LIB reader narrates how his girlfriend fainted after dancing with a celeb | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 January 2015

LIB reader narrates how his girlfriend fainted after dancing with a celeb

Read below exactly the way it was sent to me. *wink*. He insisted that I share it here...:-)
So i took my gf of almost 4 years out on a date , a very expensive restaurant, we got there and everything was going on smooth and fine. So the Mc presented an un announced guest artist, we were all excited because this is a famous musician but i noticed that my gf was more excited because she a very crazy fan of this artist, to cut the long story short,  the artist came down to our table pick up my gf, danced with her for about 2 minuted  hug and thanked her ,the next thing that happened shocked me .. and my GF collapse.. 
Now am confuse ... how do i  take such memoried out of my mind and the relationaship has been cold because she embarresd about it and i am too..so what do i do am confused?

186 comments:

Lmfaooo, who send her????

Lol. Ok. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Na Micheal Jackson she see???

Na Micheal Jackson she see???lmfao

If that is a problem then you both have issues! Lmaoooo

PURPLE said...

RIP English

I am confused too

LeeBerty said...

I've seen this before na..

sorry for her.forgiveness is reciprocal

BLAQ said...

LMAO ROTFL, so Nigerian girls too dey faint for our artist lol thought this only happens abroad lolllllll

U no even get gist

So ds na case?

OK.....make I help u shook mouth...

May be ur girlfriend was drunk at dt time......
She fainted bah?.....Or may be the artist had a perfume that is allergic to ur girlfriend hence she collapsed Abbi na faint

"Heaven on earth!!!! Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

lizzy said...

LMAO...LWKMD....abeg chil jor...she ws jux too exicited

it will eventually go away just take it easy

Lol...

Lol...Oga pls wait lemme ask google

Peejay said...

First and most importantly, return the money your parents paid to send you to school.
Secondly, enrol in adult education classes to undo your grammatical ineptitude.
Finally, send an apology message through this same medium to all LIBers for wasting our precious time over this.

Thank you.

If u really trust her, den u hav notin to fear....

Wen u learn how to spell well den u'll know wot to do.

What are you talking about

Shio this election is getting funny by d day, just got a call DAT I shud vote for PDP...

eka said...

lol..its called Celeb crush. Me self fit faint if i meet my favourite movie actors in real life.

And also,may be over excitement triggered a particular hormone in her system.....so she fainted..... Since this Haa never happened to her before.... Tell her not to be shy now.....since she is not epileptic

SANDRA said...

Hahahhah

luvlyn said...

Get over it jOor.it not like she slept with him...

SANDRA said...

Pls tell us d celeb's name

Kwa kwa kwa kwa!! ORISHIRISHI
People don use dis kind story joke taya

Okoro upgraded**

favour said...

lol!..it happens..dnt blame her

She must have danced with Michael Jackson for her to have fainted. Well, i don't see how this is news. The story itself is frivolous.

nekkyville said...

Hahahahahaha dis mata tire me oh..she was jst overjoyed naaa..i dnt even no watto tel u oh.wud gladly read coments biko!!LMAO

Lol!!! This gf can disgrace person oh! So if that artist mistakenly kisses her on the cheek, she would just die from a heart attack, lol!!!

LOL

Funny you bros!!!!

Lmaooo....Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha... Oga o ur babe just dash that celeb levels i swear bcos him nxt song must carry that story. Do wetin yu carry for mind..... Lmaooooooooo......

Damilola said...

Become a celeb yourself so she will faint for you too

elo tasha said...

Hmm..self esteem problem,try encourage her to see herself as a star. That way she'll come alive again

Linda, you would've helped the guy correct his english blunders before posting here naaa

Hahaha! Get over it man! She is with you isn't she? Don't let your insecurities destroy ur relationship. We all have crushes abeg imagining meeting one of yours!? That doesn't mean she loves you less.

Pumpkin

Your girlfriend is very shallow!

lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz i don die i sure na davido abi who? lemmme ask d oracle lol thnk GOD she no go naked

The ethics of your writings are not comprehensive in other words, there is nothing wrong about her collapsing she only thought she was dreaming meeting with her role model and she is emotionally entrapped

hug Beyonce boy

Kikikikikikikik.. I can't help but laugh

Catwalk With Pat said...

