NCC shuts down APC's Presidential campaign SMS messages | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 January 2015

NCC shuts down APC's Presidential campaign SMS messages

The Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) has shut down the Short Messaging Service (SMS) platform which the Buhari-Osinbajo Presidential Campaign Fundraising Committee launched two days ago to raise funds for its campaign.

Gov. Fashola, who is the the Director of the Committee, disclosed this to newsmen today. He said the party had on Tuesday January 20th launched 5 platforms for party members to donate to its campaign fund, one of which was to use the SMS code 35350 which would be activated on some networks.

He said immediately after the party announced the launch of the platforms, NCC issued a letter to telecoms operators “not to carry political messages” thereby shutting down the SMS platform.

"It is with very deep sadness that I address you all today, because I never expected that I will witness in Nigeria some of the very distasteful and disgraceful conduct that the Federal Government, the PDP and the President have embarked upon, by way of repression of freedoms. I mentioned the commercial nature of the transactions we had with the businesses who were partnering with us and the benefits to the economy. I also stated very clearly that these businesses had no partisan relationship but are providing professional service. I said so, in order to protect their businesses because of the increasing intolerance we were witnessing from the Jonathan and PDP Presidential campaign and some Federal Government agencies that have taken a partisan position”, the Governor explained.
Gov Fashola said the action of the NCC and by extension the PDP was a clear signal of dark clouds gathering over Nigeria
"Dear compatriots, there are dark clouds gathering, but I remain optimistic that they will yield to a glorious dawn. The promise of Nigeria is greater than the ambition of one man or a political party" he said

311 comments:

1 – 200 of 311   Newer›   Newest»

Dis hustle is real

Too bad!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Tooth! D game is on

Sai Buhari 2015

9jahub.com said...

beta

Sai Buhari 2015

9jahub.com said...

good job ncc.. let it be free and fair

If they use same force and actions they are using against Apc to Boko Haram, by now they would have been history. CHANGE.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

You are a gentleman. APC just won my heart.

No wonder I was unable to contribute yesterday.
Phew! No evil machination can stop this wheel of change.

Na una sabi for dia #onelovefromsnow#

Sai Buhari

Wat pdp fails 2 understand is dat, d more dey tackle Buhari n APC, d more popularity dey r giving dem

So everything that goes wrong now is PDP

KWEEN said...

Na wa o... may God help Nigeria!

CHERRY said...

Okay!

Ok o

Including your janjaweed political party

Fashola is the biggest fraud and hypocrite in Nigeria

SAN my foot.

Thats wat happened wen an incumbent president is campaigning....He has d power to do and undo....... If he had vacated dat seat like 4months to election, we wont ne hearing things like dis..

This sounds like the kinda thing PDP will do...feb14 please come and go ...so i will continue with only entertainment news...#straightface#
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

I have seen the text, na them sabi

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Shut down...nice move
GEJ till 2019

!!BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

Hmmmmmmmmm

it is getting more interesting...

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Smashing the opposition hard.

Na WA ooo!

Interesting.....it seems Linda has finally received PDP's campaign ad on her blog as I no longer see APC's campaign on her blog again....hhmmnn...chopping election money!!

Simon said...

Fashola should shut d fuck up, his LASSA just sued pdp for pasting posters around lagos, what do we call that?

Wow! I like this part,"the promise of Nigeria is greater than the ambition of one man or a political party" . Jesus will see us through

Person wey go win go win we no go depend on sms alone CHANGE!

As long as am concerned,APC is de dark cloud gathering over nigeria but nigeria wil surely overcome dem. A part dat mostly dia members re touts. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Simon said...

Fashola should shut d fuck up, his LASSA just sued pdp for pasting posters around lagos, what do we call that?

The PDP are really doing all they can to see that Buhari looses this election but they are all fighting a fruitless battle.... Buhari for president.....

Truly IleAyo said...

Change is all we need. Don't impose urself

interesting .. ofcuz they are PDP

Ayodele Jay said...

dz election shld judt cum nd go

charles ems said...

PDP is using every means to torment APC! Making the masses hate them more!

Not the right to raise money, NCC Is right

Hmm. 23more days to go. And all these madness will be over.

Right thinking

I already said it. PDP az run out of ideas & strategies so na to play impractical jokes remain now, oshisco! Linda take note!

PDP is just desperate.

