Photos: Football star, Asisat Oshoala signs on to Liverpool | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 January 2015

Photos: Football star, Asisat Oshoala signs on to Liverpool

20 year old current African Female Footballer of the year Asisat Oshoala this afternoon Jan. 23rd signed on to Liverpool Ladies football club. Asisat is the first African to be signed on the club.

A delighted Asisat had this to say about the new deal...
“Since I began my football career I have always dreamt of being a professional footballer so to be able to join the reigning Women’s Super League champions is absolutely fantastic. Liverpool Ladies are a massive Club who have some fantastic players who I believe can help to develop my game to the next level." she said. Congrats to her!

126 comments:

Anonymous Personified said...

My Babe soaring higher n higher everyday. Congrats girl!

Hmmm good for him congrats though

Congrats our lady.We are proud of you.

Er u seriou?

Wow, ..so happy for her, huge congrats

Biggest

Are u serious???????

Good for her

You go girl

Congrats to her.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Biggest deal ever
Congrat girl

"Heaven on earth!!!! Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

... so Liverpool has a female team!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Congratulations

Biggest congrats to you my darling As is at. Linda take note!

Nice one....bigger Nigeria

BLAQ said...

Wow congrats to her

felicia said...

congrats dear

Congrats gal..more grease to ur elbow ..

Pere jay said...

congrats Dear, I know you are meant for the Top

who God has bless no one can mess. this girl is going places in such a short time. I'm happy for her.

The sky is the limit! Good for her.

wisedrugz said...

Big one to her n congrats

omg!!!! awwwww am so happy for you dear. congratulation asisat
The Lumdy Blog Review|Check out: Africa's Female Celebrities with the most bootlicious 2015

Benjamin temidayo said...

Congratulation gal..go succeed

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Good for her. she must be really talented

Liflblog.WordPress.com

Lucky him

lmfaooooooo. This is the most hilarious thing I have read this year. Libers, read this post about lagos girls here

Congrats MVP keep d gud job going...

congratulations girl!

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Congrats to her...never knew liverpool had a female football team not until now

Congrats MVP keep d gud job going...

More money

GOOD GIRL, CONGRATS

Efemena Sowho said...

#Congratulations!

LUCKY HER
#LIBBOO

Daralohi said...

Nice one gal.

Miss indomie says so.

Gay...............................#KingOfKings #6God

Wow..can only get better!!
Big comgrats to her and welcome to the #ynwa family.

Okoro upgraded**

I see yu winning the world best.... Congrats big tym.....

Steady said...

Wow, welcome to anfield

Congrats girl

Busolami said...

congrats dear...more and more in Jesus Name

Big congrat to them.

all dis babe wey b footballer enhh dem don turn man fnish ooo chiaaaa

Congratulations to her. Hope she has a great time there.

wow! congrats to her..

Eya, Congrats to her

Linda abeg help hook up with this girl, I have a huge crush on her

Nice one!

#signing out....
tuck2mike@gmail.com

BARNY !!! said...

Congrats to her..Brilliant player

Ofilispeaks.com said...

YNWA

Congrats! I am sure they won't have any problem with your name 'Azeezah'-(the correct spelling) and call you terrorist as they do in France and elsewhere or Boko haram as they do in Nigeria (almost any one with an islamic name or dressing is Boko haram in Nigeria- #awon-alimokan). God help us

Luke Chinedu said...

ALTHOUGH YOU ARE THE FIRST AFRICAN OSHOALA, YOU WILL DEFINITELY NEVER WORK ALONE

Yeah, that Lady is good...

Congrats dear

Ichie Arigwogwo said...

A very big congratulations to you my sister. This is indeed a big feat you have attained. Please take it to the next level and win the world footballer of the year.

Nice one there

Congratulations

Lekan.A said...

Wow.great stuff

Nomso said...

aiyah! congrats. im a lil bit jealous sha.

Wow, congrat dear

I'm happy fr dis girl. The last 1 year has bn her year. May ALLAH save guild u, we too. Amin...

Wooooow that's huge for her and her career ... go girl.... your hard work has paid off

congratulations asisat

WELCOME TO MY CLUB! THE BEST CLUB IN THE WORLD! SO HAPPY FOR YOU...YNWA!!!

Gentletee said...

