Photos: President Jonathan meets with entertainers in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 January 2015

Photos: President Jonathan meets with entertainers in Lagos

Nigerian entertainers including Omawumi, Patience Ozokwor, Bovi, Omobaba, Mike Ezuronye, Emem Isong and other met with president Jonathan in Lagos this evening. More pics after the cut...

200 comments:

Humble man. President Jonathan.

It is well. God will see us through. President Jonathan has a heart God can work with unlike Buhari who is filled with wickedness.

The president looks good.

Goodluck Till2019 said...

That is the man of peace.

Vote GEJ come Feb 14, 2015.

Thank you as you do that.

goodlucktill2019.blogspot.com/?m=1

Linda where are the pictures from his campaign in Bornu? You posted Buhari's own o. I hope you are not an APC supporter o.

That's good #onelovefromsnow#

I like the humility and self control of the president. Despite all the insults he has just kept his cool.

Trendingshoes_shoes said...

You go fear nah...nice one

It won't work*****GMB all d way!!!!!

Too late bros. Buhari hit it first

Hero said...

That's my presido, continiuty 2015!

Abeg am I d only one seeing something big infront of omawumi?

Hmmm all for election he knows he we loose.

Bovi! Bovi!! BOVI!!! how many times I call you....All d PDP in heaven come outside....

their votes also count.. #CHANGEFEB2015

This won't stop GMB to be our next Presido after this coming election. Stop wasting ur time and our money Mr Gej.

Nice one....i c u bovi

Ifeco said...

I have said it many a times that I am among the millions of my fellow Nigerian who are rooting for the re- election of President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. It is my right and I don't care how mad the buharists are about it. They are like a coward dog who bark and can not bite. They can go on barking,threatening, destroying billboards and post, burning of campaign bus. It doesn't remove an hair from our skin. They can do all that because that is what they represent- they are lawless,they are touts,renegades, they are primitive and want to take us back to their uncivilized world. We will tell them that Nigeria of today is not the Nigeria of the 80's,that Nigeria we are presently is not the type u can arrest people indiscriminately and jail them, that Nigeria where u can shut people up by threats, blackmails n propagandas went with the 80. We are in a refined Nigeria which can only be led my refined minds like GEJ not touts,murderers and selfish political traders. And those of us in our millions who would vote PDP in February please don't allow their propagandas, blackmails,mudslinging, jingoism and political chauvinism deceive u. If they come with their sweet tongue about how they are going to make water out of a desert,approach them with facts and figures of GEJ performance if u so wish. For they are only interested in power and that is while they intend to use every means to get it including their foot soldiers the, boko haram. They have nothing to offer to our dear country, they are shot of the present social reality. They will come with their insults and throw their brooms threatening at U. Ignore them as much as u can. If they threaten u with how they are going to create a parallel government tell them they should be thankful to GEJ for being a true democrat. For if it were in the early 80's, they would have been somewhere similar to Kirikiri prison.
~Charles Ifeco~

Campaign things in mind

Good for them
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

How much he take shake their hands individually? Nigerian entertainers selling their dignity for a morsel of food since 1914

It seems Omawumi is pregnant

OBJ said that entertainers who championed the #BBOG cause and are now backing GEJ to win, should be ashamed of themselves! As for me, what do I know.

I love ds, it shows charisma.

Politics on the roll

Does GEJ know we go to these entertainers just for entertainment only? We no send their politics besides GEJ no sabi say Bovi and omobaba etc dey yab am for stage steady lol

destinysweet said...

Enough money for dem dis evening

Auntylindagoddaughter

Just dey snjoy the fun while it last mr president...... Buhari for president.....

To what benefit is this, if he met with entertainer. we are telling him to act as a commander in chief to fight for improvement on security instead is wasting his time on irrelevant things.

this country is just becoming confused by the day.

OTUOKE!OTUOKE!!OTUOKE!!ENTER WITH UR CHANGE...OYA OTUOKE STRAIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Miss tiana said...