Order for your beautiful bedspread bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Hnm....Power in play

Why does it seem to me as if Jonathan is the villain while Buhari is the hero

Well done NCC. Let us not further heat the political atmosphere. Political-SMS could as well lead to transmitting fake election result. It got nothing to do with PDP

Am so dissatisfied the way pdp pple are running their campaign
how on earth would u outrightly mention ur competitor name
very childish

Eka Joy said...

they must always find a way to blame pdp. smh

Fashola that dark cloud that u envisage will definitely gather and clear on ur heads if you people desist not from inciting the minds of people. GEJ Isha Allah

ColdFlame said...

Let them go ahead and shut down the third mainland bridge if it helps them better ponder what's coming their way. Head or tail all indication is still to the effect that Goodluck Jonathan is toast and the sooner they come to grips with that the better.

Fashola and nonesense. NCC shut it down not the president or pdp

The Monarch said...

bad belle PDP must be behind dis abeg make una park well if dey like dey should freeze buhari's bank acct buh all I know he must still get fund to campaign #febuhari2015

PDP is getting really desperate.And it is all these desperate moves that will be there undoing.I'm beginning to develop soft spot for GMB sef.

somehow..i promise you, you are next!!!yes linda you!!

MacCarthy said...

Fashola use your security to support GMB and stop exploiting the poor masses, GMB pays millions of pounds for his children school fees abroad and you expect us to use our money to sponsor him you are joking. We can only vote not to spend our meagre resources.

PDP is going down. It is a shame. Shame on GEJ and his attack dogs. Change is inevitable. Dollar is 205 at at today. GEJ must go.

chai GOOD LUCK IS HEARTLESS
#LIBBOO

chai GOOD LUCK IS HEARTLESS
#LIBBOO

Chukwu naka gi Kai no! Maka aya Kai Ji egwu egwu.

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Nice one MR Fashola.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

NCC good job, if its possible please shut down there life, must I guys always beg, is not as if the money would be used for a good purpose.... Rubbish......
UNIQUE
POLITICAL
BEGGARS

Emeka said...

Please Mr President I beg you again, don't scuttle our democracy because of those greedy people around you. I know almost everyone in your cabinet has made more money than you. You are not greedy but those around you. My only problem is that you just don't see it. You believe whatever story they tell you. If God allows you win this election, please work with some members of opposition like Fashola, Mrs Oby, if possible El rufai etc. God bless you.

Musediq said...

Both parties are just playing power politics these days!

and they will be crying foul now, forgetting what they are doing to jimi agbaje in Lagos, this apc people can be so foolish Sometimes

Hey so na this one na abi? Nor be result matter again... Una plan nor go work o

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Fashola stopped PDP from pasting letter in lag. Why is he now complaning ...

Dis isn't democracy, it's becoming a military dictatorship, wots wrong wit freedom and human rights?! D more PDP do dis their shinanigans d more dey gather sentiments toward the opposition, keep it up u hear! Morons!

What will it change
#iamjustsaying

Oh please. Who are the compatriots? People have been bought over.

APPLELIPX said...

Oh shut up alredi!!!!
Do a formal fund raising invyt pple and raise d damn moni. u idiots feel we dnt know one person can sponsor d whole ishhh

The kinda ideas nigerians haf enhhh
The world is waiting for us

Everyfin bad gats to do wif Jonathan abi.... Stupid pple

APC is worse and evil. Is what LASAA is doing to PDP posters good?

SWILL MARTIN said...

Na dem sabi jare,na naija we dey if u wnt mke dem vote juz hld 1k notes begin de share 4 field,na una go tyre to see voters,dem go de pursue dem sef.

it's unfair

#Commemting thru Glo 4G LTE

OK

Okoro upgraded**

This election should come and go so that we can have peace and hear word.

Afolasayo said...

The dark cloud Fashola is seeing was formed by both APC and PDP. APC should stop playing victim every time.
It was in this Lagos governed by Fashola that LASAA (Lagos state advertising agency) threatened advertising companies with shutdown if they make any billboard for JIMI AGBAJE. it's this same Fashola that said JIMI AGBAJE is too old to be governor and Buhari is not too old to be president. It was in Imo state governed by APC that Jonathan's billboard was destroyed and d people who did it said they were acting under instructions and we know what that means.
The PDP and APC are failed political parties and d APC is trying to play champion for us cos they don't have d national power yet. When they get to ASO ROCK is when d drama begins. God save us from these parties.

