Gospel singer Sammie Okpose apologizes to Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 January 2015

Gospel singer Sammie Okpose apologizes to Buhari

Yesterday the singer took to his instagram page to slam APC presidential candidate Gen. Buhari over his certificate controversy, saying the 72 year old needs to be flogged for allegedly 'forging' his certificate. He's since had a re-think about his statement and has apologised. See what he wrote yesterday after the cut...

He has since deleted this post...

239 comments:

1 – 200 of 239   Newer›   Newest»

Hmmmmmmm

Big fool lyk him. It's a good thing he is fading off the music scene even.

APOLOGY ACCEPTED, BUT YOU SHALL BE FLOGGED SOONEST, Better watch out for it..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Attention seeker.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Thank goodness he used dt his loud mouth 2 apologies
IG:Marthadiva01

Lol. Were they about to withdraw his glo sponsorship??

I pity this guy he better focus on his musical career and leave politics for his forefathers

Thank God...
He now knw dat Buhari is old to b his father.

Better late than not to b in attendance.

Think b4 u talk next time,fool.....apology accepted.

this people need to chill before they bring problems to themselves

¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤

Chuma Anumiri said...

A man with a good hrt. Showing lots how to be a true man...well done sammies

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

Them don threaten am. LOL

People should learn how to react to some issues especially if you are "CELEB" .
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Typical of example of a coward scared of death!!!! Buhehehehe! Mumu

Lolx... No comment.....

So u knw say he is old to be ur father... Awon oloooooteeee

What? He said Buhari needs to be what?! What is wrong with people though? First off, isn't this a guy who used to sing gospel songs? Opening his mouth to condemn? Secondly is Buhari his mate or his father's mate????!!! Haba!

Lmao!!! Pastor Paul has warned him!!

U should ve thought twice before posting that rubbish. Now u are out apologizing Cuz no one is for u on this. Shame on you all

Good one.I luv the way he swallowed the humble pie to apologise.Rain will fall the day the likes of FFK,Fayose etal do same.

PURPLE said...

Abeg enter bush! Nonsense GEJ supporters. Just wait make my guy enter office 1st, u go know how far

Yinkuz B said...

U guys will say whatever comes to ur mind n apologize l8r.we r watching o.der is God o

Fear ooooooooooo.

he jumped into conclusion yet he calls himself a gospel singer. msteeew
www.trendyrammy.com

Marburg said...

so u whr sleeping wen u posted dat b4. take several sit biko

Nice one. Na ur mama born u. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

He thinks sorry cuts it...pls he shld go and sleep...he's already hurt people and sorry doesn't automatically mk it alright

Good for you, you need to be flogged too.

CELEB said...

Its not so easy to hold oneself when we see what we feel is not so especially in this democratic dispersion but please let's try to understand, politics is agame, a dirty one one in that the actors are not really. Enemies but will use any means to bring each other down. A wise man is the man that can sAy am sorry! My respect for you mr sammie! God only knows who our next. President will be and then we can all go back to being one nigeria!

Olaide Davies said...

God bless you for your humility.Apology accepted, go and sin no more.

We have heard, enough already.

Pikin wey sabi! Or maybe person don threaten am!

No oooh you shouldn't have apologize ooh, you don't know before that he is old enough to be your father. General Buhari is a man I respect so much,don't know why. despises the negative believe from haters.

he just got back to his senses after realizing the winner thats about to emerge.. #BUHARICHANGEFEB2015

He had beta, I like d fact dat he admits dat GMB is old of to be his father & dat election is not a war. Linda take note!

Sammie, you wan take politics spoil your career? Abet be careful o

Good one Sammy..

Many that had followed this step will soon regret as well.

SAI BUHARI

Gypsy girl said...

Now its u who need to be flogged

Good for him

Ok as u said so I also 4give u. Becos our people say na hand wen u take beet small pickin nine u go take draw am near body

Damilola Ade said...

As a public figure making such a comment is a costly stupidity,I pray he doesn't run himself into trouble d way he did during his honeymoon. Behind every nonsense is a sense!