I see u omawunmi!belle tins

Jona is campaigning 4 vote....welcome...bt nthing 4 u ooo

ok....noted
#LIBBOO

Omawumi though

Abdul Mk said...

lols... GEJ hmmm. jst saying

Politician... Election is along the corner.

twenyu4yu@yahoo.com

Omawonder I see you!!!

chukadgreat said...

Just remembered the subsidy rally that almost shut down this nation,the same celebs are now endorsing him,any way GEJ all the way to 2019

James Abiose said...

Bovi said recently that he will vote for President Goodluck Ebele Johnathan in the forth coming presidential general election. Now he was seen with GEJ? Not surprised about what money & connection can do...

Bovi dan chop GEJ money, period!

Serous ass kissing. Oh well...

Oya make una join hand campaign package.

Busy Fingers

James Abiose said...

Bovi recently said in a post on instagram that he will vote for GEJ, he now said it in an innocent way. Now he was seen with GEJ... Nawa o! Nigeria politics sha.

GEJ dan settle am... period!

Proud Edo Born said...

Lord let your will be done on February 14 which happens to b my birthday, I won't ask for money, car, husband, kids, job this year as birthday wish but instead I make a wish sacrifice to ask that my birthday would mark a new beginning for my beloved Nigeria filled with love and laughter among ourselves so GOOD things can flow with such spirit so help us all.

Amen(I saw a wishing star and made my birthday wish earlier)

If him like,make him meet with all the entertainers from now till 13th of Febuhari,NOTHING FOR THE MAD MAN....Imean GEJ

Yes....This is my President

Sure Man

"Heaven on earth!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

See Bovi lookin excited like a kid at Christmas.

Gud for them

Hmmm I hope not what am thinking is the reason for the visit

Gud for them make them collect the $$$

Ah I love this his pic with Bovi, it looks like he is saying "Diaris God oh"

Waste of time!

Tendency oby said...

This can not change the price of garri in market

Mama G with Papa G. #GEJ2015

Am sure this won't be posted. Like so many others but see how this idiots are smiling their lives and that of their kids born or unborn away. See mike standing like his life is dependent on shaking the fool call president. SMH

Jonah to bovi
Jona: oboy I jst d remember dat joke wey u take ma name do one time....
Bovi: sorry sir, neva knew I'd meet u one day......
Jonah: & u knw say I fit tell diz boys 2 beat shege comot ur eye?
Bovi: oga na joke I joke na I beg..............

*oparoescalade*

Bovi looks very handsome.

D dude in d middle was star struck

Time for them to collect their own share of the nation cake

Dash dem moni o

Stupid idiots, theyve gone to beg for money.broke ass Niggas. You guys won't won't tell MR badluck the truth that we need CHANGE. SAI BUHARI. .SAI BUHARI...SAI Buhari. Jonathan must Go

Josh Atuanya said...

C famzing

talk2frankky said...

Sellout.

Omawunmi looks heavily pregnant. Linda is she?

Lovely...I see Bovi Onye nkem.

GreatBabe said...

God pls bless me

Hehehehehhe Bovi be feelin fly @ this moment! "Me and Bros J" in his Voice.. Osteen!

Hehehehehhe Bovi be feelin fly this moment! "Me and Bros J" in his Voice.. Osteen!

Let them be shaking hands and collect envelopes most of them cannot do what Linda Ikeji did,nonsense.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

Politics

Lewis said...

Oga Jona dey tell Bovi my Oga @ d top say make I contest o...lol

Lol, see bovi smile like person wey dem dash. Smtin

Wa'eva

Corruption abeg whatever he gives y'all take it.....but dont let it convince u to vote oo .oponu

Jonathan buhari said...

this is the best thing to do! he is carrying every one along! because cares!!! #GEJ4naija

What was the meeting for?

Linda I still dey ask you, shey omawunmi get belle? Oga Jona, I See your plans. Linda take note!