Nigeria can truly shout it's "HAPPY NEW YEAR !! " only when we've put this nightmare of a government behind us by voting them out. We must resist all of their frantic attempts to stop us. God bless Nigeria.

chukadgreat said...

This APC power mongers are just looking for every opportunity to blame GEJ,it even unprofessional for a network provider to. AD a political party

Do dey really ve d right to do dat? I'm don't support any political party but I don't think dey ve d right to stop networks from advertising for those dat paid for it. #myopinion

But why is PDP disturbing APC nah! I'm beginning to dislike the party!!!

But why na..its nt good o

That is the right thing to do, I personally wrote to NCC concerning dis issue.

fashola lo joko ni ile..election will be postponed till april i surmise!!!nice developemt from the nsa!

fashola go to your house and sit down pls!!

Y use power inappropriately?

Fees are not in millions of pounds you obviously have never checked out a school page. It's not so expensive to school abroad plus they are not wrong by asking for support from the people

anaigbo said...

Oga fashola,nowhere in Europe have I heard of such ideology. no wonder the kind of infrastructure you built in lagos when your thinking is like this.no drinking water,no underground sewage system, wasted 8years

That's not true I see pdp and apc posters together, it has always been outlaw not to paste posters .. Why deface the country for a campaign I see you love defacing nigeria

Kemele said...

Is not right for telecommunication companies to accept advertising for political parties. there are other ways APC can carry out their campaign rather than sms, they should stop blaming the president for everything that goes wrong in their party.

Fashola always playing victim. APC and PDP are both tricky but by far APC is worst!!!!!.

APC has the worst set of humans,Fashola shut Jimi down,insulted him,called him that man,insults Jonathan at will-Haba fashola with his little powers disposed all Jimi and Jonathan's posters. using LASSA, advert agencies that it took police intervention.

Fash did you see how bitter you feel? in a worst manner the gentle man Jimi has felt at all your devilish mannerism.

anneedu said...

APC should stop using violence when expressing their opinion like that of a honey bee

Fahola how much did Buhari contribute to this his political adventure?

How will he pay back his masters? Tinubu,Atiku, Amechi and Lagos state savings?

Buharis daughter lives in a mansion in surrey and he is speaking in hausa to kill in Ibo and yoruba.

Mumu, so its now GEJ dat reduced the value of the naira in the international mrkt. APC have very rich n corrupt members who can single handedly sponsor their campaign, must they extort money frm d poor masses?

fashola lo jo ko..you think is all about the lies you people dish out to the public on a daliy basis????pls get off my face!

..in a sane clime..buhari would have been prosecuted at the ICC..

Fashola account for all that Buhari has spent. You can not exploit Nigerian because you want to wrestle power off Jonathan.

You goons of former ACN brought out an advert in 2011 overnight against Buhari and portrayed him as a hater of Nigeria and worst for non hausa based on the cancellation of the railway-now he is your god. No to lies .APC i know you too well to act god.

Eya

Fashola is A fool wit A capital later F, can't APC members raise found for dia presidential campaign. An fashola should know dat goodluck is not his mate for any standard. He should better take heed.

Fashola are you paying Lagos state for campaigning with all your resources for Pomo Ambode?

Did you pay BRT and all your posters all over Lagos.

Abeg APC lo joko ninu doti

Nigerians...Fashola is a huge pretender...one hell of a hypocrite...pls go already...the web of lies these people tell disgust me...fashola it's either you return home or back to the chambers because...we now know your true colour..i now detest you..sorry!

God does not give bad animal horn.

APC is one and God will not give you horn. Stop extortion

Fashola how market? Why are you refusing your coin.

I agree with him

This act of reckless exercise of executive power is crass and uncivil. I'm as certain that this is a response to LAASA's position on Lamp posts. For what its worth, in commercial business parlance, businesses subscribe to media platforms with emphasis on exclusivity. Why would a party on its own volition begin violating such paid platforms without due recouse to process laid down. Without prejudice to any party, I'm sure that not service provider of the nature of telecommunications firms in question would subscribe to APCs model if it contravenes any established law ( I stand corrected) This same administration rode on this platform in 2010/2011, how then has it suddenly become illegal. Please whoever is in control; "power us transient" use it wisely for the sake of posterity. A wise man will listen and take correction but a stupid man will be obstinate and fair badly......Bible and Al quran says so.

Jewel said...