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Apology Accepted. Vote wisely. Raise Your right Thumb up and say GEJ is the Answer.

Yeye fowl

Smart guy,be looking for opportunity,as old as u r u prefer to follow d band wagon without ur tinking cap. u mess up big n u shd b flogged.

Okay accepted.

Next time don't insult

We supporters ofGEJ are refined and are true democrats.

GEJ until 2019

Accepted. GEJ till further notice

This is what i expect APC insulting Jonathan to do.

I my office APC followers calls Jonathan,devil,bastard,etc

I concluded that APC supported have a unique trait that is violent.....

GEJ until all APC followers become gentle.

Its good he realize his mistake and man enough to Apologize!!!

Imagine after spewing rubbish without verifying his fact, he is now apologizing.... Fake gospel singer should go and dig his own grave

No he would have keep on insulting his father,sammy keep on fooling ur self in the hand of failed jonathan.

zeenee said...

Hmmmmm, politics everywhere. Guess he needed to exonerate himself to avoid been dragged to court by blood tasty northerners n GMB supporters

Berra

Egbon Iya e said...

Good! !!!Nah your papa born you. Up Delta no shaking. We dey respect our elders. No amount of money should make us talk any how. Proud of you Bro. I vex for you yesterday no be small

That 1 na ur business. If u like leave gospel music go join politics e no go make Jesus stop to b Savior.

Wise. Better to be on the safe side.
These politicians are not smiling.

Apology well received.

Is okay, apology accepted.

Tomide said...

I swear i was already composing an open letter to sammie okposo but thank God his brain worked well back

Josh Atuanya said...

Boko dn kidnap his family?

Sammy" dis is my first impression about u and it means u r foolish nd uncivilized. u have bn induced wif peanuts compare to what dey loot nd now u r ranting trash from ur smelling mouth.no matter what he is old enof to b ur father nd was also one time ur exleader dat achived more dan ur extended family.forget dat apology u don play ur part but wait n see, buhari dey show like avalanche. Omoh

It's so ppathetic that a guy who calls himself a gospel musician will stoop so low to join the bandwagon of PDP talkatives, all becos of money; Sammy okposo has lost his sense of reasoning. U should bury ur head in shame. Cos u
ain't different from the likes of Ffk and that tout called fayose. Whom I believe if they joined APC today, their countenance will change.Smh

you messed up, anyway you're forgiven

Stupid man

ogeee said...

Apology heals all wounds! Let's speak wisely

MR EDDY said this Heat wan kill person o. I miss Harmattan.

That's his own cup of shayi
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Tomide said...

God saved him, I was about writing an open letter to him i swear coz i was finking he was a modafucker buh fank God his brain has restarted again

why apologize the man is a big cheat.

#Linda's give away

Na now his brain just dey wake up abi???stupid idiot

Sincerely dats wht FFK n his gang called PDP re doing,jst confusing Nigerians,dey dnt even av anything gud 2 offer Nigeria again n as 4 sammie he disappointed me a lot as big as he is he does't knw wht 2 do wen he heard an unconfirm report n even as a gospel musician,he shudn't av done stuffs like dat

That is his own cup of tea....

Say @Goodluck

Say President

Say Aso rock

"Heaven on earth!!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

We thank God

He is a beneficiary of the GEJ administration..thief!

FUCK YOU Sammie the Black Burnt Leprechaun!! Shove ur apologies down your he'll fuckin as shove. Retard

Be forming gospel singer when you're not a born again or real christain
A real christain wouldn't have made that statement
Anyway since he has apologise
Who ami to judge

I love the two posts..

am not suprised, with his egg-shaped head with no sense of reasoning, he just displayed his high level of stupidity to watchful eyes of the public, now he is eating his words?? what else do one expect from a daft prick like him!! social media crazed frog!!

It's good that he apologized.. if not for anything GMB is a grandfather and should not be disrespected in anyway.. all we want is peace in our beloved Nigeria.

