How I will operate as Nigeria’s First Lady – Buhari’s Wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 January 2015

How I will operate as Nigeria’s First Lady – Buhari’s Wife

At the inaugural meeting of the APC women presidential campaign initiative held in Abuja today, Saturday January 24th, wife of the APC presidential flag-bearer reacted to her husband’s promise to scrap the office of the first lady because it is unconstitutional and allegedly being used to steal public fund. Below is what she told newsmen.
"When my husband is elected as the president of this country, he will rule the country within the rule of law based on the constitution of the country. If the office of the first lady is constitutionally recognised, he will not tamper with it, but if it is not that’s okay. For me, I will perform my duties and role as the wife of the President of Nigeria traditionally. Wives of presidents have some traditional roles, like receiving guests, visiting orphanages, helping the less privileged people. They also lead in the fight for the right of women and malnourished children, infant mortality rate, kidnapping and girl-child trafficking" (NAN)

201 comments:

1 – 200 of 201   Newer›   Newest»

Well said.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

www.glowyshoes.com said...

We've heard her

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Hmm...

Okoro upgraded**

Who dash monkey banana..... Wake up and stop Dreaming..... Its so impossible... GEJ 2015

Sai Buhari

Perform like a first lady and not a political first lady that we have now.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Super story

dodo said...

OK o

Super story

She is beautiful. Making sense in her speech.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Mtchewwwwww!

SANDRA said...

How many times have we heard these lines?

Beautiful woman,simple ambition !

Oladimeji said...

Okay.... All I need from Buhari is his word, I can take it to the bank.

Hummmmmmm.....issorrai

I hear

How about empowering women politically, financially and morally. Or is the woman supposed to die in d kitchen? Once this man is elected, the likes of Mrs Allison would be scraped out.

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Dream on Beautiful Madam. Vote Wisely GEJ till 2019. Pls madam say no to violent.

FairChance ® said...

Sooo soon madam wait first till ur grandpa win ...

Dreamer just keep wishing! Linda listen

Nice one my first lady, a great departure from what we have now.

Her husband is not yet president oo, dreamer

julie said...

Pretty woman

But Buhari said he will banish the office of the first lady so what is she talking about? She should be instead writing out her recipes for the kitchen where her husband said she belongs.

first lady ke? Keep dreaming.

julie said...

Pretty woman

Madam that na if and if u go near there with that ur seventy something old husband.

Did Buhari not say he banish the office of the First Lady? Hypocrites

First Lady of Niger not Nigeria

Simple, that's d job of a First Lady, not competing with her husband

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Which First Lady? For where. But certificateless Buhari said he will banish the office of the First Lady if elected and here is his wife talking about being a First Lady. Anyway you will not get there. Get your heart pills ready for the shock of your husband's resounding defeat.

She has contradicted her husband's words of scrapping the office of the first lady. With which funds will she perform these things she has said?

A very beautiful woman with brains.God Bless you with more wisdom MA!

Wasnt it ur husband that said he will scap d office of the first lady?? Abi u guys had pillow talk...or "under d hijab" discussion.
Keep dreaming

eyato si won jo,awon eleyi yato si awon agaracha.see as she fresh.Na ORIGINALITY we want henceforth oo.Nigerians,say no to OKIRIKA in your lives.Tell them jare,correct woman...no be to dey chook mouth for wetin no concern them. The era of grammatical errors is over!#Gbam#😊

Calm down and win first!

eyato si won jo,awon eleyi yato si awon agaracha.see as she fresh.Na ORIGINALITY we want henceforth oo.Nigerians,say no to OKIRIKA in your lives.Tell them jare,correct woman...no be to dey chook mouth for wetin no concern them. The era of grammatical errors is over!#Gbam#😊

story for the gods

I won't read it am not interested. Lynda debunk this trash!

Well spoken

How about empowering women morally, financially and politically. Or r women supposed to die in d kitchen? If this man wins the likes of Mrs Allison will be scraped out.

Beautiful woman..no grammatical blunder...this is it!! In MJ voice.

He will be

GMB all the way!!!!!

Heaven on Earth

Barry said...

No way for you and your husband.

Yeah, dream on. God forbid that Buhari becomes president. He wants to send women back to the kitchen. We've moved past all the inequality shit from years before now, and for once, women are ministers in exalted ministries, and the Buhari illiterate of a man wants to take all that away. God won't sit and watch that happen.

Burahi said in the last election in 2011, that Northerners should not vote for Jonathan because he is a christian. You think we have forgotten? That's why you shamelessly took Osibanjo as your running mate and he stupidly agreed to be your puppet. If he is a true pastor, he won't bring the name of the RCCG church to shame by accepting, rather he would stand for the truth and remind Nigerians of what Buhari said then.