So funny, i cant stop laughing.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

lMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. UR BAE AINT LOYAL

Buhahahaha
U try sef u knw leave her for ground dere
Smh..... girls
Am not so crasy abt dem musicians, highest I snap wif dem and move along
Ur gf is in love with that artist
Heheheheh funny

DO NOTING

I don't understand why d relationship went cold, we all have different ways of responding to situations. So kiss & make up. Linda take note!

First go and improve on your spelling and grammar.

I don't understand why d relationship went cold, we all have different ways of responding to situations. So kiss & make up. Linda take note!

Abeg go rest..wetin de confusing 4d matter?if u guys can't continue d relationship END..pesin de fear 4 election wia de cum up u de rap shit

U guys shud just stop replaying d event in ur minds and move on, life goes on and shit happens @times

Why did She collapse? over happness or is she surprise that she dance with a celeb?? Ans pls

I have watched this movie before

this post on lagos virgins killed me

Lol.. I have nothing to say. Follow ur heart.

Well first of all you have to learn how to speak and write English properly.

Uzoechi's bride said...

first of all,go back to school and learn abt punctuation marks.....secondly,quit being an ass

lolzzz... There's nothing to be embarrassed about jor when you've been dating for almost 4 good years na

Jilt her man..she'd v slept with the Nigga if she had the opportunity

Your English too is embarrassed about ur relationship, what u shld do 1st is learn hw to proof read b4 posting...

Sh*t happens bro. She might have been psychologically overwhelmed by the unanticipated excitement of the celeb and nothing more - that doesn't mean she's gonna love you less. Just imagine how ur own reaction will be if Genevieve or Tiwa suddenly slap their lips on your cheeks. I know it is embarrassing but you just have to deal with it if you love her.

Ooh puhleezaa!

Go to a show where you can meet a female artist...try amd hug her...kiss her too and then go in coma for 1 day and see what will be your girls response....

For real?hmmmm.when he's not Micheal jackson,even if he is sef,all these celeb wit their fake lifestyle.Anyway,forgive her afterall it's not like she cheated.

Hahahaahahaha.ur girl is a bush babe

Lol, Don't let it bother you.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

hehehehehe.......break up with her

It's normal u shouldn't be! Just make fun out of it, that she fainted doesn't mean she is not in love with ya.... I believe what happened to her is a different form of appreciation. Don't be hard on urself, atimes when we are so much excited abt something we get this feelings that we can't express through words nd our actions take it all.

Your gf don craze finish...
FYI u have no gf. She don't even respect u in front of artist, She will cheat on you big time....better look for another girl

Hahahah

Ama Zodos said...

pray

Eiya...as a guy it not easy 2 take off mind bt try if u love ur girl

Kponskii said...

Mtcheeeew! Abeg next gist.

Eiya...as a guy it not easy 2 take off mind bt try if u love ur girl

That girl na idiot, U fuck up babe, baba live with it

CELEB said...

Lolll! She was star struck! Don't mean she loves u less!

Funny indeed.

Queen B said...

Lmao jst ignore it ma dear...I knw it's so embarrassing...4give ha lol

Are u confused dat she danced with him, or dat she collapse. Bros clear me.

Balogun Oluwaseun said...

Such happens, don't take it personal. Na woman nw, wetin u expect.... He dey happen 4 abroad. So no qualms, ..... Brush it off an move on wit ur relationship.... Even linda self, wan die wen dbanj peck am.... Con put am 4 blog...!!!!!!!

Go hug a transformer, or better still, u can visit Gaza. U will get d answer there. !!hiss!!

@Sophia Stephen

Lol OYO for u

E dey happen

You guys should laugh over it and move on.

Lols... It isn't her fault. She was only carried away. so pls don't crucify her man.

You guys should laugh over it and move on

Dude go and become a celebrity then. Star na star. Just accept you're not one (yet)

King said...

Jump into the lagoon. What are you still waiting for??

Jessy said...

oh lawd!!!! lmao

Hehehehehehe. I laff in spanish!
Just get it ova with.na ova-excitement worry her. Lolz.
Check it out:http://pamscrib.blogspot.com

King said...

Jump into the lagoon. What are you still waiting for??

Hahahahahahah, i pray my bf will not be embarrassed if i collapsed while dancing wit patoranking oo, if i die nd resurrect each time i see him on my t.v screen, wat will i do wen when i dance wit him, me i dnt hav advice for u guy , am in same shoes as ur babe

She may have received the best gift of her life by not just meeting her favourite artist but DANCING with him. Kick on with the friendship my dear friend. Such is how both male and female reacted to Michael Jackson back in the day.