Imagine dz fool...y won't he talk cos he's also benefitting from GEJ's moni...ara lo maa pa gbogbo yin

Wat a sick brain! This has jst proved 2 we y'all ur level of finkn! U post out tins wit out finkn or doing proper research! 4 christ sake u ar a Gospel singer, u shuld show example nt tro abusive wrds 2 pple dat can be ur grandfada! Rubbish apku

Is this some kind of re- think or he has accepted the fact that GMB is the man, of course he needs to be remorseful

You see your life. Smh

Beautiful wifey said...

I reserve my comment

Good for them all

Is there a threat to his life that warranted his rethinking.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Pls let Failbuhari 14 come nd go jare.....am tired already

Adanne said...

Am.sure he's scared....watch what u say

Hian....why jump into such a hasty conclusion?

anneedu said...

Hahahahah,you're just been afraid of imprison

anneedu said...

Hahaha he's just been afraid of imprison

SLY said...

okposo....dem done threaten u wif suya knife i knw,no wori ma man.........dem illiterates wif a ram-like,muted brains nd their cowards,educated 4 nafin,cunny YORUBA stooges wil al eat dia sh*t ... GEJ al d way

Hehehehe mike adenuga don warn am or better still threatening him to apologies or he will lose the Glo ambassador deal . Hehehehe

We should always make sure our brains are in gear before we engage our mouths,supporting a candidate does not mean you can not express yourself without resorting to trading insults and making up stories to destroy reputations.

godson onyekuru said...

All of this is just polities he wants to sit on the fence to get current cash from GEJ and incase GMB wins he has already apologized to him.WHAT MONEY WILL DO NA WAH O!

Wetin sam dey find for instagram? Lol

Oh the Aberdeen mess. Silly man. Too quick to talk. Honeymoon way land am for police and court case.

I like dis......don't insult him pls....GEJtill 2019

All of una weh say GEJ till further notice are the enemies of progress we dnt need in Nigeria!!! Weda APC or any Oda party is very Okay Change is all we seek abeg

princess said...

It's a nice one, realising ones mistake and tender apologies for offences committed is a good step of courage.

That is d spirit u went a bit far it's all by his mercy that we are not consume

Hmmm d Christians re lossing it dis days jst bcos worldly tins. God pls help us

Chudi said...

GEJ till Sammie becomes light skin..lol

No qualms here bro. We are all human and no one is above mistake and you have made the best decision; which is to apologize for getting carried away by this polarizing event going on in Nigeria. No hard feelings. your apology is accepted.

Ur senses just came bk to ur big empty skull?? Dnt concentrate on ur local music dat pipo re tired be openin ur big mouth to write rubbish...

Thanks for having the guts to apologize,very important ingredient of a civilized society,something lunatics like Fani Kayode WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND.

He chose to be wiser than FFK, Doyin Okuigbe and co despite his support for the incompetent Jona.

Don't mind the cow

Nice. He is using his word now

APOLOGY ACCEPTED.. PLEASE NEXT TIME BE GUIDED. AS A GOSPEL SINGER ALWAYS HAVE YOUR FACTS BEFORE TALKING AND MOST IMPORTANTLY YOU JUST LOST A FAN... ME .. WILL RE-THINK ABOUT IT, TILL THEN.

Nice one Okposo in the spirit of the true PDP. Omazo

Sammy be careful mind ur business which is singing.

Wise of him..

It's only the fear of God that can make someone apologise like this. God bless you Sammy.

paracetamol after death...mcheeew...

B caution wit d words "Big fool".
He is ur father age mate or elder brother mind u.

B careful wit ur choice of words and don't throw respect to d trash bin.

Hmmmmmm,

When d u become Buhari?
Using "fool" is far out of it and hope u knw wht it means?

U spoke well...
I concur.

Nice one...

U r indeed well brought up.
Thumbs up to u.

Carlos u r rite...

Good guy. Raise your right thumb and say yes, GEJ is d answer!

Hmmmmmm,

Don't worry...
I understand my young friend.