We'll keep praying for Nigeria. As I always say, neither GMB nor GEJ is the president Nigeria needs, but truth be told, GEJ is the better evil.

Pls what number wife is she? I sincerely don't knw COs she looks young

Thats our future first lady and she has spoken truelly like one......

So what are will talkin abt

Wait till una catch d animal first b4 discussing how it will be shared. Linda take note!

Akuko uwa 9:30!

Wait till una catch d animal first b4 discussing how it will be shared. Linda take note!

4 ur next life ba? Keep on dreaming............... GEJ till 2019

May God bless ur fingers.

Certificateless Buhari can never rule Nigeria because we are going forward not backward. Madam what number of wife are u sef? U better wake up from ur dream ok.

elovi said...

Your husband has nt been announced winner uve started talking of how you will operate

princess said...

I can't laugh pls, wasn't she in Nigeria when her husband said he would scrap d office of first lady? Yeye dey smell

ColdFlame said...

Great looking woman, a complete departure from the DAMnEd current fixture. Real fresh air is coming to Nigeria, I can feel it....

So if ur hubby scraps ur Ofis, u wldnt b able 2do DAT na!

Jules...those can be classified under fighting for the rights of women

SunnyBriggs. said...

Nicely said.

MACBOOK said...

Hahahahahahahahahaha dreamer keep dreaming.fool

Apple fanboy

Whao, She's overly beautiful.

Well I lik Muslims n there way. wait make buhari win e go just go marry one 17 yrs old girl wey go dey shine e Congo for am.na for kastina tu go dey shaa.aso rock no even know u.but both you n ur husband are dreamers sha ohh .failbuhari big time

Dreamer

AMIJEZ said...

Nice dream

Day dreamer. Till thy Kingdom com. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Number what wife is she pls? Hahahahahaha. We dnt need dis kinda people in Aso rock. We need educated people witout forgery results. GEJ till 2019. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

when?? you are already counting the shicken when the hegg av not hatch..gbef!!

Mz G said...

U wish, dnt 4get ya husband said he wil mke nigeria ungovernable 4 GEJ bt it wnt God cos God is a nigerian...............GEJ al da wai

Madam house wife,what do you do for a living? Go back to it as no vacancy in aso rock.

Please linda.. NEWS FLASH OO... BUHARI THAT JOIND TWITTWER NOW HAS MOR FOLLOWERS THAN GEJ 88.7 K FOLLOWERS. GEJ 88.6 UN BELIEVABLE.. NA CANTAB BE THAT.....CHANGE IS HERE OOOOOOO

No madam. You will not get there as your husband deliberately ate 11 corpers. Brewed Boko haram

Madam so you and your husband couldn't succed in any other business apart from contesting for 20 years? You will finaly loose this year fully.

No ma, we already love GEJ family, husband and wife,mother and children. He even adopted many cause he has a big heart. Buhari is selpish and intolorant.

Its ok to dream sha.

No ma, oga buhari is too old. My dad as old as him has delegated powers to his first son. Go and continue in your retirement.

If GMB decides 2 scrap d office of the first lady,He is in his constitutional right cos it became an issue when a weakling became our president and the wife took the mantle of presidency creating post 4 herself.We can see how Mitchell obama operates,not more than what this woman av said

Thank God Buhari would never win the presidential election. Mrs. Buhari can remain in her village to practice her traditional duty. Sharia does not recognize a woman, so, we know what she and her husband are saying.

Story for some people, had enough of there lies already.

We Dey watch

Ladies and Gentleman of the world please meet MY FIRST LADY..come FEBRUARY 14th by the Grace of GOD.

UK Tog.

win said...

Can't stop laughing. You guys are hilarious.

U will Neva become the first lady of Nigeria, but it is still OK to dream on my dear fine woman

Onyx need emergence brain evacuation! Hurry up nurse!!!!!!!!!

U wit ur fake pseudonym is an orangutan!!! Jst sit on ur fat ass, & watch GMB win...mumu

Lol, really??? Honestly speaking, even d duties she said she would perform as a first lady, undermines women in its entirety.... No, No,No madam Joseph dey dreamer, your husband can not be my president, let alone Nigeria.... So, wake up from dis dream already.

There will be marriage of a new wife as First Lady. So don't think too far. Plus he doesn't want the office sef.

Madam have you even read about the US First Lady? Not constitutional either. But she speaks. Not a traditional house wife

Shut ur dirty trap..

Watch & c d Lord @ work...GMB all da way...