Fantastic!

Wow first African? Record breaking tins eee, congrats girl

Good on you

Wow! Good for her. Always knew she'll go places

Congratulations, our female nwankwo kano.

@Sophia Stephen

congrat to Her!!!

susan chukwuka said...

Congrats girl.

You will never walk alone.....congrats to her
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Gollibe, congrats to her.

Good one.....we ladies rock

Congrats to her...

Go girl, congrats

Good 4 her. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

That is good

A big congratulations to her...

Congrats!!!

CONGRAT

wow very nice for her,success my gal.

#Linda's give away

i just luv this girl am a big fan of hers.kudos girl .amaka say so.

She will never work alone

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Fine girl. Congratulations dear.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Congrats! U.K seems better than Islamohpobic France, Denmark, Germany and some others who might start victimising her for her name 'Azeezah'(the correct spelling of Asisat)and her religion; and also Nigeria where she would be called Boko haram Almost everybody with islamic name in Nigeria is called Boko haram by many Nigerian Christians. Once your name is Abdul...anything, you must be a terrorist haba! Islam goes to trial for the crime of some mad people claiming to be Muslim whereas Joseph Kony that is killing people in the name of Jesus (he uses Luke 19:27 where Jesus said "bring my enemies here and kill/slay them before me" to justify his genocide). He had killed thousands of people all over central Africa. Nobody pronounce him "Christian terrorist". You won't even hear about him in the media. Let us be just and fair with each other to fight terrorism all over the world. America should stop killing innocent souls in the name of crusade. Israel should desist from destroying lives in Palestine. Christians should stop rejoicing over the genocide Israel is doing in Palestine. The whole world should embrace peace. Dont desecrate other peoples' object of reverence. Let people where Hijab/Niqab as they wish. Nobody stops the nude idiots who walk the streets all around the world. Let people keep their beards as they wish. Jesus also had beard. Stop calling them terrorists! Ah!

Black Anchor 2 said...

So So happy for her ...

Congratulations dear, I pray u shine like a diamond dere...

Naija Babe said...

Congratulation 2 her. I love her tho

ADIKA said...

Am so happy for this cute babe....She deserves more...wish her more bigger signings...

Congrats 2her.
Check it out:http://pamscrib.blogspot.com

Ama Zodos said...

congratulation

See my smallie. Congrats girl.

Happy for her

I tagged u a fool @ some point..dunno if I should withdraw the word..nah nah nah..lemme leave u with the word cos it suits u..

This is really cool and a stepping stone for African female footballers and Africa as a whole. we love you girl, shine on as you have our full support.
As for Mr. Akinremi, please this is sport and has no hater. Kindly stop posting wrong comments online as no one is talking about religion here. Just congratulate the lucky star and move one...Shikena

Francis Afolabi, OSJ said...

Wish you the best. Go and make Africa proud

Congrats. Living your dream

Congrats to her...

congrats girl.

HAPPY FOR U GIRL,MAY ALMIGHTY ALLAH BE WITH U IN ALL RAMIFICATION ,MAY HIS RAHMAN SHOWER ON U IN EVERY STEPS U TAKE ikorodu oga oga ni wa life!.@AKINREMI ABDULGHANIYU TELL THEM THAT ISLAM IS A RELIGION OF PEACE NOT TERRORISIM.

Waoooow she is doin gr8 4 hersef...................

*oparoescalade*

Waoooow she is doin gr8 4 hersef...................

*oparoescalade*

It's a her.

big congratulations to her

Dis girl is a talent......congrats

PixMan said...

Congrats, sister.

Proud of you!

Wow! You have made us proud girl. Bigger you I pray #onelovefromsnow#

princess said...

So happy for her!

Gbam babe u don arrive God bless ur hustle

elovi said...

TWITS said...

Congrats my crush,
PROUD OF YOU!!!

Go and preach this message in the Mosque..
You all need to do much more in there to totally dissuade the Islamic lunatics from committing further atrocities. PREACH IN THE MOSQUE!

Akuson Henry said...

Congrats to our ladies, so can one believe that a woman can run the nation beta?
#akusonhenry

Congrats dear

She's fine sha buh seem like who will be using her tongue to talk. #justsaying.

sodablog said...

Congrats babe. Wishing you success