Sai GEJ till 2019. Fashola! Stop lying pls. PDP will surely win

The blind people blame PDP for everything..how fair or sensible does it sound that d APC is doing this by SMS..where is this done ?truth b told

This act of reckless exercise of executive power is crass and uncivil. I'm as certain that this is a response to LAASA's position on Lamp posts. For what its worth, in commercial business parlance, businesses subscribe to media platforms with emphasis on exclusivity. Why would a party on its own volition begin violating such paid platforms without due recourse to processes laid down. Without prejudice to any party, I'm sure that no service provider of the nature of telecommunications firms in question would subscribe to APCs fmodel if it contravenes any established law ( I stand corrected) This same administration rode on this platform in 2010/2011, how then has it suddenly become illegal. Please whoever is in control; "power is transient" use it wisely for the sake of posterity. A wise man will listen and take correction but a stupid man will be obstinate and fair badly......Bible and Al quran says so.

This is very bad of GEJ and PDP memebers! #GEJ must go! #PDP must go!!!!#

Change from oshodi oke to mile 2...😄😜

goldmma8 said...

Any way,Pdp rains now and not Apc,

The ncc's action is clearly vindictive. So if other platforms can run campaign ads, then why not telecoms network operators? Pdp so pathetic.

Ola said...

Fashola go and sleep you have disgraced us, u want Buhari 72 yrs to rule us, but u say jimi is old for Lagos...
I don't respect you again

Please APC stop using violent languages.

Buhari-Dogs and baboons will be soaked in blood

Fashola dark cloud

Atiku- i will make nigeria ungovernable

Ameachi-We will set up a parallel government....

Needless talking about your supporters all over.

I am leaving APC beacuse of these!!!! Jimi and Jonathan appeal to me are are true democrat. You Fashola keep insulting Jonathan,even Borno govt received Jonathan when he visited but you are too big to receive Jonathan because you have devil Tinubu. Fashola lets even start,where you not that hungry lawyer?known by no lagosian before tinubu dusted you and presented forced you on us?

I liked you but i don't support disrespect to leaders. I am off to vote JIMI AND JONATHAN WHOM I KNOW HAS LEARNT A HARD LESSON AND IS WILLING TO MAKE AMENDS. Truth is that the next 4 years will be excellent. Jonathan has now learnt what we want. So people join me. GEJ will only hand over to a better non selfish candidate.

goldmma8 said...

PDP is the vote on board now not APC

goldmma8 said...

PDP is the vote on board now not APC

Linda dont tell me, u didnt see Fani kayode analysis of Buhari forge certificate

fashola is a big fool mumu.

Ochuko u re a fool u big pig inside dirty

This is very bad of GEJ and PDP memebers! #GEJ must go! #PDP must go!!!!#

GEJ till 2019

Vote for GEJ 2015

APC followers are you people not already tires of threats?

Buhari is threatening

Atiku is doing same

Amechi is doing same

Fashola is doing same

Amechi refused to let Jonathan use stadium,APC stalwart kept quiet.

Goodluck 2015

Fashola dont use the whole of nigeria to achieve your selfish purpose.

People overate you.I have lived in Lagos for so long and a yoruba and i know you are a noise maker.

Goodluck has done a lot for our country Nigeria. Let us join our hands together to support him to do more. GEJ 2015

How does did not Mk it free n fair. U jst hear ppl use words n don't even knw d meaning! Aboki

Vote GEJ 2015

G. E. J all the wayM

God bless u

APC is a party of deceit, lies, and desperate autocrats. A party that can doctor the crowd at Dr raly. Sounding like dey r oppressed, meanwhile they don't allow PDP mount bill boards in Lagos.

Gej till 2019

If there is no Nigeria will there be entertainment news to be bothered about? Mtchew. If you like don't be concerned about your nation's well being.

And hu is creating this dark cloud if not APC. Nw they are accusing PDP of being the cause. All this touts causing restlessness every where, this same. GEJ that has been going around to campaign and ur nothern counterparts won't let him be. Stop the accusations, it's simply outrageous. GEJ till 2019

president Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has made our aviation sector what its look like by reducing air crash in Nigeria more Air Safety than previous administration like INSTALLATION of cutting age navigational aids and Instruments Landing Systems, including runway lights and Total Radar Coverage (TRACON). For the first time in three decades, ALL 22 federal owned airports are being remolded and renovated. 16 airports close to nation's food baskets designed to transport perishables. New Terminal for 5 International Airports at Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt, Kano and Enugu. His is man of vision,let us support him to do more.

president Goodluck Ebele Jonathan is the answer, vote for him for a better tomorrow and a better future.