I would hv replied u bt looking closer (@ ur pathetic contribution i realized u don't understand English...Ode

Easy-E said...

nice1 my future first lady

Una eye go clear if Jona enter again, I want to believe everyone commenting here is under 20, coz u guys don't know much about what is going on, except to distribute insults to your mothers and fathers on This blog. I'm very convinced that you all don't have PVCs, most of the people talking here won't vote, I'm sure of that.. We are in the same naija together na.. Have you all been to Dubai, Qatar, Saudi, and all to see what they do with their oil money? Do you know how many estates GEJ, Dezeani, Ngozi, and all of them like that own outside nigeria with our oil money? We don't know who boko boys will kill next. If your family was among those killed recently will you pray for Jona let alone voting for him. Think about it, and know that these people are selling your future, we need peace in naija and I don't think Jona can do it, #weakling

Eloquent. Say no to okrika welcome. This change is real .

Una eye go clear if Jona enter again, I want to believe everyone commenting here is under 20, coz u guys don't know much about what is going on, except to distribute insults to your mothers and fathers on This blog. I'm very convinced that you all don't have PVCs, most of the people talking here won't vote, I'm sure of that.. We are in the same naija together na.. Have you all been to Dubai, Qatar, Saudi, and all to see what they do with their oil money? Do you know how many estates GEJ, Dezeani, Ngozi, and all of them like that own outside nigeria with our oil money? We don't know who boko boys will kill next. If your family was among those killed recently will you pray for Jona let alone voting for him. Think about it, and know that these people are selling your future, we need peace in naija and I don't think Jona can do it, #weakling

Money sure cant buy class. This is classy. Bye patience Jona.

I think you should have started by mobilizing women concerning these killings that your people are sponsoring. The elites of your zone can handle that situation and if you, the wives, can step up, more children wont be orphaned for you to go visiting them 'when you become the first lady'. Better make your impact now madam because you will never be. By the way don't pretend you don't already know your husband lied when he talked about scrapping the office. Are you also telling us he doesn't know you are talking about this in d media. If he does, then it's all hypocrisy. God will never allow any one with ulterior motive to rule this nation. Never!

February 14 is around the corner time will tell if she will be the new first lady! INEC should pls give me my PVC I want to vote o!!!

Hmmmmmmmmmm

Hmmmmmmmmmm

That is to tell y'all buhari have no plans of keeping to all the promises he has made...buhari have nothing to offer this country other than backwardness...simple!!!

By educated people you mean MaMa Peace right?

See how these people are contradicting themselves. Gen Buhari said few weeks ago that he was going to eradicate the office of the First Lady if he's elected as the president. Now his wife if saying "if her husband is elected as president and the office of the First Lady is not removed, he's not gonna tamper with it. Abi wetin she talk again.....o ga oh!!!! Please he should sit her down at home and they should both rehearse everything he has told the good people of Nigeria before day dreaming.

Madam no that other over 2000 tribes exist,majority and minority let others have it too. Ony you want power twice?

That's her wish list shaaa

Favour belle said...

A thousand time!!! and she's not aware that that position has been scrap already. Heheh...there's nothing bad about wishful hope.

Geez, some pple read nt to understand nd learn.. mayb jst to reply rubbish... Linda, aba now!!!! Approve me nw....wetin I do u? Shey u want make I deposit millions of Naira insyd ur account b4 u approve me ni..* I go cry ooo*

God and sit on the floor slave wife of Buhari. Your stupid husband already said he will scrap the office of the first lady if voted into power. This shows his lack of respect and value for women, because he uses you as his baby making machine and a kitchen pig. Nigeria has gone beyond the era of having people with archaic mentality as president. Neither you nor your husband will smell Aso Rock. We don't want fools in Aso Rock. You are beautiful but senseless and too lazy to be a first lady. Park well jor!!! We de enjoy mama peace. She's the most celebrated and the most popular first lady in the world. BALAXY say so...GEJ till 2019

kezie said...

Who wants to make buhari president sef,look how shzz confident saying it when my husband becomes president not even 'if'..mtcheeeew!!!

OK oh

We all knw dreamz come true ryt buh some dreamz can be symptoms of malaria & never comes true...................

*oparoescalade*

We all knw dreamz come true ryt buh some dreamz can be symptoms of malaria & never comes true...................

*oparoescalade*

Another taurai yaradu in the making

Deperate Fulani lazy women!

Abeg take am easy ahain even the money wey dem pay u no go last 4yrs

Tales we tell to win. what have you done or achieve before election is what we want to know.

Workaholic said...

I don't think I have ever heard this Line from Any Past or Present First lady.

This Febuhari wife fine ooooo,...chai!...make Buhari just try tidy him collapsing nature...thats all!