Order for your beautiful bedspread 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide

all these hungry LOTS don't have a say they can't swing the youth...if the likes of DON JAZZY whom money can't buy is not here, who is BOVI, CHIMANDA etc...
BUHARI all the way

UK Tog

Hungry people. Tsk. Why is he so obsessed with these Nollywood folks? Please, just do your job for the 4 months you have left!!

Why do u have to turn d comment room to ur mini blog.Drown ur sorrows on d polling booth nd let ur vote count.we all knw dah all wah u wrote here sounds like bla bla bla. #GMB all d way.

Princess G said...

That's good. Calculating and on point.

Omawunmi is pregnant wit anoda bby...congrats to her as for GEJ I reserve my comment

Make i dey run?

True talk...

I see him winning d presidential election.
Dis my prediction and personal opinion.

Goodluck to him.

True talk...

Goodluck to him.

True talk...

Goodluck to him.

True talk...

Goodluck to him.

True talk...

Goodluck to him.

True talk...

Goodluck to him.

True talk...

Goodluck to him.

Foolish people

True talk...

Goodluck to him.

True talk...

Goodluck to him.

True talk...

Goodluck to him.

True talk...

Goodluck to him.

True talk...

Goodluck to him.

Stupid Nigerians with your Jonathan the clown.He is always making a fool of himself.lol

Move it my fellow GEJITE. GEJ 14th Feb.

I salute ur sense of leadership sir. You indeed are a father to this Nation.

How much did PDP pay you for all these rants? Smh.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Buhahaha. Sorry dear.

glad for the entertainers, always a good thing and exciting experience to meet your president; it does not change how I feel about his administration and like I keep saying, GEJ himself may be a good man, just that his administration has not impressed me at all

He has collected his "Christmas" gift na...what do you expect?

It's exactly what you are thinking

Ur time is just to make noise

How much did he drop? Becos u people are not going there just like that.. GEJ is not a learner naaa, he kws y u guys came and he kws whaat to do

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN said...

NOW THIS IS A DEMOCRATIC PRESIDENT, ACTING REAL DEMOCRATIC, RESPECTING ALL NIGERIANS IRRESPECTIVE OF CLASS, SEX, TRADE OR TRIBE, I SAY MY PEOPLE, FORWARD NIGERIA, FORWARD GEJ, FORWARD PDP. BACKWARD NEVER, NO MORE DICTATORSHIP, NO MORE DISCRIMINATION. VOTE PDP, VOTE GEJ, VOTE FORWARD NIGERIA, VOTE TRANSFORMATION.

Dey mst luk 4 ways of gettin bucks,des pple n dia show wait til Buhari comes 2 power i wnder if u guys wil b meetin him.tomjerryswit

Yes, so humble that people are beginning to take a piss!!!
GEJ's God will fight for him in this election.

So why is the commander in chief always meeting with entertainers?? Whit all the issues going on in the country. This man is just a joker. What was the occasion?i bet it was for pictures and money surely changed hands.

Meaning???

Aww I bet mr goodluck is a nice person. But that's not what will move this country forward. We need a commander in chief that can grab the bull by the horn.

Yes, so humble that people are beginning to take a piss!!!
GEJ's God will fight for him in this election.

It is only a madman that will vote for GEJ the second time..9ja pls wise up o

If he rules 9ja the second time all of Una go regret..his not capable to be a president

Did GEJ kidnap the girls? So what are you saying?

felicious said...

Lol. I remember that joke

Bovi Bovi.....i sight U.......Happy winning President Jona...

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

Linda is an APC supporter na

He is desperately trying out all strategies. The entertainers played a major part in his victory during the last election but now Nigerians are tired and it won't work! #Sai Buhari #FeBuhari 14

He is on point. Buhari will win the election but Ebele will be announced .

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Yes oh, I wonder oh, is Omawumi pregnant?

Abdulmalik said so via Motorola T191

So the people that Buhari visited sold their dignity abi ?

Sylvonce said...

Nice pic of him and Bovi. If only Muna had cried out to somebody, he'd still b alive..

They want their campaign money share

Damilola Ade said...