Vote for GEJ

Lol. R u tipsy?

fashola whom do u think u r to insult d precident.

May God help us, all I know is dat nigeria is of d lord, so d will of God will be done in his country.

fashola dont worry jimi will come and open ur yash den u will know

AGB said...

Allow the mumu PDP.

Nt even only boko haram. 2 many oda things in dis country, deir wil av been history. PDP has to go!

By the Fashola you guys where wrong.

Up till now you haven't told us who and who is footing Buharis bill.

APC, you will still win d presidential election no matter wat dey do. Jonathan has shown us he can't rule dis country and dere must b Change.

Vote GEJ

But you stopped advertisers from taking Mr. Agbaje's advert, and Rotimi is trying to deny pdp the use of Rivers state stadium. Why are you crying as if you are righteous. Is this not what they call hypocrisy? Please, remove the log in your eyes before trying to remove the speck in guy's eyes.

So if these comments were vote casts.....
10% indifferent
30% GEJ
60% BUHARI
#justsaying

Oh! U see? It was on LIB here I read about one state agency in lagos was it LASAA I dont knw if I get it right. So this above state agency stoped the advert of PDP in lagos state. Haahhahaha now NCC is stopping APC's sms stuff for the whole of Nigeria. Power pass Power. Make e no vex fashola. Ntooo!!!

Mr. monitor said...

Fashola should shut the heck and hide his shameless face, so with the all the embezzlement they still want the public to give them money for campaign, sucking the citizens dry with every opportunity and claiming god that nobody can control their activities right?Well, agencies must carryout their duties, he should stop shouting foul after he asked the advert agencies in Lagos not to advertise any other party else they prepare to leave Lagos or go out of business he didn't shout, now he knows how to be sad about this, they should stop fooling themselves. APC is a failed party with bunch of fools, they are not the change we want.God bless you pals.

Fela was right, we have never practiced democracy in this country, what we have in display is a demonstration of craze! This just reeks of autocracy and underhanded! PDP and GEJ should try at least to act like we are in a democratic regime and stop this subtle form of repression!

Vote for GEJ 2015

GEJ'S first act as president was to line his masters pockets at the expense of nigerians. Have we already forgotten the oil price hikes in Jan 2011 and the following oil subsidy drama? Don't be blinded by your hatred for hausas. Nigeria is a failure under GEJ.

Can the NCC back up their actions with legislation?
Why did they not kick up against the bank director who donated money to GEJ after a very shady buy over?

Please explain? Are SMS campaigns against NCC rules?
Your government is playing with your constitutional rights and you're applauding.

Are his kids schooling on the moon?
And by the way it's GEJ that's spending your money not GMB.
No one is forcing you to support GMB campaign. You obviously like Nigeria to continue in the way we have been doing. I guess when the bombs start dropping in Lagos people will wake up.

TRUE TALK. Your indeed a vissioner!

No need to be so rude and where is the extortion? Is it by force?

You've just described a gullible, weak and unfit man. I wouldn't trust the man you just described enough to employ as my gate man.

After you and Tinubu have stolen all of Lagos money, you now want to collect money from suffering masses? Fashola if you continue I will expose your loot. Don't let me spill! Rubbish! Change my foot. If only people know how much you have stolen. Isn't that pastor Ben who apportioned a large plot of land to himself and his cronies at a construction firm I know. The land is next to Lagos Business School. Don't be deceived people. These people are crooks!

Linda, stop showing ur blatant support for the APC in this ridiculous manner.
If U like, don't post this as usual.

Gentleman? This man is a sweet talking theif. I know him well. Mr Pretender.

It is so shameful how APC leaders and it's followers outrightly accuse and blame PDP for everything that goes against them...how can you accuse GEJ and PDP for NCC stopping the use of sms to campaign? Don't you know that this sort of electoral or political campaign could also cause problems for these telecoms industries and the country at large? Its so sad how people actually swallow line, hook and sinker with regards to whatever Fashola, Tinubu or APC says, people no longer apply common sense in reasoning simply because they want to join the train of APC followers...Its really amazing how people no longer deal with real issues but buy anything APC says as long as it is against GEJ or PDP. Today people have forgotten that state government exists, because they all blame GEJ and pdp for the failures and problems they encounter even if it is glaringly a state problem, a household problem or even a personal problem. Na wa o

God bless Nigeria, God bless Nigerians

Bonario- now I have written you off. You really are so gullible. You want to give your hard earned money to a thief? Don't be deceived.