Efemena Sowho said...

#LMAO....she was foolishly overwhelmed #iGuess...smh

Uhmm... I'm confused as well

Jane Jane Janet said...

Linda better be editing these things. What's wrong with you?!

Poster why should the relationship have friction? It's a normal thing. Abegi.

#rotfl.....bros, criously I'm lost for words

Daralohi said...

Lol this is so funny,i guess she was 2 excited,just let it slide.

Miss indomie says so.

Lol. Guess she wants more of the dance and that's the only option she got

Seriously

Ur English sucks balls dude!

Lol. Guess she wants more of the dance and that's the only option she got

I don't see any problem with this ....maybe your gf has been sick or too more than she can handle..
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

It's normal for some girls, funny story though but almost all girls have such fantasies and nothing comes out of it. It's a minor issue so do not let it kill ur 4years investment

first first....learn english . mbok

Mumu talk

Linda sometimes u think we are all kids here...Wt kind of rubbish story is ds??? y didn't he state d name of d artists???

Some girls are stupid sha

I think thats a normal exprience for any die hard fan of celebrities. Abroad, pple faint at the sight of their favourite artists. That shuldn't bother you.

OJAI baby said...

So funny. Dont worry I trust libers, they will gv u a better ans

Lol! I wonder how some girls reason sef, how can you faint when your guy is with you, Just give her time she will get over it! And if u love her that much you will let it go and let her promise you that it will not happen again hehehe pele o!!!

LMAOOOOOOOOOO!!!
Commonnnnn, dis is no iss. Just take it as one of those things or how you react when you see KIM K or Amber's butt.

Lwkmd. Guy it's normal OK, just try n taken it off your mind.

First of all go back to school and learn how to speak or write correct grammar/ sentence

Na wah for ur gf ooo, u better add more ice block to ur relationship. Greedy girl #Hiss

Prettyadroit said...

Very lame and stupid story

Crushing on Linda

Hahahahahah u sure say nah only dance she dance?

So that's Linda's fault? Lol, I like reading d ignorance on LIB.

First of all, go to school

He should Jilt her..

Hmmm nothing really bad anyway,just let it pass,she was just surprised,exited $ shocked
But wait o dude,what if she had pass on during d fainting? Lol na joke o

Hmmmmmmmmm,

She got so excited and forgot that her bf was close to her.

Definitely, she got so carried away that she fainted too.

Pls start looking for another gf, she doesn't worth it.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Lol, I feel u nigga,imagine if u were a crazy fan of Tiwa and u saaw her live!she shoki 4 u,huged and thnked uu, nd water comot 4 ur eye,wetin u expect say ur babe 4 do,put ur sef in her shoes# ur turn!

lemme paint the picture well for you..she gonna imagine u were the artist anytime u make love to her.. Now can u live with dt?

BlessedDude2015 said...

LOL, funny though but hurt to whom it may concern... NOW I MUST BE A CELLEB!!!

StillDatSame2015Dude

Mz Naija said...

Lolzzz...wetin pesin no go read for LIB sef?? ..Nna ehn odikwaserious...

Say wot again?????

*oparoescalade*

Say wot again?????

*oparoescalade*

Lmao,wetin we no go hear for liber

Shey d perfume is allergic to d girl. She's nt d one allergic to d perfume

Abeg na over excitement joor

Gbam. You hit d nail for correct place.

Perfect response. Hi 5

go and do likewise....hug and dance wth a female celeb. period!!

Lacey Love said...

We are all confused with all this your grammatical "oguns". I agree with peejay. Go and return your school fees and follow all other instructions.

go and do likewise...hug and dance wth a female celeb. period!!

LWKMD.....this is really funny.

u are confused? okay first get an english teacher then leave ur gf cos she's a fool..if my gf dances with a celeb and falls down abi feints I wont even attend to her..I will go home...................................#KingOfKings #6God

C'mon.What is the big deal??If beyonce,rihanna or a female celeb you have a crush on does the same,wont you faint too?Abeg free what happened and get back to your normal relationship.

seun said...

O boi! Its just over excitement. .. move on joor, shit happens. It could be u u know

Godson1 said...

Na case not gist seriously 😃,lol

Hahahaha..BA Michael Jackson?

Adaoma said...