Election Deception smh.

The same celeb that were against subsidy, cried out their mind on the #bringBackourgirls# campaign are now smiling with the man that has refuse to listened to their pains...the love of money is the..........! Hmmmm I wish we had a voice! Smh

She is, have you not been reading her page? Sad.

This our president has a good heart oo

BeceAkin said...

Hungry people. Is Omawunmi pregnant?

God bless u! Dis buhari will show all of una ehn!

Smh....in pity.

IKEMBA said...

I just de laff, this Bovi no go kill person with laff. Gud one from Mr president go ahead and rule us!.

This GEJ's nose sha. I bet it can smell what will happen on Feb 14th. Lol

Yes o

Lmao. An hair. Charles u need english lessons.
T!007

Show of shame. SMH

Omawonder is heavy! Congrats gurl

My President i hail oooo. Just wish am dia 2 receive my own handshake. Loving de pix tho! #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

They say he is humble? when a man leaves his primary assignment and starts chasiing shadows.......y meet with them few weeks to the Election.....everybody wants there share of the national cake....GEJ campaign has been based on meeting celebrities and attacking buhari.....more reason y I wil cast my vote for the 74yrs old man not the kid clueless kid with phd in zoology..he wud return 2 otuoke zoo comme may 2c

Why now?????????few weeks to election? When a man has no achievement

Bovi c as ur whole teeth Comot. Lol. Weldone my humble president. Jona till 2019. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Anty Linda it actually my first time to comment buh i have been an active reader for some time now. To the at hand about our country Nigeria/2015 elections. It baffles me that young Nigerians cant read in btw the lines. How can Buhari be our president at 72 when we actually know that it the youths the majorly constitute the population of this country. GEJ is better off them all. They keep complaining about security while they are they same ones funding the insurgents. The North have been in power for years and i really cant see the impact and now they are back again. This was the same drama that led to Biafra war. Yes they keep shouting around that we need CHANGE, I so much want a better Nigeria too buh is it from this kind of LIONS surrounding the DICTATOR him self.. hmmm!!! Those hungry for power should wait for their turn as they have been doing since the past 3 elections. LOl!! GEJ till 2019 and nothing stops that. I love politics and am hear to debate it out.

Yeah humble and clueless...perfect combo...

Idiot can u call ur father a mad man? Even if u dont want him as a president dt doesn't gv u d right to call him mad

J3nnif3r said...

Vote for Peace..Vote for GEJ

J3nnif3r said...

Close ur eyes and shut up smelling mouth.

Dumb, not humble.

The Bornu campaign was a disgrace. Security to supporters ratio was 60:40.

Even the few supporters were shouting Sai Buhari.

GEJ remains the best man to rule this nation. A man full of humility despite his position as the president of Nigeria. A man that believes in youths and entertainment. For all those shouting buhari,especially the youths, buhari does not believe in youths and education, neither does he support entertainment. If Buhari becomes the president Nigerian youths will suffer more unemployment, he will even kill the entertainment industry and destroy the education sector since he's an illiterate and does not believe in western education. GEJ till 2019.

Democracy ➡LindaIkejiBlogClassRep_♥♥

Zeme said...

e be like say Omawonder get belle! Nice1

The lady in turqoise blue gown in d 2nd to d last pix looks so much like Toyin Aimakhu.

Enough of dis bad government gen shd go

Speak for for yourself dude, cut the long sermon!

Your papa give em money wey him dey wast?

Yea for sure u dont know anything indomie brain

Ewu come and remove him and do the change

Biko people are selling election thing ...mr jona has been meeting with entertainers for long ...why now is election thing? So is only buhari or some else meet them it we not be election ?...watch his campaign he use to talk about them

All we have in Nigeria that has kept us where we are(behind) is sentiment and that's all I see with ur comments. We aren't ready yet for a change in Nigeria...We will still have to get it wrong for 8 years until we get tI red and do the right thing for Nigeria and her citizens and not individuals....humble yet running the country aground.