Rubbish! What popularity? Fashola and Tinubu have a relationship of convenience. Tinibu forced him to accept Amobode because only him can cover Fashola's looting. Agbaje will win and Lagos will see Fashola for what he truly is - a sweet tslking sanctimonious thief!

Stop Fashola snd Tinubu from stealing directly from the masses. These guys are billionaires in dollars. Use the money you have stolen and leave us with our coins.

APC is a group of aggrieved members of the PDP and some power seeking politicians, they have no goodies to offer average Nigerian youths. Let's be wise and not bias in our judgment... GEJ till May 2019.

Fashola and duplicity. Shameful man who sleeps with anything in skirt, steals Lagos' money and pretends to be a saint! Rubbish!

Shut up Fashola. Tell that to Tinubu first.

@MacCarthy... Clearly you're nothing but a demented MORON!

That's why you are called Dreamz! Keep dreaming Dear!

fashanu Blessing said...

When did Fashola turn to GMB spokes man on media issues, working 2 hard#GEJ4Naija#GEJwinsIT#

Lol! GEJ returns in May. Fashola and Tinubu will not mortgage Nigeria like they have Lagos.

Continue loving him until his sharia meets you .

Not expensive? My daughter pats £8,000 per term in a top UK boarding school and that's not expensive? You must be a looter!

*pays*

The greedy people are Tinubu and Fashola, looking to steal now at Federal level. Ole!

Or rather continue frolicking with all those your babes. We will expose you soon. Ole!

Fashola is a very arrogant man even his aides will tell you so! And an ole too!

Me too! Always pretending to be sanctimonious yet he is a thief! Even a bigger thief than Tinubu. This Tinubu said himself in a meeting. Fashola don't make me expose you!

Fashola is a liar and thief.

Datz ghud can't even believe it wen I saw d sms after checkin ma acct balance................. Rubbish

*oparoescalade*

QUEEN B said...

Same way fashola refused to let pdp put up bill boards in Lagos! They are all same.

But He stoped PDP campaign in lagos TV and other advertising agencies why didn't you people talk then abeg.

Blame NCC not PDP, NCC want to create a level playing ground, we want to see bright cloud at the end of the tunnel

Steady said...

You people wana rope GEJ with everything sha

flaky said...

20billion naira missing oil revenue, endless corruption, unnecessary presidential pardon to pathological thieves and criminals, insurgencies, endless strike, poor health system, poverty, unemployment, chibok girls, embezzlement of all sort, bad educational system, politicians busy enriching their pockets while the poor masses cannot afford a meal and clean water. Please we need "CHANGE", cos GEJ has really failed us, so pdp should juss accept they are loosers

Nice one bro, he is just crying fowl unnecessarily.

GEJ will continue this 2015. Fashola feel he is literate enough to be talking for his illiterate colleague buhari. Blind people

ami said...

God please help my country.

Femillionaire said...

I used to like Fashola but he's fast becoming a hypocrite. His LASAA in Lagos has been denying Jimi Agbaje the opportunity to post billboards and he's here opening mouth..

Change is possible

Young Man before you scream dat Sai Buhari again I just need you to answer me 2 questions: would you employ a 72 (official age) year old man in your company as a managing director? Why is it that till date Buhari still finds it hard to talk about or even condemn the killings of youth corners till date? If you knew your history you'll know that Idiagbon was the one dat worked during buhari's rule but he took the glory. Now ask yourself why out of all the young and able men in APC why did tiny u insist on Buhari? Answer is because they think Buhari will still to the 4 years he said so the SW can rake over which I don't mind but I must not buy into dat logic cos I want change! If GEJ has not worked in 6 yrs wat can Buhari do in 4 yes then knowing also dat he is as clueless and his stone throwing supporters! Shine your eyes!

OnPoint

Fashola should go and read NCC acts. The regulator has the right to protect Nigerian citizens from fraud. This is not the first time NCC is stopping operators network from being used for fund raising or bonanza's

Don't mind fashola

Its expensive my dear, sch fees is nt less than 2.5m upward, talk abt accommodation and feeding, total will be like 5m to 6m. So its expensive, let them source for their campaign and leave poor masses alone. Shekina

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 311   Newer› Newest»