Peejah e-hugs and e-kisses to you. Well said. Good riddance

E dey apun jhoorr....

lol, I dont even know what advice to give, funny gf, funny bf sef

Preciousgirl said...

Lmaooo please pardon her...its a normal thing...she is a super fan

ColdFlame said...

What do you do?
Pretty easy. Become a celeb yourself, take her to the same joint and have the MC announce you as a mystery guest, dance with her for not less than ten minutes (yes, ten minutes to prove you got more vibe than this other guy!)
Finally, give her the hug of her life, a loooong "super glue" kiss and then position yourself to catch her in your arms once the fainting starts......
I'm thinking you already stopped reading this but in the event you haven't, there's a place in Yaba, Lagos where nut cases like yours receive quick, undivided attention. I recommend you be on your way ASAP!

Diamond said...

Liar!

Hahahaha. So sorry i had to laugh about this. I see nothing wrong here. Your babe was just over excited that's all. Its ☺ķªª¥ bro. Just bear in mind that if that guy decides to snatch her from u, its easy. Very easy.

Omalicha Speaks said...

I was about to ask the same thing o! In her defence can I ask if you gys had eaten before the dance? Maybe she was a little light headed (or maybe not)

Truth be told... Ur galfrnd 's a bush gal and she has inferiority complex. She has to wake up and realise dat she can be a celeb in her own way...not only 2ru music. Many people fail to realise dat one of d easiest ways of becoming a celeb is 2ru music. It's far harder to become a celeb 2ru academic achievements and many other ways. Dis explains why most male celebs take ladies for granted. They believe it's every woman's dream to sleep wit a celeb. Wat a shame!

You are asking what to do right? Oya go and dance with a female celeb also and faint na so that the score will be 1-1 'lol' any little thing you people will be seeking silly advice. So this one too na problem wey need advice nawa o 'sigh' #onelovefromsnow#

This is really funny.......faint becos she danced nd huged a celebrity.....which kind over excitement be dat ni

Lolzzz I wan use laf kill my self Nna biko pardon her na devil enter her body

Laff my head out

LMAO! Oh boi ehn

Breanna Blogs Life said...

Lmaoooo

elovi said...

Pardon her it's anormal thing takeher on another date so shecan dance withanoda famous artist

better do a face transplant, or surgical augmentation so you can look like that celebrity...pele

Celestina Anthony said...

Lol, continue with the relationship joor

Molurlah's MakeOver said...

Wait o.
I don't get. U went to an expensive restaurant. The MC announced the artist. He got up n danced with ur girl.. am I d only one connecting these dots?

Hahahahaha Pele dear

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

LoL, faint hearted gf!

Benjamin temidayo said...

This dude 4ny sha...if to say he con get personal wif her nko? U 4 go 1 tv station to seek advice..u go old, u better carry go.

http://www.konga.com/sally-roxy-bowling-bag-with-double-buckle-black-1162782?k_id=67251988

Chop Chop said...

Be happy she's alive. By the way, u like this girl so four years is a very long time.

Lmao! Your written English is Zero. Hummm I can't stop laughing at d whole write up. If your gf reads what u wrote I'm sure she will faint again o. #teasing#

Break up with her in your mind but keep fucking her...Lmaooo...My style! I don't like wasting pussy!

Hahahaha Omalicha has spoken...that babe should'v had something first,na hunger do her...Buh I never thought such could happen in this country tho...that babe can blow any of her crushes anywhere bro,Cuz I will definitely blow Yemi Alade if she corner me.be careful with her

U too bad lol

Thanks

Lesson

At snowfilx my tummy ach , u are so funny,i love ur reply, the guy na cowbell

Big lie

SWAAG said...

OGA ...JUST LET HER GO JAREY....AND LOOK FOR A GIRL WHO WOULD EAITHER FAINT FOR YOU OR WOULDNT FAINT FOR ANOTHER MAN IN FRONT OF YOU....
IF YOU MARRY THIS GIRL, YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN O....

Obianuju Ozoeze said...

Pardon her for fainting abeg...mtcheeew

Take her for deliverance

pls go and sit dow. u just wanted to write on a blog. whats the problem here???

U better add ice block to ur relationship while u're searching for another chick.

LETS NOT PRETEND MOST GIRLS WOULD, GUY CONTINUE YOUR RELATIONSHIP AND LET IT GO

Who send her message?