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

Gejilove

Beautiful wifey said...

Campaign things.

Is omawumi pregnant or is my eyes not seeing something else?

Patofundz said...

GEJ TILL 2019!!!

9ja Parrot said...

Linda, you should reframe the title to include "for their presidential gifts". After election, all of them will be dumped just like before. These celebrities are only interested in what fills their pockets. GMB 2015!

If GEJ likes let's him meet d pope, I can't vote 4 him. D worst leader 9ja has eva had

African Icon said...

Who is the pregnant woman in the 1st picture?

Our entertainers are just clueless. They could care less about anybody.All they want is who is bringing the dough. See all of them smiling sheepishly.
..Her Majesty

African Icon said...

Who is the pregnant woman in the 1st picture?

Our entertainers are just clueless. They could care less about anybody.All they want is who is bringing the dough. See all of them smiling sheepishly.
..Her Majesty

Oh I love my president. Transformation continues!! GEJ2015

Buhari has not won but his supporters have commenced the killing, maiming and attacks on his critics. So what would happen if he was the President? Nigerians vote wisely. Vote for freedom. Vote for GEJ.

I'm sure Bovi was telling GEJ, "Oga Presido....abeg find me small tin nah make I take see front"

Nobody is saying buhari is d best candidate all we r saying is jona cannot b our president 4 another 4 years making 10yrs in all, that's too much na him papa get naija ni? If buhari does not perform we will vote him out in another 4 yrs it is that simple, happy to know our votes will count....

Busy bodies.... famzers for africa

GEJ till 2019.

Very humble man.

elovi said...

Nt voting for any body

Vote for unity. Vote AGAINST ethnic and religious disunity. GEJ 2015.

It is a pity when people confuse desperation with humility, johnthan and his cohorts have taking this country for a ride too long. Having turned every aspect of our economy, educational, health and security sectors upside down. Corpers , pupils , foreigners and citizens are been killed and kidnapped everyday and every time. Our Graduates are now bus and okada drivers and riders, our females are now into softporn on social media and baring their boobs and booty in Musical videos and they later turn in harlots by soliciting men at all major streets in our major cities. My prayer is that God should rule and control each and everyone of you guys life's and family's with the way PDP , presidency and Johnthanians have done to this Nation in the last over five years.

Bovi #pipe...

win said...

I admire his gentility and humbleness. I wish you the best my able President.

See as that woman bend..

treasures ( new dawn����) said...

I can see my beautiful Toyin aimakhu,babes noffin do u, enjoy ur life jere

See all of them opening teeth, cos they'll be smiling to the bank by Monday!

Was sammy okposo not invited, no wonder he is apologising to Buhari

Nice 1 my President we are behind u all the way

You obviously don't think before you talk

I didn't vote GEJ in 2011 because I felt he's weak as a President, now am going to make up for that by voting for twice for him this time if possible

any entertainer who doesn't wish Nigeria well, his career go crash IJN. wealthy ungrateful poor entertainers who doesn't know how much they will sell their personality. God fire them down.

Yes......if only it was humility we needed to make 9ja better.

Collect the money and vote for Change.

LeeBerty said...

They sold their rights... Just for a bottled water, and a handshake... Oh, and a fat envelop.. I guess that makes it worth it

ANONN said...

Oh my Lord. . . LMAO. . . Just Epic!

Our humble beloved President GEJ.

Rotflmaoo.... jules louis,nawa for ur eyes.after reading your coment i had to scroll up to see the nose wella. Hilarious!!! Juisy007@yahoo.com

emmylyonsignature said...

what is he meeting dem for? since e no meet dem, na now joor ooo

omowunmi okunti said...

President Jonathan is so humble o

Everybody must not support GMB the way you people talk here is like way Pls your opinion is different from mine that doesn't make you an idiot I will vote for GEJ for my own reasons so Pls stop. Even if they bring Obama I will vote for GEJ. That day go to your polling unit I will be at my own do whatever you like with your PVC is your right so stop the hate. Ada Agulu said so.