Afterall English is not ur language.
It a borrowed language frm d white.

U r repeating wht he said...
Or u didn't read d post b4 commenting?

Probably u didn't use ur "eye glass" lolzzzzz.

D I hear u say "rain will fall"...

It "heavens" wil fall bcos they wil never do it. Over their dead bodies

Lolzzzzzzz...

Definitely hope u wil remember us on LIB in ur paradise when "ur guy enter office"???

For ur mind "ur guy" dat is old enough to b ur grandpa.

U never told us u r speaking for d first lady...

True talk...

Money is speaking

CELEB,
U r absolutely on point my friend...

Thumbs up to u.
U spoke well.

U r blessed.

Wow!

As d day goes by on LIB I find ur comments most interesting to read.

Thumbs up girl.
Carry on for I see u going places beyond expectations.

U r blessed.

Really b careful...

Nice one.

Fake GEJ on LIB...
When d u become GEJ spoke man???

I forgot to say "Charity begin@home".

obaino felix said...

Sammy,next time dnt start wat u kno u cannot finish to avoid problem,focus of ur field,and de bible says u suld nt joudge so dat u will nt be joudge

What part of the world are you from? Only real man apologise and for him to do that, you should applaud him

Who told you he's fading off? Sammy is stiil making millions from Gospel music ooo..Infact, he's richer than many popular secular artists. Just because you don't hear about an artist doesn't mean he isn't in the scene.

sasha bone said...

So it's ok to insult GEJ but not Buhari? Lol. APC (a Yoruba party) wants to use GMB to win votes so they cld possibly take over. What happened with the late Yar'adua might happen again. Its sad to say that GMB (as good a man as he is) is being supported by a team of corrupt ex-PDP members and believe me,GMB isn't a one man-squad.
So because Sammie voiced an opinion on GMB,hes automatically a GEJ supporter? Lolz. Nig need to learn not to bully peeps who are Pro-GEJ! Everyone is entitled to his vote and choice. May the best man/woman win...

Smh

Medicine after death... Rubbish

Mugu..words are like eggs..once dropped it can't be put together again.

olu sales consult said...

After realising GMB might win and his career will suffer.

He should continue shining and deceased blabbing.

Abby said...

Smh, something is wrong somewhere..Tis man is talking under duress with a gun on his head,am sure,..

Verify facts first..Gosh

the stupid full u can go to hell wiv ur apologhy. i tell u, u will b jailed wen gmb wins. asshole

Nigeria said...

These points are reality listen to this video and share.
For people to know exactly what they are voting for.
vote not war. Vote wisely.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Ek2mbiE0Qg

obiora said...

You are the bigger fool. Dude just apologized and you are here spewing poo.

good step but next time think b4 you act

T.boz#padi Lindodo said...

F@#k you. I ambreally disappointed i you.

Just passing by

He is just a hungry nigerian seeking attention

He just showed humility and maturity.

It's better to be slow to speak, I'm glad he apologized. It kind of shows respect, Maturity and humility.

He is a disgrace to himself !....GMB'14

Think before U post.....It will always be recorded dat U said sumtin like dis...even thou U apologised.........

That's very nice of him. I will like pple to always apologise when they re wrong.

Shut up, so if buhari enter office he will start dealin wit Pple ba,linda go b 1...cus no freedom of speech.pls vote wisely oooo.

Abdul Mk said...

aftermath.. apology not accepted .. jst saying

Smh after he realised he might lose is endorsement with glo...smh.and to think he is a gospel artists smh,bloody hypocrite/attention seeking Bitch/A fool @ 40.ect!

Ok ooo

ChincoBee said...

That was so silly of him .Am disappointed in him cos I believe he already had the apology at hand. Attention seeker oshi. He tot people were gonna support what he said.

Candybecs said...

It will never happen. And we are not nonsense supporters.

I guess he has realised his mistakes.
Let's watch our choice of words coz it has big role to play in this awaiting period of election.

Optimalgoa@gmail.com

There is no need to apologise.you was right the first time.

