip sir

Missvee

May be you are just daft or being insensitive, she is just acknowledging and paying respect to this man's gallantry

RIP, but he's been gone since April 2014.

Linda is outdated. Tats why

I really don't see any reason for tis post. Its so insensitive of linda

Amen

Haba Colonel Kabiru died in battle almost one year now fa

B said...

Rest in peace Hero! I hope they take care of their wives and kids sha...