Fortunedexcel

Beautiful wifey said...

Hajia, u are on point. Sai Bwari

Desperado mama yi. Oga ju!!!! Wait first! Fulani deperate since 100AD. Ask Turai

God is alive he will Neva let the devil win

shaakaaraa said...

Violent?u cnt even speak English.

shaakaaraa said...

Ur brain needs it more.u cnt even compose one simple sentence.

She looks num 8 to me,

Lost count gal.

destinysweet said...

GEJ till 2019.Madam cum back in ur next life to for dat position cos Mama patience won't drop dat position till MAY 2019

Auntylindagoddaughter

This buhari's wife should try a career as a make up artist.I think house of Tara is enrolling.

Gbam!!!!!!

PDP trolls have invaded Linda's blogg its a pity with all their senseless juvenile comments illiterates

Violent? Madam Patience is online Nigerians.

Beautiful Woman

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

soulbao said...

Mumu how many wife president Jonathan have,our President Jonathan have two wife in case you don't know......Pls do your research very well..the woman have three children,two twins among them........there are living in Abuja at maitama

Buhari will never rule Nigeria God will never allow him.

Princess G said...

Madam for ur dream abi?

GMB got my vote

Comment of Goodluck was removed? Hahahahhahahahahahaha.....GmB ForeveR!!!!

U must be stupid let me lash ur back 90 tyms n let me see if u won't go to any length to expose wat happened, gush re dere still dull people lyk dis in Nigeria, 2 he'll with Islam 2 he'll with sharia, 2 he'll wit buhari. Yes Jonathan is irresponsible but he is beta off dan dat animal called buhari and let's us think we'll y is dere islamic bankin in Nigeria and dey call it interest free banking and yet If u go to jaiz bank 4 a loan u have 2 be a Muslim Nigerians it tym 4 us 2 be wise. Just only happened wen sanusi was given power in d financial sector and naw here we are all talking about give buhari power as d president believe me b4 we takin in fresh air we will need 2 be a muslim

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN said...

I SINCERELY FEEL BAD FOR ANY (MODERN)NIGERIAN VOTING THIS BUHARI MAN BUT I SINCERELY FEEL WORSE FOR ANY NIGERIAN WOMAN THAT WILL PROMOTE OR CAST A VOTE FOR THIS MAN. I WAS THINKING WOMEN KNEW BETTER BUT READING SOME COMMENTS FROM SOME WOMEN ON THIS BLOGS AND MORE SCARES ME. THIS SAME WOMEN PROMOTING WOMEN RIGHT AND FREEDOM. BEAR IN MIND YOU ALL THAT THIS IS A MAN THAT ADVOCATES FOR SHARIA LAW JUST TO GIVE YOU A LITTLE INSIGHT TO HIS MINDSET AND NOTE FOR THOSE WHO DO NOT KNOW, THAT IN SHARIA ENVIRONMENTS, ANY WOMAN THAT ACCUSES ANY MAN OF RAPE ATLEAST IN SAUDI ARABIA IS FLOGGED PUBLICLY FOR BEING RAPED AND IN SOME OTHERS, THEIR HANDS ARE CUT OFF. JUST SAYING TO THE LADIES PROMOTING BUHARI.

Who cares...

not a statement mama peace will make

Making Kunnu for everybody on fridays :)

Chop Chop said...

Would it be retroactive?

Buhari, Pls pull over!!!
Linda, I noticed U hardly post comments that r in favour of PDP.
GEJ 2015!!!

Fail Buhari!

Buhari, Pls pull over!!!
Linda, I noticed U hardly post comments that r in favour of PDP.
GEJ 2015!!!

Do you even read at all.I am not sure u even understand what she was saying.

dorliipyyy said...

Mr man grow up

Wait till ur husband wins.... den God will direct u...

Ya high!

chux said...

Thank u @workaholic once again GEJ supporter are without fact... were they all taught by GEJ in school??

I think she knows right from wrong. That's what we should be. Check out my blog: www.bkglomovies.blogspot.com. For nollywood movies

Ur right

Mr Gandes said...

@Nduka Chris......Tunde answered you quite well. You talking about Growth. How far have you Grown in the 6 years GEJ has ruled Nigeria??? Instead we have witnessed the Highest Level of Corruption and Insecurity in this country.

And abeg Leave Buhari wife, She sabi speak English wen every body fit understand, and no go be source of National Humiliation. Unlike Aunty Patience when dey speak "English" on CNN about Chibok girls, and CNN had to use Subtitle to translate what our First Lady said in English...........SMH.

Mr Gandes said...