But come to think of it. He said the right thing except he was rude about it.

well I still want GLO to terminate his contract

Alagbado-ode said...

Very nice. This is the stuff real men are made of. When u realise you made a mistake and u're man enough to accept and make amends! I hope all the other fat fools fanning the embers of war because of a mere election will see the wisdom in what Sammie has done and humble themselves. Long live Nigeria.

OMG!WOMAN said...

He apologised y r u insulting.

I guess the PDP money must have caused diarrhea of the mouth. Adefarasin must have called you to order.

All Yoruba dey carry Buhari cos he pick your a as running mate!!! I laff all. In 3d

south ockendon said...

Okposo or woteva ur name is. U r abusing and questioning GMB's credentials, doubting if he went to school also if truly he obtained those results.

Foolish idiot like u, opportunist. I'm sure u don't v a father figure @ home. Dat even by d way.
U dat went to school @ okrika or una creek shey na una school dem teach u curriculums? See pot calling kettle black.
Fat fool oshi.

WTH: curriculums, big sigh. Is dis d kain English ur children too will b writing in their school?

GEJ GEJ GEJ

Good thinking.

Okoro upgraded**

I can only say Sammie Oko oso is a fool, with no aplology. I am surprised that he is this daft. How can he think at this crucial stage GMB will forge cert, did Sammie not think any cert presented by GMB will be investigated and it will be worse of him to have forge than not to present any cert at all???

So have I ..... forever! Not that I had that much respect for the attention-seeking goat to begin with. Now it's sub-zero. Ewu!

A political discourse like the issue of GMB's certificate exposed the ignorance and uncivility of many Nigerians. Some even commented based on sheer hate, without verifying the authenticity of their stance point. It's even worst with some media outlets who discuss and propagate unverified information/allegation with erroneous analysis, hmm.. Listening to some presenters on Wazobia FM discussing this cert issue on radio, it sounded like a beer palour discussion aired on radio. We must make effort to think deeper, reason analytically, search for facts and verify points before taking a stance else we ridicule ourselves and can't be taken seriously.

Actually, he isn't fading off the music scene and has still released several hits in recent times...so get ur facts straight

Noted

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available Nationwide.

Being a singer of gospel music doesn't make u infallible, they are human beings who make mistakes, jump to conclusions, argue, correct themselves, etc. The same you also jump to conclusions and make mistakes as well. So don't give a dog a bad name just to hang it dear.

cathy31 said...

hahahaha

Johnny said...

For cheapest mtn data that works fine on andriod phones, tab, note, windows phones, BB Z & Q series and modems, contact me on 08066872867 or whatsapp me. All for a month subscription. THANKS.

Apology accepted just be careful next time.

Hahahahahaha.u don vex o

YOU GOSPEL MY FOOT...YOU SHOULD BE THE ONE TO BE FLOGGED,THIEF!!!!! BECAUSE GEJ DON PAY YOU FOR HIM CAMPAIGN...SENSELESS OLD BIGOT!

This is good. Nigeria and indeed the world would be a better place if we all accepted our faults as ours rather than continue in the blame culture. Kudos Sammie, it takes a real man to do this

elovi said...

Y did u insult him @ ffirst

What do you expect from igbos and their cousins, they don't know the difference between elections and war, I'm the same way they know nor the difference between bread and akpu

ami said...

maybe he has checked all the social media ad see who is winning 2015 election is very clear jona time is up check linda blog read comment ad measure.

My thot exactly

As Innnn , Thank U oo, even me can't wait make Buhari enta office. D country hasn't moved foward and Idiot is still supporting GEJ bcos of some change dey will give him, SMH

Always suspected that Adenuga had a hand in this. Greedy man. Looking for more oil blocks and concessions. Never satisfied!

You are the one with the empty skull. Ode!

One reasonable person on this post. We are in trouble when so called Pastor agrees to be an infidel to a Jihadist. Professor Osinbanjo's love for money knows no bounds. After hiding Tinubu's loot he is not satisfied! Smh!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 239   Newer› Newest»