@Nduka Chris......Tunde answered you quite well. You talking about Growth. How far have you Grown in the 6 years GEJ has ruled Nigeria??? Instead we have witnessed the Highest Level of Corruption and Insecurity in this country.

And abeg Leave Buhari wife, She sabi speak English wen every body fit understand, and no go be source of National Humiliation. Unlike Aunty Patience when dey speak "English" on CNN about Chibok girls, and CNN had to use Subtitle to translate what our First Lady said in English...........SMH.

@jules that's the work o the president cos women are part of the citizens that the president serve. She just mentioned her own petty role

stories for the gods.... continue to dream . its good for ur health.

Easier said dan don

Your wish but I don't think u get to aso rock madam GMB.

The role of the president's wife would be supported by NGO, world bank (through donates to fight mortality rate etc), united nation etc. We don't have to have an office to do that. Patience abuse the little responsibility given to her. She wasn't elected why assume such responsibility. Linda won't post it but I have said my peace.

Gbagam....it's obvious u're patience sis. Use ur brain next time.@anonymous 10:14pm

Aunty abi madam! In ur wildest dream! Ur hubby aint going nowhere! Enugo?!

#Gbam!!!

This woman jus gave me hope

A very great departure I know

Let's pray a certain ruling party will not play games with the election results, he's sure to win.

LIFE ENCOUNTERS said...

mtchew. yeye dey smell. dts a nasty mistske dts gonna cost him......
u go fear propaganda. its too late

What are u up to? BORED? Need a gud laugh?
If you need a pick me up, click this link
LIFE ENCOUNTERS

With whose money will you perform those "traditional" roles Madam Buhari if your husband scraps the office of the first lady? Abi na eye u wan carry go visit orphans & take dey receive visitors?

Does this woman even have a day job? What kind of example is she setting for a UK masters degree holder like me? Abeg go siddon! Let your aristo keep feeding you.

susan chukwuka said...

Abegggggggggggggggiiiiiiii

U mean U prefer patience jonathan to this woman?

Of course. If all first ladies are like patience then the office shld be forever scrapped

Patience Jonathan is controlling nigeria as if we in the military era the way she behave is very wrong and unconstitutional. It is only because nigeria is everything goes. As for me no to Jonathan government. No more disgrace to this country. God bless nigeria.

Go and sit down.

Plz somebody should tell dis woman to stop dreaming...GEJ 2015👍

The vision is so small. I am tired. Women are there to see things men are not designed to see. We ae the master architects of community. and all you want to do with that power is follow his robes and visit orphanages. HOW ARE YOU PLANNING TO MAKE ORPHANAGES GO OUT OF BUSINESS? THAT IS HOW MOTHERS THINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

God bless you .

Yes Linda. Please fair. Why do you censor civil pro GEJ comments and allow intimidation and thuggery from APC. Don't be partisan.

Yes. My friend attended this event and said the lady is dictatorial and already has a large entourage. She said Osibanjo's wife is lovely and quiet and obviously felt uncomfortable with the charade going on. Nigerians vote wisely.

Do you know what Sai means? Fulani Hausa gives you a mantra and you open your mouth saying a word you don't know.

And he will not win in Jesus name. Amen!

He will not!

Trust APC online trolls and touts to start with violent words, insults and intimidation. Is this what APC represents? Nigerians be wise. Vote GEJ for freedom of speech!

@Anon 10.42pm - APC tout/trol!

Edited. Her husband can barely speak English!

Buhari'a divorced number one because Babangida gave her money to take of the kids because he did not want them to suffer whilst Buhari was in prison. The wicked man saw it as betrayed, divorced her and never spoke to her again. Even on her death bed. Wicked man! Unforgiving man!

This lady was Buhari's daughter's friend and he married her at 15. Rubbish. Buhari and Yerima are paedophiles! Linda post my comment!

I must give it to Buhari, a bumb ass ritard. He has the eye for fine women. But it's JONA till 2019. You Islamic constituent called APC, with your satanic children, BOKO HARAM, cannot drive us into the fear of voting for Buhari so that you will stop your nefarious activities. #SaiJonathan

Bh continued to attack northerners, is BUHARI that dumb not to realize that it will hinder his chances of winning when people from that side can not vote, are you still saying BUHARI is behind BH, you must dumb then because this is just working on Gej's favor.

She is a simpleton who snatched her friend's father at 15 years old.

Buhari never! An illiterate who got into the army because he is merely Fulani? Rubbish!

First lady is a name, not a political appointment so for the support part, u are good to go madam. Lets hear what our darling present first lady has to say; just maybe she will tell us her plans of joining boko haram

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 201   Newer› Newest»